Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
105
4 stars
49
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
Good bag - bad kit
7/22/2010

Customer review by Sterling44

4.0 stars by Sterling44

The 100 lb. bag is great for the price and comes with adequate hardware to hang it from an existing pipe or hook. The gloves that come with this bag are speed bag gloves and are not appropriate for heavy bag training. They lack enough padding and wrist support. The wraps are 108 length. You really need 180's to wrap your hands and wrists for hard hitting of a 100 lb bag. So, buy this product for the great price on the bag, but be ready to buy good wraps and gloves.

Was this review helpful? (81) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sterling44
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for Hard Hitting
5/31/2011

Customer review by KoolKeif

1.0 stars by KoolKeif

Straight out of the box this bag is pretty good but as you begin to really hit it with any amount of power all the sand/filling falls downward inside. After about a month the filling was condensed to the lower half of the bag. This causes a couple of major problems: 1) attempting to hit the soft part with a punch will hyperextend your arm due to lack of resistance and 2) the majority of the weight falling downward causes stress on the cheap stitching at the bottom. As a result my bag completely ripped at the bottom and the stuffing fell clean out. I took the bag down several times before it tore and flipped it upside-down to redistribute the filling but it always dropped right back after a few shots. You really get what you pay for. If you want a bag for light hitting and a strictly cardio workout then this bag may suffice. But if you really want to develop power in your strikes and can hit with good force already try something else for sure.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KoolKeif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the greatest, but worth it.
4/5/2011

Customer review by boulevard13

4.0 stars by boulevard13

As others have stated before me, the gloves that come with this bag are terrible. The are, at best, speed bag gloves. I use a pair of UFC brand MMA gloves with gel wraps for my hands and cotton wraps for my wrists. I can really lay into the bag without injury that way. The wraps are just that, cotton wraps. They do what they're supposed to. The bag stuffing worked its way down into the bag faster than I expected, so high punches can be a little squishy while low punches are a little solid. Take the bag down, flip it & shake it, & it smoothes thing out. I hung the bag by myself with the assistance of 2 folding chairs. Less adventurous people should use a friend. If you're going to hit hard, get the 100 lb bag. Anything lighter will be swinging like a propeller.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boulevard13
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Value
3/21/2011

Customer review by angelboysmom

5.0 stars by angelboysmom

I couldn't be more pleased with this combo pack. It far exceeded my expectations! The bag is prefilled and ready to hang. It has a heavy cover and can really take the "use". We had it up and in use in less than 45mins(incld putting stand togeher). The gloves are great for training and everyday workout use. It comes with thumb-lock hand/wrist wraps and are so easy to use. I searched a long time for a value like this and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quality bag for a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angelboysmom
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
100 lb Workout Bag
9/17/2010

Customer review by SheSheDug

5.0 stars by SheSheDug

I had looked for several months for this bag for my oldest son's birthday. Every site that offered it at a discount wanted more than the purchase price in shipping. As a last resort, I flipped over to Walmart and voila! Not only was the price cheaper than anyone, they only required something like $5 to ship it to his home! Incredible. My son reports that it arrived in a matter of days and is everything he wanted. I would recommend this product from Walmart to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheSheDug
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stress reliever
2/24/2011

Customer review by Starfish75

5.0 stars by Starfish75

I love this product. When I am frustrated, I just get on to my gloves and start punching. Really really help to make me feel good and clear my head. Also, when I am unable to go to the gym, I just hit the bag for about 30 minutes to an hour and I can feel my heart beat really pumping. Great product and really good price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starfish75
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bag!!!!
4/11/2012

Customer review by 44malpas

5.0 stars by 44malpas

I done the research on many other bags. The other bags are expensive. But this one is well worth the money. The bag will never rip or tear. It comes with a chain to hang it from a bar, pipe or tree branch. I have incredible strength, I am a power lifter and this bag stands up to pounding thundering hits. It is also good for kickboxers. I am a cage fighter and this bag really helps me train. So, ladies and gentlemen....if I were you, I would buy this bag. Who cares if the gloves are speed bag gloves? The bag itself is worth more than what it sells for. Just buy this and buy your own punching bag gloves and you will be happy with it. Trust me. (smile)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
44malpas
Gothenburg, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good bag for the price
4/27/2014

Customer review by sur5voll

4.0 stars by sur5voll

I have owned and used several bags all in the 100 pound category, I would have to say this bag is worth what you pay for it, Ive seen more expensive ones that were not as good,mine arrived undamaged , the logo was different, but looks better an doesnt really matter, as for settling, all bags do over time, depending on how well they were packed( they are not simply filled),I have been lucky with 2 so far from Everlast, a couple of points, if you have never purchased a heavy bag before, 1. the bag is boxed with NO packing material, cut the box, cut your bag, 2. as soon as you unbox it all, take your shiny new gloves into the kitchen an drop them in a garbage can, even if you wrap your hands, your just asking for a poor experience that will turn you off to what is actually a nice piece of equipment to own,get yourself a pair of 12 to 16 oz boxing gloves, and if you kickbox ,as I do, do not forget your feet, youll increase your speed, be safer, and have an overall better experience.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sur5voll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best deal and awesome product
4/15/2014

Customer review by SmallMansion

5.0 stars by SmallMansion

I purchased the 100lbs bag because I was going to mount it on a stand that I purchased earlier. I did some research before buying the bag and I learned that a 100lbs bag is recommended because it is durable and it does not swing back and forth. A buddy of mine purchased a 70lbs bag and he told me that he wished he would have purchased the 100lbs bag instead. So far this bag is good and solid. I do recommend some 16 ounce gloves and wrapping your both hands with some long bands to protect your fists. This bag met my expectations, so therefore I recommend this product. Also, I saved approximately 40 dollars buying this bag at walmart online rather than Dicks or Academy sporting good store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmallMansion
Laredo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bag but filling could be better
6/11/2012

Customer review by Frankie10472

4.0 stars by Frankie10472

I brought this bag a few weeks back and i like it a lot. Im a weight lifter and was tired of just being bulky so i brought this bag for some cardio. I would recommend those who want to do cardio to grab this bag. I would also recommend that if you get this bag you will need to purchase a Heavy Bag stand and boxing/mma gloves. The gloves it comes with are speed bag gloves. Also make sure the punching bag you get is right for you im about 5'6 so the bag is almost my height and im 230+lbs so the bag fits me right. The downside to this bag is the filling. When you first get it, the filling is distributed evenly but once you start training ( depends how hard you hit) the filling falls to the bottom creating a solid rock on bottom and a mushy top. This in return causes your top punching to move the bag with ease, but if you go for a low hit and your arms comforted to the soft you will injure your arm. Im speaking from experiance cause i have a should that hurts, i went in for a low blow and hear click click due to me not having my arm tight enough to hit and the bag being solid like a rock on the bottom. I know now to have my hits firm whether top or bottom. Some people recommend taking the bag, shaking it, and hanging it up but for a guy like me my hits are hard; it will usually fall back down. But even with that said i love the bag. when im working on hand speed i hit the top and shuffle around but when im working on power i get on my knees and do burn out power punchs to the lower part of the bag. So I'd say get this bag and do what you gotta due. And remember DO NOT USE THE GLOVES THEY PROVIDE, go out buy some gloves; they are about 30-60 bucks. Buy gloves and use the raps it comes with to wrap around your wrists for support.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Frankie10472
New york city, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
never again online
2/8/2014

Customer review by jfrates

1.0 stars by jfrates

Received package on time. Previously opened and poorly taped back together. When I picked up the box, the bag fell through the bottom. Not sure how ups got it to my doorstep. Missing hand wraps and gloves are actually speed bag gloves. You can hit a heavy bag with speed bag gloves if you want to break you hand or you punch softly. Zipper for heavy bag was broken. The only reason I didn't send it back, was the bag is still functional with its hardware in tact, it was on sale when I bought it, and it would have been too much trouble on my part to repack into the depleted box it came in and lug it to Walmart and wait another week or two to get possibly another opened and rejected set. I will not order from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jfrates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
8/10/2010

Customer review by whataface2

5.0 stars by whataface2

A very good price. I have used the product several times and it is very durable. Great for anyone who is interested in Martial arts. You can really put a lot of force behind the bag and it doesn't end up swing all over the place. Will recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whataface2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product & Great Price
6/17/2012

Customer review by NINON

5.0 stars by NINON

I strongly recommend this bag for any one who wants a punching bag. It is top notch quality and the gloves are great as well. Shipping is really fast arrives in a few days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NINON
South Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2011

Customer review by bloodsport83

4.0 stars by bloodsport83

Overall its a good bag. The bag is narrower than my previous bags. Which is properly a plus if your training for fighting. The gloves however are bad, I am thinking of cutting the liner out. It's only stitched at the cuffs and pulls out and shifts around.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bloodsport83
Jersey shores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unsatisfied
5/4/2014

Customer review by izzan

1.0 stars by izzan

had to return the item cause it came missing the hand wrap and broken zipper head.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
izzan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2012

Customer review by dinkie1997

5.0 stars by dinkie1997

i only have had this bag for a short time. i bought this for my son, a wrestler. it seems to be very tough so far. He does give it very hard punches and kicks. it seems to outstand the very intense workouts. hope it stays that way. i would buy this bag again. great bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dinkie1997
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by Riznyce

5.0 stars by Riznyce

Hung it in my garage and i love it. Great stress reliever

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Riznyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great set!!
11/4/2014

Customer review by rain12

5.0 stars by rain12

Super fast shipping, great quality works wonderfully well! Will use it for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rain12
Golden, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a beginner
12/18/2011

Customer review by firstserg

4.0 stars by firstserg

The gloves are very thin. When my kids use them they hurt their hands. Would recomend you buy better gloves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firstserg
Highlands Ranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bag and Gloves
6/15/2014

Customer review by Liz1993

3.0 stars by Liz1993

I am very pleaed with the bag itself but when it said it came with gloves, I was very disappointed because the gloves are so very CHEAP and thin. If you wear the gloves while hitting the bag you hurt your knuckles. I have to spend more money to buy gloves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liz1993
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 159 total reviews