Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 349 reviews
5 stars
274
4 stars
62
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 349 reviews
1-20 of 349 reviews
Thoroughly Impressed
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the moment I opened the box, I could tell, this was a quality product. Actually, when I first picked up the box, the weight impressed me. Very nice steel, so smoothe, and just the right size for your hands. It feels secure when mounted, and mounting/assembly was so easy. Instructions easy to follow, the videos are great. Thank you Stander Company, for a great, well thought out product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product works great
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best thing I have fund to help me get out of bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product, it is a big help after my knee surgery.
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this product to get in and out of bed after my knee surgery. It gives me great support
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought second one
10/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the first one to enable my husband to get in and out of the tub safely. I just purchased another one to place beside his recliner. What I like about the security pole & curve grab bar is that it can be used (and moved) to anywhere helpful, without alterations to the house. With this safety bar, I feel better about leaving him alone for short periods, so it benefits us both.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The perfect design!
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble and install. And because it is spring-loaded there are no holes in the ceiling or floor. My husband has one in his bedroom and one in his bathroom. They make him feel secure and give him independence.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Product for People who fear falling
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 85 year dad says it is the best thing he ever got to help him get into the shower and I bought another for him to get in and out of bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very helpful
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking for something to help my husband get out of bed for a year. With this security pole he can now manage to get out of bed all by himself. This product has been fantastic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I going tu buy another similar product ti install close to m
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have used the product its great to get up from a shower chair and transfer to my changing bench
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good piece
10/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
none
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought one in feb. and liked it so well We bought a second.
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use one for transfering from bed, and the second one now in the bathroom
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fine piece of equipment
10/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We installed this security tension pole with the curve today. This will enable my husband a safer transfer in and out of bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pole and Grab Bar - Big Help for Mom
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product was skillfully packed and very easy to install. Screws were not needed as the pole is sturdy using the simpler "wedging" installation method. Mom (age 95) says it's a huge help for her transferring needs. I was concerned because she is heavy but the product is holding up well! The Pole and Grab Bar combo is a great idea!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the elderly
10/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my second one I have purchased and they are wonderful. My Dad is disabled and 84 yrs old the first one I bought for his bedside over a year ago and it works great. He ended up needing another one by his chair and it came quickly it was easy to install and works every bit as well as the first one. I'd buy another in a heartbeat if he needed it. Also walmart was great to work with and was much easier than another company I was going to use. Fast too. Blessings,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the second pole we bought.
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It gives us great comfort when in the bathroom. It is very sturdy and versatile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased 1st pole Jan. 17 for bedroom now second for bath
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use one for transfering from be to wheelchair, and second for toliet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We just got this product but I think it is going to be ideal
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to set up and seems very strong. We just got an adjustable bed and he really needed a new grab bar to replace the one on the old bed. This was a great solution as all the other bed bar that attach to the bed do not work with the adjustable beds. Sorry I don't have the ability to submit a picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality and easy installation
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One in the bathroom by the shower and toilet, another in the bedroom near the bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is very heavy design and should last
9/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Heavy Design, looks good not portable
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-