Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

238 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 stars
50
1-20 of 235 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews
Freshmates changed my life for the better
2/25/2015

Customer review by Charmin1

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Charmin1
by Charmin1

There was a time in my life when I had no friends, no one to love me, no one to care for me. I was alone. And as much as I tried to deny it, I knew exactly why. I was dirty "down there" and it was all due to the inferior toilet paper I had purchased. My posterior was a swamp land of disgusting infestation, the likes of which had never been seen before. I was lost, broken, afraid and worst of all, unclean. I thought my life was over. And yet, as I lay in a my stained undergarments of shame, the brown clouds of sorrow parted and Thor arrived on his mighty chariot and handed me a bejeweled box. "Heed my words," he said "for no longer must thou suffer!" And with that, he opened the box and once my eyes adjusted to the blinding light, I saw a fresh pack of Charmin Freshmates. Oh how I rejoiced! Oh how I did sing the song of the Charmin Angels! Soon I was clean from head to toe and now I'm a billionaire astronaut football player. I'm cleaner than I have ever been and I owe it all to Charmin.

Charmin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes you feel clean
1/13/2016

Customer review by dexter44

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by dexter44
by dexter44

The wipes have a nice fragrance. They are easy to pull out of dispenser. They are sort of on the small side, could be a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dexter44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flushable wipes aren't
3/18/2013

Customer review by WipeHater

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by WipeHater
by WipeHater

Charmin Freshmates do not live up to the promise. Non-paper wipes ARE NOT FLUSHABLE. Yes, when you flush them they will disappear. Unfortunately, they probably won't leave your pipes by themselves. Sooner or later your drain pipes will clog and you'll be calling the plumber to clean out your pipes. I just had the plumber out to my bed and breakfast for the 2nd time in 2013 (2.5 months) to clear our drain pipes. Sure enough, it was "flushable" wipes. It cost me $262.15 to clear them out. I BEG our guests not to use them. We post polite requests over every toilet explaining that they are not flushable. What a nightmare. Have you ever had sewage backing up through your shower? Give these wipes a try for a while and you may get to experience it yourself.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WipeHater
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
New Freshmates Are Poor Quality
12/23/2015

Customer review by Kevin2015

1.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Kevin2015
by Kevin2015

I came to the site like all the other recent users to complain that the new Freshmates are too thin! I've used these for several years and the new version just does not cut it. I'm going to have to look for another brand. Very disappointing.

Kevin2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Helen64

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Helen64
by Helen64

I am very happy with the wipes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen64
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to love this product
12/7/2015

Customer review by Usedtoloveit

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Usedtoloveit
by Usedtoloveit

This used to be the best product out there. You've made it thinner and smaller - NOT a step in the right direction. Our family used to buy cases of this but we'll be looking for an alternative now.

Comment from Sarah - 12/9/2015

We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our Freshmates! While they are slightly smaller, we also invested in the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. Thank you for your feedback!

Usedtoloveit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Charmin Freshmates are our choice
12/5/2015

Customer review by vickis2

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by vickis2
by vickis2

Our family has tried several flushable wipes in all 3 of our bathrooms. We all prefer Charmin because of its scent, softness, value, and packaging. We will continue to choose your product over the other brands that are available.

vickis2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
11/22/2015

Customer review by Notbelle

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Notbelle
by Notbelle

I have been a user for some time and your "new" Fresh Mates are of poor quality. They are too thin and difficult to pull without tearing. Please bring back the old ones!

Comment from Sarah - 12/9/2015

We’re sorry that you aren’t happy with our Freshmates! We made changes to the product to bring you a better bathroom experience. We know cost is important and strive to provide you a great TP at a better value. Thank you for your feedback!

Notbelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Have ALWAYS loved this, however they changed the product, no longer a fan - but better than others
11/15/2015

Customer review by TamiS

3.0 stars 11/15/2015 by TamiS
by TamiS

Used to be the best product on the market, they changed it (without labeling it as changed) and it's barely average. Very disappointed. Seems like everything is becoming cheaper, hated to see Charmin sell out like that.

TamiS
Would recommend to a friend? No
freshing up
10/27/2015

Customer review by noni911

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by noni911
by noni911

I love this product Great for the whole family but especially handy when my 2 grandkids are visiting and need a little assistance Perfect for potty training or adult use soft and gentle

noni911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New wipes are now smaller and thinner
10/25/2015

Customer review by DM30324

2.0 stars 10/25/2015 by DM30324
by DM30324

I do NOT like the new formulation of these wipes. They are thinner and smaller than the previous version--NOT what you want in a cleansing wipe. Please go back to the old version!

DM30324
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jazzline

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Jazzline
by Jazzline

These have a very light pleasant scent, but for adult wipes I found them to be too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzline
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
10/14/2015

Customer review by tusK8

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by tusK8
by tusK8

Who are they kidding? These wipes tear just coming out of the container, much less when used! They are very skimpy both in size and weight. Total waste of money, and I don't have money to waste.

tusK8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dry wipes
7/2/2012

Customer review by NYCer

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by NYCer
by NYCer

I would have given this product 5 stars but, everytime I go to use one half of it is dry. Even though most of the wipe is kept in the plastic refill wrapper it comes in, the part that sticks out at the top for easy retrieval is always dry. Pointless! Charmin needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCer
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What did you do to this Once Great Wipe
9/2/2015

Customer review by Frasco

1.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Frasco
by Frasco

I have been using this for years and this most recent change to the wipe is by far the worst decision P

Comment from Charmin Team - 9/14/2015

Hi there - so sorry you are disappointed with our wipes. We appreciate our consumers feedback and would love to hear what change disappointed you. Would you please give our customer service a call at 1-855-236-3353 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out!

Frasco
Would recommend to a friend? No
"Charmin Freshmates"
8/17/2015

Customer review by pistol47

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by pistol47
by pistol47

Your replacement product for "Charmin Freshmates" is a cheap impersonation of what was a fine product. It falls apart in your hand, which leaves you in a very disgusting situation. You've lost me as a once faithful customer.

pistol47
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/10/2012

Customer review by BluesMix1

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BluesMix1
by BluesMix1

TERRIBLE PRODUCT VERY MINI WIPES TO BE FOR ADULTS WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluesMix1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great flushable wipe
8/11/2013

Customer review by Swtteamomma

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Swtteamomma
by Swtteamomma

My two year old is potty trained and is still not liking regular toilet paper and cannot use baby wipes because they are not flushable, so we got him these. They are gentle on his tush and he loves them. They don't dry out when box is closed and even if it is left open only the top wipe seems dry out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swtteamomma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doen't disintegrate well
4/28/2012

Customer review by Dissatisfiedcustomer

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Dissatisfiedcustomer
by Dissatisfiedcustomer

I bought these mostly for the box to put my usual brand in (Equate flushable wipes from Walmart) but thought I'd give Charmin a try anyway thinking they were probably better quality. They are but it was a big mistake. I live in an old home and I've never had a problem with my previous wipe clogging the toilet. After a few days of using these, I'm going to have to call a plumber and have it professionally snaked. I tried just a plunger then tried snaking it myself which go out some but the toilet still doesn't flush properly. Apparently these take much longer to break down than the Equate brand. You might be wondering if I put more than 1 in the toilet at a time. I didn't. I've been using wipes for several years and this is the first problem I've ever had.

Dissatisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Bum Wipes!
11/15/2013

Customer review by ANonnyMous

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ANonnyMous
by ANonnyMous

These wipes are our family's favorite. Strong, durable, yet soft and gentle, and they don't cause a rash on the kids bums like other flushable wipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANonnyMous
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1-20 of 235 reviews