Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

May not apply to all controllers
12/3/2010

Customer review by crono04

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by crono04
by crono04

The controller I got was almost fine, except the R2 button didn't work and the L and R3 sticks were less than responsive. The four basic buttons worked and the sticks were usable for movement, but I wouldn't count on it during a virtual firefight or anything that required precision. If you already ordered one, keep your receipt.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crono04
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/24/2010

Customer review by harlanhomeboy

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by harlanhomeboy
by harlanhomeboy

Works just as good as Sony dualshock controller. Long cord, very nice feel. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harlanhomeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought 2 and only 1 would turn on. The kids like the 1 that does work. Just have to order another and wait weeks and hope it works.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good choice
10/3/2012

Customer review by PS3reviewer

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by PS3reviewer
by PS3reviewer

This thing does everything a Sony dual shock wireless controller does except 1 thing. It does not turn on PS3 because it does not have an internal battery thus, it need power from the PS3 USB port to work. Nice long cord. No dead battery nor battery replacement to worry about. I wish I made this purchase before the Sony controller. Shipping to store is free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PS3reviewer
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
3/17/2012

Customer review by KD14941DK

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by KD14941DK
by KD14941DK

I brought one earlier and really like the product. Ordered 2 more of them when my clear wired PS3 controllers cracked and buttons started to stick. With the material these controllers are made of, I shouldn't have to worry about sharp edges if they crack or break. I also like that they are designed/shaped like the original controllers. Plus, the cost of the 2 I brought last was less than one of the clear ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KD14941DK
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/21/2013

Customer review by WisconsinMomof6

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by WisconsinMomof6
by WisconsinMomof6

Unable to get this controller to work on our Playstation 3 as a second controller. If it is the ONLY controller plugged in, it will work but we bought it so that we can play multi-player and it will not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WisconsinMomof6
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
12/20/2011

Customer review by kellyshop

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by kellyshop
by kellyshop

I works great, just like a DualShock...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work
5/14/2012

Customer review by LukeDashjr

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LukeDashjr
by LukeDashjr

The controller simply didn't work. I returned it. Maybe I'll get another one in case it was a dud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeDashjr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Way over responsive...
12/25/2012

Customer review by Somers945

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Somers945
by Somers945

Despite several attempts at setting the response with my PS3 unit and several games the movement with this controller was way over registered. The slightest touch in any direction moved the cursor several inches making me overshoot my target. I'm an experienced player and have used various controllers both wired and wireless on the PS 2 and PS3. In a fast paced shooter game this controller was very frustrating. Got killed many times as the response, even when set at the lowest level and barely touching the direction button the cursor would move halfway across the screen. Went back to my old controller...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somers945
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day