Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Worked on my computer.
8/7/2010

Customer review by creid87

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by creid87
by creid87

I purchased this product 2 weeks ago and I was amazed with how beautiful the game looks on my computer. It runs with no issues. The person above that spent 1500 dollars on a pc should spend about 150 more for a new OS. Nothing works right on vista! I've had issues with all of my games on vista pcs. I didn't give the game a 5 because of LAN. I think they've done this so in the future if the game is popular they can charge for online play. Aside from that the game is beautiful and I don't even have the min req for a game card. Laptop the game is installed on... Windows 7 4 Gb Ram 2. ghz dual core amd athalon processor Radeon 4600 video card. Horrible video card and it runs great on low settings. I haven't tried it on medium or high settings. I always run games on lowest settings. I have a 500 dollar Gateway purchased at Bestbuy back in Feb. Check out the specs of that laptop if you would like to compare it to you machine to see if it can run on yours. Cause its a very low model laptop. Purchased mainly for school work!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creid87
Pikeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
8/3/2010

Customer review by poetcren

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by poetcren
by poetcren

Was worried that it wouldn't be worth the wait since the first one was so long ago, but I'm having a blast. A lot of people have complained that they're having issues with it crashing, but I have had no issues at all on a 4 year old computer. I also have to laugh at the guy who was complaining that there's not LAN. Ridiculous. With the online option you can completely bypass the need for the LAN and play with your friends anyway. I recommend this product to anyone who enjoys strategy. I even like the fact that it links through battle.net so I can talk to people in WoW while I play. Thanks Blizzard! You rarely disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poetcren
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am doing my happy dance now
8/5/2010

Customer review by Kletus4Ever

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Kletus4Ever
by Kletus4Ever

Let me explain it this way. I don't like most video games. Last few years, games have been really bad. A game gets popular, and 20 others copy it. So I never give perfect ratings. But now I have. My Wallymart orders always seem to arrive BEFORE the date they give. That's always great...especially since shipping was only 97 cents. Also I checked around and Walmart's price for Starcraft 2 was a little less than everyone else. Only a dollar or two, but still that's good. I have ZERO complaints about the game either. That's also a first for me. It has a great one-player campaign with great voice actors, and excellent cinematics. It has great multiplayer online action. And for me personally, I love being able to play multiplayer against computer opponents, during those times that i'm not in the mood to play against real people. This game has everything I want in an RTS game. It could have been a disaster as with some other long awaited sequels, but they worked hard and did a great job with it. It's rare to find a RTS game anymore, much less one that turned out this good. I can't stop smiling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kletus4Ever
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good until...
7/29/2010

Customer review by User4623946

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by User4623946
by User4623946

about halfway through the game it would run pefectly, then begin to bug and crash like a decade of production and beta testing didnt happen. I spent around $1.5k on my comp for work/school/games so there's no issues with meeting the pre-reqs. Now im stuck $70 in the whole for a game that cant finish. For those interested, these are my system specs- ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time of this report: 7/29/2010, 07:47:24 Machine name: New-PC Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6002) Service Pack 2 (6002.vistasp2_gdr.100218-0019) Language: English (Regional Setting: English) System Manufacturer: alienware System Model: Area-51 7500 R6 BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9400 @ 2.66GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.7GHz Memory: 4094MB RAM Page File: 1630MB used, 6769MB available Windows Dir: C:\Windows DirectX Version: DirectX 11 DX Setup Parameters: Not found DxDiag Version: 7.00.6002.18107 32bit Unicode

Was this review helpful? (6) (108)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User4623946
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2010

Customer review by Pam21

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Pam21
by Pam21

My game arrived on time (tuesday July 27). If you don't need all the extras that the special edition has (for $100), this is perfect. You even get two trials for sc2 and wow. Runs smoothly on my computer. And yeah, recommend it to anyone looking for a new game ^.^. Working on the campaign/playing multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pam21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Starcraft II review
12/10/2010

Customer review by Fully

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by Fully
by Fully

This really is an enjoyable game. Yes, you do have to be connected to the internet to play it for multiplayer, but you don't have to be for the single player campaign. It has an offline mode that you will not receive achievement points for while playing in. As always, read the product specs to make sure that your system can run it before purchasing. I have an older custom built pc that still runs it fine on low settings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by dentongirl

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by dentongirl
by dentongirl

I bought this for my son who is 15 and he plays it all the time. The first day I had to kick him off of it just for him to get up. It also comes with online parental controls. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dentongirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great game
8/14/2011

Customer review by OWENED

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by OWENED
by OWENED

Great game but make sure you have 3-4 days to install even with high speed you have to download almost 7gig of content. Its confusing to get to the right page for the download to start and you will find yourself getting kicked off the main download site after a few hours. Make sure your activation code is in the box before leaving the store. Ours had the code stolen and we didnt find out until getting home 30 mins away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OWENED
CINCINNATI OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2010

Customer review by EligioL1987

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by EligioL1987
by EligioL1987

