Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 197 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Really faaaassssterr
12/15/2013

Customer review by Babaratona08

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Babaratona08
by Babaratona08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really nice is fast and clean and you can control how you want your egg love it my baby is crazy with this machine she love it she love hard broil egg now she can help me with that cuzz its so easy to use

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babaratona08
Huntintong park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Fuss, Perfect Eggs Every Time!
7/21/2013

Customer review by lemontwist

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by lemontwist
by lemontwist

As soon as I found out that there was an electric appliance that cooked eggs, I researched them online and found the best price at Walmart Site to Store! This egg cooker is compact and makes perfectly cooked eggs with NONE of the fuss of bringing out the saucepan, boiling the water, etc. Since I have never pierced the egg or used distilled water as directed, and have put the eggs in the holder upside down with no adverse outcome, I believe this cooker is foolproof. There doesn't appear to be an automatic shutoff, but when the alarm (the sound resembles that of a low toned smoke detector buzz) goes off, I simply unplug it from the wall and remove the cover - be very careful of the steam! However, when I've left the cover on until it cooled down, there is no difference in the quality of the egg just a bit of scorched water in the bottom pan that wiped clean with a wet sponge. I can cook two soft boiled in the morning for breakfast while I'm getting ready or 7 that I peel and place into a container in the fridge for later. The feature that I like the BEST is that the shells come off so easily and quickly!! Great price, great product!

Was this review helpful? (90) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemontwist
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much better than Cuisineart
7/16/2016

Customer review by sisgp

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by sisgp
by sisgp

I have had my egg genie for many years and even though it still works I decided to replace it with the Cusinieart egg cooker. Despite its much higher price it is going in the bin, while it theoretically does more it is more difficult to measure the water as the cup labelling is too general, more difficult to pierce the eggs, the steam comes out from all sides where with the egg genie the lid seal is tight, the egg genie side handle means it is easy to uncover the eggs without risk of steam burn, something I was unable to do with the cuisine art model. Over half the price and worth every penny and more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisgp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time user
9/5/2011

Customer review by DSoul1961

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by DSoul1961
by DSoul1961

I have been using this product for over a year now and I LOVE it! I used to put eggs on to boil and then would often forget to check on them. You know how that ends up! This little gadget is genius! I use it a lot for just boiled eggs for snacking on, or deviled eggs, eggs for salads, etc. It takes out all the guesswork and pot-watching, and has its own timer with buzzer to let you know when the eggs are done. Perfect, carefree eggs every time! Someone said the water (measuring) cup doesn't store inside the unit. Not so! You just lay it in there sideways. And the cup gives you the exact measurements you need for any amount of eggs and any choice of done-ness. This is a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSoul1961
Florida, Tampa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Make Hard Boiled Eggs in a Jiffy
11/9/2010

Customer review by Jewels1000

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Jewels1000
by Jewels1000

I am impressed with this little unit. I can make 7 perfect eggs in just a few minutes, never overdone or under done. I bought an additional one to give as a Christmas gift. Hope it ends up durable. (My only small complaint is the little measuring cup that is a very important item to keep track of does not store inside it, and I am hoping it will not get misplaced.) The unit can also be used to poach eggs and steam veggies. I have not used those features yet.

Was this review helpful? (112) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewels1000
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What fun!
5/11/2011

Customer review by OpinionDominion

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by OpinionDominion
by OpinionDominion

I researched this product extensively prior to purchase and couldn't get over how many positive reviews there were. My only hesitation was that I like to use jumbo eggs and wasn't sure they would work. I went to "Ask a Question" and within few days received an answer. I made the purchase, tried large, and jumbo eggs, and the product worked perfectly. You just need to add a bit more water for the larger eggs. They also peeled easier than eggs boiled in a pot. For the price, it's a bargain. I also recommend the product calle Pasta Boat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpinionDominion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does what I need it to do
5/17/2014

Customer review by noplace

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by noplace
by noplace

We've had this for a bit over 2 years. It died today. I'm here to purchase a replacement. It's an excellent value and frankly, I'm surprised it lasted this long as we use it EVERY day, sometimes twice. It takes a couple of trials to get the precise amount of water needed for eggs exactly the way you like them, but once you have that measurement, they're right every time. Wouldn't be without it and I say that about precious few "things".

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noplace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Egg Genie Rocks!
8/1/2011

Customer review by bnb1031

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by bnb1031
by bnb1031

This product definitely met & exceeded my expectations. Just a simple water level change determines hardness of egg. Quick & easy. My husband has even used it a few times and he won't cook a thing. Very pleasantly surprised since most "as seen on tv" items are a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnb1031
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs
9/17/2010

Customer review by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo
by TheEggManKooKooCaChoo

I absolutely LOVE the egg genie. As long as you follow the instructions (which are easy), and use distilled water, it makes PERFECT eggs. I eat them warm, cold, pickled, etc... Easy, kids can do it, great product, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheEggManKooKooCaChoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use, making poached is messy
5/2/2011

Customer review by NadrianATRS

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

Making boiled eggs is really easy with this device. You just pierce the egg, measure the water with the cup, plug it in, wait for the buzzer, then unplug. Making poached eggs is just as easy, the difficult part is getting the eggs out of the tray without breaking them up. When you lift the eggs out, they fall apart and it's a nasty mess. I wish they could think of a better way to do poached eggs with this thing. I also wish the device had an on/off switch instead of using the plug to turn it off and on. I got it so I wouldn't have to keep using my saucepans to make the eggs in.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadrianATRS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/8/2011

Customer review by weywos

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by weywos
by weywos

Love this product, I heard the poached eggs stick, just spray some pam and they slide right out...

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weywos
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Egg Genie
7/24/2010

Customer review by MissChicky

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by MissChicky
by MissChicky

I always have trouble getting the middle of the egg done but Egg Genie cooks them perfect every time. It has a simple design and is really easy to use. :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissChicky
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by goodandplenty

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by goodandplenty
by goodandplenty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had an Egg Genie for years and absolutely love it. I bought this one for my daughter. I've only made hard-boiled eggs, but I make them often, and they come out perfectly every time. When the buzzer rings I turn it off and let the unit cool for 30 minutes or so, take the eggs out and put them in ice water, and have never had a bad experience,. Love, love, love it. The shells never stick to the egg. By the way, my Egg Genie I bought in 2009 works as well today as it did the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodandplenty
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You should upgrade...
1/23/2012

Customer review by PoudreDouce

2.0 stars 1/23/2012 by PoudreDouce
by PoudreDouce

I've had an electric egg cooker for almost 10 years. This one was its replacement. And what a let down. It was flimsy, the lid didn't fit very well, it recommends you use distilled water, there are no internal lines for water demarkation you must use a confusing measuring cup. (I know...it doesn't sound like it could be confusing, and yet they managed to make it so.# It's not accurate as the eggs did not cook properly...and I tried it three different times. The poacher insert is practically useless...the egg #aside from not cooking properly# was near to impossible to remove. There is no cord storage. And when the timer goes off #announcing that your eggs aren't done) it does not stop until you go and unplug it. The cord is also on the side of this unit which makes the red power light difficult to see. Bottom line...upgrade. I'm returning it and going with something that, well, works.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoudreDouce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/24/2011

Customer review by Shopperwise

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Shopperwise
by Shopperwise

Short and simple, you put the eggs in, and the proper water amount, when its done it gives a nice loud beep. No more standing and watching water boil, or getting distracting and burning a pot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopperwise
Land O Lakes,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Egg Genie is Magic!
4/19/2011

Customer review by Sopp7

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Sopp7
by Sopp7

Love my new Egg Genie! Truely makes cooking eggs so easy. Now I can make soft boiled or hard boiled eggs without having to get out the huge pot, fill it up with water, wait for the water to boil, and then wait 20 minutes for the eggs to cook. Hard boiled eggs are done in less than 10 min., and use a fraction of the water. Definitely a GREAT buy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sopp7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Perfect eggs every time!
11/27/2013

Customer review by CJay95

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by CJay95
by CJay95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product hard / soft boils eggs perfectly every time. Just put the eggs in the container, add water and a few minutes later - you have boiled eggs. They are cooked correctly and easy to peel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJay95
Young Harris, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Couple of Things I Would Change
10/27/2011

Customer review by rockyrue

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by rockyrue
by rockyrue

I bought the product primarily to make poached eggs and have not used it to make hard boiled eggs yet. The water measuring cup provided was a little confusing to figure out and the markings are so small that I needed a magnifying glass to read them. Also, the holders for the poached eggs are too small to hold a large egg. I'm not sure they will even be large enough for a small egg. I had to crack the egg in a small bowl, remove some of the egg white with a spoon and then pour the remaining egg into the holder. The egg did come out fine but just hope a small egg will fit so I can avoid the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockyrue
Madison, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LOVE MY EGG COOKER
4/27/2016

Customer review by LUDIE

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by LUDIE
by LUDIE

IT WORKS GREAT I'M GLAD I BOUGHT IT THANK U

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUDIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Remarkable
6/5/2011

Customer review by ramrut

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by ramrut
by ramrut

What can I say, but this thing works fantastic! Well worth every penny, and that's pretty much what it cost! A real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramrut
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews