Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 78 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great Machine
7/23/2010

Customer review by Manny125

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Manny125
by Manny125

I love this machine. It gives me the greatest work out ever. Love that the shock can be adjusted to my needs. If you don't have one, give this treadmill a try, you will fall inlove with it if you like a good workout. I use to g to the gym a few times a week and never felt that I had a good workout. But with this machine I really feel it. It's a great feeling when you wake up the next day with sore muscles, that's a sign of a good workout. I have notice the difference in my body with just 1 month ago that I got it. My legs are more tone and I lost 8 lbs. Cons; None. Noise? What noise?

Was this review helpful? (135) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manny125
Los Altos, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!
3/1/2011

Customer review by JazzandJuan

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by JazzandJuan
by JazzandJuan

Ok...so when I decided that I wanted a treadmill I thought that surely I would be out of $500-$600 once I finally decided on something. Thank goodness I was wrong. I found this treadmill while searching on other sites, and found that Wal-Mart was selling for at least $100.00 CHEAPER than most competitors. And plus you could do site-to -store and not pay any shipping!!! So we buy it my husband puts it together in under 2 hours and we use it everyday!! He loves the incline because it lets him burn calories quick....and the shocks are awesome. You don't ever feel like you are going to break the machine!! If I had to mention any cons it would be that the machine doesn't fold away...but with as much as we use it I don't think that I would ever have it folded away!! Anyways, if you are thinking about it...buy it!! I love it and plus you can add new programs to challenge you....great buy!! Wal-mart really delivered on this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzandJuan
DeSoto,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, except...
3/8/2011

Customer review by k2xr10

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by k2xr10
by k2xr10

Everything about this treadmill exceeded expectation except for one thing: When raised to a 20% incline, gravity and not the motor controls the speed of the belt. At 20% grade, what is needed is not a motor but a brake. At 10% slope, it's great! The shock system is perfect. The size is generous. Both running and walking are perfectly accommodated. The display is excellent. The audio system is very much appreciated - I just plug my MP3 player in using the cord they provided. The whole system is very sturdy and well-built. Assembly was pretty easy and all the hardware was present and of the correct size. Still, it would be nice to have a 20% grade available. I was very much looking forward to that particular training regimen inasmuch as I'm trying to get into shape for hiking up several 12,000' peaks this summer.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2xr10
Rockieberge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill for the money
3/7/2011

Customer review by walking4health

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by walking4health
by walking4health

This treadmill has met all of our expectations plus! The shock design has eliminated the stress on my husband's knees that has previoulsy prevented him from using a treadmill. He can now walk comfortably for long periods of time, and really work up a sweat. It is quiet, easy to use and program, and the belt width and length is perfect. One thing to consider with this treadmill is that it has only two inclines, 10% and 20%, and the incline is set manually. It is very easy to set the incline, but if you need to walk on flat "land" then this isn't the treadmill for you. The plus is you will burn major calories with the high inclines, and with the shock adjustable settings, it doesn't feel as though you are walking at such a steep incline. It was fairly easy to put together, and seems to be very sturdy and durable so far. We are very pleased with this treadmill and have really enjoyed using it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walking4health
Indianola IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Machine
2/5/2011

Customer review by RetiredForLife

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by RetiredForLife
by RetiredForLife

Need two people to assemble/move. Put together in room to be used. Too wide to get through my bedroom door. REMEMBER, does not fold up.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredForLife
Hot Springs,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What I Expected & More
5/3/2011

Customer review by sailorbrit

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by sailorbrit
by sailorbrit

I was desperately looking for a treadmill recently and I came across one for Gold's Gym. It was within my price range, so I almost immediately bought it...until I realized it wasn't at the store. Desperate to get one that day, I began searching online, when I came across this one. For $15 more, you get way more options than the one made by Gold's Gym. And I thought Gold's Gym was pretty reputable, so it shocked me that they were being outdone. I love the shocks on this treadmill. I especially love the fact that I can plug my ipod right into it and the volume goes pretty loud. There's so many great features about this one that the Gold's Gym treadmill didn't have. So of course, I fronted the extra $15 just to get an even nicer one. Granted I was looking to get a treadmill that day, but this one had to be done with the Site to Store option. Well worth the wait. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a decent treadmill that doesn't have a whole ton of money to get the fanciest. This is the best one you can get for this price, guaranteed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailorbrit
Kearns, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great treadmill for the money
3/6/2011

Customer review by Piggyluvr

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Piggyluvr
by Piggyluvr

I was looking at a $1300 incline treadmill and I must say I am so glad I didn't pay that kind of money when this treadmill has all the same features. It's sturdy & not too loud. I have had it for only a week, so I still have to get iFit and go through all it can do. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was because you have to manually change the incline, which isn't hard at all, but I'm a little spoiled with the machines at the YMCA that do it for you. But for the home it is all you need.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piggyluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got the treadmill 2 weeks ago and it's been great. I love that it's friendly to my knees, they don't hurt anymore when I jog. It's the best purchase I made so far. Price is also great. The only downside is that the motor it's a little loud, but I don't mind too much because I have my music on whenever I work out, so it cancels the loudness out.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stop Thinking And Jus Buy It Already!
6/3/2011

Customer review by BOSS1635

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by BOSS1635
by BOSS1635

I was worried after i orderd this Incline Treadmill , i was concerned with the size of the belt,what if it was made too cheap that i would not like it and havta send it back (jus a ton of things) Ok so today is the day i go pick it up 6/2/11 only have a small Honda Accord :) me and the store guy there stuff this thing in my trunk as far as it would go and i tied it down and made it home! First thing when i opened it i thought OMG this thing is gonna take all day to assrmble (over reacting) anyway i followed the instructions step by step and it was fairly easy going considering i put it together myself. Now to tell about all my relief about this machine, first of all this treadmill is NOT made cheap period the whole frame is Steel even the hand rail (that i thought was plastic in the pic are Steel :) The Belt being 18inches is perfect to me and im 260 5'11 and this machine didnt skip a beat at all, the incline will work your butt off so dont buy this if you are not serious about getting in shape :P oh yeah bout forget (of corse its makes noise it has a motor and belt spinning on the thing) lol ..and the ipod connection is also nice that you can listen to your music thru the speakers , its not a home stereo but gets the job done! Bottom Line If You Buy It You Will Be Happy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOSS1635
Chatsworth Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
upset
3/7/2011

Customer review by chellys

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by chellys
by chellys

I'm really upset. It just took me 3 hours to put this treadmill together and when I turned it on the motor was working but the belt wasn't turning. I tried to adjust the belt like the book said with no luck. I turned the treadmill on the side and took the case off the motor to find that the motor wasn't even hooked to the bracket the bolts were snapped off. Therefore, the treadmill needs to be returned and all I have to show for it is lost time for putting together a machine that was already damaged.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great workout for the money
5/31/2011

Customer review by hup123

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by hup123
by hup123

I have had this for a week now and I love it! It took two people to unload and put together in a little over an hour. No, it doesn't fold, but it doesn't have a huge footprint as far as treadmills go. That said, I'm 5' 7" and the belt, while somewhat narrow, gives me plenty of room for my stride. The incline is set only at 10% or 20% and while manual, is easy to change. Shocks are great for low impact. It does take a bit getting used to the "spring"! I used to get shin splints from treadmills at gym; not so with this one, even with daily use! It did make a lot of noise at first, but centering the belt cleared most of it up. Yes, it's a bit noisy (Don't expect to watch tv at the same volume as if you were on the couch) but you are using a treadmill! Overall, it's a great treadmill, excellent workout and good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hup123
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2011

Customer review by finskee

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by finskee
by finskee

It arrived in a damaged box but we took delivery anyway and were told we could return it if there was aproblem. We asembled it and it we are unable to change the incline position When we called the # provided for proform they did not answer the phone ever and when we left amessage 4 them to call us they didnt call

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finskee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great treadmill
1/7/2011

Customer review by thriftygal67

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by thriftygal67
by thriftygal67

Assembly was not too bad. The treadamill seems sturdy and is very nice to use. I would reccomend this one if you are looking for one,.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftygal67
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could have been great, but didn't work for us
7/28/2011

Customer review by Zmom08

2.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Zmom08
by Zmom08

I thought this would be great for my husband and I because of the shocks so it would be kind on our knees, which could still be true. But you can't walk on it at a zero incline, so it wasn't right for us and we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zmom08
Aberdeen, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value but always at an incline.
10/2/2011

Customer review by katpawse

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by katpawse
by katpawse

I think this treadmill is a good value. However, there is one significant problem. I read that it had 2 incline positions, 10% and 20%. It was not clear that the treadmill did not have a flat position. That is a problem for me and might be an issue for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katpawse
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than a membership to the Gym!
6/27/2011

Customer review by JenJenWS

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by JenJenWS
by JenJenWS

Honestly, I was really worried about buying a treadmill online, and so was my husband. However, we have been very pleased with the ProForm X-70. We actually looked around at other sports stores and tried to compare prices. We saw this treadmill at Sports Authority and I fell in love with it! I almost bought it right there, but my husband told me to go home and think about it, so I searched the name of the treadmill on Walmart's website and it was at least $150 cheaper than anywhere else we had looked. The only drawback to this treadmill is that the belt is shifted more to the right, rather than in the middle. There's a way to remedy that in the instructions manual, but I'm impatient so I didn't worry about it, it still runs very well. Me and my husband both love the shocks on it, I run almost every other day and haven't had any problems with my knees or hips! The always 10% incline is awesome and will WORK YOU OUT! :) But that's a good thing right? If you run fast on a regular treadmill be prepared to work yourself up to it on this one. My husband usually runs a 7 or 8 speed, but he could barely keep up with the 6 on this one, because of the 20% incline. Sounds like hard work but honestly if all you want to do is walk, you will definitely be getting a work out with just that! I will definitely buy more things with Walmart because they have the 'Ship to store' benefit where it's free and they are CHEAPER!!! :) Ahem.... cheaper price, not cheaper quality!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenJenWS
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good performance but very inconvenient
6/14/2011

Customer review by ghoshP

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ghoshP
by ghoshP

The built is good, quiet machine, several program options. Ifit live is junk as the inclination control is manual, so when you run on a virtual road you wont get inclination changed as actual, its either 10% or 20% and you have to change it manually. The control panel is very 'toyish', cheap. Well, you may say you get what you pay for. The shock absorber is another thing which may have caused ProForm to discontinue this model- who likes to change the settings each time you switch from walking to jogging to running. I wish I had reviewed the details little bit more before buying. Anyway, I'll make it work.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghoshP
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just "Ok"
6/20/2011

Customer review by CadyR

3.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CadyR
by CadyR

I ordered this for my mom because she had looked around and tried to find a good deal for a good treadmill. While the price was alright the product was kind of disappointing. For starters the 'on' button is almost hidden under the machine. I think the most bothersome issue though is the incline. I understood that there were incline options but it really wasn't super clear that the machine started at an incline anyway. It's mostly little things that irked me about it but the machine is 'ok'.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadyR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wouldn't work out of the box!!
2/28/2011

Customer review by kylie1997

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by kylie1997
by kylie1997

Had read very good reviews about this product - but we were sadly disappointed. Spent 2 hours lugging up our stairs and putting it all together - only to plug it in and find it wouldn't work!!!! To top it off - we called Proform customer service 3 times and was on hold for hours! Didn't get a call back until after we returned it!! Never again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kylie1997
Valdosta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A good buy
2/24/2011

Customer review by Sunnie77

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Sunnie77
by Sunnie77

I decided on this treadmill after I looked at so many and decided this one was the best buy for the money. I ended up putting it together myself. It took some time but it's do-able. It's pretty solid and quite heavy. As it is a bit wide and it doesn't fold up you do want to make sure you assemble in the room your going to use it in. Overall it's given me a good work out,the shocks work great,it's pretty quite. You do have a slight hum from the motor but I use my Ipod while walking so I don't even hear it. I'm also 5'7 and a half and I get a good stride on it. I do believe that if you get this product you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnie77
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews