Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

46 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
31
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1/17/2013

Customer review by nctkh

5.0 stars by nctkh

Glides easily between teeth, is strong and has a hint of a pleasant mint flavor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nctkh
Keystone Heights, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY this Product!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Renee911

5.0 stars by Renee911

I loved this. My teeth are uneven so regular floss gets stuck in my teeth and is hard to get out. This makes my mouth feel fresh like I just brushed. I will only buy this product from now on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Renee911
utica, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow...love'em
10/23/2012

Customer review by Rkirch1705

5.0 stars by Rkirch1705

oral b's floss picks are the best. their ends are not sharp like a needle and do not hurt near as much when picking food out of teeth unlike other brands that have a needle-like tip that really hurts when used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rkirch1705
Vincennes, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick flossing anytime
1/4/2015

Customer review by RogueBurn

4.0 stars by RogueBurn

Handy, convenient, and minty. Floss anytime, anywhere. Part of my daily ritual for healthy teeth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RogueBurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These break way too easily!!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by AtHomeMom10

1.0 stars by AtHomeMom10

Don't waste your money on these. The floss breaks right away. I go thru 2-3 just to floss my whole mouth! Very disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AtHomeMom10
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's an absolutely fantastic experience. 2/23/2011
2/24/2011

Customer review by Parker

5.0 stars by Parker

I've signed up to help balance the reviews. I've been using Oral-B Satin floss and Oral-B Advantage floss picks, and I've been incredibly happy. The Oral-B Advantage floss picks work exactly as advertised. Nothing breaks, gets stuck, comes loose, tears, or shreds. I'm able to floss properly, as the string provides a little 'give' allowing me to form a C around each tooth and cleaning 2-3mm inside the gum line. It feels remarkable. I've never had any malfunction, and one pick does the job on my healthy but picky gums and teeth.

Parker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO BETTER FLOSS PICK ON THE MARKET
11/20/2012

Customer review by LIZZY

5.0 stars by LIZZY

THESE PICKS ARE STRONG & EACH END SERVES THE PURPOSE & THE SCOPE SOLUTION KEEPS GINGIVITIS AWAY....USE WHEN TRAVEL/ BETWEEN MEALS/AT YOUR DESK/IN BED. PUT IN LITTLE CASE & POCKET IT OR PUT INTO YOUR PURSE OR A TINY JAR ON THE DESK....PUT ON THE DINING TABLE FOR GUEST TO USE AFTER THE MEAL....HEALTHY TEETH ARE IMPORTANT. I'VE TRIED ALL THE PICKS....THIS DOES EVERYTHING A PICK IS SUPPOSED TO DO..LOVE THEM ONLY ONE EVER NEED PS I BRUSH & FLOSS IN THE SHOWER WITH FULL FLOSS...I FIND THE SHOWER THE BEST PLACE TO DO THE BEST JOB ON MY TEETH & GUMS...AFTER IT'S THE FLOSS PICKS THE REST OF THE DAY AFTER ANYTHING I EAT ALL DAY LONG...EASIER THAN FULL FLOSS STRING WHEN OUT OF THE SHOWER

LIZZY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best FLOSS PICKS I've ever used!!
10/23/2011

Customer review by slwildflower

5.0 stars by slwildflower

I have tried EVERY kind of floss picks that have been sold out there! My teeth have tight spaces between them and most of the floss breaks, comes loose from the plastic ends, or shreds and gets stuck in my teeth! I recently bought a packages of Oral-B "Glide" Pro-Health Mint & Scope Floss Picks. I LOVE these picks!! I have NEVER used anything like them! They are BY FAR the BEST floss picks that you could ever use! Please try them and you'll never use any others!!

slwildflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect in a pinch!
9/11/2014

Customer review by Wifo

5.0 stars by Wifo

We love these in my house, they are great for quick use after a meal with stringy beef or popcorn or etc. And the flavor is a great addition. :)

Wifo
One of my favorite daily resources
11/15/2011

Customer review by Garrett

4.0 stars by Garrett

I've read the reviews and can understand a lot of the concerns about breakage or different design concerns users may have, but overall this product has been a safe bet for me and my fiance. There could always be room for improvement (it sounds like the Crest floss picks were great and I wish I could try them). In the beginning, I had experienced some breakage, but I never break the floss anymore. Maybe because I've gotten used to the design. For me, this product is invaluable and I almost get anxiety if I don't have one after I eat.

Garrett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not as good as they used to be....
2/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've used many different flossers over the years, starting with the Swiss Sword Flossers. I carry a few in my pocket, and in my car with them so I could floss while driving long, boring drives. I've tried many. Crest Glide Flossers, the precursor of these, were the best. The tape is superior to simple floss, more durable. The "Deep Clean Angle" worked like a charm. The flossers were a bit bulky, but easy to use and you could squeeze and tension the floss. This current flosser is cheaper and more compact, but not as easy to use, nor as effective. Still better than the alternatives.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too soft
6/15/2013

Customer review by sosodi2013

3.0 stars by sosodi2013

It too soft for me =(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sosodi2013
Teaneck, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Floss Keeps Breaking
2/6/2011

Customer review by DaveD

2.0 stars by DaveD

While I like the texture of the floss, the floss keeps separating from the floss holder. It took 11 picks to compete my flossing. This was the first time I had used this product and doubt I will again. Not worth the money in my opinion. If they work on the design, so that the floss stays attached to the pic, it will be a much better product.

DaveD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brake Every Time I Use Them
11/10/2010

Customer review by shc7v

1.0 stars by shc7v

I have been using a variety of flossers for the last 5 years. I have tried many brands, and I have never had any problems with the floss breaking. I just started my first pack of Oral B Scope floss picks, and I have had about 2/3rds of them break on me. I'm moving through this pack so quickly that I won't buy this brand again.

shc7v
Would recommend to a friend? No
I will never buy this product again
12/10/2010

Customer review by mileymoo

1.0 stars by mileymoo

This Oral-B product, the floss string breaks too easily... i never even got thru flossing and the floss broke. The other brand I use, (Plack.....) the floss string never breaks and i throw them away after use with the floss string still intact. I did look to see what the problem might be and found the string is still attached to both ends of the pick, and the floss string itself is the flaw. I believe a better floss string may fix this issue. I hope you find this information helpful in improving the product.

mileymoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shocked!
4/28/2011

Customer review by CHRIS566

1.0 stars by CHRIS566

Can't believe the only flossers that ever worked properly (Crest Glide) are no longer being made. Just unbelievable. The Oral B brand flosspicks I've tried are incredibly frustrating to use. The floss separates from the handle so often that I usually go thru 3 or more of them every night. The idea folks, is to make a product that works so that you can turn a profit by selling them. My suggestion is to re-start production on the Crest Floss Picks, asap. Shocked in Florida

CHRIS566
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrated with performance
10/27/2010

Customer review by Demanda

1.0 stars by Demanda

I purchased the Oral B advantage floss picks after being scolded by my dentist on my lack of flossing. I went for the Oral B brand because it has performed quite well in products past used. To my dismay, the floss picks were a complete let down....I went through 5 picks this morning because the floss strand kept detaching from the plastic form. I do not post comments on consumer products site in general, but I was so frustrated with this product this morning that I felt it necessary to reach out to P&G on this one....

Demanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worse Floss!
12/29/2010

Customer review by joe_c

1.0 stars by joe_c

I purchased these picks from the store, as my usual brand was unavailable. I have to say that these are the WORST ones I've used by far. The floss pulls out of the holder, and it stretches. I end up using 2 or 3 of the picks during ONE floss session. The folks at P & G need to get back to the drawing board on this one. I'm actually disgusted enough to go through the "sign up" process on this site to tell you all to NOT buy these!

joe_c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glide Floss Picks
4/10/2013

Customer review by PCRO5261

1.0 stars by PCRO5261

I was a TRUE fan of the Glide Floss picks until you changed the design. I can't get the floss between my back teeth with this new flat design and I break the floss easily. I use 2-3 picks to floss my teeth. I would rather pay more at the register and have the old model curve design then this "generic" flat design. I think that P&G decided to consolidate molds to cut costs and increase profit, while screwing up a really good thing! PLEASE bring back the old molded curved floss pick design!

PCRO5261
Would recommend to a friend? No
quality control required
11/12/2012

Customer review by old man

1.0 stars by old man

we purchased the oral b glide floss picks on Sunday. the package contains 75 floss picks we have used seventeen picks after only four bushings. the floss falls out of the holders to easily.

old man
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 43 total reviews