Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6114
4 stars
2050
3 stars
840
2 stars
507
1 stars
861
1-20 of 10372 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10372 total reviews
1-20 of 10372 reviews
Strongest toilet paper I've encountered
12/3/2014

Customer review by cjpressley62

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by cjpressley62
by cjpressley62

I went into this campaign apprehensive but I was pleasantly suprised. When you take it out of the plastic you can tell just by holding it that it seems like there's more to what you see. It feels different, but in a good way. It's soft, put also feels super thick. It makes you believe that it could stand up to anything. I wasn't sure how this would perform. Sometimes things aren't up to the hype, but this was for sure. It was comfortable and super strong. This sounds weird but I always am nervous that my finger will go through to toilet paper when I'm using it and there's no way this will happen with this product. I even went a step further and tried to wipe up toothpaste my son got all over the sink. To my surprise it didn't even rip! So if you're wondering if you should try this, my answer is YES! It is not the cheapest toilet paper on the market, but it's also not the most expensive. I would spend that extra bit just to use this strong kind. Best toilet paper I have tried to date!

cjpressley62
Sanford, NC
The TP talk...
1/3/2015

Customer review by PWebber

3.0 stars 1/3/2015 by PWebber
by PWebber

Toilet paper, well there is a conversation starter...I have to say first off all we buy TP by the bulk and it is not something that anyone wants to cheap out on. You want the good stuff! Not the stuff that feels like sandpaper that you have to use in malls or that is so thin it tears before you even get the square off to try to get some off the roll (you know what I'm talking about.) Anyway, for my household trying a new toilet paper is almost a frightening ordeal, you never know right. Charmin is a good reputable brand so we went for it. Here is what we got - for one the rolls are TINY and loosely rolled so each roll lasted only about 3 days in my home. Not acceptable for us, I would have to tell you I don't have enough room to store the amount of this stuff I would need to keep a stock. And although it is strong, it is not real soft for the importance of its job. We tried it but sorry Charmin this one fell a little short (haha!) We will be sticking with our old TP for our happy bums.

Comment from Adabelle - 4/6/2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the texture of our TP. If you prefer softer toilet paper, you should try Charmin Ultra soft. Thank you for reaching out!

PWebber
Kent, WA
Nice and Soft
1/2/2015

Customer review by whatdajarvis

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by whatdajarvis
by whatdajarvis

Coming from a family that has always gotten the cheapest (and usually roughest) toilet paper, the Charmin Ultra Strong was a nice change! What I Liked: -The toilet paper was very soft! Felt like I was wiping with a cloud! -As the name implies it was indeed very strong. The strength did not let me down. Not one time, did the paper tear. This was one of my favorite parts. -Didn't need much per wipe! I've been used to using a lot of paper per wipe due to the thin nature of toilet paper, but with Charmin Ultra Strong it was the opposite! No longer did I need to use nearly as much. What I see as cons: -For me the toilet paper seemed less absorbent than what I was used to. -Price is a big concern to me when shopping, so the higher price of Charmin tends to turn me away. Overall using the Charmin Ultra Strong was a good experience. Although, the price is higher than I would like, having to use less paper and having more comfort may just bring me to their brand next time I am in the store.

whatdajarvis
Terre Haute, IN
Charmin Ultra Strong
12/30/2014

Customer review by beeker712

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by beeker712
by beeker712

Usually my wife buys store brand toilet paper since it is cheapest, so I was happy to be able to try something new. Overall I honestly wasn’t too overly impressed with the differences in the Charmin Ultra Strong and my regular store brand toilet paper. Yes the Charmin Ultra Strong was much softer, but that sometimes made it more “slippery” in certain wiping situations. And that is NOT desired. But it was also much stronger than cheaper toilet paper, which was certainly a positive point. I also didn’t seem to notice much of a difference in the amount of paper used or the life of the toilet paper roll if you will. Maybe it is because everyone is used to using a certain amount, and did not adjust their usage habits as I did. My wife had stated she noticed she could use less, but she didn’t always remember that fact till after she already had her usual handful ready to go. I would definitely recommend Charmin Ultra Strong to people, but I am not sure it is totally worth the price.

Comment from Adabelle - 1/5/2015

Thank you for your detailed review! We will share your feedback with our team to make this better.

beeker712
Toledo, OH
The Hulk's kind of TP
11/12/2014

Customer review by ne0nimprvd

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by ne0nimprvd
by ne0nimprvd

The Charmin Ultra Strong TP is exactly what the name says, STRONG. The rolls look like standard sized toilet paper rolls. They are not oversized and will fit just fine in most toilet paper dispensers. It is surprisingly sturdy as you can notice the difference in thickness vs standard TP. PROS: The tissues are a lot more absorbent and efficient compared to standard or generic TP. I personally used 2 times less the plies than our regular brand TP. Cons: Though the paper is very strong and absorbent, it is not the softest TP on the market. Given the strength of this product, comfort is average. This TP is nice because you can get more use out of a few plies versus generic/standard brands. I would recommend the Charmin Ultra Strong to friends and family that are looking to replace their generic TP. But for those that are used to a softer tissue, this TP is not the best option for comfort. I will not continue using this TP for personal use because it is a little too tough on the hiney.

ne0nimprvd
Newark, CA
A roll that lasts longer in my house..
1/23/2015

Customer review by infiniti0313

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by infiniti0313
by infiniti0313

Well it's amazing, I have found a roll of toilet paper that lasts a little longer..we use a lot of toilet paper in our house, seems as fast as I put a new roll on the holder it's gone..when my husband is on the throne he tends to use a bit more tissue then the average person..hence we tend to go thru more and I must buy larger bundles to keep up with the demand..well I think I have found a great winner..Charmin ultra soft has saved the day or at least saved me some money..which is a great thing..the comfort one feels from Charming Ultra soft is amazing and I must say the quality is outstanding..no scratchy feeling and it holds up to the most demanding of clean ups too..(trying to be politically correct here) it's truly a wonderful thing to not run out of paper as quickly as I'm used to in my house..I think we have found a husband friendly toilet paper..woohoo..thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for saving the day or in this case week..# gotitfree free from Charming...#bzzagent infiniti0313

infiniti0313
San Antonio, TX
Perfect Quality
1/19/2015

Customer review by stephkuk

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by stephkuk
by stephkuk

The other day I received a package of 4 mega rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was super excited when I opened the box, I couldn't wait to try out my new TP. My first impression when I took it out, so soft. Charmin was right on when they say ultra soft. It felt like Chino fabric, or fleece like softness. Even though it is 2 ply, it is fairly thick and messes do not seem to soak through and the softness is insanely perfect. I have used toilet paper that has felt like it has given me a paper cut down there, but not with Charmin. It is thick and durable and it does not break apart leaving pieces of toilet paper behind, if you know what I mean. Its perfect to use on any part of the body. The package states that the toilet paper is "cushiony soft and you can use less". That statement is 100% accurate. So, my review for Charmin Ultra Soft is a great one. I am completely satisfied with this product and will definitely chose this over my regular brand providing I have a coupon and/or it's on sale.

stephkuk
Victor, NY
Product quality is not consistent
7/13/2016

Customer review by Volfan254

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Volfan254
by Volfan254

Have used the product for many years but lately the quality is sub standard. Sometimes the product is good (soft), at other times it is harsh. What is going on?

Volfan254
Would recommend to a friend? No
my favorite toilet paper
7/14/2016

Customer review by hooraypietoday

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by hooraypietoday
by hooraypietoday

I love stocking up on this - I can't go back to regular 1-ply toilet paper.

hooraypietoday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what a surprise....
11/11/2014

Customer review by mazack5

3.0 stars 11/11/2014 by mazack5
by mazack5

I was always a firm believer that it didnt matter what type or brand of tp people (and i) used, because in my opinion, they were all the same. Well...I'm here to tell you all today...they in fact ARE NOT all the same! Charmin Ultra Strong is exactly that...its ultra strong. Chramin advertises "enjoy the go", you know what? I did enjoy the go when i used this tp because it doesnt fray up or crumble like most do. I was so impressed with the durability of the paper that i conducted a little test...im extremely picky about what i use to clean my electronic devices. I took some of the Charmin and tried to clean my LG G3 and guess what happened....it cleaned my phone! And better than most cleaning cloths i might add!! At first it did leave faint traces of fibers around the edges, but a light blow on the screen cleared that right up. I feel a little ashamed saying that i might keep Charmin around just to help me clean! Lol. Give it a try guys and gals...you may discover a new helper like i did.

mazack5
Surprise, AZ
Ahhh...love Charmin
12/22/2014

Customer review by kungfuguru

4.0 stars 12/22/2014 by kungfuguru
by kungfuguru

Yes I am the king of the throne and I absolutely loved this Charmin bathroom tissue paper. It really is stronger than most that I've tried and being the king of the throne, I've tried quite a few. This was soft, strong and everyone in the family enjoyed. I however, had to hide it because while trying it, my kids would not use our regular bathroom tissue but instead insisted on having their own "soft beary paper" which meant MY Charmin! Needless to say, this ultra strong bathroom tissue has replaced our usual one and everyone in the family is now happy and we're all living peacefully together. I did not give this a five star because I found that it didn't last long. I think it's because the others that we've used were so thin that we became used to grabbing a bunch at a time. With this paper you do not need to use as much because it is strong and absorbent but bad habits are hard to break. We are adjusting happily. I would highly recommend this product to any King or Queen of their throne!

kungfuguru
Absecon, NJ
Charmin Ultra Strong. Not your kids toilet paper!
11/25/2014

Customer review by smokinbutz

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by smokinbutz
by smokinbutz

Charmin sent me a 4 pack of this toilet paper to review. I find it funny that they would choose someone with the last name of Butz to review this product. This is a very strong toilet paper(I am not sure why toilet paper would need to be this strong). The strength of the paper makes it so that it is a very thick toilet paper as well. Even with its strength it somehow seems to remain soft for your wiping pleasure. I have two young kids ages 6 and 10 and I would recommend that you keep toilet paper like this away from the kids as they simply use too much paper with each wipe causing the toilet paper to disappear very quickly. I would recommend that this toilet paper is used in the parents bathroom or put out when guests are over. I would give this product a very high review for strength, and softness. On the other hand I think that the strength of the toilet paper makes it quite a bit thicker than other toilet papers which leads to a lower number of squares for you to use per roll.

smokinbutz
Newark, DE
Softly Alluring - Charmin Ultra Soft
2/14/2015

Customer review by AraRod

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by AraRod
by AraRod

A received a pack of the mega 4 rolls from Charmin to try, test and write my honest review on it. First, let me tell you that I have never in my life purchased Charmin toilet paper before. I have always stuck to one particular brand and have re-purchased it time after time. When I received my Charmin 4 roll to try, I was very presently surprised as to how bulky the pack was. I did use the pack right away even though I still had rolls of my other toilet paper that I was still using, I was very excited to test and try the Charmin toilet paper out. When I opened the pack up, I was once more presently surprised as to how soft and thick the roll was, and when I first used the roll, WOW, it was ultra-soft on my behind. However, without getting to graphic, I did notice that at times I would have some breakage while wiping, that I did not like. The thing that I loved was that the paper was very absorbent, I required less paper usage, and that there were no toilet paper fuzzes (lint) flying around.

AraRod
Evergreen Park, IL
Charmin Ultra Strong will not disappoint!
12/24/2014

Customer review by omnichron

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by omnichron
by omnichron

I'm pretty particular with certain things, and toilet paper is one of them. I like soft papers, but when they're so soft that they flake and crumble apart, then it's a negative. I like strong papers, but most are strong brands are too rough. Charmin Ultra Strong is the perfect balance between the two. It's not the softest, but soft enough to be comfortable. And it's strong enough to handle any job. It doesn't crumble apart, it doesn't irritate the skin, and it also gets the job done with less overall paper. I prefer to use the Mega Rolls, because then I have to change the rolls less often. I also have to admit that I use Charmin Ultra Strong for other uses as well. I use it as facial tissue, to clean small spills, general light cleaning around the house, you name it. It's strong enough to handle any of those simple tasks. I don't normally make it a habit to talk about toilet paper, but if anyone wanted a recommendation, I would definitely say that Charmin Ultra Strong is the one to use.

omnichron
Torrance, CA
Soft, Effective but the roll goes fast.
12/2/2014

Customer review by cpkendra

3.0 stars 12/2/2014 by cpkendra
by cpkendra

The new Ultra Strong Charmin has a soft quilted surface that is super effective at cleaning. It takes some getting used to the fact that you only need to use a small amount to clean yourself. Unlike the other leading brand that claims to be 2 ply but has recently become like tissue paper. You will not need a wad the size of an oven mitt clean yourself. I was hesitant to allow the children to use this toilet paper in their bathroom due to previous clogging mishaps with the former version of Charmin toilet tissue. This new product boasts an anti-plunger symbol on the side of the package. Charmin seems to have hit upon the right formula for preventing clogs. The entire family managed to use the product and did not have any clogging issues. The roll seems to run out very quickly. We could only seem to stretch each roll to last just under 2 days. I guess it takes some getting used to using less paper to get the job done. I suspect that over time we would getter better longevity for each roll.

Comment from Adabelle - 12/3/2014

Hi Kendra, Thank you for your detailed review! We are happy you could experience the quality and strength of our toilet paper! Charmin is Roto-rooter approved and clog free, which makes sense why you did not have any unclogging to do in your household! Thanks for the feedback!

cpkendra
Willow Grove, PA
WOW! FINALLY A PRODUCT EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!!
1/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am truly amazed at how this product holds up to it advertisements. I tried this campaign thru BzzAgents and I was a little skeptical on how well the toilet paper would hold up to it's adorable family bears commercial. First; Charmin Ultra Soft is super soft. Actually it is the softest toilet paper I have ever tried. Next, it does not leave any lint behind on the...well...the behind! It is double ply and very strong. We have tried Quilted Northern and although a good brand; does not hold up to Charmin Ultra Soft in durability. This does not tear through and a few squares goes a long way. This is also great on stuffy noses because it is very gentle and soft as well as strong. I highly recommend this brand to anyone because if they are like me, they will be very impressed with quality; quantity and presentation of this product. We will be switching to this brand and after passing out a roll to family and receiving their feedback, they also plan on switching to Charmin Ultra Soft!!!

An anonymous customer
Monett, MO
Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll does Mega More!
2/23/2015

Customer review by Khouck27

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Khouck27
by Khouck27

We use toilet paper for EVERYTHING from in the bathroom to carrying it around the house catching sneezes, cleaning spills or removing messes. I'm so excited about Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll. This toilet paper is both soft, durable and comes with a beautiful flower design on the outside of the package that's imprinted on the paper. I tested the durability by spraying several surfaces to check if the paper would fall apart. After scrubbing the table the Charmin soaked up the water. After becoming VERY saturated it ripped due to scrubbing, but did not break into tiny pieces. A toilet paper holding up to messes and catching strong sneezes is a bonus. This quality of this toilet paper is amazing. I really like that there is four mega rolls which is equivalent to sixteen regular rolls. This means I'm changing toilet paper rolls less, I have more space in my cupboard and I have less trash to discard. I highly encourage you to try Charmin Ultra Soft Mega Roll because it does mega more!

Khouck27
Fpo, AP
Family's favorite toilet paper just got better
1/30/2015

Customer review by Spkroneill

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Spkroneill
by Spkroneill

Toilet paper, just not something you usually think about. It's something you use many times a day in different applications, but not something people converse about. I received a four pack of Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as part of a campaign. My first impression was "wow" it truly was a mega roll. I compared it to my usual brand and was really surprised as to how much more paper was on the roll. The next test was changing the rolls of our usual toilet paper and replacing with the Charmin ultra Soft mega roll and seeing if anyone noticed. My husband noticed that we didn't have to change the roll as often, and my kids said that the paper was softer, especially when using it to blow their noses. I definitely see myself purchasing the Charmin Ultra Soft mega roll as a total replacement product in my house. The softness of the sheets and the amount of sheets on one roll sells the product wonderfully. Even though we are presently Charmin users Charmin Ultra Soft is our new toilet paper of choice.

Spkroneill
Cochranville, PA
Long Lasting
2/14/2015

Customer review by ldbarnes

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by ldbarnes
by ldbarnes

We are not the type to stick with one particular brand so there's no loyalty to any one type. However, I have been surprised by the Charmin Ultra Soft. On the positive note, this is definitely one tissue is that it is strong while still being soft. It gets the job done without having lint everywhere. Another thing is how long the roll lasts. Typically we go through a few rolls a week. These however have lasted up to four rolls in one title that they boast of. Another good thing is that while they last long, they still fit on the standard size roll. On the negative, the toilet paper does seem to clog a little bit more than normal for us. After using a roll or two, this doesn't seem to be a problem anymore, but originally it was. All in all, I would definitely consider picking up the the ultra soft brand in the store when we go in. Typically we do not go for the softer brands, but this one seems to fill a niche that has been left behind (no pun intended), from the other brands.

ldbarnes
Bogart, GA
Charmin Ultra Strong: The Truth is in the Title
12/3/2014

Customer review by HelmDC

4.0 stars 12/3/2014 by HelmDC
by HelmDC

Upon receiving my package of Charmin Ultra Strong toilet paper I had two major questions: 1) Does it hold up to it's name? & 2)Does it give up any softness for it's strength? From the first touch I could feel the strength of the TP. It felt strong between my fingers, something I have found lacking in other brands. Sometimes my fingers could easily poke through others but not this one. It did hold up to its name and remained intact during use. After noticing the strength my other concern was about to be removed. Sometimes with strength comes a drop off of soft texture and thus not leading to a positive experience. Charmin was able to match its strength with the softness providing an overall great experience. While I would be happy using this brand and style, what will still affect my decision to use it further will be the price. This is a great product but if I were to see cost much more than some other brands I may choose differently. I would, however, recommend it to others.

HelmDC
Washington, DC
1-20 of 10372 total reviews
1-20 of 10372 reviews