Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Transformed my hair!
7/4/2014

Customer review by TechMom

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by TechMom
by TechMom

This product, along with other products in this line absolutely transformed my hair. For several years I was not happy with my hair, No matter what I used it was lifeless, dry and frizzy. I thought I would just have to get used to it as a part of the aging process, hormonal changes and color-treating. But then I started using Garnier Fructis hair products and over the next 3-4 months I saw a total change. Now my hair is shiny, bouncy and holds the curls better than it ever has in my life. My friends ask me what I use and I recommend this line of products to them. After shampooing, I give it a quick blow dry, make a few curls with a curling iron, and then lightly spray the Triple Nutrition Nutrient Spray all over my curls. I let it finish drying on the way to work and when I get there, run my fingers through my hair. It's beautiful. I have never had so many compliments on my hair in my entire life!! I may be 62 years old but my hair makes me feel 20 again! This product is getting hard to find in my area, so please don't discontinue it!

TechMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Roristix

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Roristix
by Roristix

I love this stuff! I have curly hair that tends toward being extremely tangled. I brush it right before I shower, and I still have tangles again when I get out. I put this on after my shower and I am able to run the brush right through it. My hair has a shine now that it didn't have before, too. I do live in Colorado, and the dry climate definitely affects my hair. But when I use this, my hair is shiny and healthy looking. Plus, people always tell me how good my hair smells. Might be another Garnier product... not too sure on that one. Unfortunately, the local Walmart stopped carrying this, so now I'm on the hunt to find someone else who carries it!

Roristix
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thank God!!!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Sara22

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Sara22
by Sara22

I have long Ridiculously thick, frizzy, wavy hair that's a pain to blow-dry, straighten, &/or style; and I'm always looking for ways to keep it "alive" and to ease my pains. I found this and decided to give it a go. No joke, first time I used it my blow-dry time was cut in half after spraying it on my damp hair; it instantly felt/looked healthier and was even easier and quicker to straighten!! My hair ALMOST looked like the garnier models! Even the guys at works were complimenting me on my hair. I could not be happier with this product....well, maybe if it was free but beggers can't be choosers! Haha!

Sara22
Oxford, NC 27565, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredible Product
2/1/2013

Customer review by Mudster

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Mudster
by Mudster

This product is incredible! I had resorted to using olive oil on my hair in an effort to restore and protect moisture this winter. On a whim I saw this product and since I like your shampoos, hairspray, etc. I thought I'd give it a try. From the first application my hair improved, but with 7 days of use both after washing my hair and in the evening brush out....WOWOWOWOWOW! My hair has not looked this beautiful since I was a teenager! The repair this has pulled off is just stunning. From dry, dull, stiff, split ends, and lifeless....to silky, shiney, and body...people are asking me what I did.

Mudster
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Visible but subtle results
2/20/2012

Customer review by Shay

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Shay
by Shay

I have long, thick, naturally curly hair and while this product does help to control some frizz it does not always provide the most visible results. Regardless, very few products provide any results due to my wild-child do so I give the product some credit in its ability to preform. The shine is noticeable from first spritz and the smell is present but not overpowering. However, my hair needs a few pumps to get full coverage and sometimes the shine takes on an oily sheen, but this is quickly remedied by a fine mist of hairspray! Overall, the product is worth the buy.

Shay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
**Do Not Discontinue**
7/14/2014

Customer review by FrustratedConsumer

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by FrustratedConsumer
by FrustratedConsumer

I have to echo a few other reviews. The original version with Shea was better than the reconfigured one. With that being said, I'm very disappointed that Garnier would think of discontinuing this product and replace it with heavy oil products. The greatest thing about this product is the exact thing that makes the heavy oil formulas horrible. With this product, it seemed that you could spray on as little or as much as you wanted, and your hair would still be light. By contrast, the heavy oils require you to use it sparingly or else your hair was weighed down and it becomes quite greasy. I started buying this product because I was looking for a product that would be light, while helping to keep my hair healthy. Although my hair wasn't dry or damaged, and I rarely used a blow dyer. My hair tends to respond well to shampoos or conditioners for a short period of time, before it stop feeling right. With this product, I found that I could go up to two days without using harsh shampoos, only requiring that my hair be wash with plain water. Don't get me wrong, I could see using the heavy oil spray as an overnight treatment, but it is bad for people with fine hair because of how heavy it is. I know I'm just one voice, but I wish you guys would rethink pulling this. I have tried the replacement products and have tried several competitors. Yet none of them even come close to either versions for providing a light leave in conditioner, that helps to reduce frizz.

FrustratedConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT SOOO MUCH!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Vawachza

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Vawachza
by Vawachza

I have fine hair, once thick, now much thinner. Gave up trying for faux volume & decided to just take care of it. Tried this on a whim & was blown away. I put it on my dry hair at night & by morning it is absorbed & my hair is soft & shiny. I spritz a bit on my damp hair before styling & my hair is soft, bouncy, smooth & shiny. I can't believe how well it works. Much better than 'It's A 10!' Plus much cheaper. Tried the Garnier Fructis Miracle Dry oil & it was awful. Greasy, heavy, badly absorbed. Sticking with this!

Vawachza
Malvern, PA 19355, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't Live Without It!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Smemos

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Smemos
by Smemos

I have been dying my brown hair for six years now to blonde. From the dye my hair has become more dry and damaged. Without applying product to my curly/wavy hair, I typically deal with unbearable frizz and just the overall feeling of dryness. Once I apply this product to my hair, there is an instant difference. The frizz goes away and the feeling of dryness does as well. There does not go a day where I can not use this product! I highly recommend this to anyone who has dry damaged hair. It does WONDERS!

Smemos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!
3/2/2015

Customer review by hollis

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by hollis
by hollis

This product is literally the best hair product I've ever used in my entire life, and I've tried some expensive products. The Triple Nutrition Nutrient Spray never makes my hair oily, but makes it so smooth, soft, shiny, and easy to style. I've used this product for years, and I'm starting to not find it in any stores near me. I had a meltdown earlier this week because I only have a little left. PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT! It has been the best thing that's happened to my hair.

hollis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT EVER
2/21/2014

Customer review by BetsyH

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by BetsyH
by BetsyH

All I do is step out of the shower, comb my hair once, turn my head upside down and thoroughly spray, lightly scrunch, flip my hair up, part it, thoroughly spray, lightly scrunch and I am done for TWO days! Perfect curls without oily or crunchy feel. BEST PRODUCT EVER. The only thing I need my hair dryer for is my bangs. REVOLUTIONARY!!! PLEASE never discontinue this product!!! Super hard to find locally (MN). Just ordered 24 bottles online.

BetsyH
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wish this was available in the UK!
1/2/2014

Customer review by alm88

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by alm88
by alm88

Found this while on holiday in FL. Its light formula means that my dry, over-processed hair feels silky without the heavy feeling you get with hair oils. I have straightened my hair for years and it was very dry, frizzy and unmanageable. This product has worked wonders in only a few days. I'm now back home in the UK and I can't seem to find it for sale over here. The next time I'm in the US I'm going to have to stock up! It's that good :-)

alm88
England, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
3/20/2013

Customer review by FrizzNoMore68

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by FrizzNoMore68
by FrizzNoMore68

I Love this product! I have frizzy fly away thin color hair and when I am done styling my hair this spray tames all the hairs that don't mind. Words could not describe how much I can't live without this product. I am a product snob so if this spray can impress me; your golden. I love how smooth and soft my hair is but not weigh down by heavy oils. I do suggest holding it 8" out when you spray and do not need a whole lot.

FrizzNoMore68
Crest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
totally recommend!
1/16/2015

Customer review by Maritza

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Maritza
by Maritza

This product is freaking awesome! I am glad that i made up my mind in buying it. I recommend using it when the hair is wet or damp though.... I feel that it works best that way, atleast for me it does... I have used it when my hair is dry and i just didn't like the results with my hair dry. But if my hair is wet or damp and after it dries it's super soft. And it smells amazing works great as a detangler too.

Maritza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never leave home without it!!!!
1/9/2014

Customer review by elisa14

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by elisa14
by elisa14

My hair is of a very fine texture and at any given moment it can take on a life of it's own. One minute I look fine and the next it looks like I just stuck my finger in a light socket. Fructis Triple Nutrition Nutrient Spray is the only thing I have ever found to control and calm my fly-away locks. I actually buy two bottles at a time so I will never run out. PLEASE, please please don't stop making this product!

elisa14
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Bree13

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Bree13
by Bree13

I use this after I wash my hair (every other day) with the Sleek & Shine Moroccan Sleek Oil Treatment, and it has completely rejuvenated my hair! It's no longer dry and lifeless. After 2 years of dying my hair blonde, I went back to my natural, and it left me with tons of damage. My hair is finally starting to grow, and have a lot less damage! & it's all thanks to these two products!

Bree13
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not compare to Shea version
3/4/2014

Customer review by Rickfan1

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Rickfan1
by Rickfan1

I am an African American female with relaxed hair. I was thrilled when I tried your Triple Nutrition product with Shea. My hair loved it!!! However, it appears that it has been discontinued and replaced with the version containing almond oil. It does not work well with my hair. I am so disappointed. Is there any possible way to restore the Shea version, even if in limited stores?

Rickfan1
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good in small quantities
1/14/2012

Customer review by punk9er

3.0 stars 1/14/2012 by punk9er
by punk9er

I got this product in attempt to repair my dry damaged hair. I have have had to experiment a little on how much to spray into my hair. I have chin length hair so a little bit goes a long way. I find if I put too much in, it weighs my hair down too much and makes it look greasy. I love the smell of the product and it gives a nice sheen if you watch how much you spray.

punk9er
Bloomington, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very pleased
2/14/2012

Customer review by darksidebitca

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by darksidebitca
by darksidebitca

I tried this spray when it first came out & my local drug store had it on sale. I was pleasantly surprised at the nice shine it gave me without making my hair too oily. As previous reviews state, a little goes a long way, but I find this to be great pick-me-up at the end of a long work day to make my hair look and *smell* fresh and pretty again.

darksidebitca
Windsor Locks, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for softness & managability!
2/14/2012

Customer review by msfreakie1

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by msfreakie1
by msfreakie1

This stuff is fantastic for smoothing and defining waves & curls. I am sure it is great on smoothing straight hair also,, mine is very curly though, and it tames the friz and fly-aways better than other products without leaving my curls dirty & greasy looking. My curls swing with softness and the ringlets stay together! Great Product!!

msfreakie1
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's okay
12/30/2011

Customer review by kaland21

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kaland21
by kaland21

I thought this spray treatment was on the heavy side. It was fine if I used it after a shower, but only if I didn't put anything else in after it, either that day or the day after. You can easily put too much in, which made my hair look super greasy. Overall, might work for other people, but not for me.

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews