Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10381 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10381 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10381 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6115
4 stars
2053
3 stars
845
2 stars
507
1 stars
861
1-20 of 10381 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 10381 total reviews
1-20 of 10381 reviews
Good, but ...
8/13/2016

Customer review by laura51

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by laura51
by laura51

Charmin is an excellent product, BUT the bean counters at P&G are chipping away at the excellence. Making bigger rolls to save money is great, BUT the end of the manufacturing process results in the first 10 - 12 sheets being glued together in such a mess that they are wasted when starting a new roll ... that erodes the savings significantly - shame on P&G - it's a big enough company to respect its customers more than that.

laura51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a great value for the money
8/16/2016

Customer review by Sau14

3.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Sau14
by Sau14

Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed

Sau14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie27s

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jackie27s
by Jackie27s

Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!

Jackie27s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie272

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jackie272
by Jackie272

Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed! Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed! Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!

Jackie272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie27qw

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jackie27qw
by Jackie27qw

Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!

Jackie27qw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I neede
8/12/2016

Customer review by wdqqe233

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by wdqqe233
by wdqqe233

Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I neede Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I neede Product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I neede

wdqqe233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strongest toilet paper I've encountered
12/3/2014

Customer review by cjpressley62

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by cjpressley62
by cjpressley62

I went into this campaign apprehensive but I was pleasantly suprised. When you take it out of the plastic you can tell just by holding it that it seems like there's more to what you see. It feels different, but in a good way. It's soft, put also feels super thick. It makes you believe that it could stand up to anything. I wasn't sure how this would perform. Sometimes things aren't up to the hype, but this was for sure. It was comfortable and super strong. This sounds weird but I always am nervous that my finger will go through to toilet paper when I'm using it and there's no way this will happen with this product. I even went a step further and tried to wipe up toothpaste my son got all over the sink. To my surprise it didn't even rip! So if you're wondering if you should try this, my answer is YES! It is not the cheapest toilet paper on the market, but it's also not the most expensive. I would spend that extra bit just to use this strong kind. Best toilet paper I have tried to date!

cjpressley62
Sanford, NC
The TP talk...
1/3/2015

Customer review by PWebber

3.0 stars 1/3/2015 by PWebber
by PWebber

Toilet paper, well there is a conversation starter...I have to say first off all we buy TP by the bulk and it is not something that anyone wants to cheap out on. You want the good stuff! Not the stuff that feels like sandpaper that you have to use in malls or that is so thin it tears before you even get the square off to try to get some off the roll (you know what I'm talking about.) Anyway, for my household trying a new toilet paper is almost a frightening ordeal, you never know right. Charmin is a good reputable brand so we went for it. Here is what we got - for one the rolls are TINY and loosely rolled so each roll lasted only about 3 days in my home. Not acceptable for us, I would have to tell you I don't have enough room to store the amount of this stuff I would need to keep a stock. And although it is strong, it is not real soft for the importance of its job. We tried it but sorry Charmin this one fell a little short (haha!) We will be sticking with our old TP for our happy bums.

Comment from Adabelle - 4/6/2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the texture of our TP. If you prefer softer toilet paper, you should try Charmin Ultra soft. Thank you for reaching out!

PWebber
Kent, WA
Nice and Soft
1/2/2015

Customer review by whatdajarvis

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by whatdajarvis
by whatdajarvis

Coming from a family that has always gotten the cheapest (and usually roughest) toilet paper, the Charmin Ultra Strong was a nice change! What I Liked: -The toilet paper was very soft! Felt like I was wiping with a cloud! -As the name implies it was indeed very strong. The strength did not let me down. Not one time, did the paper tear. This was one of my favorite parts. -Didn't need much per wipe! I've been used to using a lot of paper per wipe due to the thin nature of toilet paper, but with Charmin Ultra Strong it was the opposite! No longer did I need to use nearly as much. What I see as cons: -For me the toilet paper seemed less absorbent than what I was used to. -Price is a big concern to me when shopping, so the higher price of Charmin tends to turn me away. Overall using the Charmin Ultra Strong was a good experience. Although, the price is higher than I would like, having to use less paper and having more comfort may just bring me to their brand next time I am in the store.

whatdajarvis
Terre Haute, IN
Charmin Ultra Strong
12/30/2014

Customer review by beeker712

3.0 stars 12/30/2014 by beeker712
by beeker712

Usually my wife buys store brand toilet paper since it is cheapest, so I was happy to be able to try something new. Overall I honestly wasn’t too overly impressed with the differences in the Charmin Ultra Strong and my regular store brand toilet paper. Yes the Charmin Ultra Strong was much softer, but that sometimes made it more “slippery” in certain wiping situations. And that is NOT desired. But it was also much stronger than cheaper toilet paper, which was certainly a positive point. I also didn’t seem to notice much of a difference in the amount of paper used or the life of the toilet paper roll if you will. Maybe it is because everyone is used to using a certain amount, and did not adjust their usage habits as I did. My wife had stated she noticed she could use less, but she didn’t always remember that fact till after she already had her usual handful ready to go. I would definitely recommend Charmin Ultra Strong to people, but I am not sure it is totally worth the price.

Comment from Adabelle - 1/5/2015

Thank you for your detailed review! We will share your feedback with our team to make this better.

beeker712
Toledo, OH
The Hulk's kind of TP
11/12/2014

Customer review by ne0nimprvd

3.0 stars 11/12/2014 by ne0nimprvd
by ne0nimprvd

The Charmin Ultra Strong TP is exactly what the name says, STRONG. The rolls look like standard sized toilet paper rolls. They are not oversized and will fit just fine in most toilet paper dispensers. It is surprisingly sturdy as you can notice the difference in thickness vs standard TP. PROS: The tissues are a lot more absorbent and efficient compared to standard or generic TP. I personally used 2 times less the plies than our regular brand TP. Cons: Though the paper is very strong and absorbent, it is not the softest TP on the market. Given the strength of this product, comfort is average. This TP is nice because you can get more use out of a few plies versus generic/standard brands. I would recommend the Charmin Ultra Strong to friends and family that are looking to replace their generic TP. But for those that are used to a softer tissue, this TP is not the best option for comfort. I will not continue using this TP for personal use because it is a little too tough on the hiney.

ne0nimprvd
Newark, CA
product is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie273

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jackie273
by Jackie273

roduct is a great value for the money.Product is exactly what I needed!

Jackie273
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A roll that lasts longer in my house..
1/23/2015

Customer review by infiniti0313

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by infiniti0313
by infiniti0313

Well it's amazing, I have found a roll of toilet paper that lasts a little longer..we use a lot of toilet paper in our house, seems as fast as I put a new roll on the holder it's gone..when my husband is on the throne he tends to use a bit more tissue then the average person..hence we tend to go thru more and I must buy larger bundles to keep up with the demand..well I think I have found a great winner..Charmin ultra soft has saved the day or at least saved me some money..which is a great thing..the comfort one feels from Charming Ultra soft is amazing and I must say the quality is outstanding..no scratchy feeling and it holds up to the most demanding of clean ups too..(trying to be politically correct here) it's truly a wonderful thing to not run out of paper as quickly as I'm used to in my house..I think we have found a husband friendly toilet paper..woohoo..thank you Charmin Ultra Soft for saving the day or in this case week..# gotitfree free from Charming...#bzzagent infiniti0313

infiniti0313
San Antonio, TX
Perfect Quality
1/19/2015

Customer review by stephkuk

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by stephkuk
by stephkuk

The other day I received a package of 4 mega rolls of Charmin Ultra Soft. I was super excited when I opened the box, I couldn't wait to try out my new TP. My first impression when I took it out, so soft. Charmin was right on when they say ultra soft. It felt like Chino fabric, or fleece like softness. Even though it is 2 ply, it is fairly thick and messes do not seem to soak through and the softness is insanely perfect. I have used toilet paper that has felt like it has given me a paper cut down there, but not with Charmin. It is thick and durable and it does not break apart leaving pieces of toilet paper behind, if you know what I mean. Its perfect to use on any part of the body. The package states that the toilet paper is "cushiony soft and you can use less". That statement is 100% accurate. So, my review for Charmin Ultra Soft is a great one. I am completely satisfied with this product and will definitely chose this over my regular brand providing I have a coupon and/or it's on sale.

stephkuk
Victor, NY
what a surprise....
11/11/2014

Customer review by mazack5

3.0 stars 11/11/2014 by mazack5
by mazack5

I was always a firm believer that it didnt matter what type or brand of tp people (and i) used, because in my opinion, they were all the same. Well...I'm here to tell you all today...they in fact ARE NOT all the same! Charmin Ultra Strong is exactly that...its ultra strong. Chramin advertises "enjoy the go", you know what? I did enjoy the go when i used this tp because it doesnt fray up or crumble like most do. I was so impressed with the durability of the paper that i conducted a little test...im extremely picky about what i use to clean my electronic devices. I took some of the Charmin and tried to clean my LG G3 and guess what happened....it cleaned my phone! And better than most cleaning cloths i might add!! At first it did leave faint traces of fibers around the edges, but a light blow on the screen cleared that right up. I feel a little ashamed saying that i might keep Charmin around just to help me clean! Lol. Give it a try guys and gals...you may discover a new helper like i did.

mazack5
Surprise, AZ
Ahhh...love Charmin
12/22/2014

Customer review by kungfuguru

4.0 stars 12/22/2014 by kungfuguru
by kungfuguru

Yes I am the king of the throne and I absolutely loved this Charmin bathroom tissue paper. It really is stronger than most that I've tried and being the king of the throne, I've tried quite a few. This was soft, strong and everyone in the family enjoyed. I however, had to hide it because while trying it, my kids would not use our regular bathroom tissue but instead insisted on having their own "soft beary paper" which meant MY Charmin! Needless to say, this ultra strong bathroom tissue has replaced our usual one and everyone in the family is now happy and we're all living peacefully together. I did not give this a five star because I found that it didn't last long. I think it's because the others that we've used were so thin that we became used to grabbing a bunch at a time. With this paper you do not need to use as much because it is strong and absorbent but bad habits are hard to break. We are adjusting happily. I would highly recommend this product to any King or Queen of their throne!

kungfuguru
Absecon, NJ
I would recommend using this product instead of the cheap stuff your paying the quality and quantity
8/8/2016

Customer review by Alley2

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Alley2
by Alley2

I would buy Charmain any day over the leading brand toilet paper.com on people try Charmaine today and you will see the different than the other toilet paper you buy

Alley2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charmin Ultra Strong. Not your kids toilet paper!
11/25/2014

Customer review by smokinbutz

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by smokinbutz
by smokinbutz

Charmin sent me a 4 pack of this toilet paper to review. I find it funny that they would choose someone with the last name of Butz to review this product. This is a very strong toilet paper(I am not sure why toilet paper would need to be this strong). The strength of the paper makes it so that it is a very thick toilet paper as well. Even with its strength it somehow seems to remain soft for your wiping pleasure. I have two young kids ages 6 and 10 and I would recommend that you keep toilet paper like this away from the kids as they simply use too much paper with each wipe causing the toilet paper to disappear very quickly. I would recommend that this toilet paper is used in the parents bathroom or put out when guests are over. I would give this product a very high review for strength, and softness. On the other hand I think that the strength of the toilet paper makes it quite a bit thicker than other toilet papers which leads to a lower number of squares for you to use per roll.

smokinbutz
Newark, DE
Softly Alluring - Charmin Ultra Soft
2/14/2015

Customer review by AraRod

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by AraRod
by AraRod

A received a pack of the mega 4 rolls from Charmin to try, test and write my honest review on it. First, let me tell you that I have never in my life purchased Charmin toilet paper before. I have always stuck to one particular brand and have re-purchased it time after time. When I received my Charmin 4 roll to try, I was very presently surprised as to how bulky the pack was. I did use the pack right away even though I still had rolls of my other toilet paper that I was still using, I was very excited to test and try the Charmin toilet paper out. When I opened the pack up, I was once more presently surprised as to how soft and thick the roll was, and when I first used the roll, WOW, it was ultra-soft on my behind. However, without getting to graphic, I did notice that at times I would have some breakage while wiping, that I did not like. The thing that I loved was that the paper was very absorbent, I required less paper usage, and that there were no toilet paper fuzzes (lint) flying around.

AraRod
Evergreen Park, IL
Charmin Ultra Strong will not disappoint!
12/24/2014

Customer review by omnichron

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by omnichron
by omnichron

I'm pretty particular with certain things, and toilet paper is one of them. I like soft papers, but when they're so soft that they flake and crumble apart, then it's a negative. I like strong papers, but most are strong brands are too rough. Charmin Ultra Strong is the perfect balance between the two. It's not the softest, but soft enough to be comfortable. And it's strong enough to handle any job. It doesn't crumble apart, it doesn't irritate the skin, and it also gets the job done with less overall paper. I prefer to use the Mega Rolls, because then I have to change the rolls less often. I also have to admit that I use Charmin Ultra Strong for other uses as well. I use it as facial tissue, to clean small spills, general light cleaning around the house, you name it. It's strong enough to handle any of those simple tasks. I don't normally make it a habit to talk about toilet paper, but if anyone wanted a recommendation, I would definitely say that Charmin Ultra Strong is the one to use.

omnichron
Torrance, CA
1-20 of 10381 total reviews
1-20 of 10381 reviews