I cannot compare this game to its predecessor, and therefore I look at it not as a sequel but as an entirely new game alltogether, so I began playing this game with no expectations. I just picked this game up a few days ago for the first time, and was surprised to see that the design and structure of the game doesn't differ from the designs in Warcraft 3 too much. Of course the theme of the game is completely different, but I feel like the basic structure of how the game runs and how things work around the game are very similar, which for me is a good thing because I personally liked warcraft 3, and I still play it from time to time. I think anyone who enjoyed playing warcraft would enjoy this game, because it's very easy to get the hang of how things work and is just generally a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EligioL1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
similar to the original
7/7/2014

Customer review by cifey

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by cifey
by cifey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PC games lag behind phones and game boxes in terms of usability and setup, but they are able to add more depth in terms of keyboard use and Suprisingly it ran fine on my new 2014 $249 dollar laptop, and better after I easily configured the graphics and refresh rate to be less detailed. It did require a 14G download and a dvd drive to setup, which bogged down my home internet for 1 day. The game play doesn't seem to have changed much from the original star craft which I suppose could be a minus, and I'm not that focused on graphics etc, more into the game play. The game play forces you to be aggressive and attack quickly to keep the games from going on forever, once you get that and get familiar with all the keyboard shortcuts the game is loads of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2012

Customer review by gamerdaze

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by gamerdaze
by gamerdaze

My son has waited a long time for this game...we even waited to get his gaming computer because of the demands this game imposes...he has a 2TB HD and the top of the line NVIDIA video card...the game crashes a lot, and we know it is not our computer...our computer tech installed the computer (he has been in business since 1987), and installed all the necessary drivers etc., and the computer runs top notch on everything else...we contacted him and he has experienced the same problem with this game crashing with a few other clients, and his own son. The game content is absolutely awesome, and the graphics are outstanding...now if Blizzard could get this problem fixed, life would be wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamerdaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of nothing
10/6/2010

Customer review by rpprincess1981

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by rpprincess1981
by rpprincess1981

we loved starcraft 1 it was so much fun and were expecting so much fun with number two but if you dont like online use while downloading then dont get this game while trying to dl it we had to get online and because of the speed of our internet it took 12 hours to download all the patches we needed for the game and when you want to play the game you have to get online to log into the game what ever happened to games you downloaded to your pc and just playing them without internet?!

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpprincess1981
moody, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game,too high of requirements
8/9/2010

Customer review by TOOSLOWCOMP

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TOOSLOWCOMP
by TOOSLOWCOMP

I bought this game the first day it came out and was surprised to find that my computer couldnt run it. I meet all of the required specifications and the game loads up however my graphics card is top quality so the game runs unbearably slow to the point I cant even play. YOUR COMPUTER NEED A GREAT GRAPHICS CARD TO RUN THIS GAME, OTHERWISE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. GEFORCE 9500 OR BETTER RECOMMENDED TO RUN ON LOW SETTINGS

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOOSLOWCOMP
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Hoe Things Change
3/17/2012

Customer review by Criterion

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Criterion
by Criterion

I bought this game as a preorder [Full Version box set]. I went through the annoying system of creating a Battlenet account to play the Solo version of the game. For a long time I would play with no more hassles than the occasional server down time [makes a solo play part useless]. Well today Blizzard has REEVALUATED the product decieding it is a STARTER version ,and has removed Solo play alltogether. As well as haveing limits on Player vs Player play. All I need do is BUY another game to get access to what I PREORDED in the fist place. Since they can make you pay AGAIN ,for what you bought when ever they deem I suggest you avoid ALL BLIZZARD games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Criterion
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Game!
8/7/2010

Customer review by Reaper27

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Reaper27
by Reaper27
Walmart associate

Like most people I think I was a little worried that this game would not be worth the wait. I was wrong! I have had a lot of fun playing this game. They did a good job updating the graphics, and gmeplay. The missons have good varations in them you are not doing the same thing over and over again. I have had the game crash a few times, but I have problems with certian games crashing, I think its because I am running Windows 7 64bit, nothing related with the game. I have not played the multiplayer yet....honestly I am having a lot of fun playing through the campain. Overall I think its a great game well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reaper27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good gameplay, Bad story
8/18/2010

Customer review by DaveZzzzz

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by DaveZzzzz
by DaveZzzzz

If you're looking for a fun RTS game to play then you can't go wrong with SC2. The campaign battles are all unique and fun. The multiplayer is well done. If you're looking for a continuation of the story from the previous games then you'll probably be disappointed. The story is not epic or full of twists and turns like the originals. It plods along in a story similar to the first 2 battles of the original. Except they take up more than half the game this time. Right at the end you do some interesting stuff, but it doesn't make up for the rest of the game that went no where.

DaveZzzzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
10/9/2015

Customer review by will

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by will
by will

Fun to play, excellent story, good graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Might be a great game.
6/2/2011

Customer review by USmale47374

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

I'm having trouble determining if StarCraft II is a great game. My son won't stop playing it long enough for me to ask. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Star Craft
9/9/2015

Customer review by DADof6

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by DADof6
by DADof6

Awesome,,,,, hours of fun at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DADof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hum....
7/30/2010

Customer review by Drex

1.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Drex
by Drex

No LAN? Really Blizzard? This is garbage. The End.

Was this review helpful? (13) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drex
Houston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews