Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
7/28/2010

Customer review by Pam21

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Pam21
by Pam21

My game arrived on time (tuesday July 27). If you don't need all the extras that the special edition has (for $100), this is perfect. You even get two trials for sc2 and wow. Runs smoothly on my computer. And yeah, recommend it to anyone looking for a new game ^.^. Working on the campaign/playing multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pam21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
8/3/2010

Customer review by poetcren

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by poetcren
by poetcren

Was worried that it wouldn't be worth the wait since the first one was so long ago, but I'm having a blast. A lot of people have complained that they're having issues with it crashing, but I have had no issues at all on a 4 year old computer. I also have to laugh at the guy who was complaining that there's not LAN. Ridiculous. With the online option you can completely bypass the need for the LAN and play with your friends anyway. I recommend this product to anyone who enjoys strategy. I even like the fact that it links through battle.net so I can talk to people in WoW while I play. Thanks Blizzard! You rarely disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poetcren
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Starcraft II review
12/10/2010

Customer review by Fully

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Fully
by Fully

This really is an enjoyable game. Yes, you do have to be connected to the internet to play it for multiplayer, but you don't have to be for the single player campaign. It has an offline mode that you will not receive achievement points for while playing in. As always, read the product specs to make sure that your system can run it before purchasing. I have an older custom built pc that still runs it fine on low settings.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked on my computer.
8/7/2010

Customer review by creid87

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by creid87
by creid87

I purchased this product 2 weeks ago and I was amazed with how beautiful the game looks on my computer. It runs with no issues. The person above that spent 1500 dollars on a pc should spend about 150 more for a new OS. Nothing works right on vista! I've had issues with all of my games on vista pcs. I didn't give the game a 5 because of LAN. I think they've done this so in the future if the game is popular they can charge for online play. Aside from that the game is beautiful and I don't even have the min req for a game card. Laptop the game is installed on... Windows 7 4 Gb Ram 2. ghz dual core amd athalon processor Radeon 4600 video card. Horrible video card and it runs great on low settings. I haven't tried it on medium or high settings. I always run games on lowest settings. I have a 500 dollar Gateway purchased at Bestbuy back in Feb. Check out the specs of that laptop if you would like to compare it to you machine to see if it can run on yours. Cause its a very low model laptop. Purchased mainly for school work!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creid87
Pikeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by dentongirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by dentongirl
by dentongirl

I bought this for my son who is 15 and he plays it all the time. The first day I had to kick him off of it just for him to get up. It also comes with online parental controls. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dentongirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I am doing my happy dance now
8/5/2010

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

Let me explain it this way. I don't like most video games. Last few years, games have been really bad. A game gets popular, and 20 others copy it. So I never give perfect ratings. But now I have. My Wallymart orders always seem to arrive BEFORE the date they give. That's always great...especially since shipping was only 97 cents. Also I checked around and Walmart's price for Starcraft 2 was a little less than everyone else. Only a dollar or two, but still that's good. I have ZERO complaints about the game either. That's also a first for me. It has a great one-player campaign with great voice actors, and excellent cinematics. It has great multiplayer online action. And for me personally, I love being able to play multiplayer against computer opponents, during those times that i'm not in the mood to play against real people. This game has everything I want in an RTS game. It could have been a disaster as with some other long awaited sequels, but they worked hard and did a great job with it. It's rare to find a RTS game anymore, much less one that turned out this good. I can't stop smiling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great game
8/14/2011

Customer review by OWENED

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by OWENED
by OWENED

Great game but make sure you have 3-4 days to install even with high speed you have to download almost 7gig of content. Its confusing to get to the right page for the download to start and you will find yourself getting kicked off the main download site after a few hours. Make sure your activation code is in the box before leaving the store. Ours had the code stolen and we didnt find out until getting home 30 mins away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OWENED
CINCINNATI OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Might be a great game.
6/2/2011

Customer review by USmale47374

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

I'm having trouble determining if StarCraft II is a great game. My son won't stop playing it long enough for me to ask. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Followup
8/5/2010

Customer review by BorkSimpson

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by BorkSimpson
by BorkSimpson

Great game, great story. No glitches so far, and Battle.net is fantastic. More or less a really polished and streamlined version of the first, but that happens to be what I wanted. Complaints like no LAN are kind of silly these days, and based on the merits of the actual product I give it five stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorkSimpson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game,too high of requirements
8/9/2010

Customer review by TOOSLOWCOMP

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TOOSLOWCOMP
by TOOSLOWCOMP

I bought this game the first day it came out and was surprised to find that my computer couldnt run it. I meet all of the required specifications and the game loads up however my graphics card is top quality so the game runs unbearably slow to the point I cant even play. YOUR COMPUTER NEED A GREAT GRAPHICS CARD TO RUN THIS GAME, OTHERWISE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. GEFORCE 9500 OR BETTER RECOMMENDED TO RUN ON LOW SETTINGS

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOSLOWCOMP
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Hours of nothing
10/6/2010

Customer review by rpprincess1981

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by rpprincess1981
by rpprincess1981

we loved starcraft 1 it was so much fun and were expecting so much fun with number two but if you dont like online use while downloading then dont get this game while trying to dl it we had to get online and because of the speed of our internet it took 12 hours to download all the patches we needed for the game and when you want to play the game you have to get online to log into the game what ever happened to games you downloaded to your pc and just playing them without internet?!

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpprincess1981
moody, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Lan Party
1/8/2011

Customer review by Fatcow240

2.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Fatcow240
by Fatcow240

The game is good, but I bought it thinking Lan Party.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatcow240
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hoe Things Change
3/17/2012

Customer review by Criterion

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Criterion
by Criterion

I bought this game as a preorder [Full Version box set]. I went through the annoying system of creating a Battlenet account to play the Solo version of the game. For a long time I would play with no more hassles than the occasional server down time [makes a solo play part useless]. Well today Blizzard has REEVALUATED the product decieding it is a STARTER version ,and has removed Solo play alltogether. As well as haveing limits on Player vs Player play. All I need do is BUY another game to get access to what I PREORDED in the fist place. Since they can make you pay AGAIN ,for what you bought when ever they deem I suggest you avoid ALL BLIZZARD games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Criterion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hum....
7/30/2010

Customer review by Drex

1.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Drex
by Drex

No LAN? Really Blizzard? This is garbage. The End.

Was this review helpful? (13) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drex
Houston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good until...
7/29/2010

Customer review by User4623946

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by User4623946
by User4623946

about halfway through the game it would run pefectly, then begin to bug and crash like a decade of production and beta testing didnt happen. I spent around $1.5k on my comp for work/school/games so there's no issues with meeting the pre-reqs. Now im stuck $70 in the whole for a game that cant finish. For those interested, these are my system specs- ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time of this report: 7/29/2010, 07:47:24 Machine name: New-PC Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.100218-0019) Language: English (Regional Setting: English) System Manufacturer: alienware System Model: Area-51 7500 R6 BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.7GHz Memory: 4094MB RAM Page File: 1630MB used, 6769MB available Windows Dir: C:\Windows DirectX Version: DirectX 11 DX Setup Parameters: Not found DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 32bit Unicode

Was this review helpful? (6) (107)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User4623946
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!
8/7/2010

Customer review by Reaper27

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Reaper27
by Reaper27

Like most people I think I was a little worried that this game would not be worth the wait. I was wrong! I have had a lot of fun playing this game. They did a good job updating the graphics, and gmeplay. The missons have good varations in them you are not doing the same thing over and over again. I have had the game crash a few times, but I have problems with certian games crashing, I think its because I am running Windows 7 64bit, nothing related with the game. I have not played the multiplayer yet....honestly I am having a lot of fun playing through the campain. Overall I think its a great game well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reaper27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Finally!
8/7/2010

Customer review by DadiNdebT

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by DadiNdebT
by DadiNdebT

Go get the game! Great graphics, campaign mode is interesting, try the cheats when playing with against the computer. Be sure to have a good graphics card but if you don't as long as you meet the minimum requirements you can still run this game because it has low graphic settings plus use the windowed size game and you'll love it. Running this game on a eMachines T3646 with 2GB of Ram and Nvidia GeForce 9600GT Video Card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadiNdebT
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game!!!
8/10/2010

Customer review by starcraftkid

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by starcraftkid
by starcraftkid

I've been playing this so far and it is what I'd been expecting. Blizzard did a great job at the cineamatics and gameplay for this title. If you're a starcraft fan, then you will enjoy the installment to the series!!! Just make sure you have a good computer to run the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starcraftkid
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wow - what a game
9/16/2010

Customer review by Rondrews

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Rondrews
by Rondrews

This game is very challenging and the graphics are top of the line. However, it is not quite as straigt for for moving in and out of levels. But, this is an excellent game and I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rondrews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/11/2010

Customer review by Shortbus25

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Shortbus25
by Shortbus25

Worth waiting 12 years for! Cant wait for the other 2 versions "Zerg+Protoss" later down the road!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortbus25
Seymour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews