Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 269 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews
Fantastic equipment
2/19/2017

Customer review by mom´s incredible poles

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by mom´s incredible poles
by mom´s incredible poles

Bought 3 of these poles for my mother in law who just turned 90. It´s helping her so so much with daily life and she just does incredibly great with movement she was not able to do without it at all. My only little tip would be that it would be nice if the top head would be adjustable to mild sloping ceiling which we had to deal with. Everybody wishes we would have these few years ago already:-) Thank you.

mom´s incredible poles
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It greatly assists in transfer. Increases safety.
2/18/2017

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by none
by none

It greatly increases safety and ease of transfer. It does not detract from the ambiance of the room. My only difficulty is keeping it straight without screwing it into the floor--I adjust it when a little crooked. (Please do not release my contact information to other parties.)

none
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought it for my mom, she loves it.
2/17/2017

Customer review by Mick Stewart

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Mick Stewart
by Mick Stewart

This is excellent for anyone who has mobility problems and trouble sitting down and getting up from the toilet seat. This allows both more privacy and independence in a very private activity.

Mick Stewart
Woodland California 95766
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy again
2/19/2017

Customer review by Caregiver

3.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Caregiver
by Caregiver

Works for now

Caregiver
Emmett ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great!
2/12/2017

Customer review by Val

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Val
by Val

It is really handy getting off of the toilet. The grab handles can also be turned to be used to get in and out of the bathtub as well without changing positions. It is quite sturdy.

Val
Mesa, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Independence
2/10/2017

Customer review by Vera

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Vera
by Vera

I have two because they can be moved and leave no holes or other markings. They are sturdy and allow me to get in and out, up and down with a no "time use" cost very dependable helper. One time cost for a great "no arguing" do it yourself tool.

Vera
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The security pole is very helpful
2/10/2017

Customer review by Grandpa Jack

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Grandpa Jack
by Grandpa Jack

The pole and grab bars help my husband get out of bed. It is very sturdy and is visually pleasing.

Grandpa Jack
Cloverdale, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install.
2/4/2017

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Marty
by Marty

The product is easy to install.

Marty
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
2/2/2017

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Frank
by Frank

This is a great product. It is sturdy and well constructed. I would buy again if the need arises.

Frank
Winter Haven, Florda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
2/3/2017

Customer review by s

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by s
by s

Super easy to assemble

s
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No regrets!!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Chris
by Chris

The pole/grab bar is next to my moms toilet. She needed something higher to hold onto for balance. This is working out awesome. So easy to set up and love the smooth placement on the ceiling. Absolutely no scuffing. Super sturdy meaty pole.

Chris
Quaker Hill CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed.
1/11/2017

Customer review by JoeRox

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by JoeRox
by JoeRox

My first concern was the instructions indicated not using a pole for 7' ceiling and using the additional pole of 8' or higher ceiling. My ceiling is 7'9". I estimated which method might work and was happy to learn that with the additional pole there was no problem. I also moved the pole after initial setup and feared a mark would be left on the ceiling. Despite the fact that I had set the pole with strong pressure, there were no marks. As of now, I am very satisfied.

JoeRox
Margate City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product for stability.
1/16/2017

Customer review by JPZ

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by JPZ
by JPZ

I used it at my bedside to help me get up. Much much better than a bed rail.

JPZ
Commack, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I might buy several more of these.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Rob

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Rob
by Rob

Things that were great - overall strength and quality of the construction; appearance of the design; instructions and marking for assembling the parts. Things that were not so great: getting the pole mounted is awkward for one person - you really need 3 hands. You'll also need at least one additional tool - a level, preferably one with a magnetic base to attach to/align the pole vertically, I opted to anchor it to the ceiling and found the screws supplied with the kit were too short. I chose Size 8 X 2 1/2" galvanized/exterior deck screws to get more penetration into the ceiling joists and also resist moisture in the bathroom environment. A stud finder might be another tool to have at hand - I used a tape measure and a pencil to mark the approx. 16" centers to line up the screw holes in Part 1. For the floor mount - since I have a ranch style house on a concrete slab with tile floor covering in the bathrooms, concrete anchors are going to be needed. For now I'm waiting to see if this additional anchoring will be needed.

Rob
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful
1/9/2017

Customer review by Debs

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Debs
by Debs

Pole provides my elderly parents safety as they enter the bathtub. Provides me peace of mind as well.

Debs
Kenosha wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes Us Feel Safer
12/19/2016

Customer review by roseinsf

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by roseinsf
by roseinsf

Happy to have this secure pole to help transfer my husband post-stroke. We are currently using it next to the bed rather than in the bathroom to help him get in the wheelchair. I think you could, however do a better job with the instructions (and the reason I'm not rating it a 5). It would have been helpful to see a closeup of the clevis pin and cotter pin to see how they worked. I also discovered our bathroom ceiling was slightly less than 8 feet and didn't realize the pole at the 7-foot height would crank high enough (easier to turn the adjustment nut manually) so I had to call customer support.

roseinsf
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grab bar is Too tall for shorter folks
1/7/2017

Customer review by Recovering Boomer

3.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Recovering Boomer
by Recovering Boomer

Disappointed

Recovering Boomer
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
1/1/2017

Customer review by a woman of many talents

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by a woman of many talents
by a woman of many talents

Super sturdy and well-made. Works well for my husband at bedside.

a woman of many talents
Monroe, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very clever and well-designed.
10/1/2016

Customer review by JudyK

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by JudyK
by JudyK

I have arthritic knees and I'm using the bar to help me get off my recumbent exercise bike. It looks as good as such a thing might, the same color as my bike frame, and it's easy to assemble and place wherever I need it. The lockable curved grips are a great concept. Instructions were quite clear and most parts were labeled. Only two issues - the box was missing the extender pole (hence the four stars) but I don't need it for this ceiling. And the cotter pins sent were not the type you bend, they are more like super-heavy bobbypins. Since the instructions assumed the split type, it was a little confusing. The screws and pins are good, and the kit even included a wrench for tightening the shaft. The floor and ceiling pieces both have white rubber pads, and the i-shaped ceiling piece is surprisingly wide, enough to assure that it will not break the ceiling.

JudyK
Woodstock, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would buy again
12/31/2016

Customer review by co

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by co
by co

helps me in my mobility to be more independent

co
oklahoma city oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews