Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price, easy setup
9/4/2011

Customer review by tysdad14065

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by tysdad14065
by tysdad14065

I bought this for the computer at my church. I run the multimedia ministry. We needed a new soundcard and I like the option of an external usb sound card. I can use it on my laptop or switch it to the church desktop. I run a sound board to the computer to record sermons, and run music to the sound board from the computer thru the Startech. Multipel inputs and outputs make this easy. Also a volume control on the Startech gives me more options. The music is much more powerfull than the thru the onboard sound that I blew out on the computer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tysdad14065
Freedom, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Record Audio With Startech
6/9/2013

Customer review by ZoneFour

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by ZoneFour
by ZoneFour

I bought this item because I needed to record some audio from my turntables but my laptop doesn't recognized external input via mic jack. This sound card did exactly what I needed with great sound quality. Also, when headphones are connected to the sound card the sound is much louder than when they are plugged directly into my laptop. Worked great on Windows 7, not so much on Windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoneFour
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good and priced right
3/19/2012

Customer review by DJWil

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by DJWil
by DJWil

I bought this for my lap top to play music to a sound system and still monitor through the headphone output. It works well and is a bargain if you need such a device.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJWil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adapter is great for adding surround sound to a PC
6/2/2013

Customer review by VikingChief

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by VikingChief
by VikingChief

My computer would NOT play through the built in adapter. The sound was only mono. My new adapter fixed all of this. My sound is now awesome. The sub-woofer blasts and the rear speakers add a new dimension to my listening experience. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VikingChief
Enfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you God for this LOL
1/18/2015

Customer review by AquaLady85

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by AquaLady85
by AquaLady85

I have a old PC and the internal sound went out & I use this as a replacement... It works wonderful... I would really recommend it to anyone... Only thing is it took a lifetime for me to receive this after I ordered it...smh, but in spite of that... I'm so grateful my computer sound works again... :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AquaLady85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
barryahargett
2/20/2014

Customer review by DeaconBarry

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by DeaconBarry
by DeaconBarry

A friend recommended this product to me and I'm recommending it to you. It works great with excellent sound. No problems found in this unit. Thanks for a good product "again " .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconBarry
Hayden Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great - needs better documentation
11/13/2014

Customer review by MLBart

4.0 stars 11/13/2014 by MLBart
by MLBart

The unit works great. Took me a few hours to discover how to figure out how the software actually worked. The documentation is lacking and there's nothing on it on the Internet. Once I figured out the software I was able to get my 5.1 surround system to work. I'm able to control the levels of each speaker - to some extent. And am able to simulate 5.1 surround with 2.1 media streams. There is a good deal of 'bleed' between the channels; but for <$30 I can't complain. The Line-In works - but it doesn't seem to pass through the same signal processing as the primary media stream - so you lose a lot of controls for anything connected through the line-in jack. I haven't actually used the Headphone or Mic jacks - I figure my laptop has enough mics already :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLBart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worse than wortless
1/21/2015

Customer review by HoundDogMech

1.0 stars 1/21/2015 by HoundDogMech
by HoundDogMech

Even though they say it works with 8.1 StarTech refuses to wright the drivers for the Startech 7.1 USB Audio Adapter External Sound Card with SPDIF Digital Audio. It may be OK for some other operating system but 8.1 uis the current system and these people refuse to make their unit compatiable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoundDogMech
Would recommend to a friend? No