Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 152 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
not at all what i expected
1/25/2013

Customer review by AL999

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by AL999
by AL999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen the ads for this pillow, and viewed it online before ordering it. Once I got it, I unwrapped it from the box, put the pillow case on it, read the instructions, and I was honestly surprised at the small size. That wasn't important, as long as it worked. When I went to bed that night, I could not get to sleep no matter what position I adjusted the pillow in, it was like resting my head on a block of cement. When I unpacked it from the box and held it, it felt flexible. However, when placing my head on it when I put it on the mattress, it provided absolutely no comfort. In fact, it exacerbated my arthritic condition in my shoulders and I had a terrible night's sleep, waking up every few hours. I had a stiff neck the next morning. I have no way of returning this item because I was so convinced this was the right pillow, I had already disposed of the packing box. I tried a few more nights, and I still got the same poor results--pain the next morning. Perhaps this pillow works form other people, but not for me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AL999
Norton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE This Pillow!
2/15/2014

Customer review by ndonlineshopper17

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by ndonlineshopper17
by ndonlineshopper17

It is a small pillow, but it works great for me! it is perfect for every night use, I never have a stiff neck anymore, I don't sweat all night on it, I just love it! My husband has had multiple back and neck surgeries and suffers from frequent headaches, and this one pillow in his 'rotation' of 3 that he can use, depending on the day. I love that I can even take it when I travel because the size is perfect. I had ordered this exact pillow off of TV a few years back, and while they are very durable, mine was a little squished from wear. I was thrilled to find it on Walmart's website. Since my husband and I both loved the pillow, I ordered 2, one for each of us. I might just order one more to leave on my recliner. Highly recommend this pillow, just know that it is small. It fits my head perfectly though! PROS It works and I don't sweat on it and I got used to the size. CONS after a long time, it does squish down a little and I haven't found a way to fluff it back up. But it is after a long time, with everyday use. Wish it came with one extra pillow case.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ndonlineshopper17
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality standards to pillow manufacturer
1/16/2015

Customer review by Qualityconcernedconsumer

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Qualityconcernedconsumer
by Qualityconcernedconsumer

I was persuaded to buy the TV Sobakawa Micro-Bead Cloud Pillow from the scientific experiment and comparison test that was performed in the YouTube commercial. If I purchase all the equipment and other materials that was used in the scientific experiments I can reproduce the test in order to verify the results, however even though I lack the monetary funds to do so--my point is that it meets the criteria of the scientific method of reproducable results thus verifying the validity of the manufacturer of Sobakawa pillow. They proved to their customer that their Sobakawa pillow actually works based on evidence not just claims or experiments that can be reproduced in order to verify like so many other manufacturers of material goods. Since my purchase of the Sobakawa pillow on 12/28/14 and shipped to me on 1/9/15, I have had a healthy and restful nights sleep. My previous aches and pains from using my old memory foam pillow are gone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qualityconcernedconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GREAT PILLOW...
9/14/2010

Customer review by ADeerandaCat

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ADeerandaCat
by ADeerandaCat

After having memory foam pillows for years, I couldn't go back to the polyfill pillows, so I bought this Sobakawa. So GLAD I did! We live in a hot climate, so sweating at night is commonplace. I have always kept a fluffy, clean towel over my pillow. With the Sobakawa, it works GREAT! It isn't cooler (or hotter like memory foam), the perspiration is the same, but being able to CONFORM the shape of the pillow to anything is WONDERFUL. I can scrunch it up under my chin, and it will stay like that for hours. After I move it all around my head, it feels like a firm foundation so I can settle in. It's firmer than any other pillow I've had, but I can "fluff" it up to make it bigger. A bigger size pillow would be nicer, though. And it should be bug-resistant, cold/flu/strep resistant, sweat-resistant - which means I can use it for years. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (93) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADeerandaCat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more neck and jaw pain
8/15/2010

Customer review by DogCancerDoctor

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by DogCancerDoctor
by DogCancerDoctor

I don't know if I'll be able to sleep with another pillow after this. With traditional pillows, I often woke up with jaw or neck pain. I even tried a cervical roll with my regular pillow and that helped a little, but the sobakawa is the best so far. Some people complain about the size - it is very small compared to other pillows. Even though it is small, it surrounds and supports my head just right. I have the small sized sobakawa and I am 5'3". Someone taller might need a larger size. Other people have complained about the noise the pillow makes when you move around. They must have superman hearing because I don't hear much. Not to mention, I barely move around because once I lay down I fall asleep fast with my new pillow. If you have neck or jaw pain, I suggest giving this pillow a try. Maybe it will help you too.

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogCancerDoctor
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Micro bead pillow
7/2/2016

Customer review by Sally

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like my pillow. It is just what I needed. It could be just a little larger but I like a small pillow so it works for me. I have had it a couple weeks and wake up with less neck pain. Would recommend it and will buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good idea, but...
12/4/2010

Customer review by ociana

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ociana
by ociana

I am always looking for a better pillow. I have neck pain, and the wrong pillow can really punish me. I bought this pillow after seeing it on television. I ordered it online, because of free shipping. This pillow would be so much better if it were about twice as big. It is pretty small. Also, the cover is thin, and I would perfer something a little more substantial to protect my new pillow. Air this out for a day or two before you sleep on it. I was suprised at how strongly it smelled of chemicals. With all that being said, I do like it. I can wedge it up under my neck to support where I feel it needs it, and it stays pretty well. It would be perfect for travel.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ociana
Norton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pillow
7/24/2016

Customer review by sandpier

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by sandpier
by sandpier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is just too small for an adult, perhaps would work for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandpier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pillow!
1/21/2012

Customer review by mommyishome

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by mommyishome
by mommyishome

My husband purchased this pillow for me after our car accident in June 2011. The pain in the back of my head and my neck made it difficult to sleep, a problem that was compounded by the added pressure of laying my head on anything. Yes, this pillow is small. It is best to use as a supplement to a pillow you already have (if you like to be elevated). I personally have a big pillow that I lay on and use my Sobakawa for my head and neck to alleviate the pressure placed there. I cannot tell you how much this pillow has helped me. It's small, fits right where I need it, stays cool, and goes wherever I do! We have to drive 4 hours to the specialist and this pillow has been perfect in the car. I've had it for almost 7 months now, and it's still as great as day 1.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyishome
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good cloud like pillow
2/18/2011

Customer review by AnthonyfromBrooklyn

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by AnthonyfromBrooklyn
by AnthonyfromBrooklyn

I had purchased one of these years ago and loved it then but it did lose it's shape and so became an under the arm pillow eventually because it is so soft that it really helps fill in gaps while you sleep. I did order another and it is good for feeling like you are sleeping on air and also conforms nicely to your head, or between kness anywhere soft support is needed. I don't think these air bubbles last long so I gave durability only 3 stars but in general i do recommend this pillow. And when it does lose it's shape eventually, it makes for a good extra pillow for shoulder or knees, like a mini bean bag.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthonyfromBrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no more pain!!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by GYPSYTRAVELER

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by GYPSYTRAVELER
by GYPSYTRAVELER

I have been having neck pain for years. it's really bad when i wake up in the morning. since i got this pilow, my neck is so much better. i really didn't believe it would work, but when your neck hurts all the time, you will try anything. And i have tried many different type of pillow, but this one stop the pain. i would recommend this pillow if your waking up with neck pain

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GYPSYTRAVELER
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT SOBAKAWA PILLOW BY FAR THE BEST PILLOW!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by cquick2271
by cquick2271
Top 1000 contributor

I saw it advertise on tv and went to walmart and bought one well size was shocking bt for me thats perfect, I rather have a small one than one thats to large, and the first night i feel asleep great and I love this pillow it my favorite, i noticed it had a small hole right were the tag is located and the beeds came out, so i called the company and they going to send me another one free, wow, to by pass the time i put tape over the small hole, looks were they missed a seme by the tag, lv it so much, its my favorite, I higly recommend this pillow and i hope to get another one, i sleep better and awake fresh and ready, great for back suffers, it relieves back pain and worth the 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Starts out great, but watch out!
2/16/2012

Customer review by termitemostl

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by termitemostl
by termitemostl

I bought this pillow because of a recommendation. The first three nights were awesome. Pillow is very small, but once you fall asleep, you don't move. So size doesn't really matter this time. I woke up feeling great. However, on the fourth morning, with absolutely no warning signs, I woke up to my neck being so sore and stiff I could not turn my head at all. It took three days for the pain to go away. I thought about giving it another try, but I can't afford to run the risk of hurting my neck again. Exact same thing happened when my husband tried it. We took it back. I didn't have high hopes to begin with, so I'm not really disappointed. I'm just desperate for a great pillow.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
termitemostl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but could be better
9/1/2010

Customer review by adipocere

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by adipocere
by adipocere

We've been using these pillows for about 5 months now. It states they are cool, but, we find that they do not breathe enough. Sometimes we wake up and feel like we're soaked in sweat. They also lose their shape a bit. Overall though, they are great. I've never slept better and would buy again. Just don't expect them to be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adipocere
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over-rated and not as expected
2/15/2011

Customer review by Coruscation

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Coruscation
by Coruscation

This was not what I had in mind. Granted, for $20, it's probably not that bad. My reasons for not recommending it: 1) It's smaller than a normal pillow 2) It's really not that soft and not like a "cloud" 3) It seems nice at first, and then when you want the pillow to "give" more, it feels as hard as a rock and quickly becomes uncomfortable 4) I found myself sleeping off the pillow more than on it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coruscation
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/8/2011

Customer review by sparklegreen49

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by sparklegreen49
by sparklegreen49

I've had 2 major back surgery in less than 3 months. I understand the meaning of getting comfortable. I will pay whatever to achieve this. luckly for me there is a walmart their prices are usually lower than most and have a wider selection. when i purched this pillow i was dubious, but when i laid my head on it i knew this was the pillow for me 5 stars, heck , 100 stars. totally recommended

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparklegreen49
fort white, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She couldn't sleep without it
1/10/2016

Customer review by Gwen

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Gwen
by Gwen

I ordered this as an emergency replacement for my mom while she was in the hospital recently. Her other cloud pillow disappeared when they changed her to a new room. She is a 74 y/o cancer patient and this is the only pillow she can sleep on that allows her to get pain free rest. We later found her original cloud pillow so now she is happy to have two of them. BTW, Walmart's Rush processing is outstanding in both price and service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CHEAP PRODUCT!!!
8/28/2011

Customer review by 1REIG

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by 1REIG
by 1REIG

I read the reviews before purchasing this pillow and was excited to try it. I liked the fact that if I did not like it Walmart would allow me to return it with no hassles. First, I could not believe how cheap this pillow is made. The pictures are misleading. It was like trying to sleep on cheap bean bag. There was no support for the head and it made sounds when I moved positions. I took this pillow back immediately, and I hope you won't waste your time and money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1REIG
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cloud Pillow?????
3/20/2011

Customer review by RILockGuy

2.0 stars 3/20/2011 by RILockGuy
by RILockGuy

My wife bought me this pillow. First things first, its TINY - half the size of a REAL pillow. Second, it is great for about 2 months, then it distorts and loses its shape. By three months, its useless. Mine as well save yourself the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RILockGuy
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great pillow
2/5/2011

Customer review by Bon80

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Bon80
by Bon80

Love this pillow-some say it's too small, but it seems perfects and cuddles your head just right. Kinda soothes you to sleep

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bon80
Ravenna Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews