Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a must for walking your Dog
1/25/2011

Customer review by ceasons

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by ceasons
by ceasons

I really like this scooper because it is compact enough that it is easy to carry to the park, trails etc without it being awkward. I keep one in my car and one in the house for walks before being able to find this one we bought a short handled with the pull handle. I find it awkward to carry on walks but my husband opted to keep it in his car for the rare times he takes her out. It is also nice that it has a roll of bags in the scooper so you don't need to have bags stuffed in pockets or what not to have as many as you need. It is not price badly in comparison to other styles that don't seem as sturdy. I just wish it had been carried in the Walmart Stores around me. Had I not seen this product else where I would not have know it was a option and would have felt stuck with the other styles I did not like as well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceasons
Clarksburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Opening is too tight and narrow
11/18/2012

Customer review by Fan001

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Fan001
by Fan001

I was surprised at the limited range of the spring which made it difficult to open. The opening is too narrow to fit more than one scoop of p**p. If your dog p**ps again, and you try to pick it up, the other p**p in the scoop falls out. There is not enough room for more than 1 scoop. This product is good for small dogs with little p**p. I have a big dog, and we all know the size of their p**p! Also, I would not recommend this product to people who may arthritis or who have little or no strength in their fingers or hands. It's hard to open!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fan001
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great tool for small dogs
9/1/2013

Customer review by djh2013

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by djh2013
by djh2013

I have been using this device for a couple of years and like the size and portability of it. It is very user friendly and works great for small and medium size dogs. You can find economy size refill bags at Petco that fit great. Be careful of dropping it due to plastic handle is vulnerable to cracking and breaking. Overall, I highly recommend this device over using just the doggie bags with your hand. I don't leave home without it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djh2013
Clear Lake Texas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by gidgesmom

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by gidgesmom
by gidgesmom

Is great because it isn't too big to take with you on a walk or throw in the car when you and your dog go for a ride. I also use regular store plastic bags in addition to the rolls of bags that are recommended, I had a hard time finding ones that fit right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gidgesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for me
4/9/2013

Customer review by sadklmkfmdkmf

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by sadklmkfmdkmf
by sadklmkfmdkmf

my first one lasted almost 5 years, cant complain

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadklmkfmdkmf
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooper
7/16/2013

Customer review by Jill628

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Jill628
by Jill628

Better than your traditional scooper - lasts longer bigger containment area for larger dogs- cleaner than the ones with handles as well. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jill628
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Skoop-N-Pak
12/10/2013

Customer review by GoldenLuver

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by GoldenLuver
by GoldenLuver

My first one of these finally broke (lasted quite some time and I dropped it a lot). Great for those walks. I use grocery store bags and they work great. Only thing I wish is that the handle across the top had a wider opening so I could slip it over my wrist while walking to keep my hands free.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenLuver
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Scoop Weak Handles
4/2/2014

Customer review by ScoopUser

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ScoopUser
by ScoopUser

Scoop works very well but the handles don't hold up if used a lot. The squeezing pressure tends to weaken and break the non supported. This is my third one in two years and each one had broken in the same area. I still recommend it. You just may need to reinforce the handle if you use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoopUser
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skooper for the Dog Walker
2/17/2014

Customer review by bvito

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by bvito
by bvito

Have used it before. It's easy to use and well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T MIND SO MUCH NOW...
7/10/2014

Customer review by PagelBytes

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by PagelBytes
by PagelBytes

I am of the mindset that dog poo is biodegradable & gone within 24-48 hrs so I'm not picking it up...and well just ewwwww! We took our 2 lab mixes w us on vacation to the beach & even though my teen is supposed to be responsible for all poo related incidences we all know how reliable teens are so I wanted something I could use & not have to touch it... This worked great for me as the aforementioned unreliability was front & center the entire week! It was a little stiff to open at first so my first attempt to scoop didn't go too good but once I got over the fact that if I used a stick to clump the poo together (ick!) it was so easy to pick up! Now I don't mind taking my doggies for walk in areas designated for scooping so I credit this product for expanding my exercise options...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PagelBytes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Dog Waste Scooper
7/14/2014

Customer review by CarMatBe

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by CarMatBe
by CarMatBe

This is my second Skoop-N-Pak. The first time I purchased it was almost 15 years ago when I got my Jack Russell puppy, Hannah. Just recently, the handle broke. I checked all of the pet stores, Pet Supply Plus, Petsmart, Petco...none of them carried it. I was so happy to find it on the Walmart website. A great investment for a small amount of money, easy to use for small dog clean up. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarMatBe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard for kids to use
9/23/2014

Customer review by Pennyvalentine

2.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Pennyvalentine
by Pennyvalentine

I purchased this mostly for my kids to use but it is pretty tough to squeeze. It's too hard for the kids who aren't strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pennyvalentine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good skooper
12/1/2014

Customer review by LauraR2014

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by LauraR2014
by LauraR2014

We been buying these for years . We love them very much . But they bake when there is a lot of use on them. But it is a good for our 7 dogs. Y ou had it for a good price thats why I bought for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraR2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was under $10 two months ago, bags are pricey!
2/6/2015

Customer review by willie

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by willie
by willie

I'm not sure why they decided to raise the price so drastically, but it's unfortunate. We really love ours and use it daily. We have a large dog and a small dog and I can usually pick up after both with one bag. The bags we a little tricky to keep from falling down. I found that if you roll back the bag to the handle then it doesn't slide down when you go in for the scoop. Also it's easier to tie the bags if you grab the left and right ends of the bag and tie them together like a trash bag. It was tough when I was trying to tie it in a knot like a balloon with a full bag. It needs the Petzone brand "Pik-up Bags" as they are larger and allow the jaws to open fully. Others have used plastic shopping bags as an alternative. I'm ordering my next set of bags from a different source as the price increase it ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great around the yard
6/7/2014

Customer review by bashburn

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by bashburn
by bashburn

works great around the yard

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.