Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/17/2011

Customer review by lamsmedia

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by lamsmedia
by lamsmedia

I loved how easy it is to apply the nails and gel with very little effort. They really do look as good as a salon. The problem are: Once you complete your nails, it says it takes approx. 5 min. for them to dry...I sat for over an hour and they were still extremely tacky. I eventually rubbed them with alcohol like they do in the salon to dry them. Second problem is that I have had them on one day and there are already cracks in the gel. If they had a better gel product, this would be an amazing product and I would never go back to the salon

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamsmedia
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
salon lokk for way less
8/27/2010

Customer review by halseyratliff

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by halseyratliff
by halseyratliff

This product does really look like you went to a salon and paid to have your nails done. The nails and the gel are very easy to apply. Not a really overpowering smell either. I applied the french tip set on Monday. I have broken three nails since then and had to reapply. (This is Friday) Also, you really don't receive enough of the gel overlay in the kit. I don't think i will have enough of the gel overlay to apply the second set of nails that the kit contains.Overall, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
halseyratliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2012

Customer review by sparklingprincess

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by sparklingprincess
by sparklingprincess

Love this set, I hate other sets because they look fake and flimsy but these were so easy to put on only took 20 minutes (being careful) it was my first time using this but they look like i spent $25 at the salon. I was even able to cut them and make them a little shorter for my small hands. I will be using these for my wedding so excited :-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparklingprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Patience is key
3/23/2012

Customer review by radinger

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by radinger
by radinger

This product is relatively easy to use, however patience is a requirement. This is not a five minute task. Time must be taken to file artificial nail down to blend evenly with natural nail bed. Highly recommend doing one nail at a time when doing the gel portion or the gel will not dry correctly. Def apply more than one layer. Be careful of gel pooling on sides of nail. Less is prolly better. You can apply as many layers as you would like. I used three layers and have not broken a nail yet and I have had them on for over a week. I even jammed my middle nail between the holes in a walmart cart on accident and not even a crack. Had a sore finger for a few days tho. I have two kids I take care of all day and these nails def hold up to it. Cons: I feel they do not provide very many nails or nail size selections.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radinger
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/27/2013

Customer review by Sassyg1010

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Sassyg1010
by Sassyg1010

The kit is easy to use but the quality is horrible. The white tips started chipping an hour after applying and the sizes are weird. None of them fit my fingers properly. They lasted maybe a full day before they started lifting. Stick with the gel kit by Broadway nails. It's so much better! I had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassyg1010
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't spend your $$s...save up and find a PRO
10/21/2013

Customer review by AKGatorGirl

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by AKGatorGirl
by AKGatorGirl

I did my nails for the first time using this product. When I finished they looked great, for about 5 seconds! Then every thing that sheds ended up on my nails --dog hair, pieces of lint, etc. . . attached to the tacky nail. My box did not come with detailed instructions. The 'instructions" are located on the box and are very vague; does not explain to use the gel as the glue for the tips. The gel really does work great as a glue and comes off the hands so much easier than glue but the bottle is so small there is no way this will last on to a second application. It has now been well over 90 minutes from application and my nails are still tacky! I am hate taking them off but they DO NOT look good even from a distance. Maybe I will try to paint them! The box does say you can get a refund, which I plan to do!! However, it will probably take more in postage to send it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKGatorGirl
Soldotna, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Pretty Good Alternative
12/25/2013

Customer review by Allie25

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Allie25
by Allie25

I have small hands and tiny nails so the traditional products don't work for my hands. The traditional do it yourself products (even if I get the very short nails) are huge on my nails so I don't buy those. Although, these are tips they cover my entire nail plus some. I love the actual nail tips but I don't use the rest of the kit. I use different glue and they look perfectly natural without the other parts of the product; just as good as if I bought a traditional product instead. For someone with tiny nails I recommend this. These are one of the only products with tips that look natural, don't look odd without the gel, and fit on my nails well. I don't use them as actual tips because that would make them way too long but for a person with really tiny natural nails like myself the tips are great. It is probably a waste of money (and I wish it came with more french tips) because I don't use the whole kit but it is one of the best I have found.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allie25
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great product for cheap!
12/29/2012

Customer review by marielovesnaillls

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by marielovesnaillls
by marielovesnaillls

this nail kit is amazing! i just did it today, mosty because i was wanting to go to the salon but i wasent up for paying a ton on money! i purchased it for $11 at my local walmart, and came home and directily did it. i was so excited but also nerverous putting them on. so you need to make sure that all of the polish and dirt is off your nail, then just follow the directions on the piece of paper that cames with it. beware though, there is a little ridge seperating the clear part with the white tip, so if you dont like your nails super long, i would file it off! but remember, it doesent take just 5 minutes to put them on, if you want great results, take your time and do it right!! other than that, this produt is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marielovesnaillls
atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
takes to long to dry
8/29/2012

Customer review by hopefull26

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by hopefull26
by hopefull26

the insturctions r horrible they could of been a little more informative.i applied this at 8pm. i went to bed at 9 and they were still not dry. I used a thin layer over my real nails to keep them from breaking. i woke up at 6 am and one hand was till tacky. i have been able to file one hand and it looks pretty good. but the other hand is still tacky and im almost out of the overlay. did not come with glue for the nail tips. will be sending it to the address on the back and getting a refund. ive been doing my own nails including acrylic and glue ons for 13 years. this was my first time with gel but the product could of been better for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopefull26
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
waste of money
12/14/2013

Customer review by mommy062011

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mommy062011
by mommy062011

the tips are of good quality fit my nails perfect but the gel never dries!!!!!everything gets suck on it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy062011
bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great nail kit
7/21/2014

Customer review by NaturesAngel1

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by NaturesAngel1
by NaturesAngel1

Very easy to use and instructions are simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturesAngel1
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.