Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
222
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 290 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014

Customer review by MntnMom

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MntnMom
by MntnMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MntnMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAFE - SECURE - DEPENDABLE - FRIEND
5/22/2017

Customer review by terrahterrah

5.0 stars 5/22/2017 by terrahterrah
by terrahterrah

This Strander pole gives me such a sense of security and safety, I feel relaxed when getting up. The design is ingenious, the pole is solid, it's the perfect 'friend' to have where you need it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrahterrah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for peace of mind & no drilling required
5/16/2017

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Kate
by Kate

We put grab bars everywhere we could think of without making the new bathroom look like a ward at a rest home, but my Dad needed an extra pole on the other side of the commode. This is perfect because we did not want to put a pole on the vanity. It is extraordinarily sturdy. I am a VERY handy almost 50 year old lady, and I just needed my husband to help me lift it and get it into position before tightening it into place. If you have an extra someone, you shouldn't need to hire anyone to install.

Kate
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the elderly
10/19/2011

Customer review by Dobicassie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Dobicassie
by Dobicassie

This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it. Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too. Blessings,

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobicassie
Pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It is a great help in the BATHROOM
5/2/2017

Customer review by pop

4.0 stars 5/2/2017 by pop
by pop

Works very well for my wife to shower with out extra help to get in and out of the shower.

pop
mills, wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy it again
5/1/2017

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Jenny
by Jenny

I feel so much safer using this getting in and out of the shower. I love it and take showers more often now.

Jenny
Rosharon, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great aid for my father
3/24/2014

Customer review by akanaminpa

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by akanaminpa
by akanaminpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Added this as a second mobility aid in a guest bathroom. It really helps my father (Alzheimer's) stand up after using the toilet. If I could just get my mother to stop hanging towels on the bar I'd be thrilled! Seriously, nothing else works as well to get a grab bar in front of my father...wall mounted bars tend to twist him around as he tries to stand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akanaminpa
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I needed help getting from bed to power chair.
4/26/2017

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Robert
by Robert

Bar gives me help I need to get from bed to the chair. Before I would slip to the floor between the two. I haven't fallen since the pole was installed.

Robert
Valentine, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great idea!
4/14/2017

Customer review by Carri

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Carri
by Carri

I ordered this for my elderly disabled mother. As a substitute for the grab bars on the toilet riser which I didn't like because it's hard to stabilize and keep from slipping back and forth. Plus it collects yuck under it. So I just put this in last night and my mom is learning to get used to it as she is also blind. The main drawback is we have a large light fixture in the bathroom ceiling which is sort of in the way of the large capital I shaped support at the top of the bar. But I think I've managed to make it work.

Carri
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful device.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Eddoh

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Eddoh
by Eddoh

Worked so well I ordered another one for the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddoh
Conifer, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Very helpful
4/23/2017

Customer review by Caregiver

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Caregiver
by Caregiver

Easy installation and works as described. Very helpful to get my husband in and out of his hospital bed by myself.

Caregiver
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great help as advertised. Easy installation. Good support.
4/17/2017

Customer review by Deano

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Deano
by Deano

Well worth the cost.

Deano
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
4/11/2017

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

My Aunt who lives with me broker hip from a fall. We have a bath shower combo and need extra security to get in and out of tub. Hold my weight easily so i know she could handle it. Very easy to put together

Rhonda
Mathis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/11/2017

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Sarah
by Sarah

Great product and very sturdy. May need another person to help set up and take down to clean under it.

Sarah
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy this product again
4/10/2017

Customer review by samual

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by samual
by samual

good product

samual
naperville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real lifesaver
3/20/2017

Customer review by Skruzmsn

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Skruzmsn
by Skruzmsn

Purchased after a recent amputation below the knee, the security pole and grab bar has made it possible for me to easily transfER from bed to chair. I would have been unable to do so without my Stander Security Pole and grab bar. This product really has been a lifesaver for me. Shipping was fast and the price was very reasonable. Installation only took a few minutes and the mounting is secure. I highly recommend this product to anyone needing assistance to move from a sitting to a standing position whether it be in the bedroom or bathroom.

Skruzmsn
SE USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I might buy several more of these.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Rob

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Rob
by Rob

Things that were great - overall strength and quality of the construction; appearance of the design; instructions and marking for assembling the parts. Things that were not so great: getting the pole mounted is awkward for one person - you really need 3 hands. You'll also need at least one additional tool - a level, preferably one with a magnetic base to attach to/align the pole vertically, I opted to anchor it to the ceiling and found the screws supplied with the kit were too short. I chose Size 8 X 2 1/2" galvanized/exterior deck screws to get more penetration into the ceiling joists and also resist moisture in the bathroom environment. A stud finder might be another tool to have at hand - I used a tape measure and a pencil to mark the approx. 16" centers to line up the screw holes in Part 1. For the floor mount - since I have a ranch style house on a concrete slab with tile floor covering in the bathrooms, concrete anchors are going to be needed. For now I'm waiting to see if this additional anchoring will be needed.

Rob
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/27/2017

Customer review by PDWife

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by PDWife
by PDWife

My husband has Parkinson's and we installed this pole in the bedroom next to his bed to assist him in getting in and out of bed.

PDWife
New Freedom,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verstile stability bar
3/22/2014

Customer review by caretogive

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by caretogive
by caretogive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly: - easy to understand instructions - 5 numbered pieces which correspond to instructions - wrench & hardware included Construction: - simple yet functional - well made with adequate finish - rubber pads protect floor & ceiling Tip: - Slide provided plastic pipe over silver threaded portion of pole above curved handles before installing connecting cotter pins.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caretogive
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helps with bed
3/26/2017

Customer review by clyde

3.0 stars 3/26/2017 by clyde
by clyde

still learning to use

clyde
metairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews