Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 189 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Make Hard Boiled Eggs in a Jiffy
11/9/2010

Customer review by Jewels1000

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Jewels1000
by Jewels1000

I am impressed with this little unit. I can make 7 perfect eggs in just a few minutes, never overdone or under done. I bought an additional one to give as a Christmas gift. Hope it ends up durable. (My only small complaint is the little measuring cup that is a very important item to keep track of does not store inside it, and I am hoping it will not get misplaced.) The unit can also be used to poach eggs and steam veggies. I have not used those features yet.

Was this review helpful? (101) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewels1000
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs
9/17/2010

Customer review by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo
by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo

I absolutely LOVE the egg genie. As long as you follow the instructions (which are easy), and use distilled water, it makes PERFECT eggs. I eat them warm, cold, pickled, etc... Easy, kids can do it, great product, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEggManKooKooCaChoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Fuss, Perfect Eggs Every Time!
7/21/2013

Customer review by lemontwist

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by lemontwist
by lemontwist

As soon as I found out that there was an electric appliance that cooked eggs, I researched them online and found the best price at Walmart Site to Store! This egg cooker is compact and makes perfectly cooked eggs with NONE of the fuss of bringing out the saucepan, boiling the water, etc. Since I have never pierced the egg or used distilled water as directed, and have put the eggs in the holder upside down with no adverse outcome, I believe this cooker is foolproof. There doesn't appear to be an automatic shutoff, but when the alarm (the sound resembles that of a low toned smoke detector buzz) goes off, I simply unplug it from the wall and remove the cover - be very careful of the steam! However, when I've left the cover on until it cooled down, there is no difference in the quality of the egg just a bit of scorched water in the bottom pan that wiped clean with a wet sponge. I can cook two soft boiled in the morning for breakfast while I'm getting ready or 7 that I peel and place into a container in the fridge for later. The feature that I like the BEST is that the shells come off so easily and quickly!! Great price, great product!

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemontwist
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/8/2011

Customer review by weywos

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by weywos
by weywos

Love this product, I heard the poached eggs stick, just spray some pam and they slide right out...

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weywos
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Egg Genie
7/24/2010

Customer review by MissChicky

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by MissChicky
by MissChicky

I always have trouble getting the middle of the egg done but Egg Genie cooks them perfect every time. It has a simple design and is really easy to use. :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissChicky
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by goodandplenty

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by goodandplenty
by goodandplenty

I have had an Egg Genie for years and absolutely love it. I bought this one for my daughter. I've only made hard-boiled eggs, but I make them often, and they come out perfectly every time. When the buzzer rings I turn it off and let the unit cool for 30 minutes or so, take the eggs out and put them in ice water, and have never had a bad experience,. Love, love, love it. The shells never stick to the egg. By the way, my Egg Genie I bought in 2009 works as well today as it did the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodandplenty
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Egg Genie Rocks!
8/1/2011

Customer review by bnb1031

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by bnb1031
by bnb1031

This product definitely met & exceeded my expectations. Just a simple water level change determines hardness of egg. Quick & easy. My husband has even used it a few times and he won't cook a thing. Very pleasantly surprised since most "as seen on tv" items are a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnb1031
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what I need it to do
5/17/2014

Customer review by noplace

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by noplace
by noplace

We've had this for a bit over 2 years. It died today. I'm here to purchase a replacement. It's an excellent value and frankly, I'm surprised it lasted this long as we use it EVERY day, sometimes twice. It takes a couple of trials to get the precise amount of water needed for eggs exactly the way you like them, but once you have that measurement, they're right every time. Wouldn't be without it and I say that about precious few "things".

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noplace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time user
9/5/2011

Customer review by DSoul1961

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by DSoul1961
by DSoul1961

I have been using this product for over a year now and I LOVE it! I used to put eggs on to boil and then would often forget to check on them. You know how that ends up! This little gadget is genius! I use it a lot for just boiled eggs for snacking on, or deviled eggs, eggs for salads, etc. It takes out all the guesswork and pot-watching, and has its own timer with buzzer to let you know when the eggs are done. Perfect, carefree eggs every time! Someone said the water (measuring) cup doesn't store inside the unit. Not so! You just lay it in there sideways. And the cup gives you the exact measurements you need for any amount of eggs and any choice of done-ness. This is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSoul1961
Florida, Tampa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What fun!
5/11/2011

Customer review by OpinionDominion

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by OpinionDominion
by OpinionDominion

I researched this product extensively prior to purchase and couldn't get over how many positive reviews there were. My only hesitation was that I like to use jumbo eggs and wasn't sure they would work. I went to "Ask a Question" and within few days received an answer. I made the purchase, tried large, and jumbo eggs, and the product worked perfectly. You just need to add a bit more water for the larger eggs. They also peeled easier than eggs boiled in a pot. For the price, it's a bargain. I also recommend the product calle Pasta Boat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpinionDominion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Egg Genie is Magic!
4/19/2011

Customer review by Sopp7

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Sopp7
by Sopp7

Love my new Egg Genie! Truely makes cooking eggs so easy. Now I can make soft boiled or hard boiled eggs without having to get out the huge pot, fill it up with water, wait for the water to boil, and then wait 20 minutes for the eggs to cook. Hard boiled eggs are done in less than 10 min., and use a fraction of the water. Definitely a GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sopp7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2011

Customer review by Shopperwise

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Shopperwise
by Shopperwise

Short and simple, you put the eggs in, and the proper water amount, when its done it gives a nice loud beep. No more standing and watching water boil, or getting distracting and burning a pot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperwise
Land O Lakes,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Couple of Things I Would Change
10/27/2011

Customer review by rockyrue

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by rockyrue
by rockyrue

I bought the product primarily to make poached eggs and have not used it to make hard boiled eggs yet. The water measuring cup provided was a little confusing to figure out and the markings are so small that I needed a magnifying glass to read them. Also, the holders for the poached eggs are too small to hold a large egg. I'm not sure they will even be large enough for a small egg. I had to crack the egg in a small bowl, remove some of the egg white with a spoon and then pour the remaining egg into the holder. The egg did come out fine but just hope a small egg will fit so I can avoid the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockyrue
Madison, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simply Remarkable
6/5/2011

Customer review by ramrut

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by ramrut
by ramrut

What can I say, but this thing works fantastic! Well worth every penny, and that's pretty much what it cost! A real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramrut
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't be fooled
12/23/2011

Customer review by OldSchoolMemphis

2.0 stars 12/23/2011 by OldSchoolMemphis
by OldSchoolMemphis

Yes, it does cook eggs. No, the directions are not accurate. It will take trial and error to determine the correct amount of water and the proper time to get eggs cooked to perfection. I will go back to the old fashioned methods to prepare hard boiled and poached eggs. The "cups" for poaching eggs are incredibly hard to clean after use. For some reason an "egg film" remains in the cup after cleaning. I consider this a foolish "impulse" purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSchoolMemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect eggs every time!
11/27/2013

Customer review by CJay95

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by CJay95
by CJay95

This product hard / soft boils eggs perfectly every time. Just put the eggs in the container, add water and a few minutes later - you have boiled eggs. They are cooked correctly and easy to peel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJay95
Young Harris, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, making poached is messy
5/2/2011

Customer review by NadrianATRS

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

Making boiled eggs is really easy with this device. You just pierce the egg, measure the water with the cup, plug it in, wait for the buzzer, then unplug. Making poached eggs is just as easy, the difficult part is getting the eggs out of the tray without breaking them up. When you lift the eggs out, they fall apart and it's a nasty mess. I wish they could think of a better way to do poached eggs with this thing. I also wish the device had an on/off switch instead of using the plug to turn it off and on. I got it so I wouldn't have to keep using my saucepans to make the eggs in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadrianATRS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great boiled eggs
2/18/2011

Customer review by Quality4MeOnly

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Quality4MeOnly
by Quality4MeOnly

The Egg Genie makes great hard and soft boiled eggs. They need to work on their poaching concept. It doesn't work well at all. I love soft boiled eggs, so it's what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quality4MeOnly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Definitely worth the $$!
2/21/2011

Customer review by Pabbott

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Pabbott
by Pabbott

A few things that I really like about the Egg Genie is that it takes up very little counter space, I don't have to use the stove (cha-ching), and the eggs don't explode like in the microwave. The only way it could be any better is if it had an automatic shut-off. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pabbott
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal if you only chose to use it a few times.
2/9/2013

Customer review by BlackForge

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by BlackForge
by BlackForge

I purchased on to make eggs every morning. It worked well for a few month and then it stopped working. Since it was so cheap, I decided to by another one think the first might have been deffective. The second one lasted less than a month before buzzer and light failed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackForge
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews