Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 157 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014

Customer review by MntnMom

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MntnMom
by MntnMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MntnMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I might buy several more of these.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Rob

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Rob
by Rob

Things that were great - overall strength and quality of the construction; appearance of the design; instructions and marking for assembling the parts. Things that were not so great: getting the pole mounted is awkward for one person - you really need 3 hands. You'll also need at least one additional tool - a level, preferably one with a magnetic base to attach to/align the pole vertically, I opted to anchor it to the ceiling and found the screws supplied with the kit were too short. I chose Size 8 X 2 1/2" galvanized/exterior deck screws to get more penetration into the ceiling joists and also resist moisture in the bathroom environment. A stud finder might be another tool to have at hand - I used a tape measure and a pencil to mark the approx. 16" centers to line up the screw holes in Part 1. For the floor mount - since I have a ranch style house on a concrete slab with tile floor covering in the bathrooms, concrete anchors are going to be needed. For now I'm waiting to see if this additional anchoring will be needed.

Rob
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the elderly
10/19/2011

Customer review by Dobicassie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Dobicassie
by Dobicassie

This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it. Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too. Blessings,

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobicassie
Pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great aid for my father
3/24/2014

Customer review by akanaminpa

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by akanaminpa
by akanaminpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Added this as a second mobility aid in a guest bathroom. It really helps my father (Alzheimer's) stand up after using the toilet. If I could just get my mother to stop hanging towels on the bar I'd be thrilled! Seriously, nothing else works as well to get a grab bar in front of my father...wall mounted bars tend to twist him around as he tries to stand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akanaminpa
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful device.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Eddoh

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Eddoh
by Eddoh

Worked so well I ordered another one for the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddoh
Conifer, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Independance
6/5/2016

Customer review by sfweich

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by sfweich
by sfweich

My husband's health is in decline - but he fights to be independent. This has led to several falls in the bathroom. His upper body strength is very good - but his legs give way. This grab bar what the only solution that I have found to fit in the narrow space between the toilet and sink which is where the falls seem to be most often. This gives him something to grab when his legs give way and allows him to regain balance This was very easy to install which is a plus for me as I don't have too many options for help.

sfweich
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verstile stability bar
3/22/2014

Customer review by caretogive

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by caretogive
by caretogive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly: - easy to understand instructions - 5 numbered pieces which correspond to instructions - wrench & hardware included Construction: - simple yet functional - well made with adequate finish - rubber pads protect floor & ceiling Tip: - Slide provided plastic pipe over silver threaded portion of pole above curved handles before installing connecting cotter pins.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caretogive
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ingenious Device!
5/24/2016

Customer review by JoanneT

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JoanneT
by JoanneT

I bought this for my 84-year old mother who is recovering from the effects of a stroke. Because she is still moving around in a wheelchair and is unstable on her own two feet, we needed to get her some assistance in getting into her tub. Since she's also blind, we have additional challenges. She said that the bar is very helpful in making her feel secure as she transfers from wheelchair to shower bench, and out again. I call this her "dance pole," which amuses her to no end. My mother and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for more security in getting in and out of the tub or bed.

JoanneT
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent idea, but construction is complicated
6/13/2016

Customer review by Fleximan

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Fleximan
by Fleximan

The pole is very, very helpful, but it has too many parts for what is does. Steve Jobs would go crazy with how complicated it is -- waaay too many parts for what it does! The knob broke in a month or so, but the company was great about sending replacement parts.

Fleximan
Berkeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product comes in handy for my Mom to get off the couch.
6/12/2016

Customer review by Syl

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Syl
by Syl

I would use this product in other rooms of the house, this is the third one we own to assist my Mother in getting up.

Syl
Southgate, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective, strong support at bed side.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Norm

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Norm
by Norm

Strong. Effective. Easy to install

Norm
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy install
6/9/2016

Customer review by Alan

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Alan
by Alan

Very solid product - easy to install and nice to have wrench inlcuded

Alan
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Helper
6/2/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Carol
by Carol

This has been a great help with my husband, he has made sitting up and getting out of bed so much easier for him. He needs little if any assistance doing these tasks now, which is also helping him get stronger. It was easy to install, coming with all the necessary tools needed.

Carol
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
6/4/2016

Customer review by Robyn

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Robyn
by Robyn

I am going to have back surgery and have trouble getting out of bed and I find this pole has been very helpful. Would recommend to a friend.

Robyn
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
interested in adapting to sloped ceiling
6/4/2016

Customer review by Tippy

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Tippy
by Tippy

Purchased for our son while recovering from surgery. Have not used it yet but physical therapist gave a very good recommendation

Tippy
Midvale Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product, Easy Install, Recommended!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Annie
by Annie

Purchased for my 86 yr old Mom. Easy Install. Excellent Customer Service. Used to assist in getting out of bed. Provides the needed security.

Annie
Linden NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Security Pole & Curve Grab Bar - the support my wife needs
5/25/2016

Customer review by Engineer 57

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Engineer 57
by Engineer 57

I recently found the Stander security pole with curve grab bar on-line when searching for a middle of the tub support system to use with a tub chair. It works as advertised and I would recommend the product to anyone needing a similar solution. It provides a sturdy adjustable method to stabilize my wife when she gets into and out of the tub..

Engineer 57
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful, but curve bar knob broke after one month.
6/4/2016

Customer review by Fleximan

3.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Fleximan
by Fleximan

Company is sending replacement parts.

Fleximan
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Heavy Duty
5/31/2016

Customer review by Denny

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Denny
by Denny

Just put this together for dad. Very impressed with the quality and the durability.

Denny
Westland, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product!
5/27/2016

Customer review by B

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by B
by B

The security pole/curved grab bar is a sturdy yet "semi-portable" device which gives me a great deal of confidence in transferring between my wheelchair and chair.

B
windsor,CA
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews