Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Good Fan for the Money
5/3/2011

Customer review by debkay68

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by debkay68
by debkay68

I purchased this fan to replace a 16" Holmes fan that I used every night for the last 6 years. This fan was very simple to assemble and required no tools. It took about 3 minutes from the time I took it out of the box to the time I plugged it in. Be prepared for a LOT of wind from this fan. I always used the medium setting on my old fan, but the lowest setting on this fan puts out more wind than the medium setting on the Holmes fan. There is the usual expected noise that comes with this fan. There's no such thing as a silent fan. This one does seem to be a little bit louder than the old fan, but not enough to bother me. The noise doesn't keep me awake. In fact, it's rather soothing. I have only found a couple of things that I'm not crazy about with this fan. There is a green light that glows when the fan is on. I'm used to sleeping in a completely dark room and the light emitting from the fan was slightly annoying. I'm sure I'll get used to it, though. The other thing is the base. It is just very, very large. I suppose it has to be large to support the fan, but I feel like it could have been designed differently to make it look better. Overall, this is a very good fan for a relatively cheap price. I hope this review will help people make a good decision when looking to buy a fan.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debkay68
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly powerful fan
5/26/2011

Customer review by LoveMyCatAgain

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by LoveMyCatAgain
by LoveMyCatAgain

I bought this fan for my bedroom and found that it's a little too powerful for what I wanted, even on the low setting. I prefer a low setting that creates a lighter breeze. In addition, the oscillation can't be adjusted with the remote, which is a deal-breaker for me in a bedroom fan. I have two Lasko tower style fans that are more suitable for what I want in the bedroom -- the remote control adjusts oscillation in addition to power and speed. My first Lasko tower fan lasted a few years before one of the fans inside the unit started occasionally rattling. I don't find that too disappointing, as I ran that fan every night and all night. The pedestal fan is going back for another tower. If you want a fairly powerful fan that doesn't look industrial, this one may work out for you. I was moderately disappointed in the plastic base, but the price doesn't seem unreasonable for my brief experience with it. The life-span of my previous Lasko products seems about par with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyCatAgain
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap hi powered remote control fan
7/5/2010

Customer review by ramsx

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by ramsx
by ramsx

bought this fan lasko model 1888 on june 3oth as a present for someone, well was impressed in the store as it put out as much air as the metal fans did..seems that lasko redesigned the front grill to allow more air flow and its a metal grill..the blades are 5 plastic..on hi" it pumps out a hurricane" of air..(awesome dude,lol)..you get the idea..even low and medium is good..ohh and sitting here at the computer i felt a um suction or draft as it was just turned on..oh yeah i bought a second one,this time for me.smilz. one problem..the watts consumed isnt stamped or printed anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramsx
myrtle beach,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value for the price
8/1/2010

Customer review by WishalRao

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by WishalRao
by WishalRao

It meets expectation for being a great utility as Pedestal fan. Nice features of having an adjustable height. Very nice feature of remote control....so while you are sleeping in the bed and feeling a bit chilly during the later half of night, you can slow it down and turn off completely without getting out of your bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WishalRao
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great fan
1/24/2011

Customer review by impman

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by impman
by impman

quiet fan that puts out alot of wind,remote is nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
impman
o'fallon,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need a hurricane of air? This one is for you
6/2/2011

Customer review by Greengirl007

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Greengirl007
by Greengirl007

My husband loves this fan. It spews out air like a hurricane. However for me it is a little too powerful. I would prefer light breeze compared to so much wind. We decided to keep it since my husband is crazy about it. Its a fan that is good for its value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greengirl007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
powerful and cheap!
8/17/2011

Customer review by midwaymonster

4.0 stars 8/17/2011 by midwaymonster
by midwaymonster

my apt. gets really hot in summer so i was looking for something that moves alot of air. MISSION COMPLETE! the metal front grill lets air pass easily and this fan is so powerful that i have never needed to use the highest setting. the remote is nice, especially at night (however it doesn't control the oscillation just the speed and on/off). it was easy to assemble (plastic rear grill and metal front grill, so be careful not to break any plastic or the metal wont hold properly) and shipping was quick. i was really worried because all the reviews said this fan was noisy, but it is a fan; fans make noise. it is a bit noisy, but not the motor, the noise is mostly a result of how much air is moved (however after about 2-3 weeks the fan starting making a quiet squeaking noise during oscillation). i cant comment on durability, i have only had it for about a month. overall im really happy with it, its not perfect but the flaws are small and the price is great. PROS: powerful remote easy assembly CONS: a little noisy remote (does NOT control oscillation)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwaymonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/7/2011

Customer review by GaliaGold

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by GaliaGold
by GaliaGold

After much searching on different web sites I decided on this fan. Very little assembly time. Plug in and it's good. Fan is almost free of noise except for the wind. It generates a lot of breeze. I love this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaliaGold
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fan
6/3/2011

Customer review by Gemdandy4591

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Gemdandy4591
by Gemdandy4591

This is a really good fan, I am VERY happy with it. Grill and fan blade are a little cheap made, but it puts out more air on low then my old fan did on high. Would Buy This Fan Again !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gemdandy4591
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by Angeldance

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Angeldance
by Angeldance

Great Fan. May even be too much for my 800 Sq. ft apartment. I could have gone with the 16 inch. Easy to put together even for this 58 year old woman.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angeldance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazingly powerful!!!!!!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Pantera75

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Pantera75
by Pantera75

I bought this fan and one of those skinny newer model space saving type fans. This one by far is better and producing nice cool air even in very hot and humid conditions. I returned the other one and bought a second one of this kind. The base is pretty big, but other than that, it is an awesome fan and very powerful especially considering that the blades are plastic and not medal. I recommend it and I will buy more if needed. The RC is a cool feature as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pantera75
Berrien Springs, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko oscillating 18" fan
11/7/2010

Customer review by SkaterDude24

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by SkaterDude24
by SkaterDude24

Way beyond a normal fan. Quiet, easy on the electric bill and is powerful too. Well worth every dime. My last fan(same one) lasted 5 years and was used every night for 12+ hrs and it had a plastic grill not the metal one that is currently on it. Also these newer models are more sleek in design and nicer. Oh and you get a remote too!! FIVE stars.....!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkaterDude24
Owings mills md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm a fan
12/9/2010

Customer review by Raynebow3

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Raynebow3
by Raynebow3

It is exactly what I was looking for. Very strong fan. Good value. Easy assembly. Other reviews have said it is too noisy, and too powerful. These comments might be true- this is not a fan that creates a subtle breeze. It creates WIND, even at the lowest speed. This is a great fan for a larger setting, may be overwhelming in a smaller room or bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raynebow3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge base and Quite Loud
11/15/2011

Customer review by fairandimpartial

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by fairandimpartial
by fairandimpartial

If you don't have a lot of floor space you might want to look for another fan. I've had a fair amount of floor fans over time and this has the hugest base I've ever seen (21 inches in diameter). It is easy to assemble with no tools needed. It circulates air quite well and the remote is a nice feature. However, even on low, it is very loud. On medium or high you'd have a hard time hearing a tv even at high volume. While it goes together easily, the snap on front grille isn't easy to get off again for cleaning. The blade seems very flimsy compared to the rest of the construction. It does the job though. I do love that it was made in the USA. Hard to find things made here these days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairandimpartial
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very powerful!! Great fan for a great price!
11/23/2011

Customer review by amyec22

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by amyec22
by amyec22

I bought one of these fans because the one that we had in our bedroom finally died. I wanted a fan that was high enough to be able to blow air over our high king size bed and be kinda loud. This fan was exactly what I wanted and even exceeded my expectations. We use our fan more for the white noise to sleep than to cool us off at night. And also when I say it's kinda loud, I only mean the sound of the air, not that it clinks or makes sounds like that. I was so impressed with the fan I bought both of my sons one for their bedrooms since both of their fans were kinda old anyway and they both love them too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amyec22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
9/28/2010

Customer review by AJoshua

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by AJoshua
by AJoshua

Frankly this is one of the cheaper standing fans. It ranks high on functionality. it blows a LOT of air. It does make a medium amount of sound, so if you're looking forward to a noiseless fan, this isn't for you. But in terms of the air that it circulates, we've never even tried putting it on medium or high, because it blows SO much air on the low setting! The remote might be handy, but considering that we've never changed the setting, we've never had to use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJoshua
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this fan!
8/2/2010

Customer review by picable

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by picable
by picable

I love the airflow this fan puts out. We have it in the bedroom and my husband loves the remote. BUT the pole cannot support the fan oscillating and it will drop down. It stays up in a fixed position with no problems. Easy to assemble, easy to take apart for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picable
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as it should, one annoying thing
1/13/2012

Customer review by chickenthr33

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by chickenthr33
by chickenthr33

I bought this fan to use on a timer, so that it turns on and off at the appropriate times. The problem is the on/off button is not a toggle, so if you unplug it, it's off for good until you hit the button. I've tried taping the power button so that it stays in, I tried using a hot glue gun but it always is just loose enough to lose contact and it doesn't come on when the timer goes on. I'm very disappointed as this product is virtually useless to me now, I bought it for a specific purpose and there was no way for me to know it would work this way. If you plan on using the remote control, it's worth buying, otherwise there's no advantage to this over the other Lasko fans other than the 18" fan over the 16" alternatives. This fan moves A LOT of air, I almost wish the "low" setting was lower than it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickenthr33
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fan that really moves air.
11/6/2011

Customer review by cliffhanger801

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by cliffhanger801
by cliffhanger801

The five-blade fan moves much more air than the three-blade fan, which is what we purchased just before this one (and subsequently returned for poor performance). The 18 in. is a great size. The remote is nice. We just have one gripe about the fan: it doesn't have a timer on it like other fans. But for the price, this fan is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliffhanger801
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good fan but too powerful
7/23/2011

Customer review by walshopramnel

3.0 stars 7/23/2011 by walshopramnel
by walshopramnel

No gentle breeze on this fan at all. This is a very, very powerful fan. If you want to use this fan in an average size bedroom mostly on low for sleeping or watching T.V., this fan is way too powerful and noisy. The lowest speed on this fan is almost as fast as the highest speed on ordinary fans. This fan will be good for large rooms like a family-room/kitchen area, or a very large master bedroom that an ordinary fan can’t rotate the air enough. This fan blows from tornado speed to full blown hurricane. I returned this fan the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walshopramnel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews