Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 71 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Amazing
1/4/2012

Customer review by ThatAsianKid

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by ThatAsianKid
by ThatAsianKid

I don't usually buy hand/body lotions, but with the harsh winter and minus zero degree; I thought why not? Personally, I was planning on buying the Aveeno Daily Moisturizer, but this product caught my eyes with its appealing design and ingredients fact. I don't claim to be an expect dermatologist, but when I saw it has ACTIVE NATURALS® Oatmeal combined with antioxidants: natural shea and cocoa butters, I thought I couldn't go wrong, and sure enough it exceeded by expectations. Also, the calming fragrance was a nice touch without being overpowering like most products. If you're thinking about investing in a bottle of body/hand moisturizer, I would definitely recommend that you give this a try. Hey, don't bother buying that Starbucks' Coffee for the day and treat your body to something that actually is beneficial rather than a sugar high and crash. Just saying. ;)

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatAsianKid
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fragrance and moisture
8/29/2016

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Works well. Very moisturizing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by glowjar

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by glowjar
by glowjar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light fragrance, not too overpowering, but it IS scented--be aware. Formula is so light and is not greasy or oily. Absorbs quickly, and skin feels soft and healthy for hours after application. You can apply as much as you want as many times a day as you desire.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glowjar
W-S, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful body lotion
9/23/2012

Customer review by tikldpink

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by tikldpink
by tikldpink

I mainly use this product on my legs after shaving, but I've used it on my arms and feet as well. It absorbs very quickly and is not greasy or sticky. It leaves your skin soft and moisturized. It has a nice light scent, but nothing overpowering. I really like the thick creamy texture. I'll be buying this again when I run out :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tikldpink
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All day moisturizer for real
5/30/2016

Customer review by miraclegirl

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by miraclegirl
by miraclegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does what it says. My skin stays moisturized all day. I even got a complement on how nice my skin was looking. I have had a problem with dry skin and have tried many products over the years. I couldn't find this product in stores. I have been ordering it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miraclegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff
7/22/2016

Customer review by Kimmie

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Kimmie
by Kimmie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love coca butter anyway, but this cream is great. I use it after every shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/6/2012

Customer review by Vida10

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Vida10
by Vida10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product for dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vida10
Northwest GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful skin care!
2/12/2016

Customer review by millimarc

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by millimarc
by millimarc

I absolutely love this skin cream! I find it very soothing on winter dry skin. I would highly recommend this Aveeno product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millimarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT STUFF
10/12/2012

Customer review by VALEN44

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by VALEN44
by VALEN44

LOVE THIS ALL AVEENO PRODUCTS ARE TERRIFIC.THE SMELL IS LUSCIOUS.MAKES YOUR SKIN SO SOFT.IM ORDERING 2 MORE.THANKS

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VALEN44
STATEN ISLAND NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy I found this product
11/30/2014

Customer review by Lisama

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Lisama
by Lisama

I had never used any Aveeno products before when I decided to try something different to moisturize my hands. After researching Aveeno product reviews I decided on two of them to try out. One was this cream and the other one is the Positively Ageless Skin Strengthening Hand Cream. I have noticed a big improvement in a short period of time by using the these two items. The Comforting Souffle feels very good and a little goes a long ways. I feel the jar will last me quite a while. The results I am seeing are very good so far. I will continue to keep the Aveeno Nourishing Comforting Whip Souffle as I am so happy with the fact that I am finally seeing a change in my hands. I will be buying some for my sister and a friend to try, too. Chances are great that they, too, will love how this hand cream works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for skin
9/19/2013

Customer review by Farreyes

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Farreyes
by Farreyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Aveeno it's great on dry skin works wonders love the smell and feel of this nourishing whipped souffle. It works great in summer now I am going to give it a try in winter and there the real results will show itself. Will give an update again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farreyes
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like
2/13/2016

Customer review by Vee2

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Vee2
by Vee2

It helps

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG! I am in love
3/29/2016

Customer review by alexluv12

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by alexluv12
by alexluv12

I am loving this product i have picked up from the Aveeno line, the cocoa plus shea butters whipped souffle. Only issue i have is it does not come in a bigger size because i know i would run out of this soon. If this can become a thing of the future i am going to be gracious.

alexluv12
Euless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
great cream
8/27/2015

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Terry
by Terry

I received my first jar as a gift. I loved the way it goes on and softens without any greasiness. It smells like a spa but does not leave a strong scent behind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for sensitive skin
3/16/2013

Customer review by Tumu

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Tumu
by Tumu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this product because of some rashes and itching. After using this, I am relieved of those

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tumu
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice texture but too fragrant
2/14/2014

Customer review by GraceAntibes

3.0 stars 2/14/2014 by GraceAntibes
by GraceAntibes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aveeno makes great products for sensitive skin... But this one is a bit too fragrant for my taste. Going to stick to the basic oatmeal for now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceAntibes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Day is Not Complete Without It
1/29/2015

Customer review by Alyssa53

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Alyssa53
by Alyssa53

I have used this every day during the winter for the past three years. When I bought it a few weeks ago and used it again after using another brand, I will truly say that it totally changed my mood for the day. The smell was so comforting and familiar, and it lasts all day. It also does not give me a headache, which is great because I'm extremely sensitive to smells, especially perfumes. The texture is thick and creamy, but it dries in seconds; no wait time for me to put my jeans/ ponte pants on in the morning! I can also go longer between shaves because of how soft this stuff makes my legs. It's absolutely brilliant! Please do NOT stop making this! I've been disappointed in the last few years with companies halting manufacture of my favorite products....don't let this be another one!

Alyssa53
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all skin types!
5/6/2015

Customer review by Moe

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Moe
by Moe

I have to say this product has blown me away!! My only criticism is that it needs to come in a bigger bottle!! I want MORE :). I am an African American female with VERY dry skin.. Shea Butter is usually the go to remedy for dry African American skin. Over the years I have HATED most of the Shea Butter products because they are so heavy and oily. Florida gets very hot, so I try to avoid grease as much as possible. The medicated products have an awful smell and many products are not made for my skin type. This product is just right!! I have recommended this product to everyone! I have never found a product that works so welI!!! I would be devastated for it to disappear. I LoVE this formula. Great buy!

Moe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
nOT GOOD
5/2/2014

Customer review by FLACA1417

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by FLACA1417
by FLACA1417
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS AVEENO CREAM TURN MY FACE RED VERY RED AND DRY. NOW MY FACE IS .............

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLACA1417
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Smiley3113

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Smiley3113
by Smiley3113

I loved this product. Its so soft and smooth and gives your skin moisture. I do think it could smell better though, not that it smells horrible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley3113
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews