Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

163 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

163 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 139 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
A GREAT PILLOW...
9/14/2010

Customer review by ADeerandaCat

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ADeerandaCat
by ADeerandaCat

After having memory foam pillows for years, I couldn't go back to the polyfill pillows, so I bought this Sobakawa. So GLAD I did! We live in a hot climate, so sweating at night is commonplace. I have always kept a fluffy, clean towel over my pillow. With the Sobakawa, it works GREAT! It isn't cooler (or hotter like memory foam), the perspiration is the same, but being able to CONFORM the shape of the pillow to anything is WONDERFUL. I can scrunch it up under my chin, and it will stay like that for hours. After I move it all around my head, it feels like a firm foundation so I can settle in. It's firmer than any other pillow I've had, but I can "fluff" it up to make it bigger. A bigger size pillow would be nicer, though. And it should be bug-resistant, cold/flu/strep resistant, sweat-resistant - which means I can use it for years. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADeerandaCat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
No more neck and jaw pain
8/15/2010

Customer review by DogCancerDoctor

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by DogCancerDoctor
by DogCancerDoctor

I don't know if I'll be able to sleep with another pillow after this. With traditional pillows, I often woke up with jaw or neck pain. I even tried a cervical roll with my regular pillow and that helped a little, but the sobakawa is the best so far. Some people complain about the size - it is very small compared to other pillows. Even though it is small, it surrounds and supports my head just right. I have the small sized sobakawa and I am 5'3". Someone taller might need a larger size. Other people have complained about the noise the pillow makes when you move around. They must have superman hearing because I don't hear much. Not to mention, I barely move around because once I lay down I fall asleep fast with my new pillow. If you have neck or jaw pain, I suggest giving this pillow a try. Maybe it will help you too.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogCancerDoctor
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good idea, but...
12/4/2010

Customer review by ociana

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ociana
by ociana

I am always looking for a better pillow. I have neck pain, and the wrong pillow can really punish me. I bought this pillow after seeing it on television. I ordered it online, because of free shipping. This pillow would be so much better if it were about twice as big. It is pretty small. Also, the cover is thin, and I would perfer something a little more substantial to protect my new pillow. Air this out for a day or two before you sleep on it. I was suprised at how strongly it smelled of chemicals. With all that being said, I do like it. I can wedge it up under my neck to support where I feel it needs it, and it stays pretty well. It would be perfect for travel.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ociana
Norton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no more pain!!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by GYPSYTRAVELER

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by GYPSYTRAVELER
by GYPSYTRAVELER

I have been having neck pain for years. it's really bad when i wake up in the morning. since i got this pilow, my neck is so much better. i really didn't believe it would work, but when your neck hurts all the time, you will try anything. And i have tried many different type of pillow, but this one stop the pain. i would recommend this pillow if your waking up with neck pain

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GYPSYTRAVELER
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth the hype
9/21/2010

Customer review by TexasInternetShopper

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by TexasInternetShopper
by TexasInternetShopper

This pillow is too small. ok for a travel pillow but not for everyday use. would not recommend it to anyone. I returned mine back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasInternetShopper
San Antonio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT SOBAKAWA PILLOW BY FAR THE BEST PILLOW!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

I saw it advertise on tv and went to walmart and bought one well size was shocking bt for me thats perfect, I rather have a small one than one thats to large, and the first night i feel asleep great and I love this pillow it my favorite, i noticed it had a small hole right were the tag is located and the beeds came out, so i called the company and they going to send me another one free, wow, to by pass the time i put tape over the small hole, looks were they missed a seme by the tag, lv it so much, its my favorite, I higly recommend this pillow and i hope to get another one, i sleep better and awake fresh and ready, great for back suffers, it relieves back pain and worth the 20 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Starts out great, but watch out!
2/16/2012

Customer review by termitemostl

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by termitemostl
by termitemostl

I bought this pillow because of a recommendation. The first three nights were awesome. Pillow is very small, but once you fall asleep, you don't move. So size doesn't really matter this time. I woke up feeling great. However, on the fourth morning, with absolutely no warning signs, I woke up to my neck being so sore and stiff I could not turn my head at all. It took three days for the pain to go away. I thought about giving it another try, but I can't afford to run the risk of hurting my neck again. Exact same thing happened when my husband tried it. We took it back. I didn't have high hopes to begin with, so I'm not really disappointed. I'm just desperate for a great pillow.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
termitemostl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but could be better
9/1/2010

Customer review by adipocere

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by adipocere
by adipocere

We've been using these pillows for about 5 months now. It states they are cool, but, we find that they do not breathe enough. Sometimes we wake up and feel like we're soaked in sweat. They also lose their shape a bit. Overall though, they are great. I've never slept better and would buy again. Just don't expect them to be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adipocere
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by sparklegreen49

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by sparklegreen49
by sparklegreen49

I've had 2 major back surgery in less than 3 months. I understand the meaning of getting comfortable. I will pay whatever to achieve this. luckly for me there is a walmart their prices are usually lower than most and have a wider selection. when i purched this pillow i was dubious, but when i laid my head on it i knew this was the pillow for me 5 stars, heck , 100 stars. totally recommended

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparklegreen49
fort white, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP PRODUCT!!!
8/28/2011

Customer review by 1REIG

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by 1REIG
by 1REIG

I read the reviews before purchasing this pillow and was excited to try it. I liked the fact that if I did not like it Walmart would allow me to return it with no hassles. First, I could not believe how cheap this pillow is made. The pictures are misleading. It was like trying to sleep on cheap bean bag. There was no support for the head and it made sounds when I moved positions. I took this pillow back immediately, and I hope you won't waste your time and money on this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1REIG
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Over-rated and not as expected
2/15/2011

Customer review by Coruscation

2.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Coruscation
by Coruscation

This was not what I had in mind. Granted, for $20, it's probably not that bad. My reasons for not recommending it: 1) It's smaller than a normal pillow 2) It's really not that soft and not like a "cloud" 3) It seems nice at first, and then when you want the pillow to "give" more, it feels as hard as a rock and quickly becomes uncomfortable 4) I found myself sleeping off the pillow more than on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coruscation
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Really good cloud like pillow
2/18/2011

Customer review by AnthonyfromBrooklyn

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by AnthonyfromBrooklyn
by AnthonyfromBrooklyn

I had purchased one of these years ago and loved it then but it did lose it's shape and so became an under the arm pillow eventually because it is so soft that it really helps fill in gaps while you sleep. I did order another and it is good for feeling like you are sleeping on air and also conforms nicely to your head, or between kness anywhere soft support is needed. I don't think these air bubbles last long so I gave durability only 3 stars but in general i do recommend this pillow. And when it does lose it's shape eventually, it makes for a good extra pillow for shoulder or knees, like a mini bean bag.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnthonyfromBrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cloud Pillow?????
3/20/2011

Customer review by RILockGuy

2.0 stars 3/20/2011 by RILockGuy
by RILockGuy

My wife bought me this pillow. First things first, its TINY - half the size of a REAL pillow. Second, it is great for about 2 months, then it distorts and loses its shape. By three months, its useless. Mine as well save yourself the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RILockGuy
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not at all what i expected
1/25/2013

Customer review by AL999

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by AL999
by AL999

I have seen the ads for this pillow, and viewed it online before ordering it. Once I got it, I unwrapped it from the box, put the pillow case on it, read the instructions, and I was honestly surprised at the small size. That wasn't important, as long as it worked. When I went to bed that night, I could not get to sleep no matter what position I adjusted the pillow in, it was like resting my head on a block of cement. When I unpacked it from the box and held it, it felt flexible. However, when placing my head on it when I put it on the mattress, it provided absolutely no comfort. In fact, it exacerbated my arthritic condition in my shoulders and I had a terrible night's sleep, waking up every few hours. I had a stiff neck the next morning. I have no way of returning this item because I was so convinced this was the right pillow, I had already disposed of the packing box. I tried a few more nights, and I still got the same poor results--pain the next morning. Perhaps this pillow works form other people, but not for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AL999
Norton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pillow
2/5/2011

Customer review by Bon80

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Bon80
by Bon80

Love this pillow-some say it's too small, but it seems perfects and cuddles your head just right. Kinda soothes you to sleep

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bon80
Ravenna Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow!!
11/5/2010

Customer review by dsfranz

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by dsfranz
by dsfranz

Had headaches and stiff neck every morning, until I got this pillow! Helps alot!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsfranz
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
9/23/2010

Customer review by gdsgirl

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by gdsgirl
by gdsgirl

I was very excited when I saw this advertised (especially the part where it claims to stay cool), but it's small, expensive and it DOESN'T stay cool. I spent over $20 on it and then ended up going back to the store after trying to use it for about a week and buying a $4 pillow and it works just as well if not better! I still use it but not for sleeping. And the warning on the Pillow cover is a little odd!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdsgirl
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this pillpw
12/26/2010

Customer review by crochetlove

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by crochetlove
by crochetlove

I picked this pillow up at my local WalMart. I have had surgery on my neck and this pillow is a God sent. I've only used it about a month so I don't know how long it will last but it forms to and supports my neck and head. I sleep very well with this pillow so I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crochetlove
Somerset, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this pillow!
1/21/2012

Customer review by mommyishome

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by mommyishome
by mommyishome

My husband purchased this pillow for me after our car accident in June 2011. The pain in the back of my head and my neck made it difficult to sleep, a problem that was compounded by the added pressure of laying my head on anything. Yes, this pillow is small. It is best to use as a supplement to a pillow you already have (if you like to be elevated). I personally have a big pillow that I lay on and use my Sobakawa for my head and neck to alleviate the pressure placed there. I cannot tell you how much this pillow has helped me. It's small, fits right where I need it, stays cool, and goes wherever I do! We have to drive 4 hours to the specialist and this pillow has been perfect in the car. I've had it for almost 7 months now, and it's still as great as day 1.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyishome
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unable to wash pillow by lable instructions
3/12/2012

Customer review by Plop

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Plop
by Plop

Will not work for side sleepers, or those who turn from side to back in their sleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plop
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews