Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 737 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

737 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

737 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
207
3 stars
42
2 stars
23
1 stars
67
1-20 of 660 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews
Love My DVR!
9/26/2011

Customer review by Annefin99

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Annefin99
by Annefin99

I love this DVR it is the best way to be able to record TV shows WITHOUT having to have a cable service. That is the exact reason why I bought it. I can record my shows and it saves me money. What more can a girl ask for. LOL! Thanks WAL-MART!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annefin99
MIRA, LA 71044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BYE BYE TIVO/CABLE DVR
3/12/2011

Customer review by navado2

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by navado2
by navado2

I have been looking for a device to record HD channels as well as SD. I have a Tivo series 2 that only does SD TV and a 160GB philips dvd recorder that also only does SD being they have no HD turner built in. I first thought of upgrading my tivo to their premier box for $479 with lifetime sub. since i have been a customer for years. Then I noticed i would have to get a cable card for a monthly fee and a wireless adapter for $59. The goal was to be rid of any subscription fee and not break the bank in doing it. I also thought of buying a pc tv tuner card for $130 but found this 320gb was selling for only $199 which is $70 less than what i paid for my 160gb years ago. The other reviews posted on this website and others failed to specify that this DVR will record in HD and also pause live HD TV which was the most important feature i wanted. Ordered my unit and recieved it the next day for $22 more and so far it does everything i want. The features are different from the philips unit so I am still getting the hang of it but all I can say is the picture quality is great on both SD/HD TV.

Was this review helpful? (212) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navado2
ORLANDO FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Switched from TiVo
6/14/2010

Customer review by JacksonvilleFL

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by JacksonvilleFL
by JacksonvilleFL

This DVR records great shows. We have it connected to Direct TV via RCA cables and a big screen TV using the HDMI cable. When you record a program you can view, fast forward and reverse like a VCR without the tapes. You can also pause and even rewind LIVE broadcasts. It will play standard DVDs. This unit replaced a Series one TiVo which had was easy to use but required monthly fees. This recorder cost less than $300 without monthly fees, it is no bigger than a VHS video recorder and fits in the entertainment center with room to spare. Cons: Instructions are a bit challanging and require some time to learn the controls. The print on the remote control is hard to see in low light like you'd find in normal living room. The unit shuts down after a period of time not in use. When turning on , the boot up time is bit long (This is really a special type computer). I would consider buying a second unit identicaly to this one!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksonvilleFL
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST DVD Recorder with Hard Drive
6/10/2010

Customer review by GmanIV

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by GmanIV
by GmanIV
Top 1000 contributor

For 2010, this is simply the BEST DVD Recorder you can buy. It has a massive 320 gig Hard drive, that gives you almost 400 hours on the lowest setting (which looks like a VCR recording) the next setting up looks very good and has almost 300 hours. You can record a tv show to the hard drive and keep it there, EASILY delete out commercials with the Edit feature, then save to a DVD or just keep it in the hard drive, I mean with 400 hours, its not like your gonna fill it up. The manual that comes with it at first seems daunting, but the best way to fig this unit out is just plug it in and play with it. It didn't take me long to figure it out. It was a easy 1 button record (otr) and a quick 1 button Dubbing (Hard drive to DVD or DVD to hard drive). Works much like a old style VCR but just all Digital and much better picture quality. It has a tuner that picks up Digital and old style Analog cable/satellite channels. This magnavox system is a gem! It's a almost like having a Tivo but without any monthly fees. I would deff recommend this unit to a friend or anyone wanting to buy a DVD recorder or to replace a old VCR or just tired of Tivo.

Was this review helpful? (341) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmanIV
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
An Excellent Product.
12/22/2011

Customer review by OldSoldier38

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by OldSoldier38
by OldSoldier38

I do not subscribe to a TV service. I get my TV the old fashioned way; over the airwaves with an antenna. Thus, I do not have a TIVO style DVR to record channels while I watch another channel. This Magnavox DFR, with its built-in HDTV receiver allows me to do this. I just hook up the antenna, tune the DVR to the desired channel and Record. The DVR output is plugged into one of the HDMI inputs on my HDTV and I watch the recorded videos via that HDMI input. On the down side, these saved videos must be watched before further recording is performed. There is no way (that I can find in the documentation) to begin recording at the end of previously recorded programs; they are recorded over with the new recordings. I can record them to a DVD (recorder included in the product) but I choose not to. Of course, it remains an option that I may use in the future. I would definitely recommend this product to others, and in fact, I gave one to our son and his family for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSoldier38
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy to use
2/26/2012

Customer review by ltlgen

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by ltlgen
by ltlgen

I read the reviews for this item and one of them wrote that it records and plays back on a HD tv, 16 X 9 pictures, although the manual says it plays back in only 4 X 3, standard dif. The manual must be wrong because this recorder plays back from HDD in 16 by 9 format. The picture is in standard dif. meaning 480P, that look pretty good to me on my Samsung tv and a 16 by 9 picture. I have my directv connected through the svhs connector and it looks like high def. to me. The tuner works great and also records in 16 by 9 format. The dvd records in 16 by 9 format also. And dubbing fron HDD to DVD is a breeze, plus you can edit the the HDD recording before transfering it to DVD. I purchased a second recorder in case I want to record two shows at the samd tine. Note, these recorders don't do double layer, but double layer disks are too expensive anyhow, and the recorders are from 2010, and arn't produced anymore, and try finding a recorder with a hard drive now besides a computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltlgen
Miswaukee Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy for me to use
12/23/2011

Customer review by JudyLasVegas

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by JudyLasVegas
by JudyLasVegas

I am no where near savy with this modern technology stuff. However, I upgraded from the vcr/dvd players. With the older vcr/dvd players recorders, I was spending a lot of money for vhs tapes and rewriteable discs. After using the tapes/discs the quality was terrible after a couple uses. A friend of mine bought the Magnavox DVD/DVR Recorder and recommended it. I was able to hook it up by myself and am able to use it very easily. I can record on a disc if I want or can use the hard drive. Have saved a lot of money that way. The other thing I really like about it is if I forget to load a dvd to record on it will record onto the hard drive and I don't miss my programs. The quality of the recordings is very clear and good. For the price I paid, I feel I received a very good product for a very good price. I am going to order another one for the other tv very soon. Overall, price, quality and service I am glad I bought it. I would recomend it for anyone to use - it is so easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudyLasVegas
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost a great product
6/24/2010

Customer review by Actionjacq

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Actionjacq
by Actionjacq

Hi Guys, I bought this Magnovax mainly to be able to record my favorite games, world cup soccer. Here are some great things about it: 1- very easy to set up, record, edit, delete 2- This magnovax is by far the best one out there for US consumers. 3- It has a digital tuner (very useful) There's only one thing that I'm not happy about - HDMI supposes to give you a great picture quality (HD upconversion) although it's ok but not as good as I was hoping for. Overall, if you're looking for DVR for home use, this one is very good & affordable. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Actionjacq
Bloomfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
New Age VCR
3/22/2011

Customer review by SimpleFarmer

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by SimpleFarmer
by SimpleFarmer

I was just looking to replace my worn out vcr as my wife records her soap as she works. they dont really make them, only with dvd players included which I already own 2 of. I came across this, read the reviews and found that the hard drive records as well as being able to burn dvd's..I haven't done any dvds yet and probalby won't. it was real easy to hook up and program and the commercial skip she loves which after some reading of the owners manual which is pretty intense, its called V.SKIP.. I already have DVR with my cable but this saves room on that by being able to put the soaps on the hard drive and the way I have it hooked up I can record 2 channels with the DVR but I have to watch one and now a third with the MAGNAVOX right now I believe she has 3 weeks worth of soaps recorded on it. I love it and highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleFarmer
oswego, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
1/26/2012

Customer review by DOLLARSAVVY

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by DOLLARSAVVY
by DOLLARSAVVY

Since I've become financially challenged, I had to forego my cable service and DVR. I had reverted back to a VCR to record my shows. However, I discovered that a digital antenna would give me several more channels and in HD quality. Unfortunately, my VCR would not record the digital signal. I was elated to discover this product. It's a digital version of a VCR. I can pause and rewind live TV, program it to record with just a few clicks on the remote, and even 'dub' recordings that I would want to save indefinitely. I'm good with gadgets, so I had no problem setting it up and working the remote. I could see where it would be a tad overwhelming for the not-so gadget savvy. If you read the instructions and follow them step-by-step, you shouldn't have a problem (think of it as a VCR that you're already familiar with). I haven't been this excited about a product since I discovered low-fat, soft serve frozen yogurt!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOLLARSAVVY
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by cornerstone2

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by cornerstone2
by cornerstone2

The first Magnavox DVR that I purchased had a hard drive problem. But after Walmart replaced it with another unit, the new one worked great. I since purchased a second unit so I could have one in the kitchen to record all the shows on the Hard Drive (HD). It was good to get rid of the VCR tapes and replace it with a good hard drive. Plus I did not have consider the Cable or TIVO option, which cost money. Why pay TIVO $79 for their DVR and then another $19 per month for the same thing that Magnavox is offering you for a one time cost for the next 5 years. The earlier model I purchased only had a 160GB HD so with this unit being a 320GB HD you get double the space. It is very easy to set up to record TV shows or cable shows and easy to play, stop, rewind to watch a specific screen or re watch a very special football play, etc. The only down side is that the DVD tray is very slow to open up so get use to waiting for about 5 to 9 seconds before it decided to do anything. With this new unit I might even consider buying this larger capacity HD to record more shows and keep some movies or shows longer than 2 to 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornerstone2
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I always wanted. A Great buy!
2/24/2011

Customer review by MajesticWi

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MajesticWi
by MajesticWi

I always wanted a DVR, but was reluctant to purchase one due to the required monthly subscription fees. I came across this model when I was searching for a replacement for my failing VCR. I couldn't believe someone finally manufactured a stand alone DVR that required NO monthly program fees. A perfect fit to my time shifting T.V. viewing life style. Pros: *Great picture. *Plenty of port options for hooking it up to a variety of entertainment systems. *The 1080p up conversion is great for my setup. I convert the 480i, 720i & 1080i reception & recordings from outdoor antenna to 1080p for an excellent picture on my LCD T.V.. *The option to record to either a DVD or the hard drive is another nice feature. *Really like the feature to pause live shows. If you can't sit down right at the hour to watch a program, just turn on the DVR to your station and let it run. When you finally get a chance to sit down, you can start watching from the beginning of the program and fast forward through commericials. With a VCR you can also record the show, but have to wait till the recording ends in order to watch. *On-screen programming of a T.V. show is quick and easy. Cons: *Would be nice if it had the ability to record more than one show at a time. There are a couple of nights a week where several of our favorite shows are broadcast in the same time slot. Our extra VCR will be around for a while yet. :( Other thoughts: *Personally I like a detailed owner's manual, but I can see where some folks might be overwhelmed by it. Magnavox should consider including a separate quick start guide for setup & using the basic functions so folks can start using it right away. Once they know the basics they can continue learning from there. *Magnavox should also consider doing a little advertising of this GREAT product. I wouldn't have even known it existed if hadn't stumbled across it on Walmart's website.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajesticWi
Northeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great machine with a few limitations
7/7/2011

Customer review by screamingbird

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by screamingbird
by screamingbird

I was on the phone with customer service for a while when setting this up, as I couldn't seem to get both the digital and the analog channels through any one connection (I can't use HDMI, don't know if that would work or not). Customer service was unable to help me, their recommendation was that it seemed like the product was broken and I should just return it. I decided to connect it with both the coaxial cable and the red/yellow/white plugs. I get the digital channels through one, and the analog channels through the other one. This also allows me to play a different channel than the one the DVR is recording, but it has to be an analog channel. I can't play a digital channel on the TV while it's recording another digital channel. Since I only have basic cable, this is not too much of a hindrance for me, but it might be for others. I've never had a DVR with a hard drive before, and I love not having to worry about running out of recording space on a DVD. Overall I really like this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
screamingbird
North San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have no regrets.
9/25/2010

Customer review by SpockTekkie

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by SpockTekkie
by SpockTekkie

This product is definately the best buy you can find, especially since I got it on sale. The 320GB HDD is quiet and holds as many hours of video as specified. Mine has worked flawlessly. It records and plays everything I throw at it. The HDMI 1080p upconversion is awsome, at least on my 1080P 42 in Vizio LCD TV. The recordings are crisp, clear, and sharp on digital channels and not so bad on analog channels. Surround Sound is awsome on surround sound system. The TV Tuner on this DVR is great. Timer settings record accurately. It has a lot of neat stuff, like recording a timer setting whether on or off. You can do about any type of editing you want, erase sections, hide chapters, etc. Now, lets address some issues. It doesn't record on DL dvds (dual layer - 8.7 gb vs std 4.7 gb discs). But it doesn't claim to and you are not paying for a High End DVR. Maybe you could replace the recorder with a dual layer recorder, but the software probably wouldn't support it. But you can split a 2 hour high quality movie between two STD dvds. One hour on each disc. It doesn't have a usb port for copying or playing usb drives or usb hd drives, but it doesn't claim to have one. Yes, the remote is hard to read in dim lighting, but it is not bad. So are a lot of other remotes. At least it is a good solid remote. Buttons are of various shapes, sizes and positions. Critical buttons are different colors, Red for recording, dubbing and power on/off. At least the layout is nice and buttons are not tiny, but medium sized for easy use. Directions are a little complex, but setup on screen is pretty much menu driven and user friendly. Just go though each option. But I had a Magnavox DVD recorder before, which is basically this machine without a HDD. Even the remotes work with the other machine. It can only record one channel at a time and only view that channel. But you can watch another recording or a DVD while it is recording. It only records in a 4:3 format, not a 16:9 widescreen format. Which is okay for me. It records analog channels fine, digital channels fine, and it records Hi Def channels as digital channels. But they are pretty sharp and at least it pulls them in. It does a fine job of converting analog and digital. It can be a digital converter or you can watch analog channels clearer on a digital LCD screen. Note: For best results watch DVDs through HDMI cable on HDMI Aux channel on LCD TV and watch analog and digital channels through component cables on Component Aux channel on LCD screen. The formatting is better and quality is better. Also, buying this new is a lot better buy than buying something used and cheaper, or used and over the internet. Used electronics, older than 3 or 4 years , are usually a waste of money because they break down or most of the life span is gone. Summary: All in all, even though this is not a state of the art, expensive machine, it is very good quality at a decent price. If taken care of properly (not abused) it should last a long time. But typically, electronics probably have roughly, a 3-5 year good life span if used a lot. I would recommend it to anybody in a heartbeat. I have no regrets buying mine. I am a computer programmer, computer technician, and computer geek and I approve of this message.

Was this review helpful? (369) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpockTekkie
Denison, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magnavox MDR-513H/F7
2/8/2012

Customer review by CondoSeller

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by CondoSeller
by CondoSeller

I was looking for a DVR HHD recorder that had a QUAM Tuner, because of my cable provider. There are not that many to choose from and I wish that I could have found one with a DUAL TUNER, so I could watch a show and record a different channel at the same time, but I could not find one in this price range at all. That being said I am very satisfied with this recorder. It tapes onto the hard drive and delivers a quality picture. It does pick up the digital channels and that is what I wanted, so I could tape a few shows that were only available on HD or Digital channels. Of course my older VCR's could not receive those types of channels to record. DON'T let the size of the manual scare you off! Read the basics and play around with it, BEFORE, you need it for taping that show you wanted so badly. :) Buying On-Line from WalMart was as inexpensive to purchase a new one, than buying it as refurbished from Amazon. Worth the effort to learn how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CondoSeller
Leesburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Throughly disappointed!
1/2/2011

Customer review by CJ426

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by CJ426
by CJ426

I purchased this item with high hopes, which unfortunately were very quickly dashed. My trusty VCR died, and I had tried a DVD player/ recorder once before, it was not very reliable. I wanted another VCR, but that was not to be as they don't make stand alone models anymore. So when I saw this machine on the Wal Mart site I decided to give it a try. The first one I received, the DVD drawer would not open, back it went. I replaced that one with another hoping the drawer problem was just a fluke. The drawer opened just fine, but the fan was rarely off, and the machine had not been used in at least 2-3 days. I called Magnavox and was told that that should not be happening, so back went the second one. I found out that there is a later model the Magnavox 515H, so I am going to give it one last try, here's hoping I won't be throughly disappointed with this one. To Wal Marts credit they have been very understanding of my frustration, and most helpful in my time of need, so thank you Wal Mart personal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ426
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
11/19/2011

Customer review by tatorgal

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by tatorgal
by tatorgal

This is a great machine! I bought this to replace a VCR. I wanted to copy my husband's favorite TV shows that he misses when he is at work. Comparing this product to a VCR is like comparing a car to a horse and buggy! Much better picture quality and no stack of video tapes to sort through. We only get the over-the-air channels using an interior antenna. I will admit that I at first I was disappointed because the playback had occasional lines runing through it and color seemed washed out. I discovered that the machine was set to the lowest quality recording speed; after I changed to a higher quality setting the quality was the same as watching the original broadcast. DVD playback is also great. The set up was fairly easy using the included manual. I have only used this machine to copy TV show using the record option. I cannot comment on any other features including timed recordings, editing, or DVD recording.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatorgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I was looking for
9/13/2010

Customer review by Zadularia

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Zadularia
by Zadularia

I purchased this because my VHS recorder broke. I hate the idea of having to pay to record to a hard drive (like through your cable service or with TIVO) and didn't understand why you pay a subscription service. The Magnavox DVR was the answer I was looking for. It works just like my old VHS/DVD combo player. I was used to setting a timer to record my shows and the timer on the DVR works similar to my old VHS unit. It has a large hard drive with more than enough space for my use. I have digital cable and have a cable box. I set up the Magnavox so that I can tape a show on the DVR and watch something else through the cable box. To allow this, the configuration I have (cable splitter) is that the TV signal the DVR receives is analog and not digital. That's not an issue for me. I've found it easy to use and love it so far. I've only had it a few weeks so I cannot say anything about longevity of the product. I also cannot comment on the DVD recorder part of the device. I have no need for that and bought it to record shows to a hard drive and watch DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zadularia
Derby Line, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Records OTA TV; better than your old VCR
9/27/2011

Customer review by AtlantaDude

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by AtlantaDude
by AtlantaDude

We have only had this product for about 2 weeks so I can't speak to the long term reliability of the product but, so far, it has performed perfectly. I had no trouble installing and programming it but, my wife needed quite some time to get used to it. I think we are now both on the same page and are very happy with it. She was not happy that we needed to buy an HDMI cable (not included) for an additional $30. Reception with this unit is excellent. We get quite a few more channels than we used to. It has NOT affected the reception of our TV whether or not it is recording. We matched it up with a Magnavox TV (purely a coincidence) and there is a small bonus in that the TV can turn on the DVR and the TV remote operates the DVR. The only negative you should be aware of is that it does not have the ability to show the channel schedule beyond what you are currently watching. Our old digital to analog converter box was able to show the schedule for several hours in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlantaDude
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Upgraded From A VCR
8/21/2010

Customer review by Jedidoughboy

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Jedidoughboy
by Jedidoughboy

Being my first DVR, I really can't compare it to another, but I like it. I was thinking about buying a Tivo, but then you need to pay a monthly service charge. Then the fun really begins with a charge for this, a charge for that, and that's not including regular taxes. It's just like my old VCR but with a bunch more perks. If I plan to keep a recording, I can record it on its highest quality setting and not worry about running out of tape. I will agree with some of the other reviewers complaint about the manual. It's a total pain in the rump, but if you've set up plenty of stereos, satellite/cable boxes or any other audio/video equipment. It's easy to figure out. I only have one warning, if you expect TV Guides or record a show while watching another. Then your best bet will be a Tivo or a DVR that your cable or satellite provider offer and just suck it up and pay all the extra charges. Well, that's my 2 1/2 cent worth, hope it helped in any way..... Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jedidoughboy
Jupiter, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews