Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
12/8/2010

Customer review by canecorsobreeder

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by canecorsobreeder
by canecorsobreeder

Great machine for the average person, the price was very reasonable and the quality is solid,

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canecorsobreeder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great item
6/29/2011

Customer review by lurchdawg

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by lurchdawg
by lurchdawg

if you use the right oil with a gallon of gas it starts easy and i love it i got a new one the outher day i had some gas mix the saw wouldnt run right so i use the oil it came with starts esay i love it i cut up about 4 truck loads wood with it so far

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lurchdawg
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chainsaw description is not correct.
2/24/2012

Customer review by Countrywalk

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Countrywalk
by Countrywalk

Walmart delivers a pp3416, which is a much lower quality saw than the 3516 described. No antivibe, no easy start, no tooless chain adjust.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countrywalk
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/25/2011

Customer review by JanfromTexas

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by JanfromTexas
by JanfromTexas

My husband wanted a gas powered chain saw for his birthday. I picked this one. He has had a Poulan before. He says the saw works ok but is difficult to start. I was dissappointed when he told me this. I believe he likes it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanfromTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worse Chainsaw I ever bought
6/22/2012

Customer review by Tweety0267

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Tweety0267
by Tweety0267

Purchased this for my husband on fathers day june 17 2012, on tuesday 19 june he was finally able to try and use it. After putting it together, it took about 45 mins to get it started and idle correctly. Finally he was able to start cutting, not only did the saw get caught, BUT the engine started smoking and just died, it was stuck. He waited for the engine to cool off and tried to start it and it never even turned over! Needless to say I am glad I purchased the warranty and took it back to Wally World!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweety0267
acworth, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Perfect for the price.
9/11/2012

Customer review by thingsandstuffforme

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by thingsandstuffforme
by thingsandstuffforme

When I used this saw the first time I had to use a friend's fuel mixture. It was hard to start and stalled quite a bit. After reading the other good reviews I removed the fuel from the saw and mixed my own. The next weekend I ran the saw again and it worked perfectly. I worked perfect every time I use it. I clean it and fill the bar oil after every weekend of use. This saw cuts slow and isn't very powerful but for the price that was exactly what I expected. I use it mostly for cutting firewood while camping and in one weekend it was paid for in free wood.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thingsandstuffforme
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sorry I bought it....
6/13/2012

Customer review by Richnvero

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Richnvero
by Richnvero

Won't run for more than 5 or 10 minutes without stalling out and is almost impossible or is impossible to restart. Has no power, it's difficult to start and will not idle. Returned after a few days of trying to use it. NO good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richnvero
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by bob454

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by bob454
by bob454

the saw was exactly as advertised. however it does not include a case and the chain tensioner is the old style, its ok, but i would have preferred the new style built into the bar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob454
melissa, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No problems
9/6/2012

Customer review by andnes68

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by andnes68
by andnes68

I assembled and adjusted the bar and chain in about 10 minutes. Mixed the gas with the oil provided, filled the chain oil reservoir and started the saw as per the starting directions. No problems or complaints to report after cutting a half face cord worth of fresh felled Maple. Additionally, two trees about 35 feet long and 10 inch diameter each. The chain is dulling as normal, you can't avoid that. The power has been good. It's much lighter than my 35cc 18 inch Poulan. I really like this saw.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andnes68
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/12/2012

Customer review by wutzup

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by wutzup
by wutzup

good reliable product when you follow all instructions will continue to buy poulan products

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wutzup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
6/3/2012

Customer review by 234678

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by 234678
by 234678

Never worked right Carburator adjustments impossible without special tools. Repairs or adjustments cost more than the saw. I threw mine away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
234678
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/2/2012

Customer review by tomcat77845

3.0 stars 11/2/2012 by tomcat77845
by tomcat77845

It took about 30 minutes to assemble. It's apparent this is an old model saw because walmart show it "out of stock" online and I don't think they will restock it. I bought mine at the store. Fortunately I had some bar oil because it didn't come with any. It was very hard to start and hasn't gotten any better with use. Overall, its a fairley good saw for the price but a newer model at the same price would have been a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat77845
College Station, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day