Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 115 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
2 thumbs up
10/26/2016

Customer review by Annabanana

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Annabanana
by Annabanana

I originally purchased an exercise mat from Dicks and couldn't take the smell. I returned it without a problem and purchased a different kind. That one looked similar to this one although it was not Everlast but when I sat on it, my butt would hit the wood floor underneath and when I did a sit up I could feel my back bone hitting the floor. Back it went and then I did some research on the net. I appreciated the reviews on this and I was happy to find out they were correct. This has no smell and feels great - no hitting the wood floor underneath. I wish the sides had velcro because I bought two and when I am working out by myself I would like to put them together for more space. However, I just put a blanket on top and it works just fine. I may buy some velcro and put on myself but so far I haven't needed too. I'm also thinking of getting a foam or gel mattress topper about 2-3 inches and using this as a spare bed if needed on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annabanana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gymnastics Mat
12/15/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing that my daughter said she really wanted from her Christmas List (after I did my christmas shopping of course) so I got back on-line found this sturdy mat for a great price and shipped free to my house!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Mat
10/21/2010

Customer review by MrFever

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MrFever
by MrFever

I really shopped around for just the right workout mat. It was with great hesitation that I purchased this one. There seemed to be a wide variety of complaints and comments about home mats... everything from they smell for a long time, to being too firm or soft. And of course the prices vary greatly. All of that being said, this Everlast mat is excellent. It's not super hard, or too soft. There's no smell at all, and while it's still kind of large once it's folded in half, it's easy to manage and find a storage spot for in a closet. The only criticism I have for it are the handles. There's a couple straps on one side for carrying it. The strips are pretty flimsy, although they manage to do the job. Also, I chose the blue mat over the black because it seemed to be all black mats that people had a variety of complaints about. I thought there might be a difference between blue and black mats based on the chemicals used. Granted, I've never seen the black version of the mat, but it seems going with the blue one worked out. There's no smell or tackiness to the surface of this mat. For the cost, this is a great middle of the road mat. I use it for sit-ups, push-ups, and a variety of other exercises where I'm sitting or laying down.

Was this review helpful? (207) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFever
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Folding mat
2/22/2017

Customer review by Bighead

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Bighead
by Bighead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew what I wanted: a EverLast 2 by 6 exercise mat. I bought from Walmart because they impressed me as the most efficient vendor, with shortest waiting time, and lowest price. The mat is sturdy as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bighead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
2/15/2017

Customer review by Klever

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Klever
by Klever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mat is perfect size for my son. He is in a two-year-old tumbling/gymnastics class and this is great for practicing his flipping and other things at home. We are so pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mat for the price
10/16/2013

Customer review by Babylove0003

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Babylove0003
by Babylove0003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves to do gymnastics in the house, outside in the grass and on concrete. I feel better knowing she is doing them with a mat under her now. She uses it in the house as well as outside and it's easy to store when she isn't using it. I got this when it was on sale but even if it wasn't I would still buy it again! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babylove0003
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
2/5/2017

Customer review by Mtzs

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Mtzs
by Mtzs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my 7 year old daughter who just started doing gymnastics and she really liked it its big enough for her to do all her moves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtzs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast 2' x 6' Folding Exercise Mat
12/3/2016

Customer review by OldT

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by OldT
by OldT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were very impressed with this product for the price we paid. It has a sturdy outer plastic cover that can easily be cleaned with soap and a wet cloth. The two side handles are adequate, but if moving the mat on a daily basis, I would have preferred them to be made a bit stronger. All measurements were accurate and the inner padding is in the medium stiffness range. Just what we were looking for. If this mat gets worn out we will be replacing it with an identical product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mat
9/18/2013

Customer review by AD48

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by AD48
by AD48

I first purchased a mat at a sporting goods store for $10 more and found it was too flimsy and didn't offer enough support so I returned it. I found this and hoped it was thicker, plus it got such good reviews and I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality and thickness. It 's great to do floor exercises on, especially sit-ups. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AD48
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a wonderful exercise mat.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Teri5

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Teri5
by Teri5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my exercise mat. I do all my sitting and lying exercises on it and let me tell you, for these tired old bones this mat is wonderful. It's durable and thick enough too where you really don't feel that hard floor underneath you. It's wide and long enough as well. I use it everyday for my morning exercises and my night exercises. It's just great! Also, for the nice mat that it is, the price is very good compared to other thinner, shorter, and hard material mats. As I said, I just love my exercise mat and even am thinking of buying a second one to have for future use. Thank you Walmart for making my exercise regiment so much easier for these tired old bones on this wonderful mat you sold me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri5
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, comfortable
1/26/2017

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made and comfortable, folds so you can put it away easily under the bed or closet. great for yoga and even camping or extra bed for company

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality material, great product
3/8/2014

Customer review by jackmactheman

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by jackmactheman
by jackmactheman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this mat for my premie granddaughter so she can do tummy time and other exercises on it. It is made of strong but soft material and cleans up easily and expect it to last a long time. I plan to buy another we can put two together and have a bigger area on the floor of her room to explore as she gets older. because it folds neatly, I can put it on our table to do exercise there.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackmactheman
Harlingen, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by ruchl

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by ruchl
by ruchl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mat is just what I needed. I am quite slim and the yoga mat I was using was not giving me enough cushion to do floor stretches. It was not comfortable. This mat gives me just the right amount of cushion, although it has some weight to it I can lift it , use the handles to fold it and then folded, it fits under my bed. The blue cover seems very durable. In summary, this mat was as described and I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruchl
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by AshesBaby

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by AshesBaby
by AshesBaby

Does what I need it to do. Supplies a nice cushion of support on my concrete basement floor. Some complained as to the thickness. I am 5'7 and 165 lbs and it's what I'd call perfect; extended and not folded in half. I think perhaps some who complained of the thickness and cushioning support maybe in the obese + category and they maybe squishing it too much with their bulk, in which case just fold it and you should be fine. I'd tell a friend to get one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshesBaby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2013

Customer review by FishinDude

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by FishinDude
by FishinDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for what it is. 2x6 is smaller than I thought and I have no idea how someone uses this for gym. My daughter is 11 and still would need several of these to be able to safely practice handstands and some other basic moves. I gave it 5 stars though because it is great for what it is... if you need a tiny gym mat, for a baby or yoga I guess.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinDude
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great mat
6/1/2013

Customer review by collin59

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by collin59
by collin59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mat for my granddaughter. She's always doing gymnastics. This mat was good enough for her. She said she loves it. Also good size for inside the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collin59
morgantown wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mat
1/12/2017

Customer review by quadsgrandma

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by quadsgrandma
by quadsgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

got two so they can practice dancing and cheers works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quadsgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Reviewuser

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Reviewuser
by Reviewuser

This was a birthday gift for a young tumbler (7/8 yrs old) to use at home, much more economical than traditional tumbling mats and serves the purpose well. Seems to be made of sturdy material.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewuser
Syracuse, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mat for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by HappyMomandcustomer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by HappyMomandcustomer
by HappyMomandcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has gotten into tumbling and dancing all of a sudden and needed something to cushion her falls. She wishes it was a bit wider but for the price you can't beat it. She's used it every day since we got it a few days after Christmas. I'd recommend it for moderate use. If you are doing long series of flips and twists and turns this mat is not for you. It's not long enough for that but it works for what we wanted it too and would be great for yoga too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomandcustomer
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast exercise mat
1/27/2011

Customer review by Chiron133

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Chiron133
by Chiron133

Just the right thickness and density, Everlast mat is perfect to soften the impact of the harsh hardwood on body during stretch exercise on the floor. The mat is well made and appears durable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiron133
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews