Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

219 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

219 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
16
1 stars
46
1-20 of 216 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Good product!
8/14/2012

Customer review by Helen64

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Helen64
by Helen64

I am very happy with the wipes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helen64
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flushable wipes aren't
3/18/2013

Customer review by WipeHater

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by WipeHater
by WipeHater

Charmin Freshmates do not live up to the promise. Non-paper wipes ARE NOT FLUSHABLE. Yes, when you flush them they will disappear. Unfortunately, they probably won't leave your pipes by themselves. Sooner or later your drain pipes will clog and you'll be calling the plumber to clean out your pipes. I just had the plumber out to my bed and breakfast for the 2nd time in 2013 (2.5 months) to clear our drain pipes. Sure enough, it was "flushable" wipes. It cost me $262.15 to clear them out. I BEG our guests not to use them. We post polite requests over every toilet explaining that they are not flushable. What a nightmare. Have you ever had sewage backing up through your shower? Give these wipes a try for a while and you may get to experience it yourself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WipeHater
Cape May, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Dry wipes
7/2/2012

Customer review by NYCer

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by NYCer
by NYCer

I would have given this product 5 stars but, everytime I go to use one half of it is dry. Even though most of the wipe is kept in the plastic refill wrapper it comes in, the part that sticks out at the top for easy retrieval is always dry. Pointless! Charmin needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCer
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jazzline

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Jazzline
by Jazzline

These have a very light pleasant scent, but for adult wipes I found them to be too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzline
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by BluesMix1

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BluesMix1
by BluesMix1

TERRIBLE PRODUCT VERY MINI WIPES TO BE FOR ADULTS WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluesMix1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great flushable wipe
8/11/2013

Customer review by Swtteamomma

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Swtteamomma
by Swtteamomma

My two year old is potty trained and is still not liking regular toilet paper and cannot use baby wipes because they are not flushable, so we got him these. They are gentle on his tush and he loves them. They don't dry out when box is closed and even if it is left open only the top wipe seems dry out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swtteamomma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Bum Wipes!
11/15/2013

Customer review by ANonnyMous

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ANonnyMous
by ANonnyMous

These wipes are our family's favorite. Strong, durable, yet soft and gentle, and they don't cause a rash on the kids bums like other flushable wipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANonnyMous
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FIND.
8/5/2014

Customer review by PAC60

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by PAC60
by PAC60

LOVE THESE WET WIPES, SMELLS FRESH AND FEELS GOOD THE SKIN! THEY CAN BE USED FOR EVERYTHING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAC60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very refreshing
12/17/2012

Customer review by softie

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by softie
by softie

very good would buy again and recommend my friends to try because I am sure they too would like.

softie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/22/2012

Customer review by Diane1925

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Diane1925
by Diane1925

Excellent product - I've tried ALL the others and this product is the best!

Diane1925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Mates
12/25/2012

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Sharon
by Sharon

Love these. Not sure why others state that they dry out, do not have that problem with the container that I purchased. Love the fact that you can pull a sheet out very easy and lid closes very well. Will only use this brand, nothing else.

Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satisfied customer
3/29/2013

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Crystal
by Crystal

I just wanted to let your company know that I am very satisfied with the wet wipes you all make. I have a special needs child that is very OCD about his cleanliness and thanks to your product, he is reassured everytime that he is clean. We have to use both of your products, the Ultra Soft Mega roll and the wet wipes to ensure his cleanliness. Until your company came out with these, he had a very difficult time after using the bathroom due to his OCD. Thank you so much and keep on coming up with great products!!

Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/25/2013

Customer review by Annalee

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Annalee
by Annalee

My problem is with the new container. If you don't keep the plastic covered in container they tend to dry out. So you really don't need the new container unless it gets fixed

Annalee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Go
9/25/2013

Customer review by Artiste

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Artiste
by Artiste

I swore I'd never be one of the senior citizens who smelled like poo 24/7. Fresh mates helps me keep that vow! Plumbers are getting more business because they don't break down quickly, but please, never stop making them! Please don't thin them out like the generics that cause worse messes! Surely R&D can keep the quality with materials that decompose faster. Thank you, thank you for giving consumers a voice!!!

Artiste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/7/2012

Customer review by Shred

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Shred
by Shred

This is the trend of the future, having damp wipes in the bathroom after using the toilet paper, to be the most clean you can be. Having them flushable means no clogged toilets when someone makes a mistake (like with non-flushable wipes). Great Product, Great Thickness, Everyone should have these around!

Shred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best ever!
8/26/2012

Customer review by historiographer

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by historiographer
by historiographer

Whether it's for everyday use, use for keeping your backside clean, or use during that time of the month this is an excellent product. My daughter would die without it. She won't even use toilet paper anymore unless she has to. LOL! It's soft, it's comfortable, it's everything you've ever wanted and everything you didn't even know you wanted or needed!

historiographer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
1/28/2012

Customer review by rickw

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by rickw
by rickw

very good and soft and gentel to the skin will use it all the time

rickw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charmin Freshmates
8/30/2012

Customer review by smalllady57

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by smalllady57
by smalllady57

the softest wet wipes you can find that is throwaway to use on any messy bottom that needs to be cleaned.

smalllady57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT FLUSH!
6/24/2012

Customer review by sewer

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by sewer
by sewer

I do love this product. But the claim that they are flushable is not accuate. Learn from my experiance, I just had to have MAJOR work on my sewer and it had a lot of wipes that had caused the very $$ problem. So DO NOT flush these wipes!

sewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth!
8/3/2012

Customer review by TeeinMo

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by TeeinMo
by TeeinMo

Keep them from drying out by tucking them back in the package opening when you are done. Works Great!

TeeinMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews