Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Fabulous Choice!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Phillyfashionista

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Phillyfashionista
by Phillyfashionista

While hunting for a new 50" there were so many options and just happened across this item and was hesitant because of the reviews of Plasma vs. LCD. Well let me tell you this item arrived quickly site to store only 3 days to deliver. The picture and sound is amazing, I wanted to install my home theater but WOW the audio really is fabulous. I am so proud of this choice and the price is right I'm thinking about getting another. Definitely recommended to other Walmarters :)

Was this review helpful? (230) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phillyfashionista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great television!!!!
11/25/2010

Customer review by mjlogan2001

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by mjlogan2001
by mjlogan2001

We've been looking for a good deal on a plasma television for quite a long time. We went to all the large electronic chains and looked online also. As a regular Walmart customer, I came across the Element 50" Plasma television while shopping online. The price was really good as were the customer reviews. I was still a little hesitant about buying a television without seeing the picture quality first. I received the television today, and the picture quality is unbelievably good. It is incredible to be honest! The sound is superb also. After looking at a lot of televisions, this TV has better picture quality then televisions costing over twice as much. I would recommend this television to anyone! You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjlogan2001
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV for the money!
11/23/2010

Customer review by IMAZOMB

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by IMAZOMB
by IMAZOMB

I was apprehensive originally about buying a 50" TV for less than I paid for a 42" before. I had a Sanyo LCD before and had nothing but problems. I have only had this TV for about 3 weeks (purchased the extended warranty as well) but it's been awesome! We don't plan on upgrading to BluRay anytime soon, so the resolution is perfect (720p). There are quite a few options that allow you to plug in all kinds of stuff. I have the cable box and dvd player run through the HDMI inputs (there are 3) and have my computer plugged into the VGA input as well( there is 1). I have a Gamecube and PS2 plugged in as well but had to get a "splitter" box as there is only 1 AV input. The TV menus are easy to use and it has extraordinary surround sound as well as the automatic volume leveling feature so you don't get blasted by loud commercials. This is an excellent Plasma TV and I would recommend it to anyone. Don't pay the same amount for a smaller TV! Buy the extended warrany just in case...I'm glad I bought it for my Sanyo (R.I.P). The hardest part is waiting for it to arrive at the store and fitting it into your vehicle!

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMAZOMB
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
plasma rumor
12/3/2010

Customer review by techsavy11

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by techsavy11
by techsavy11

i have just recently purchased the 42 inch of this model for my bedroom and have seen the 50 inch in my friends house. i am a very tech savy person and i can tell you that for the price these tvs are very nice if they will last the time. however my father has a pn63c7000 series from samsung and there is no comparison so you will not get the best picture from this plasma. but for a ticket price of 550, very good deal. i see on here a customer put that plasma tvs need to be recharged every three years or so. this is a total myth first of all there is no such procedure second of all if you look up specs of new plasma tvs they will last 100,000 hours. do the math at five hours a day that is over 50 years. i can not show u specific specs for this model but do some research on lcd-led vs plasma, you will learn all you need to know. in short plasma will give you a better picture in a controlled lighting environment. however if there is alot of light in your room you might want to go with lcd because the glare on plasma is much worse. i hope this helps and again for the money you get a good deal here.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techsavy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT TV
11/17/2010

Customer review by ITGAL0821

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by ITGAL0821
by ITGAL0821

I was amazed at how easy it was to order and pick up this television. This was an amazing value. The television has excellent quality and my husband LOVES it. I feel this is an excellent buy and better quality than many other televisions I looked at that were double the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITGAL0821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like
11/25/2010

Customer review by JamesMM

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by JamesMM
by JamesMM

Order this tv online and it arrived fairly quick. The Tv has Good picture quality and sound. I'd recommend this tv for sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamesMM
Dublin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/16/2010

Customer review by dchevy55

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by dchevy55
by dchevy55

Great 50" TV. Love it. I watch Alabama Football game on it ,super!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dchevy55
Eufaula, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get Plasma not LCD
11/29/2010

Customer review by CharLB

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by CharLB
by CharLB

We are glad we bought a Plasma instead of an LCD. We don't like to be forced to sit square on in front of the tv. When we have company everyone can watch the movie without a loss of picture, even from the side. We didn't mount it on the wall. We put it on an old sturdy tv stand (from our old super heavy 36" regular tv) that has a turntable base so it can be turned easily without worrying the tv will fall. I agree you should get the extended warranty. I know it's a money maker for the dealer, but it's worth it as electronics are more likely to break down within a few years compared to other products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond My Expectations
12/7/2010

Customer review by bobeich1

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by bobeich1
by bobeich1

I have been shopping for a big screen HDTV for over a year. I've seen and priced them all. When this TV was featured by Walmart this Christmas season, I decided to buy it based on the customer reviews and price. No buyer's remorse here. I love this TV. It has an awesome picture and more features than I will ever use. I added a home theater sound system. One problem.....I can't pull myself away from the TV now. You won't find a better deal than this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobeich1
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than expected
12/23/2010

Customer review by cswilliams

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by cswilliams
by cswilliams

I bought the 50" Element TV based on the reviews of other customers. People seemed to like it but for the money, I did not expect much. I was wrong! The picture is fantastic and the sound and features were way above expectations. We have had the television on almost everyday for over a month and it has been consistently great. We are very happy and would recommend this TV to everyone who wants a large television, but has a small budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cswilliams
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Plasma Tv
12/21/2010

Customer review by MariaF324

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by MariaF324
by MariaF324

I was discouraged that it took so long to arrive to my home. It took almost 2 weeks! I never heard of Element tvs but this one has a good picture quality although sometimes it looks blurry. I dislike the controller that comes with it since its giving me problems. Sometimes it doesn't function well. The tv does not have plug ins for your games or dvd player on the side like other tvs (for easy access). It just has one in the back. And it takes about 10 seconds to turn on. All in all, its a decent plasma that you can view from all angles and for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaF324
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price / Great Buy
12/3/2010

Customer review by Wildman3756

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Wildman3756
by Wildman3756

This is an unbeatable price, and the quality is more than expected for the price. Easy set up, easy to use, great picture, all the hook ups easy to get to, easy to set up. I would buy another if I needed another!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildman3756
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/29/2010

Customer review by MitchiePooh

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MitchiePooh
by MitchiePooh

This TV is an excellent value with great picture quality and very good sound, would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitchiePooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2010

Customer review by BornIn1957

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by BornIn1957
by BornIn1957

Unfortunately I cannot leave a good review. We ordered this TV on line and had it delivered. All of that went smoothly. Unfortunately the TV would not work and we had to return it for a refund. The return was done at our local Walmart store and went smoothly and we were happy with the service. We have decided not to purchase an Element TV but a brand name instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornIn1957
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Value, but not good for wall mounting
12/7/2010

Customer review by back2bayou

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by back2bayou
by back2bayou

This product is nice. The picture is great; the sound is great, and it was a great buy, although the day after I bought it, the price went down thirty dollars. My one complaint is that it is not great for wall mounting. I bought the wall mounting kit, and it does hang, but all of the plug-ins are on the rear of the TV, and not only is it in the rear, they are indented in. It was really difficult to plug in my DVD player. We had to get out the manual, and my son ( who has smaller hands than I do) had to feel around by looking at the map of the plugs to get the right plugs into the right places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
back2bayou
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wait an hour in the return line...
12/25/2010

Customer review by ZDXMNDZNR

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ZDXMNDZNR
by ZDXMNDZNR

Got this TV delivered a LOT quicker than the website estimated it to be. It is heavy, by the way. Got it set up. All looked good, except there was a black line down the center of the screen when it first was turned on. The line did not go away, but was less noticeable when the screen changed... I can see how the picture would be SUPER, without the black line. I noticed a lot of other buyers of the 55" complained about a black line. Oh well. The hookup features are OKAY, basically standard for today's televisions. Also, I believe that the display was actually about 1/2 to 1/4 inch short of 50 inches. The screen is bigger than 50 inches, but the display of the screen is not quite that big.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZDXMNDZNR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good deal but...
11/30/2010

Customer review by j12buck

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by j12buck
by j12buck

We bought this tv and it took forever to arrive. Shipping was very slow, box was beat up, and they were not on time. Finally by the time it arrived I found a better deal, so I took it in to WalMart and they refunded me my money, no questions asked. That is the great part on walmart online shopping. If you aren't happy you can always take it back. I did not get to turn on the tv because we bought a 55" 1080p LCD on black friday for less than 200 dollars more. I dont recomend plasmas unless you are only expecting it to last 3 years before a recharge. Might as well spend the money and get a tv that will last for 10 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j12buck
havasu AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value
12/12/2010

Customer review by kshopallthetime

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by kshopallthetime
by kshopallthetime

This television really surprised me!!! I was reluctant as other brands this size are so much more expensive...The picture is great and it mounted to the wall above my fireplace wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kshopallthetime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
50' Plasma Element TV
12/23/2010

Customer review by leewoman

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by leewoman
by leewoman

We ordered this tv late in Nov. arrived on Dec. 10th, couldn't set it up until the 15th and when it was turned on the picture was wonderful. A pleasant surprise, sound was great no longer need our surround sound system for the tv so it will go into the den with the old analog tv. Set looks much nicer than we thought, used it with a new blu ray dvd player and loved the way that works with it also. So far we're delighted, will be with us for 4 years cause that's the warranty period we've signed up for this tv. Whole family says it's a better picture than their lcd's that cost a lot more. Glad we took a chance on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leewoman
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/13/2010

Customer review by USCFAN1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by USCFAN1
by USCFAN1

Why would anyone pay more for a 50" Plasma TV. The ELPCFT501 picture is sharp and clear and as good or better than the display models in the store. I would recomend this to anyone in the market for a high definition Television.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCFAN1
Mills River, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews