Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 183 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
28
Sort by: 
1-20 of 179 reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
Freshmates changed my life for the better
2/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There was a time in my life when I had no friends, no one to love me, no one to care for me. I was alone. And as much as I tried to deny it, I knew exactly why. I was dirty "down there" and it was all due to the inferior toilet paper I had purchased. My posterior was a swamp land of disgusting infestation, the likes of which had never been seen before. I was lost, broken, afraid and worst of all, unclean. I thought my life was over. And yet, as I lay in a my stained undergarments of shame, the brown clouds of sorrow parted and Thor arrived on his mighty chariot and handed me a bejeweled box. "Heed my words," he said "for no longer must thou suffer!" And with that, he opened the box and once my eyes adjusted to the blinding light, I saw a fresh pack of Charmin Freshmates. Oh how I rejoiced! Oh how I did sing the song of the Charmin Angels! Soon I was clean from head to toe and now I'm a billionaire astronaut football player. I'm cleaner than I have ever been and I owe it all to Charmin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4154108489
8/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my grandkids come over use the bathroom it cleans them up really well and it has a nice smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PRODUCT IS INFERIOR
8/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i HAVE BEEN USING CHARMIN WIPE FOR YEARS. CHARMIN SHAPE HAS CHANGED TO A RECTANGLE THAT IS NOT AS EASY TO USE. iT IS SO THIN THAT IT RIPS WHEN YOU PULL A WIPE FROM PACKAGE OR TRY TO USE IT. MULTIPLE WIPES COME OUT AT ONCE. i AM VERY UNHAPPY. WHY DID YOU CHANGE A PRODUCT THAT WAS GREAT?????? What happened to quality control?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is good
8/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is very soft and it is very soft and easy to flush it really works and i like to suggest this to my neighbours
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT for Potty Training!
7/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE these wipes! They make me feel extra clean after going to the bathroom and my have my daughter use them after she does her potty thing. I get nervous she isnt cleaning herself completely being a newbie to the potty and all so after she uses the regular TP she finishes off with one of these. I dont want to get all up in her business because her potty training is something she enjoys doing independently. They flush really well! My hubby likes to grab a handful each use and never have we had an issue with the plumbing due to these wipes. They are great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flushable wipes aren't
3/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Charmin Freshmates do not live up to the promise. Non-paper wipes ARE NOT FLUSHABLE. Yes, when you flush them they will disappear. Unfortunately, they probably won't leave your pipes by themselves. Sooner or later your drain pipes will clog and you'll be calling the plumber to clean out your pipes. I just had the plumber out to my bed and breakfast for the 2nd time in 2013 (2.5 months) to clear our drain pipes. Sure enough, it was "flushable" wipes. It cost me $262.15 to clear them out. I BEG our guests not to use them. We post polite requests over every toilet explaining that they are not flushable. What a nightmare. Have you ever had sewage backing up through your shower? Give these wipes a try for a while and you may get to experience it yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product!
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with the wipes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These have a very light pleasant scent, but for adult wipes I found them to be too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST PRODUCT THEY COULD HAVE MADE FOR ADULTS!
6/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS THE MOST WONDERFUL PRODUCT I COULD HAVE EVER STUMBLED UPON. I WISH I COULD AFFORD THEM, SADLY THAT IS THE ONLY DOWNFALL TO THIS GREAT PRODUCT. MAYBE IN THE FUTURE THERE WILL BE CHEAPER OPTIONS OR SOMETHING, BUT AS OF NOW IM STUCK GOING BACK TO GENERIC BRAND DUE TO THE COST, BUT IF COST DONT MATTER TO YOU AS MUCH THESE ARE DEFIANTLY WHAT YOU NEED!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry wipes
7/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would have given this product 5 stars but, everytime I go to use one half of it is dry. Even though most of the wipe is kept in the plastic refill wrapper it comes in, the part that sticks out at the top for easy retrieval is always dry. Pointless! Charmin needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Flushable
4/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You need to tell people they may use your product but they need to dispose of them in a trash can. They do not breakdown in any septic system. If you have done any research of flushable wipes then you know this to be true. I have worked in the wastewater field for over 20 years. I have talked with many individuals about their home septic systems filling up their septic tanks and the cost of having them cleaned out. If it is not toilet paper it has no business going in a toilet. I have used Charmin for years but I know how to use your products. Try to be more honest.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value for money spent on them
5/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I dont know what it is about theses wipes but I have been using them to clean up with when I'm on my period and I LOVE THEM!!! they dont irritate my skin and leave behind a stinging sensation like the contonelle wet wipes do. costumer for life! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very disappointed
4/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was extremely disappointed in this box I bought...I have used this forever and the packages I got were terrible..I could not get the wipes out one at a time..They came out in a clump..I think I wasted more than I used..Please check packaging.Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but wipes don't come apart easily
4/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the charmin freshmates. The only thing I dislike about them is the packaging. The wipes do not come apart easily and I end up pulling three out at a time when I only need one. It would be great if the overlap in layers was not so large so they came apart better. Other than that I love the product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Wipes, but...
4/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great wipes, we have used for years. Just wish they could be packed better. The dispensability is poor where sometimes so tight that they rip when pulling out, other times multiple wipes come out at once. Then all of a sudden none come out and you have to reach down in pack to find fold and get one out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the product but hate the packaging.
3/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Charmin Freshmates for several years and love the product but hate the packaging. What I like is the gentleness of the sheets and the pleasant fragrance. The packaging, however, leaves a lot to be desired. I use the refill pack which consists to two packs of sheets in one package. I like that well enough, but the packs of sheets themselves have a small tear-off tab that is not obvious (as it is the same color as the rest of the package) and I often tear the package itself before realizing that there is a tab. The two-pack package is opened by tearing and has the same serrated edge so it looks like that's the way to open each pack. Once tearing the package open, the stack of sheets is more susceptible to drying out as they are more exposed than when in their package. But therein lies the problem: the reusable container has a large opening that, even when closed, allows the sheets to dry out. There is another brand of wipes, Cottonelle, whose container has a sealable slot that their sheets pop out of. Only one sheet is exposed to the air at a time and they don't dry out. I don't like their product as well because it causes my skin to break out. I've tried using the Charmin Freshmates in the Cottonelle container, but the way the Freshmates are folded together they bind up and bunch together in the slot. So I would ask you to redesign your packing to make your excellent product even better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best I've tried
4/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These work great and don't dry out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
TERRIBLE PRODUCT VERY MINI WIPES TO BE FOR ADULTS WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great flushable wipe
8/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My two year old is potty trained and is still not liking regular toilet paper and cannot use baby wipes because they are not flushable, so we got him these. They are gentle on his tush and he loves them. They don't dry out when box is closed and even if it is left open only the top wipe seems dry out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Charmin Freshmates are the best!
3/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased others, but they don't leave you will that clean fresh feeling. Unfortunately, I only buy Charmin Freshmates when I can find a coupon or they are on sale.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-