Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Used for tables at reception
9/7/2012

Customer review by MMMil

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MMMil
by MMMil

Originally I was worried as they say burn time is 3-4 hours, and i needed more like 6+. Ours were still going strong 5.5 hours in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMMil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
They were crushed!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by HonestReviewer6823

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by HonestReviewer6823
by HonestReviewer6823

I had to give this an overall average rating because of my experience ordering these offline. It is an excellent price for the amount of candles so that was good, but it did not meet my expectations. They were crushed in the shipping process and arrived to my locate store like this. They came in boxes of 16 or 24 (I can't remember) and about one-half to three-quarters of every box was crushed. They didn't have this product in store, so I was refunded my money. My mom actually went back about a week later, saw the product, and was able to purchase it damage free in store. I hope they work out great for my event!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReviewer6823
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK but not great for luminaries
1/3/2012

Customer review by GadgetGirl5

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by GadgetGirl5
by GadgetGirl5

These are the short candles - in a pinch they will work for luminaries. They only have a 3-4 hr burn time so they dont last as long as the true luminary candles. Good value for the amount of candles though

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GadgetGirl5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have passed on the product
11/22/2013

Customer review by wdaly3

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by wdaly3
by wdaly3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Votive candles are much smaller than standard votives. Gave the impression that this was a good value, but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdaly3
St Paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible buy
8/8/2013

Customer review by Tbuzzard

1.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Tbuzzard
by Tbuzzard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over 30 percent of the candles were crumbled. We needed them for a reception and when I got them home there weren't even enough candles good to fill the holders. I had to go on being short several. However, after the reception I took the crumbles back to Walmart and they gave me 100% refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbuzzard
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lotsa Candles.
2/13/2015

Customer review by trevortf

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by trevortf
by trevortf

I melt old candles and put votives in the middle. Bammo, new candle... This is a nice way to ensure a soft-warm glow for any room. Long-lasting and great for power-outages. Can be crumbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trevortf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
8/2/2012

Customer review by mainity

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by mainity
by mainity

There where more candles than I was expecting.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainity
Long Beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
just the right size
6/9/2014

Customer review by jfhd

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by jfhd
by jfhd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exchanged them in candle holders for wedding favors and they worked great, much better than the tea lights that came with the favors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfhd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.