Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best moisturizer ever!
6/6/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

I do chemical peels on my face (specifically, glycolic and salicylic acid) at home. After a peel (which can be dying) you need a moisturizer that will stick with you! It is recommended that after a peel you use non-comedogenic facial products. I picked this one because it's non-greasy. fragrance free and non-comedogenic. It also contains Epidermal Replenishing Complex5 (ERC5) and other ingredients such as glycerin, macadamia nut oil, shea butter and panthenol that protect dry skin and enhance hydration. I gave myself a peel, and put some on afterwards, and I still feel moisturized (not greasy). It absorbs well, it feels absolutely wonderful on my face, and I can safely say this will be the facial moisturizer I use from now on. That's how much I'm loving it. This costs a little more, but like my Dad used to say "you get what you pay for" - - and this is worth every dime.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A worthwhile investment
4/10/2011

Customer review by LawnMowerRider

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by LawnMowerRider
by LawnMowerRider

I recommend this lotion as it definitely matches its advertising, i.e. moisturizes for a long time without that greasy feelling!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LawnMowerRider
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phenomenal Product with Great Results
1/6/2012

Customer review by Medic16

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Medic16
by Medic16

Works extremely well and does NOT cause burning, irritation, or clogged pores. You have to try it and you will be HOOKED!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medic16
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slick as Satin
3/30/2011

Customer review by S0013

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by S0013
by S0013

After using this product, my skin felt silky and smooth and nurished. Can't live without it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S0013
Camarillo, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Lotion For Men
3/12/2013

Customer review by Suppafly

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Suppafly
by Suppafly

Good lotion for men. doesn't have a fruity girly smell and its good enough to use everyday. My girlfriend loves that i'm a bit softer but still smell like a man.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suppafly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Moisturizer
10/20/2013

Customer review by oriondazzle

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by oriondazzle
by oriondazzle

I have very dry and sensitive/allergy prone skin, small pores and could wrinkle easily. I have been using Cetaphil for years and wouldn't go back to using anything else other than Dr. Hauschka Products, but would still combine those with Cetaphil. I find this particular product is the best for sensitve and older type skin. I highly reccomend this product, your skin will drink it! I am an Esthetician.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oriondazzle
Idaho, u.s.a.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Macademia nut oil and shea butter combo are great
4/25/2014

Customer review by FlyTheBus

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by FlyTheBus
by FlyTheBus

My hands and body were itching and I put this lotion on and within hours I was back to normal. Lotion seems a little greasy at first going on since it seems to linger on your skin for awhile but soon it all seeps in making it feel like normal again. Only company I've seen that uses macadamia nut oil and Shea butter in their lotion. Read where macadamia nut oil is almost like the oil in your skin so it drinks it in when you apply it. Shea butter is usually added to high end lotions for an additional 1-2 punch. I've tried a number of lotions throughout the years and I think I'm going to stick with this one since it seems to work. Might be a little bit more expensive than what most folks are used to spending but then there's that old saying, "You get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyTheBus
APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great lotion
7/11/2014

Customer review by olivenose

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by olivenose
by olivenose

bought for my son who has dry skin which also itches. this lotion takes care of that. i also bought the body wash to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olivenose
newburgh, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Mendydawn

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Mendydawn
by Mendydawn

Very, very, good for dry skin. I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mendydawn
Temple, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by chonsa

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by chonsa
by chonsa

my son and i use same lotion. and we like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chonsa
ky, radcliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great baby lotion
12/9/2014

Customer review by WondersMom

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by WondersMom
by WondersMom

I use this on my baby because he has extra dry skin and it works wonders! Great lotion for the price, although my older daughter used it and she broke out into a rash so be careful and do a quick test on the skin first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WondersMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have dry skin, this is for you
6/12/2014

Customer review by casinobob

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by casinobob
by casinobob

The best moisture cream I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casinobob
South Gate, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent Product.
7/6/2015

Customer review by Fire15

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Fire15
by Fire15

No fragance. Excelent for my allergy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fire15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion for dry and sensitive skin
7/9/2015

Customer review by Wahid

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Wahid
by Wahid

If anyone is suffering from any skin dryness cetaphil daily advance is the best product for them. I high recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wahid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Jac70130

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Jac70130
by Jac70130

Got this lotion for my son with severe eczema and it works well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jac70130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for very dry skin
10/26/2013

Customer review by SG10

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by SG10
by SG10

As I've matured in age my skin has become very dry, especially during winter months. I've searched high and low for a product that would provide good coverage and hydration for my dry skin. I've used expensive department store brands and economical drugstore products in my search. I went to a dermatologist and they gave me a sample of Cetaphil Daily Advance. I was hooked!!!! This is the first moisturizer I've used that gave me true 24 hour hydration, and an added bonus is that it helps make-up go on smooth. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG10
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day