Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 103 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Idea for specific situations
6/13/2014

Customer review by MntnMom

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by MntnMom
by MntnMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made product, easy to assemble. Fast delivery, on time. Doesn't work in my husbands situation. If grab bars were adjustable for height, it would probably work fine. he is 6'5" and needs to pull himself up on a stiff leg. Bars are too low. Emailed manufacturer to see if there was a way we could reconfigure to adjust, have not received a reply. I would return but have thrown away packaging. Was very excited about the concept, but disappointed in the reality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MntnMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy and a real help.
2/9/2016

Customer review by Al

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Al
by Al

Best Buy I have ever made. It has a huge help t o me by helping me get in and out of bed due to my inability to stand without help. It has been a real help. Thanks

Al
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Product
2/10/2016

Customer review by DJ

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by DJ
by DJ

The pole is so handy to grab. It is a good safety measure. It gives me a secure feeling.

DJ
Flagstaff, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
uncertain
2/5/2016

Customer review by caretaker

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by caretaker
by caretaker

We installed this in the bathroom for my 89 year old mother. It was working well. We love the swivel feature as it allows her room to enter and exit the bathroom easier. However, the pin assembly and handle broke within a week or so. They are sending a new part out. So now I am not sure as to the integrity of this item. We'll see how long the new one lasts.

caretaker
arbuckle, ca
product is well made and works well.
2/6/2016

Customer review by Aphid

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Aphid
by Aphid

This product was purchased for my husband who suffers with paralyzed lower legs and arms. he has difficulty rising from his bed and chairs. He assembled the pole on his own and only needed help to position it in the room. It has helped ease the struggle of standing up to use his crutches.

Aphid
Bloomfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/5/2016

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Kathleen
by Kathleen

Security Pole is good quality construction and very secure to use in the bathroom. Adjustable positions of the handle was a selling point for me.

Kathleen
Yorba Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would buy this again
2/1/2016

Customer review by Sammy

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy

White sleeve tube that covers exposed threads only covered one section of exposed threads. We had to say the tube in half to cover both exposed areas.

Sammy
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/28/2016

Customer review by jake

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by jake
by jake

Excellent safety device for getting in and out of the bathtub. Easy to install. Just what I was looking for.

jake
panama city, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am very pleased with the Security pole and bar.
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kathleen
by Kathleen

Use the pole in the bathroom. Very sturdy and the bar positions is a great feature.

Kathleen
Yorba Linda ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Shan
by Shan

I have a hard time standing up and am afraid of falling. This new security pole and curve bar helps me get my balance because I have hardly any feeling left in my lower legs. It's sturdy and I don't have to worry about it coming undone and falling or falling on me.

Shan
Montrose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product has reduced fear of falling
1/24/2016

Customer review by Chuck

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck

I use it to transfer from my chair lift to my wheelchair

Chuck
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly great product
1/18/2016

Customer review by Njb

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Njb
by Njb

I bought three of the security poles with curved grab bar for my mother. We have them in both bathrooms and the living room to enable her to get up more easily, given she has a bad knee and some instability standing. They have been wonderful to use and were very easy to install. And customer service is very pleasant and easy to work with if needed.

Njb
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Shan
by Shan

I use this product to help me stand up in the bedroom and it works just wonderful. it is really sturdy and i dont have to worry about it coming undone and falling. I also like that it is metal and not plastic.

Shan
Montrose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would buy again
1/23/2016

Customer review by cory

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by cory
by cory

would buy again`

cory
burnsvill mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would buy again
1/23/2016

Customer review by cory

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by cory
by cory

transition

cory
burnsville mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for elderly parents
1/22/2016

Customer review by Micky mouse

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Micky mouse
by Micky mouse

Helps him get up an down. It has been a big help.

Micky mouse
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More convenient then bed rail
1/16/2016

Customer review by Andy

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Andy
by Andy

Had 6 spine fusions at once due to removal of a tumour. Needed assistance getting in/out of bed. The Super Pole has definitely helped and eased the burden on others from having to help me. Also the black colour looks sleek in my bedroom (not like bed rails)!

Andy
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend this product
1/17/2016

Customer review by bev

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by bev
by bev

It is a little tricky to install on my slanted ceiling but is manageable.

bev
Jackson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is a great help!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Deal

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Deal
by Deal

I bought this product for my father and he uses it every time he goes to the bathroom! It's great to help him lower himself on the seat and even better when he really needs something to haul on to get himself up.

Deal
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has been a life saver for us.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Spike

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Spike
by Spike

We use this product in our bedroom rather than the bathroom as shown. My husband has trouble getting up out of bed. We installed this right beside the bed and it has been a life saver for both him and for myself, as I no longer have to try to help lift him to get out of bed. If we ever needed one for the bathroom, I would not hesitate to order another one. This has been a life saver for us.

Spike
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews