Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 454 reviews
5 stars
374
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 372 reviews
1-20 of 372 reviews
Crate is nice, delivery was unbelievable
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this yesterday around 3-4pm in the afternoon, I got it today around 1pm in the afternoon. I didn't even pay for faster shipping... just standard. Wayfair sure has their stuff together. The crate itself is sturdy enough that my little ballistic dog is confined. He's calm and mellow until I walk out of his site, and then anything and everything between me and him is going to get chewed, chomped, mangled, and destroyed without mercy. We tried keeping him in the bathroom for short quick trips 5 minutes away from home, but he literally splintered and shredded the bottom off the bathroom door *sigh*. I have a chihuahua/corgi mix at 22 pounds and ordered the medium. He has plenty of room, I included a picture for scale. It's big enough to put his dog bed in so he lays in it with the door open even when not actually confined. He seems to like it, but it took him a few brave steps and a treat or two to go in it willingly that first time... he was just rescued from the shelter a week ago and didn't like the idea of another cage. Assembly took all of 30 seconds... 25 of that was fishing it out of the box. You just unfold it and snap it into place, and you're done. Overall, I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient sleeping room.
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use this for our puppy to spend her time when we are sleeping or not at home. She loves it because it is so open and she can see everything. We put old carpet on the bottom and she is very comfortable in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome crate for the price!
3/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it! Excellent price and free shipping to home! Easy assemble. I use this for my 2 doggies when we aren't home. Great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garbage
5/5/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 13lb coka-poo has pushed his way through the side by bending the very flimsy wire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my puppies
1/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed individual "dens" for my two miniature pinscher mix puppies and these were reasonably priced. The added feature of being able to enlarge the area of habitation is awesome. They are a snap to assemble, although putting the extra "wall" in was a bit of a challenge. Eat your spinach before you attempt it (or don't be a 65 year old woman lol). I leave the doors open during the day so they (brother and sister) have the option to sleep together or by themselves if they want their own space, but at night I separate them (the crates are right next to each other so they are not alone). I am hoping they take after their mother and remain small (sire is unknown), but I don't think they will get too big for the cage without the wall. Housebreaking two pups at the same time is a challenge, but so far they pretty much "go" on the puppy pads and not in their cages. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants their dog to feel secure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this crate for my 15 pound puppy. It comes with a divider if you have 2 small pets, but I think it's great just for my one small dog. It gives him enough room so he doesn't have to feel closed in. They delivered it before the estimated delivery date and it was in great condition. I think it's a great product for a great price. You have to buy a soft bed for your pet because it comes with a hard plastic pan, that's easy to clean and replace in the crate, but it doesn't come with a bed. I bought it from Walmart because although there are other companies online to choose from, I feel more comfortable with Walmart just in case I had a problem and needed to return it. Luckily I didn't. Oh and by the way, it's easy to set up. It's foldable too, in the event that you have to travel with it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never seen one cheaper. Good quality.
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I brought this crate because I put my dog in it when we are at work since she's been having a lot of accidents in the house I have a 5 pound dog and I ordered the small crate it's a little to big for her she needs the extra small I put a bed in the crate to take up most of the room so it leaves very little space for her to relieve herself and she's been in it for 2 weeks and she haven't relieved herself in it yet she waits on us to get home to let her out so that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size and sturdy...great price.
10/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice and large and sturdy, I couldn't ask for a better price. The lowest I found before Walmart was like $109. Easy to pop up, no tools needed and it has a divider for when you know your pup will grow to be a larger dog.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (128)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Buy
11/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together. Can't find a better price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy, basic crate
8/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This crate seems to be sturdy & was easy to put assemble. Price was competitive. I purchased the small size and its perfect for out teacup yorkie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Crate!
9/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got the small crate for my 10lb jack russell terrier. And it still is a little two big for her, but the divider comes in handy for it! Great Crate! just wish i would have bought the XS :( Oh well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog dependendent
9/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great price on a product that is handy (for such a large kennel) and easy to use. My only gripe is that I put a 36 lb Shepherd puppy in it and he's bent two of the bars (wires?) to such an extent that instead of vertical they're now parallel to the floor and extending well into and across his cage! If a big dog wanted to I'm sure he could eat through this in no time. My puppy could've chewed his way to freedom eventually. Nice kennel, but needs better welds on the bar ends to keep it intact. Looking for more room for a dog already accustomed to a kennel? Look no further, this one's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value but not perfect!
9/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had bought a crate very similar to this one and paid twice the cost. When I got this one home, it was exactly as they mentioned. The only downside to this one is the handle does not stay on when transporting. Because of that, you should never use the handle and carry it when your pet is in it. Other than that, great value and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Great that I purchased it Again!!
12/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this crate before I brought my 8wk old Shih Tzu puppy home in May 2010. *note- size was 24" L x 18" W x 19" H*. I like to read reviews before I make a purchase and was a bit skeptical of this one at first. Well I brought it home and the set up was incredibly simple. I love the divider that is included, gave my pup a smaller space so it didn't feel so uncomfortable. The tray is super easy to clean as well. My pup is now 15 pounds and still sleeps in the crate every night comfortable. I decided to buy this again when I brought another pup home last month. Great purchase
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a large adult dog and this was perfect for her. It is light enough that I could carry it with me if I needed a portable kennel, and large enough that she has room to move around. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Medium Dog Crate
12/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 14 pound Dachshund and this Crate was the perfect size for him.... He is quite happy in it and can see thru it since it is all metal and no plastic walls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what i wanted
11/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was first nervous as to what quality it would be. But after I received it I was very pleased with the quality as well as the ease of putting it together at a great price. I did some window shopping at the big name pet stores and seen comparable crates for more than twice the price I paid. Thank Midwest and Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 7 month old boxer that is very active put her in the cage the first day came home from work she was waiting for me at the front door she had pushed on the front door untill the whole front of the cage came unhooked from the rest of the cage when that happened the door unlatched and out she came if you have a headstrong dog this cage wont work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast, Easy & Great Price
4/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this in the a.m. & it was at my door the next day! I chose std ship so I was suprised to get it so fast. I have a 4lb Morkie & its perfect for him. It comes with a divider attachment if you need it to be a little smaller. I didnt even know until I opened the box that it just unfolds & is so easy to put together. I've had ones before that have poles & this is the easiest. I recommend!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful but flimsy
12/16/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This crate arrived quickly and was very easy to put up. My issue is that the sliding lock bars are very short - my shephard puppy pushed the door open with the locks on. I was able to put clips on the door to keep her in. She then pushed the sides out -tonight I will press the side clips back together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-