Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

better than I imagined
4/15/2011

Customer review by allgodscreatures

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by allgodscreatures
by allgodscreatures

I got the smaller house shaped bird feeder so it would be less likely to get nasty inside before the birds could consume the contents; as a bonus it turns out that even though they try, the squirrels are unable to get on it!!!! I'm very happy with it and love to watch the birds that come to feast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allgodscreatures
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive & well built
1/30/2012

Customer review by AKSMiMi

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by AKSMiMi
by AKSMiMi

Very pleased with this purchase. I believe it was stated it holds 2 lbs. of birdseed; however, it holds close to 5lbs. and larger than expected. A good value for the price. Although I believe I read in other reviews that the squirrels could not climb on this to eat the seed. They completely empty my feeder before the birds can get to it. Looking for Safflower seeds which birds love but squirrels will not eat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKSMiMi
Mantua, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent constuction
12/18/2011

Customer review by kobeboy

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by kobeboy
by kobeboy

Pleased to see made in USA. Seems to be squirrel proof and strong enough deer not destroying when cleaning out seed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kobeboy
Irwin,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just beautiful!!
2/2/2012

Customer review by vwlassy

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by vwlassy
by vwlassy

Great buy and soooo pretty too. My mother-in-law loves her new gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwlassy
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most charming feeder I found!
7/9/2013

Customer review by WrestlingWife06

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by WrestlingWife06
by WrestlingWife06

We actually purchased this Pet Zone Heritage Bird Feeder for our four year old as a birthday gift. He is suddenly interested in birds, so I wanted to attract more to our back yard. The Heritage feeder was the most attractive feeder I could find, and the price was even better! I cannot tell you how many compliments we've received on this bird feeder. We hung it from a tree branch and it is just adorable. The birds have started to discover it (it's our only feeder.... so far). I can't comment on it's durability or on the ease of cleaning it, since we've only had it out a few days. But, judging by its assembly, I'm confident that I can hose it and scrub it effectively. It is also easy to fill; the roof simply slides up the rope and we can pour the seed straight inside without taking it down. Looking forward to enjoying this feeder for years to come, and would love it if this company designed more feeders to compliment this one. We'd add them to the yard too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrestlingWife06
Central IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2013

Customer review by unjardinfrancais

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by unjardinfrancais
by unjardinfrancais

This is a perfect size for a bird feeder which we wanted close to the house. It is a well made product, very attractive, easy to fill, and aside from the squirrel who tried to use it but didn't like the drop from the feeder to ground when chased away by my spatula (I would never be cruel, just making gestures, OK). I love the look of this feeder-very classic. Have had many many over the years and I give this one top scores for looks, ease of filling and hanging, and duribility. In fact, we liked it so much we ordered a larger Victorian bird feeder!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unjardinfrancais
northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.