Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
27
1-20 of 174 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
great value for money spent on them
5/5/2017

Customer review by barbie44

5.0 stars 5/5/2017 by barbie44
by barbie44

I dont know what it is about theses wipes but I have been using them to clean up with when I'm on my period and I LOVE THEM!!! they dont irritate my skin and leave behind a stinging sensation like the contonelle wet wipes do. costumer for life! :)

barbie44
new jersy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Flushable
4/17/2017

Customer review by Sewagewarrior

1.0 stars 4/17/2017 by Sewagewarrior
by Sewagewarrior

You need to tell people they may use your product but they need to dispose of them in a trash can. They do not breakdown in any septic system. If you have done any research of flushable wipes then you know this to be true. I have worked in the wastewater field for over 20 years. I have talked with many individuals about their home septic systems filling up their septic tanks and the cost of having them cleaned out. If it is not toilet paper it has no business going in a toilet. I have used Charmin for years but I know how to use your products. Try to be more honest.

Sewagewarrior
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Freshmates changed my life for the better
2/25/2015

Customer review by Charmin1

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Charmin1
by Charmin1

There was a time in my life when I had no friends, no one to love me, no one to care for me. I was alone. And as much as I tried to deny it, I knew exactly why. I was dirty "down there" and it was all due to the inferior toilet paper I had purchased. My posterior was a swamp land of disgusting infestation, the likes of which had never been seen before. I was lost, broken, afraid and worst of all, unclean. I thought my life was over. And yet, as I lay in a my stained undergarments of shame, the brown clouds of sorrow parted and Thor arrived on his mighty chariot and handed me a bejeweled box. "Heed my words," he said "for no longer must thou suffer!" And with that, he opened the box and once my eyes adjusted to the blinding light, I saw a fresh pack of Charmin Freshmates. Oh how I rejoiced! Oh how I did sing the song of the Charmin Angels! Soon I was clean from head to toe and now I'm a billionaire astronaut football player. I'm cleaner than I have ever been and I owe it all to Charmin.

Charmin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Flushable wipes aren't
3/18/2013

Customer review by WipeHater

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by WipeHater
by WipeHater

Charmin Freshmates do not live up to the promise. Non-paper wipes ARE NOT FLUSHABLE. Yes, when you flush them they will disappear. Unfortunately, they probably won't leave your pipes by themselves. Sooner or later your drain pipes will clog and you'll be calling the plumber to clean out your pipes. I just had the plumber out to my bed and breakfast for the 2nd time in 2013 (2.5 months) to clear our drain pipes. Sure enough, it was "flushable" wipes. It cost me $262.15 to clear them out. I BEG our guests not to use them. We post polite requests over every toilet explaining that they are not flushable. What a nightmare. Have you ever had sewage backing up through your shower? Give these wipes a try for a while and you may get to experience it yourself.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WipeHater
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
very disappointed
4/19/2017

Customer review by Lillyla5022

1.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Lillyla5022
by Lillyla5022

I was extremely disappointed in this box I bought...I have used this forever and the packages I got were terrible..I could not get the wipes out one at a time..They came out in a clump..I think I wasted more than I used..Please check packaging.Thank you.

Lillyla5022
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best I've tried
4/4/2017

Customer review by Kelly P

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Kelly P
by Kelly P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work great and don't dry out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kelly P
Concord nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Helen64

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Helen64
by Helen64

I am very happy with the wipes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen64
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great but wipes don't come apart easily
4/8/2017

Customer review by Andersoncm

4.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Andersoncm
by Andersoncm

I love the charmin freshmates. The only thing I dislike about them is the packaging. The wipes do not come apart easily and I end up pulling three out at a time when I only need one. It would be great if the overlap in layers was not so large so they came apart better. Other than that I love the product!

Andersoncm
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Wipes, but...
4/7/2017

Customer review by Bratch

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Bratch
by Bratch

These are great wipes, we have used for years. Just wish they could be packed better. The dispensability is poor where sometimes so tight that they rip when pulling out, other times multiple wipes come out at once. Then all of a sudden none come out and you have to reach down in pack to find fold and get one out.

Bratch
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the product but hate the packaging.
3/3/2017

Customer review by Tommy68

4.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Tommy68
by Tommy68

I have been using Charmin Freshmates for several years and love the product but hate the packaging. What I like is the gentleness of the sheets and the pleasant fragrance. The packaging, however, leaves a lot to be desired. I use the refill pack which consists to two packs of sheets in one package. I like that well enough, but the packs of sheets themselves have a small tear-off tab that is not obvious (as it is the same color as the rest of the package) and I often tear the package itself before realizing that there is a tab. The two-pack package is opened by tearing and has the same serrated edge so it looks like that's the way to open each pack. Once tearing the package open, the stack of sheets is more susceptible to drying out as they are more exposed than when in their package. But therein lies the problem: the reusable container has a large opening that, even when closed, allows the sheets to dry out. There is another brand of wipes, Cottonelle, whose container has a sealable slot that their sheets pop out of. Only one sheet is exposed to the air at a time and they don't dry out. I don't like their product as well because it causes my skin to break out. I've tried using the Charmin Freshmates in the Cottonelle container, but the way the Freshmates are folded together they bind up and bunch together in the slot. So I would ask you to redesign your packing to make your excellent product even better!

Tommy68
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jazzline

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Jazzline
by Jazzline

These have a very light pleasant scent, but for adult wipes I found them to be too small.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzline
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Charmin Freshmates are the best!
3/7/2017

Customer review by Mema

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Mema
by Mema

I have purchased others, but they don't leave you will that clean fresh feeling. Unfortunately, I only buy Charmin Freshmates when I can find a coupon or they are on sale.

Mema
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clean
2/21/2017

Customer review by grayst

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by grayst
by grayst

I love the clean feeling I get after using these. I feel fresh and comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

grayst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
OK
2/1/2017

Customer review by DEEE

3.0 stars 2/1/2017 by DEEE
by DEEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

NOT AS EXPECTED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of any I have tried!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Juniepurr

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Juniepurr
by Juniepurr

The other wipes that I have tried had an unpleasant smell. The Freshmates smell great, and I like the size of the individual wipe. I can tear it in half and use each half for a double cleanse. And they are much softer than the other brands. I use Charmin as my preferred toilet paper, also.

Juniepurr
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry wipes
7/2/2012

Customer review by NYCer

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by NYCer
by NYCer

I would have given this product 5 stars but, everytime I go to use one half of it is dry. Even though most of the wipe is kept in the plastic refill wrapper it comes in, the part that sticks out at the top for easy retrieval is always dry. Pointless! Charmin needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCer
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Quality
1/26/2017

Customer review by neil91

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by neil91
by neil91

Nice packs and good quality product. Will use again and recommend everyone! For home and while traveling. Makes me feel cleaner.

neil91
New York CIty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2342009606
1/31/2017

Customer review by 2342009606

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by 2342009606
by 2342009606

This product is great for my younger children qith helping them with their independence.

2342009606
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great job
1/27/2017

Customer review by ace8000

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by ace8000
by ace8000

Amazing product keep up the good work leaves you clean and fresh

ace8000
south Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/9/2017

Customer review by MissLee

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by MissLee
by MissLee

This product leaves me feeling fresh and clean. This is our number one brand.

MissLee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews