Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Good Fan for the Money
5/3/2011

Customer review by debkay68

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by debkay68
by debkay68

I purchased this fan to replace a 16" Holmes fan that I used every night for the last 6 years. This fan was very simple to assemble and required no tools. It took about 3 minutes from the time I took it out of the box to the time I plugged it in. Be prepared for a LOT of wind from this fan. I always used the medium setting on my old fan, but the lowest setting on this fan puts out more wind than the medium setting on the Holmes fan. There is the usual expected noise that comes with this fan. There's no such thing as a silent fan. This one does seem to be a little bit louder than the old fan, but not enough to bother me. The noise doesn't keep me awake. In fact, it's rather soothing. I have only found a couple of things that I'm not crazy about with this fan. There is a green light that glows when the fan is on. I'm used to sleeping in a completely dark room and the light emitting from the fan was slightly annoying. I'm sure I'll get used to it, though. The other thing is the base. It is just very, very large. I suppose it has to be large to support the fan, but I feel like it could have been designed differently to make it look better. Overall, this is a very good fan for a relatively cheap price. I hope this review will help people make a good decision when looking to buy a fan.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debkay68
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap hi powered remote control fan
7/5/2010

Customer review by ramsx

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by ramsx
by ramsx

bought this fan lasko model 1888 on june 3oth as a present for someone, well was impressed in the store as it put out as much air as the metal fans did..seems that lasko redesigned the front grill to allow more air flow and its a metal grill..the blades are 5 plastic..on hi" it pumps out a hurricane" of air..(awesome dude,lol)..you get the idea..even low and medium is good..ohh and sitting here at the computer i felt a um suction or draft as it was just turned on..oh yeah i bought a second one,this time for me.smilz. one problem..the watts consumed isnt stamped or printed anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramsx
myrtle beach,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value for the price
8/1/2010

Customer review by WishalRao

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by WishalRao
by WishalRao

It meets expectation for being a great utility as Pedestal fan. Nice features of having an adjustable height. Very nice feature of remote control....so while you are sleeping in the bed and feeling a bit chilly during the later half of night, you can slow it down and turn off completely without getting out of your bed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WishalRao
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great fan
1/24/2011

Customer review by impman

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by impman
by impman

quiet fan that puts out alot of wind,remote is nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
impman
o'fallon,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need a hurricane of air? This one is for you
6/2/2011

Customer review by Greengirl007

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Greengirl007
by Greengirl007

My husband loves this fan. It spews out air like a hurricane. However for me it is a little too powerful. I would prefer light breeze compared to so much wind. We decided to keep it since my husband is crazy about it. Its a fan that is good for its value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greengirl007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2011

Customer review by Angeldance

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Angeldance
by Angeldance

Great Fan. May even be too much for my 800 Sq. ft apartment. I could have gone with the 16 inch. Easy to put together even for this 58 year old woman.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angeldance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fan
6/3/2011

Customer review by Gemdandy4591

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Gemdandy4591
by Gemdandy4591

This is a really good fan, I am VERY happy with it. Grill and fan blade are a little cheap made, but it puts out more air on low then my old fan did on high. Would Buy This Fan Again !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gemdandy4591
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/7/2011

Customer review by GaliaGold

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by GaliaGold
by GaliaGold

After much searching on different web sites I decided on this fan. Very little assembly time. Plug in and it's good. Fan is almost free of noise except for the wind. It generates a lot of breeze. I love this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaliaGold
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazingly powerful!!!!!!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Pantera75

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Pantera75
by Pantera75

I bought this fan and one of those skinny newer model space saving type fans. This one by far is better and producing nice cool air even in very hot and humid conditions. I returned the other one and bought a second one of this kind. The base is pretty big, but other than that, it is an awesome fan and very powerful especially considering that the blades are plastic and not medal. I recommend it and I will buy more if needed. The RC is a cool feature as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pantera75
Berrien Springs, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasko oscillating 18" fan
11/7/2010

Customer review by SkaterDude24

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by SkaterDude24
by SkaterDude24

Way beyond a normal fan. Quiet, easy on the electric bill and is powerful too. Well worth every dime. My last fan(same one) lasted 5 years and was used every night for 12+ hrs and it had a plastic grill not the metal one that is currently on it. Also these newer models are more sleek in design and nicer. Oh and you get a remote too!! FIVE stars.....!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkaterDude24
Owings mills md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm a fan
12/9/2010

Customer review by Raynebow3

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Raynebow3
by Raynebow3

It is exactly what I was looking for. Very strong fan. Good value. Easy assembly. Other reviews have said it is too noisy, and too powerful. These comments might be true- this is not a fan that creates a subtle breeze. It creates WIND, even at the lowest speed. This is a great fan for a larger setting, may be overwhelming in a smaller room or bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raynebow3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this fan!
8/2/2010

Customer review by picable

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by picable
by picable

I love the airflow this fan puts out. We have it in the bedroom and my husband loves the remote. BUT the pole cannot support the fan oscillating and it will drop down. It stays up in a fixed position with no problems. Easy to assemble, easy to take apart for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picable
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
9/28/2010

Customer review by AJoshua

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by AJoshua
by AJoshua

Frankly this is one of the cheaper standing fans. It ranks high on functionality. it blows a LOT of air. It does make a medium amount of sound, so if you're looking forward to a noiseless fan, this isn't for you. But in terms of the air that it circulates, we've never even tried putting it on medium or high, because it blows SO much air on the low setting! The remote might be handy, but considering that we've never changed the setting, we've never had to use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJoshua
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
9/7/2011

Customer review by ThisiswhyIdontdoreviews

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by ThisiswhyIdontdoreviews
by ThisiswhyIdontdoreviews

Lots of wind. VERY QUIET. Remote works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisiswhyIdontdoreviews
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Air
10/23/2011

Customer review by motormadness1959

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by motormadness1959
by motormadness1959

This fan blows good and strong. It's a good size fan and lightweight. This fan is almost as good as the Patton rhat I had that was 20" on a pedistal. The two things that make this better is that it is remote control and it oscillates. It's a great fan for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motormadness1959
Montclair CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good
6/26/2011

Customer review by 73tbird

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by 73tbird
by 73tbird

what I 'm getting for my hard earned dollar that what value is to me , when compared to other offering in the from others on the internet , this gets all 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73tbird
Loganville Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
12/9/2011

Customer review by Tropicalbreeze421

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Tropicalbreeze421
by Tropicalbreeze421

I love this fan. Does a very good job of cooling the room without a lot of noise. I intend on buying another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tropicalbreeze421
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2011

Customer review by Mosha

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Mosha
by Mosha

Great fan. Love the remote control. Blows excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2011

Customer review by chidubem

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by chidubem
by chidubem

This fan is just as awsome as expected!!!! MEETS ALL EXPECTATIONS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chidubem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2011

Customer review by AgMom97

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by AgMom97
by AgMom97

This fan is great. It moves a lot of air and is very quiet. And the remote control is helpful. The only drawback (and it's not a biggie) is that I would have preferred the base to be smaller. It does take up quite a bit of space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgMom97
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews