Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 79 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great tool for training your dog or CAT!
6/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Pet Zoom Sonic Trainer may look or seem like just another one of those "as seen on tv" useless or silly gadgets but it's NOT! This product doesn't just work, it works great and it works the first time you use it. I bought it to help me get my dog's attention when I am walking him or trying to get him to learn something new in a distracting environment ( like at the dog park / pond ). I tried it out right away inside the house and not only did I get my dog's attention, but I had the attention of my three cats as well. Depending on how you follow up the sound the Sonic Trainer emits, it can be used for positive reinforcement or as a behavior deterrent. For example, when my dog hears the Sonic Trainer he sits at attention and waits for a command to follow to recieve a treat or praise. My cats however, stop whatever they are doing ( like scratching my furniture ) and scurry from the "scene of the crime". I have even used the Sonic Trainer to stop another dog from it's aggressive approach to my dog and myself. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone who has pets. It is not a painful trainer like a shock collar, but more like a " clicker " on steroids. The Pet Zoom Sonic Trainer is perfect for getting your pet's attention so that you can follow up with a command. Other training products sell for upwards of $50. The Sonic Trainer was less than $12!! That is less than the cost of a bag of dog food! Try this product and not only will you love it, you will love having the dog ( or cat ) of your dreams, who listens when you give a command.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best invention ever!!!!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Sydeny

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Sydeny
by Sydeny

It's the best. I trained my dog with it, he get's complements on he's behavior everyday.. I take it on walks and a dog was running after use i pushed the botton and the dog stopped and ran back home. It's an inexpensive idem that actually works.. I defiantly recommend this product..

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sydeny
Valencia, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No perfect solution but has some value
1/30/2011

Customer review by OldTennisGuy

3.0 stars 1/30/2011 by OldTennisGuy
by OldTennisGuy

Before I bought I read lots of reviews and decided that it works for some dogs and not for others. And dogs can ignore it. That turned out to be exactly true. Don't expect to trust this device to deter dog attacks. Don't expect to have a perfect training tool either. My dog DOES notice it, DOESN'T much care, but DOES do better when this is added to other behavior molding methods. Your mileage WILL vary. Small investment worth trying.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTennisGuy
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product
7/15/2010

Customer review by DogLover1971

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by DogLover1971
by DogLover1971

We have 3 puppies to to try to control. Working Great on house Training....

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLover1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pet sonic trainer
4/24/2012

Customer review by kidteachmunsell

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by kidteachmunsell
by kidteachmunsell

My maltese puppy has a horrible habit of snitching things like my insulin syringe before I can inject it and any paper towel or tissue she sees lying around, not ot mention pens or markers, crayons, etc because as a teacher they are plentiful. When I click this sonic trainer she immediately stops and i tell he r "No or Stop" and she is learning not to snitch things. She has a habit of talking and barking when I try to go to sleep at night, especially if she has had a nap during the day, so I click the sonic trainer and she immediately lays down and is quiet. It is a wonderful product and does exactly as the advertisement says.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidteachmunsell
Witt, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reasonable Trainer
12/22/2010

Customer review by BargainShopperJen101

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by BargainShopperJen101
by BargainShopperJen101

This product is worth the $11.88 I paid for it. It is better than the "Bark Off" because you control it. We have a yellow lab who likes to bark. It has helped deter his barking, but if he is in a playful mood, it triggers the barking more. It's a great product if you use it wisely and don't over do it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperJen101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for my dog
5/24/2011

Customer review by nursie

2.0 stars 5/24/2011 by nursie
by nursie

turns out our dog's hearing not so good.....no response to signal....however, our daughter's dog responded to it, but it did not stop his barking

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursie
moravia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product!
6/9/2012

Customer review by robgurl

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by robgurl
by robgurl

I bought this for my golden retriever, who jumps up on people and the first time we used it, he immediately stopped jumping! Now all I have to do is bring it out and show it to him and he won't jump up! This was well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robgurl
Beaver Falls, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised!
9/13/2010

Customer review by Ellelovesherbaby

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Ellelovesherbaby
by Ellelovesherbaby

I got this product because i didn't want to spend to much money that i was unsure about but I am pleasantly surprised that it works. I have a dog that barks and tries to eat people when you come to my home... lol one touch and he's stops dead in his tracks...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellelovesherbaby
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing!
6/4/2012

Customer review by munchkinmom95

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by munchkinmom95
by munchkinmom95

My pitbull-mix dog is a hyper dog who, despite going to obedience classes, did not walk/heel well AT ALL on walks. She pulled SO badly that I actually got bruises and leash burn from her pulling. We tried every type of training collar. We even tried an electric shock collar. After all of this, she still had not learned what she was supposed to do on walks. Keep in mind she is very smart. She knows lots of other commands and obeys them very well (sit, stay, come, wait, speak, etc). I ordered this remote thinking "this will probably never work, but I'll try anything at this point". Within 10 minutes of training using this remote she got it. We would walk with her and as soon as she pulled at all we would say "heel", if she continued to pull we said "no" and pressed the button at the same time so she would associate the unpleasant noise with the word "no". After about 10 minutes of repeating this process if she pulled we said "no" and she stopped pulling. AMAZING! After another 10 minutes of training she didn't pull anymore. HOLY COW!!! It's like having a new dog. I'M SO GLAD I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT!! One thing to note, it seemed to work much better from close up and not very well from 20 feet away. From the 20 feet distance she just sort of looked at me like "huh?" and tilted her head. It didn't seem to get her attention enough to make her obey. We were careful to make sure she didn't "notice" the remote so she didn't associate the training with the remote but rather our command words. All in all, I am SO glad I invested the money to buy this product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munchkinmom95
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pet zoom
4/23/2011

Customer review by momcheeta

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by momcheeta
by momcheeta

it would have been a good product but my dog got vey mean and attacked me when i tryed to use it

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momcheeta
cumberland md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/5/2012

Customer review by Gigi38

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Gigi38
by Gigi38

My son's two dogs came to visit for three weeks and one of them whined the first few days until I began using the Pet Zoom. At first touch (and it only takes a small push not an extended hold) he stopped whining. All the dogs (mine included) were outside barking at the yard man next door. I called them and to no avail. Punched the Pet Zoom and the dogs zoomed into the house. When my son returned to pick up the dogs he was amazed. I had actually purchased this one to give to him for use in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi38
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a very good product
2/24/2011

Customer review by Koalabare

2.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Koalabare
by Koalabare

Please don't waste your money on this training aid! Cons: The cover for the battery does not stay closed. The dog thinks it is a toy and tries to sniff it when in use Pros: Pretty blue case, if that means anything

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koalabare
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work for me
1/11/2011

Customer review by kele5353

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by kele5353
by kele5353

A friend of mine ranted and raved about this product. I thought there was hope of sanity around the corner only to find out that it has little to no affect on my dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kele5353
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Save your money
8/17/2010

Customer review by iamamamo

1.0 stars 8/17/2010 by iamamamo
by iamamamo

I bought this for my Siberian Husky. The only response I get from her, is her ears will perk up. She responds better with me clapping my hands and telling her firmly NO! I was not very happy with this product at all!! Save your money, or spend it on a treat for your precious pet!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamamamo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
10/30/2010

Customer review by tarmei

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by tarmei
by tarmei

This device claims to be audible to cats. If that's true, both of my cats must be totally deaf because they don't respond to it at all. And neither does my neighbor's dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarmei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not helpful
8/1/2010

Customer review by wml978

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by wml978
by wml978

I hoped this would stop the cats from scratching, getting into trouble etc. but it does not work at all. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wml978
Would recommend to a friend? No
useless product
3/21/2011

Customer review by 2011butterfli

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by 2011butterfli
by 2011butterfli

Bought this product to use on my siberian husky. Does not work in any way. tried it inside and outside. Does not respond at all to this product. Tried it on other dogs that is running loose into our yard doesn't work on them either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011butterfli
Sidney, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by Blinkster214

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Blinkster214
by Blinkster214

This really works. I say my command use the pet zoom and they pay attention. No barking. All I have to do now is show them the blue box. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blinkster214
Destin,Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product really works!
10/28/2010

Customer review by shadowokie

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by shadowokie
by shadowokie

I am very pleased with this product. It really worked. The continually barking neighbor's dog, was quieted after just 3 uses. Now all I have to do is show it to her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowokie
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews