Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 101 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Excellent Mat
10/21/2010

Customer review by MrFever

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by MrFever
by MrFever

I really shopped around for just the right workout mat. It was with great hesitation that I purchased this one. There seemed to be a wide variety of complaints and comments about home mats... everything from they smell for a long time, to being too firm or soft. And of course the prices vary greatly. All of that being said, this Everlast mat is excellent. It's not super hard, or too soft. There's no smell at all, and while it's still kind of large once it's folded in half, it's easy to manage and find a storage spot for in a closet. The only criticism I have for it are the handles. There's a couple straps on one side for carrying it. The strips are pretty flimsy, although they manage to do the job. Also, I chose the blue mat over the black because it seemed to be all black mats that people had a variety of complaints about. I thought there might be a difference between blue and black mats based on the chemicals used. Granted, I've never seen the black version of the mat, but it seems going with the blue one worked out. There's no smell or tackiness to the surface of this mat. For the cost, this is a great middle of the road mat. I use it for sit-ups, push-ups, and a variety of other exercises where I'm sitting or laying down.

Was this review helpful? (166) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFever
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mat for the price
10/16/2013

Customer review by Babylove0003

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Babylove0003
by Babylove0003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves to do gymnastics in the house, outside in the grass and on concrete. I feel better knowing she is doing them with a mat under her now. She uses it in the house as well as outside and it's easy to store when she isn't using it. I got this when it was on sale but even if it wasn't I would still buy it again! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babylove0003
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mat
9/18/2013

Customer review by AD48

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by AD48
by AD48

I first purchased a mat at a sporting goods store for $10 more and found it was too flimsy and didn't offer enough support so I returned it. I found this and hoped it was thicker, plus it got such good reviews and I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality and thickness. It 's great to do floor exercises on, especially sit-ups. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AD48
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a wonderful exercise mat.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Teri5

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Teri5
by Teri5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my exercise mat. I do all my sitting and lying exercises on it and let me tell you, for these tired old bones this mat is wonderful. It's durable and thick enough too where you really don't feel that hard floor underneath you. It's wide and long enough as well. I use it everyday for my morning exercises and my night exercises. It's just great! Also, for the nice mat that it is, the price is very good compared to other thinner, shorter, and hard material mats. As I said, I just love my exercise mat and even am thinking of buying a second one to have for future use. Thank you Walmart for making my exercise regiment so much easier for these tired old bones on this wonderful mat you sold me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri5
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
10/1/2015

Customer review by melindatoo

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by melindatoo
by melindatoo

I'm using this on a basement floor that is linoleum over concrete and it is great. I use it as a warm up mat to stretch and relax. I like that it folds up so I can keep it behind my exercise bike when not in use. It's a little larger than a yoga mat but nice a thick so you are up off the ground. I bought the black and I did not notice any type of unpleasant smell as some others noted in their review. It was fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melindatoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2013

Customer review by ruchl

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by ruchl
by ruchl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mat is just what I needed. I am quite slim and the yoga mat I was using was not giving me enough cushion to do floor stretches. It was not comfortable. This mat gives me just the right amount of cushion, although it has some weight to it I can lift it , use the handles to fold it and then folded, it fits under my bed. The blue cover seems very durable. In summary, this mat was as described and I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruchl
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thicker than I expected
11/10/2015

Customer review by busyalaskamama

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by busyalaskamama
by busyalaskamama

I love my exercise mats...perfect for what I got them for...my only con is that they're narrower than I anticipated, so I'm not able to do push ups on them, but I guess that's okay, the main purpose I got them for was walking planks, which they're perfect for. I ordered blue cause somehow I got the impression that the black ones had a scent...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyalaskamama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality
11/12/2015

Customer review by Lovemynewhome

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Lovemynewhome
by Lovemynewhome

We bought this mat for our 8 yr old daughter. She's taking a tumbling class. It is perfect for her to practice the basics at home. It's a thick mat, so I'm comfortable that she won't get hurt. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemynewhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Reviewuser

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Reviewuser
by Reviewuser

This was a birthday gift for a young tumbler (7/8 yrs old) to use at home, much more economical than traditional tumbling mats and serves the purpose well. Seems to be made of sturdy material.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewuser
Syracuse, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2013

Customer review by FishinDude

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by FishinDude
by FishinDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for what it is. 2x6 is smaller than I thought and I have no idea how someone uses this for gym. My daughter is 11 and still would need several of these to be able to safely practice handstands and some other basic moves. I gave it 5 stars though because it is great for what it is... if you need a tiny gym mat, for a baby or yoga I guess.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishinDude
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise mat
9/15/2013

Customer review by DumbledorBoB

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by DumbledorBoB
by DumbledorBoB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is just want I needed for my lower back exercises -- a whole lot better that the hardwood floors! It is firm enough to keep me off the floor, but has enough 'give' so that exercising on it is comfortable. At 6' 1" I wasn't sure it its 6' length would work, but it just makes it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DumbledorBoB
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
2/23/2014

Customer review by BklynLifeStyle

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by BklynLifeStyle
by BklynLifeStyle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality.. one heads up.. if you are doing standing exercises on it as I do, it actually makes the exercises more challenging because you sink into the mat a little unlike hard wood floors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BklynLifeStyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2011

Customer review by Gregggorypec

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Gregggorypec
by Gregggorypec

The everlast matts are great. I use them to train MMA. They are just the right thickness, so I can grapple on them and do throws. I bought four of them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregggorypec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice mat
10/30/2015

Customer review by Sergei

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Sergei
by Sergei

Nice soft mat, good for exercising. Is not wide enough, though, so be sure sure to buy two of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mat for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by HappyMomandcustomer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by HappyMomandcustomer
by HappyMomandcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has gotten into tumbling and dancing all of a sudden and needed something to cushion her falls. She wishes it was a bit wider but for the price you can't beat it. She's used it every day since we got it a few days after Christmas. I'd recommend it for moderate use. If you are doing long series of flips and twists and turns this mat is not for you. It's not long enough for that but it works for what we wanted it too and would be great for yoga too.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomandcustomer
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2012

Customer review by pball

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by pball
by pball

I needed a mat for beneath my daughters balance beam but gymnasticsmats are very expensive ($150-300)thie mat is great! I purchased two and lie them side by side which perfectly covers the area beneath the beam. It is not the quality of a a true gym mat but for the price and intended use it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2012

Customer review by AshesBaby

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by AshesBaby
by AshesBaby

Does what I need it to do. Supplies a nice cushion of support on my concrete basement floor. Some complained as to the thickness. I am 5'7 and 165 lbs and it's what I'd call perfect; extended and not folded in half. I think perhaps some who complained of the thickness and cushioning support maybe in the obese + category and they maybe squishing it too much with their bulk, in which case just fold it and you should be fine. I'd tell a friend to get one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshesBaby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thinner than advertised
8/6/2010

Customer review by juliart

1.0 stars 8/6/2010 by juliart
by juliart

This mat is only 1 5/8 inches thick, MUCH LESS than the product description on this web site. The product thickness dimensions in the description are over 4 inches thick. Well, that is if you FOLD IT IN HALF!!! and even then 4" is a generous description, when they are in fact only 1 5/8" thick (or should I say thin). Disappointing and we are still deciding if we want to keep them or not. On the plus side, they do seem durable and the outer material is thick and not cheap-looking.

Was this review helpful? (48) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliart
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everlast exercise mat
1/27/2011

Customer review by Chiron133

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Chiron133
by Chiron133

Just the right thickness and density, Everlast mat is perfect to soften the impact of the harsh hardwood on body during stretch exercise on the floor. The mat is well made and appears durable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiron133
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works great
5/17/2011

Customer review by Yortlee

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Yortlee
by Yortlee

It's the right amount of padding for sit ups on my hardwood floors. It easily folds away in my hall closet too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yortlee
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews