Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 139 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014

Customer review by MntnMom

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MntnMom
by MntnMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MntnMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I might buy several more of these.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Rob

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Rob
by Rob

Things that were great - overall strength and quality of the construction; appearance of the design; instructions and marking for assembling the parts. Things that were not so great: getting the pole mounted is awkward for one person - you really need 3 hands. You'll also need at least one additional tool - a level, preferably one with a magnetic base to attach to/align the pole vertically, I opted to anchor it to the ceiling and found the screws supplied with the kit were too short. I chose Size 8 X 2 1/2" galvanized/exterior deck screws to get more penetration into the ceiling joists and also resist moisture in the bathroom environment. A stud finder might be another tool to have at hand - I used a tape measure and a pencil to mark the approx. 16" centers to line up the screw holes in Part 1. For the floor mount - since I have a ranch style house on a concrete slab with tile floor covering in the bathrooms, concrete anchors are going to be needed. For now I'm waiting to see if this additional anchoring will be needed.

Rob
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps with balance
5/11/2016

Customer review by Barb

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Barb
by Barb

My husband has a difficult time getting out of bed and getting balanced to stand up. This helps both problems. It also helps when he sits on the bed. it's easy to put together and can be moved if you need to use it some place else.

Barb
Walport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Security Bar just the "ticket".
5/12/2016

Customer review by Howie

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Howie
by Howie

Saw a couple of Security Poles in my brother's Assisted Living room. I said "I've got to have one of those". Just perfect for my needs in rising from a low chair. Ingenious!!

Howie
Southern Calif.
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR BEDROOM, NOT SURE WHICH ONE.
5/6/2016

Customer review by BILL

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by BILL
by BILL

I HAVE PARKINSON'S DISEASE AND I PURCHASED THIS BROWN PRODUCT AT MEDICAL SUPPLY. IT IS VERY EASY TO SET UP FROM FLOOR TO CEILING. I USE MY ARM TO GRAB IT TO SIT DOWN AND GET UP. IT IS VERY STURDY.. I AM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE IT. NOW I WOULD NEED TO HAVE A GRAB BAR OR SOMETHING FOR MY BEDROOM, SOMETHING TO GET UP FROM MY BED.

BILL
KEIZER, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice looking, very helpful.
5/11/2016

Customer review by Joe

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Joe
by Joe

For safety in the bathroom.

Joe
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
5/4/2016

Customer review by Tanya

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Tanya
by Tanya

I believe this product should help my father get on and off the toilet with less effort.

Tanya
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy this product again
5/4/2016

Customer review by Gramm Louise

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Gramm Louise
by Gramm Louise

The instructions were alittle tricky in the beginning but it finally came together

Gramm Louise
Willowbrook, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helper pole
5/20/2016

Customer review by bobby

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by bobby
by bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assembly, and it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Security Pole
4/24/2016

Customer review by doncorky

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by doncorky
by doncorky

This pole helps me get in / out of bed safely so I can do this myself.

doncorky
Dayton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice design and practical
5/13/2016

Customer review by FridayEve

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by FridayEve
by FridayEve

Everything is good. Easy to install, adjustable height, and sturdy. The only thing I don't like is that handle clicks left and right when you hold it. Overall the parts are not fitted tight enough to stop moving inside each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FridayEve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USED AS AN ASSIST IN STANDING
4/21/2016

Customer review by EARL

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by EARL
by EARL

HAVE JUST INSTALLED THE POLE BUT IT SEEMS SECURE AND VERY FUNCTIONAL

EARL
LEWIS CENTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for use in bathroom.
4/13/2016

Customer review by nan c more

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by nan c more
by nan c more

We placed our security pole just inside our shower. The camode is just outside the shower so that, with the rotating security bar, it can be adjusted to be reached from either the camode or the shower seat. The pole also gives security when one is standing in the shower. We are extremely pleased with this product and think it is very attractive, as well. Thank you.

nan c more
Brady, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stander Security Pole
5/4/2016

Customer review by Sandi

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Sandi
by Sandi

The pole is sturdy and well made. It was easy to install and is very effective. It is being used in a walk-in shower as an alternative to installing grab bars on a tiled wall. It can be moved and then adjusted to provide safety entering and exiting the shower which I could not achieve with rigid grab bars. When we are done, it can be removed and there will be no holes in the tiled wall. Delivery was timely and the price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the elderly
10/19/2011

Customer review by Dobicassie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Dobicassie
by Dobicassie

This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it. Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too. Blessings,

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobicassie
Pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
4/14/2016

Customer review by LG

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by LG
by LG

Bought this for my mom to use after skilled nursing rehab stay. It is much better than the pictures online. This has been a big help in her recovery.

LG
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i would buy again
4/15/2016

Customer review by larry

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by larry
by larry

I like the security pole is a lot of help

larry
utica ms 39175
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful help for my mom
5/5/2016

Customer review by mamacraft

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by mamacraft
by mamacraft

My mom thinks this is the greatest help she has to get in and out of bed. It is very well made and the instructions are clear and easy to assemble. Very sturdy and the materials are finished well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamacraft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Took home the box and had the product assembled in 15 mins
4/4/2016

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Jim
by Jim

I've only just installed it but my wife has tried it out and loves it. I have it installed besides her bed, so she uses it to stand up and move around to her walker. She loves the ability to swivel the grab bar around

Jim
McKinleyville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This bar makes the show much safer to use.
4/4/2016

Customer review by nan c more

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by nan c more
by nan c more

It adds security to older individuals. It is attractive in our bathroom without taking up a lot of space

nan c more
Brady, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews