Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 450 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

450 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

450 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 368 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Nice size and sturdy...great price.
10/3/2010

Customer review by Walib

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Walib
by Walib

Nice and large and sturdy, I couldn't ask for a better price. The lowest I found before Walmart was like $109. Easy to pop up, no tools needed and it has a divider for when you know your pup will grow to be a larger dog.

Was this review helpful? (124) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walib
Cornfields, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, basic crate
8/30/2010

Customer review by trisha6341

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by trisha6341
by trisha6341

This crate seems to be sturdy & was easy to put assemble. Price was competitive. I purchased the small size and its perfect for out teacup yorkie.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trisha6341
friendswood, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient sleeping room.
12/13/2010

Customer review by grbcwb

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by grbcwb
by grbcwb

We use this for our puppy to spend her time when we are sleeping or not at home. She loves it because it is so open and she can see everything. We put old carpet on the bottom and she is very comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grbcwb
Port Orchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
11/17/2010

Customer review by Candle606

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Candle606
by Candle606

Easy to put together. Can't find a better price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Candle606
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog dependendent
9/24/2010

Customer review by billyjobob

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by billyjobob
by billyjobob

This is a great price on a product that is handy (for such a large kennel) and easy to use. My only gripe is that I put a 36 lb Shepherd puppy in it and he's bent two of the bars (wires?) to such an extent that instead of vertical they're now parallel to the floor and extending well into and across his cage! If a big dog wanted to I'm sure he could eat through this in no time. My puppy could've chewed his way to freedom eventually. Nice kennel, but needs better welds on the bar ends to keep it intact. Looking for more room for a dog already accustomed to a kennel? Look no further, this one's great.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyjobob
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Medium Dog Crate
12/8/2010

Customer review by 11bunny

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by 11bunny
by 11bunny

I have a 14 pound Dachshund and this Crate was the perfect size for him.... He is quite happy in it and can see thru it since it is all metal and no plastic walls.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11bunny
Bothell, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
9/10/2013

Customer review by Neatchic

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Neatchic
by Neatchic

I bought this crate for my 15 pound puppy. It comes with a divider if you have 2 small pets, but I think it's great just for my one small dog. It gives him enough room so he doesn't have to feel closed in. They delivered it before the estimated delivery date and it was in great condition. I think it's a great product for a great price. You have to buy a soft bed for your pet because it comes with a hard plastic pan, that's easy to clean and replace in the crate, but it doesn't come with a bed. I bought it from Walmart because although there are other companies online to choose from, I feel more comfortable with Walmart just in case I had a problem and needed to return it. Luckily I didn't. Oh and by the way, it's easy to set up. It's foldable too, in the event that you have to travel with it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neatchic
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never seen one cheaper. Good quality.
1/14/2014

Customer review by HoneyBooBoo22

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by HoneyBooBoo22
by HoneyBooBoo22

I brought this crate because I put my dog in it when we are at work since she's been having a lot of accidents in the house I have a 5 pound dog and I ordered the small crate it's a little to big for her she needs the extra small I put a bed in the crate to take up most of the room so it leaves very little space for her to relieve herself and she's been in it for 2 weeks and she haven't relieved herself in it yet she waits on us to get home to let her out so that's a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBooBoo22
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value but not perfect!
9/30/2010

Customer review by Mugfive

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Mugfive
by Mugfive

I had bought a crate very similar to this one and paid twice the cost. When I got this one home, it was exactly as they mentioned. The only downside to this one is the handle does not stay on when transporting. Because of that, you should never use the handle and carry it when your pet is in it. Other than that, great value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mugfive
san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast, Easy & Great Price
4/1/2011

Customer review by MomTo3InNY

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by MomTo3InNY
by MomTo3InNY

I ordered this in the a.m. & it was at my door the next day! I chose std ship so I was suprised to get it so fast. I have a 4lb Morkie & its perfect for him. It comes with a divider attachment if you need it to be a little smaller. I didnt even know until I opened the box that it just unfolds & is so easy to put together. I've had ones before that have poles & this is the easiest. I recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3InNY
Dutchess County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crate!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Cheyennez

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Cheyennez
by Cheyennez

I got the small crate for my 10lb jack russell terrier. And it still is a little two big for her, but the divider comes in handy for it! Great Crate! just wish i would have bought the XS :( Oh well!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheyennez
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2011

Customer review by tinlover

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by tinlover
by tinlover

I have a large adult dog and this was perfect for her. It is light enough that I could carry it with me if I needed a portable kennel, and large enough that she has room to move around. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinlover
Grand Island NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what i wanted
11/8/2013

Customer review by HappyPetShopper7

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by HappyPetShopper7
by HappyPetShopper7

I was first nervous as to what quality it would be. But after I received it I was very pleased with the quality as well as the ease of putting it together at a great price. I did some window shopping at the big name pet stores and seen comparable crates for more than twice the price I paid. Thank Midwest and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPetShopper7
Summerville, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome crate for the price!
3/22/2013

Customer review by LaughLoveLive23

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by LaughLoveLive23
by LaughLoveLive23

Love it! Excellent price and free shipping to home! Easy assemble. I use this for my 2 doggies when we aren't home. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaughLoveLive23
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
5/5/2011

Customer review by BillB1

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by BillB1
by BillB1

My 13lb coka-poo has pushed his way through the side by bending the very flimsy wire.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillB1
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dog's new house.
3/10/2011

Customer review by aoiihannahb

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by aoiihannahb
by aoiihannahb

I expected much flimsier quality for such a low price compared to competitors. I was surprised and happy to recieve a very sturdy well made and easier than other houses I have owned to put together! Great brand!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aoiihannahb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful but flimsy
12/16/2010

Customer review by Perfic

3.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Perfic
by Perfic

This crate arrived quickly and was very easy to put up. My issue is that the sliding lock bars are very short - my shephard puppy pushed the door open with the locks on. I was able to put clips on the door to keep her in. She then pushed the sides out -tonight I will press the side clips back together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
11/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Really nice crate and my 10 pound Jack Russell loves it - even goes in on her own to just "hang out". The size and ease of putting up and taking down will be perfect for travel,

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Great that I purchased it Again!!
12/8/2010

Customer review by LissaW1

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by LissaW1
by LissaW1

I bought this crate before I brought my 8wk old Shih Tzu puppy home in May 2010. *note- size was 24" L x 18" W x 19" H*. I like to read reviews before I make a purchase and was a bit skeptical of this one at first. Well I brought it home and the set up was incredibly simple. I love the divider that is included, gave my pup a smaller space so it didn't feel so uncomfortable. The tray is super easy to clean as well. My pup is now 15 pounds and still sleeps in the crate every night comfortable. I decided to buy this again when I brought another pup home last month. Great purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LissaW1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This crate is great for smaller dogs
11/5/2013

Customer review by Blondie662

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Blondie662
by Blondie662

This crate works perfectly. It was easy to assemble. The floor of the crate pulls out for cleaning purposes. And it has two latches to insure the dog stays in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondie662
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews