Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product!
9/8/2010

Customer review by UFCchamp231

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by UFCchamp231
by UFCchamp231

So I've been training mixed martial arts for around 4 years and my cousins decided to give me these gloves as a joke, while reluctant to use them at first because of the color i really fell in love with them and bought another pair after i wore them out. Great Equipment for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UFCchamp231
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
6/16/2011

Customer review by ginadadiva

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by ginadadiva
by ginadadiva

OK SO I MUST ADMIT I JUST GOT THESE BECAUSE THEY ARE PINK...BUT I LOVE THEM. MY SISTER AND I STARTED BOXING AS A WORKOUT IN ORDER TO LOSE WEIGHT FOR MY WEDDING. SHE ACTUALLY PURCHASED THE 12 OZ GLOVES FROM AMAZON AND PAID $20 BUT THEY WERE KINDA LITE FOR ME ( BEING A PLUS SIZE GIRL) SO I WANTED THESE....WHICH WERE $31 ON AMAZON. ANYWAYS I ORDERED MONDAY..ITS WEDNESDAY AND I ALREADY USED THEM IN MY FIRST WORKOUT. I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE....FYI I PURCHASED THE MITTS TO PRACTICE WITH. MY SISTER AND I TAKE TURNS..ONE WITH THE MITTS WHILE THE OTHER HITS. IT IS FUN....A HECK OF A WORKOUT AND A GREAT STRESS RELIEVER. GET THESE GLOVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginadadiva
BROOKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
girly gloves
11/17/2010

Customer review by brightandmorningstar

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by brightandmorningstar
by brightandmorningstar

We purchased these gloves for a fundraiser. We had the best pound for pound female fighter autograph them and we plan to raffle them off for a fundraising effort for the "Making Strides Against Breast Cancer"at one of her fights. They are pretty and I got them quickly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brightandmorningstar
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value for $
2/21/2011

Customer review by FishingQueenMS

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by FishingQueenMS
by FishingQueenMS

We take a one hour boxing class per week. The instructor brought his spare gloves to class, but EVERYONE was using them and it's no fun to slip your hand inside an already wet glove. This pair solved that problem! It protects your hands all around as you hit the bag or pad with your partner. They are easy to put on and take off by yourself as well and at around $25, fairly inexpensive. I don't think they would hold up to "real" boxing use, but for once a week usage, they're perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishingQueenMS
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/22/2010

Customer review by ToughGal

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by ToughGal
by ToughGal

My only gripe with these gloves, is I wish the velcro strap went all the way around the wrist. It's a little hard to velcro, unvelcro with the short wrist strap. the mesh in the palm area allows for a little bit of air to come in...I really only feel it when I swing my arms though. These gloves smelled strongly of exhaust when they arrived, but apparently that is normal. Keep them in the garage or something for awhile - they will stink up whatever room they are in for awhile. Otherwise very happy with them. Would order again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToughGal
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2011

Customer review by ASingleParent

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by ASingleParent
by ASingleParent

bought for my sister she said it would be nice if there were more colors availible...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASingleParent
medford, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME
11/24/2010

Customer review by JESIKARABBIT

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by JESIKARABBIT
by JESIKARABBIT

TOTALLY AWESOME, GALD I GOT THE 14OZ SIZE CUZ OTHERWISE THEY WOULD BE TOO SMALL. GREAT CHOICE! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESIKARABBIT
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love pink!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Tooprettyforyou

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Tooprettyforyou
by Tooprettyforyou

I bought these glovesfor my kickboxing class and I love them because they are pink of course!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooprettyforyou
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2011

Customer review by Cherokeeindian

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Cherokeeindian
by Cherokeeindian

I bought these gloves for my 10-year grandaughter who has a punching bag. She flipped out when she opened them up. Not only are they high quality gloves (Everlast), but they were hot pink! My 22-year grandson also liked them. I told him I should have bought him a pair of hot pink boxing gloves instead of an IPod!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherokeeindian
Oak Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great great great gloves
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i soooooooooooooooooo love these..im taking boxing lessons..even my coach said they were nice gloves..great quality..fabulous color..first time i put them on i told my husband i felt like million dollar baby..i was super excited when they came and is still there every time i take the out..and they say diamonds are a girls best friend..i beg to differ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME BOXING GLOVES
3/11/2012

Customer review by lulubelle1

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by lulubelle1
by lulubelle1

I LOVE THESE BOXING GLOVES. THEY FIT GREAT, AND ARE COMFORTABLE. GREAT PRICE AS WELL. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS THERE IS A SLIGHT ODOR TO THEM WHICH I AM HOPING WILL FADE OVER TIME. OTHER THAN THAT, AWESOME PAIR OF BOXING GLOVES!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulubelle1
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product!! Love the gloves purchased them to use on the 100lb bag I bought and they work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lakeville MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat awkward design, but good color
5/5/2012

Customer review by ortalmay

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by ortalmay
by ortalmay

I never owned boxing gloves,so I have nothing to compare these to. When I was a child I tried on broken in leather boxing gloves with cotton padding and they fit my hands like a glove. I ordered these gloves as some review advised one size bigger to fit the wraps. I'm glad I did. I'm 5'3" 130 and size 14 feels big enough to fit wraps in. General feel of these gloves is awkward, but then again the price doesn't leave a lot of room for high expectations. I can feel a single flat piece of plasticky foam inside wrapped around my hand and that's basically it. The Velcro ties that flat foam to the wrist on one side and the cover layer of pink rubbery material holds iton the tips of your fingers. There's no wrapped around feeling and it feels like I'm going to work hard to break them in, I don't think that they will wrap around at any point. One big thing for me that is disappointing is that I can't seem to curl my hand without a constant effort to keep my fingers curled. The design of the glove just keeps it flat and doesn't't allow for the curled position of the hand. I don't train now waiting for the bag to arrive, so I'll have to post a follow up review. One thing that I like and the sole reason they are staying is that they are as pink as the picture, and no other brand makes pink gloves that I could find. Two stars for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ortalmay