Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great product for the elderly
10/19/2011

Customer review by Dobicassie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Dobicassie
by Dobicassie

This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it. Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too. Blessings,

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobicassie
Pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful device.
11/23/2011

Customer review by Eddoh

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Eddoh
by Eddoh

Worked so well I ordered another one for the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddoh
Conifer, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great aid for my father
3/24/2014

Customer review by akanaminpa

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by akanaminpa
by akanaminpa

Added this as a second mobility aid in a guest bathroom. It really helps my father (Alzheimer's) stand up after using the toilet. If I could just get my mother to stop hanging towels on the bar I'd be thrilled! Seriously, nothing else works as well to get a grab bar in front of my father...wall mounted bars tend to twist him around as he tries to stand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akanaminpa
Laguna Woods, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Verstile stability bar
3/22/2014

Customer review by caretogive

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by caretogive
by caretogive

Assembly: - easy to understand instructions - 5 numbered pieces which correspond to instructions - wrench & hardware included Construction: - simple yet functional - well made with adequate finish - rubber pads protect floor & ceiling Tip: - Slide provided plastic pipe over silver threaded portion of pole above curved handles before installing connecting cotter pins.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caretogive
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong
10/13/2013

Customer review by DustyDave6

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by DustyDave6
by DustyDave6

Bought this for my 91 year old father. We installed this pole along with a toilet seat riser and life got a whole lot better for him. Solid construction and easy to install and very sturdy. I liked it so much, I ordered another pole and it has been installed in his other bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustyDave6
Carmichael, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great tool
7/2/2014

Customer review by GrandpaYoyo

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by GrandpaYoyo
by GrandpaYoyo

Gives me the freedom to transfer in and out of the shower. Will get another one soon I hope

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaYoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/8/2014

Customer review by walkingsoon

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by walkingsoon
by walkingsoon

I love this product. Ordered to help my paralyzed daughter to pull herself up. It is strong and easy to put together. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingsoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
8/12/2014

Customer review by TxSusie

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by TxSusie
by TxSusie

This pole not only helps patient pull himself out of a lift chair and bed but also useful in stand up exercise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxSusie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014

Customer review by MntnMom

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MntnMom
by MntnMom

Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntnMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2012

Customer review by LaneyBu

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by LaneyBu
by LaneyBu

My bf recently experienced brain damage and lost the use of his right side. I have a small bathroom and have installed this pole there. He is trying to be very independent and with the various angles of the handle this has become a break through in his development in dealing with his disability. Once I managed to get the screws through the ceramic floor tile it was a breeze to install and is very very sturdy. It's pricey but it's made of heavy metal so it's worth it. I would recommend this item for anyone needing assistance in standing and balancing. It works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaneyBu
millington, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific delivery speed
1/7/2014

Customer review by tgvg

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by tgvg
by tgvg

Solid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgvg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met our needs perfectly
9/14/2014

Customer review by JoeJ

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by JoeJ
by JoeJ

Do you or a loved one have trouble getting up or down off of a couch or bed? My wife has tremors and is fairly weak, so getting in and out of bed and from and to the wheelchair is dangerous. This nicely made product meets our needs perfectly. Sturdy, well made, and easy to assemble by one person, I made our bed a safer place. With a hand over fist, or just grab curved grab bar, she stands and turns and sits with ease. If your situation is similar, I would recommend this product. The bar is adjustable, although we just leave it in one place. Buy this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeJ
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by snelson72

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by snelson72
by snelson72

My mother, age 92 and still living alone in her home, loves this pole. She feels much safer knowing she has a bar that is sturdy and available at all time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snelson72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it and recommend it highly for support
10/30/2013

Customer review by AAAArghyourdrivingmecrazy

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by AAAArghyourdrivingmecrazy
by AAAArghyourdrivingmecrazy

It says the review is optional! I have entered 15 nick names and I can't find one that has been taken!!!! Maybe you should rethink letting people use the same name as others. This is very frustrating!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAAArghyourdrivingmecrazy
Salida, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by olderfogey

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by olderfogey
by olderfogey

I was very impressed with the quality of this product. It was much heavier than I expected. An older and weaker person would need help installing it due to it's weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olderfogey
Opelika,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Security grab bar
1/3/2015

Customer review by Linaka19

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Linaka19
by Linaka19

This grab bar helps my 97 yr old mother to get out of the chair with ease. Great product. Made well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linaka19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly the product for which I was looking.
9/29/2013

Customer review by CJatChx

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by CJatChx
by CJatChx

Bought two of these for an assisted living situation. It was an easy assembly (little to do), seems quite sturdy, and worked perfectly for us. For what more can you ask?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJatChx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Long Sought After Answer
2/3/2015

Customer review by Soninlaw

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Soninlaw
by Soninlaw

I researched transfer poles that could be used by a Parkinson's patient who weighs almost 200 pounds, and they varied widely in price, durability, quality, and convenience of installation. This is the answer. I bought one, installed it in 15 minutes, had "grandpa" use it for two days, and then bought two more at his request. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soninlaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a stripper pole
2/9/2015

Customer review by purchaser

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by purchaser
by purchaser

I installed this in the bathroom for my post-stroke husband. It was easy to do. Now he can transfer from the wheelchair to the toilet or to the shower chair and back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2013

Customer review by rampo

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by rampo
by rampo

excellent product, had no idea I could have been purchasing home mod products from Wal-Mart. I have been doing home mods for past 7 years. To think the money I could have saved. Can't say enough , thank you from a satisfied small business owner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rampo
eastland texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews