Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

wider slots makes this a breeze!
6/3/2010

Customer review by lowellmass

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by lowellmass
by lowellmass

i bought this scoop when i was still using regular clay litter. i recently switched my cats over to the tidy cat breeze litter systems and use the feline pine original pellets and this scoop is the only one with wide enough slots to allow the pellets to pass through. not a bad deal becaus ethe scoop that comes with the breeze boxes is rather small... very pleased with this scoop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowellmass
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More lift for your litter
5/7/2011

Customer review by beagle55555

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by beagle55555
by beagle55555

I had bought one of these from another Walmart store when I was out of town and liked it. I have a large litter box and this works very well with the bigger box. None of the local walmart stores in my area carry this scoop so I ordered a couple on line for backup. It surprised me they were a little cheaper on line also. They are built very well and do a good job of scooping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beagle55555
Charlotte Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
if you dont own a cougar dont buy this
10/26/2012

Customer review by cdjording

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cdjording
by cdjording

There must have been some labeling mistake because this scoop should only be sold to zoos. It is massive. Much to big for a house cat box. The price was good considering the size of it. So if you don't own a tiger, mountain lioon or cougar I don't recommend this scooper!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdjording
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Litter Scoop
12/23/2012

Customer review by Jellybeanty

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Jellybeanty
by Jellybeanty

Sturdy, larger than most.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jellybeanty
Minerva, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built litter scoop
8/29/2012

Customer review by TheBicyclingGuitarist

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by TheBicyclingGuitarist
by TheBicyclingGuitarist

I have more than one cat and their litter box needs to be cleaned more than once daily. In the past I have had several litter scoops from different companies that crack and break when I am scraping the bottom of the box. This scoop is a LOT sturdier, and it has a longer handle too so I don't have to get my hands as close to the mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBicyclingGuitarist
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2012

Customer review by GRobbins12

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by GRobbins12
by GRobbins12

It's much bigger then I thought . Love the long handle and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRobbins12
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2012

Customer review by Nameless765

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Nameless765
by Nameless765

Good sized scoop portion. Lifts wet litter much better than my previous short-handled one. However some of the smaller "nuggets" fall through the slots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nameless765
near Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/12/2011

Customer review by Sister55

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Sister55
by Sister55

It's strong, but my goodness! It is quite large and the holes, therefore, too big for efficient scooping. Better for a large dog than a cat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sister55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Big
10/22/2011

Customer review by luingreenfield

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by luingreenfield
by luingreenfield

I found this scooper to be too big. The smaller pieces fall through it and thus it doesn't do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luingreenfield
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good scoop for lions, not cats!
1/4/2013

Customer review by petloveru

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by petloveru
by petloveru

Got this scoop cause the one I usually buy was out of stock. I've been scooping for over 30 years (time to retire!) as head of a no-kill animal shelter. I'm the CLO -- Chief Litter Box Officer. This is definitely one of the most disappointing scoops I've used. It's so large it is hard to handle, especially in the corners of the box. And the holes in the scoop let wa-yyyy too much stuff through to be effective. ME-OWWWW...I give it a TAIL DOWN rating!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petloveru
Black Canyon City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day