Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 76 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Do not get
2/1/2016

Customer review by Savy

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Savy
by Savy

I bought this to keep at my boyfriends house to use if i forget to bring the one i have at home. 350 is the max that it goes but does not do very well compared to the one i have at home at the same temperature. It takes forever to dry my hair with it. and does not curl my bangs very well. If youre gonna use it just to straighten when your hair is already dry then i guess its okay. if you have thin hair, or if you want to pass it through the same spot 20 times. Good price, but not worth it if its not gonna do the job well done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savy
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you REALLY need one cheap...
2/7/2013

Customer review by AnthrSolidSnake

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by AnthrSolidSnake
by AnthrSolidSnake

If you really need one cheap, then I suppose this isn't useless, but chances are it won't be for you. I'm a guy with long hair, and I get compliments from girls all the time how soft and nice my hair looks straightened, so I've been doing it for years. One day my brother stepped on my favorite one, and broke it 3 hours before I was going to go see some new friends. My hair was a mess, and I had almost no money, but I drove out to Wal-mart, picked this one out, got home and used it fast and I can't really say I could complain that much. For it being so cheap, it got the job nearly done, even though I have thick hair slightly past shoulder length. However, a couple weeks later, the handle snapped. It's very cheaply put together, and that's to be expected. My overall opinion is, don't plan on using this as a long term permanent straightener. It would be handy as a back-up, but it would really just be a better idea to spend the extra $15-20 for a higher quality one. I'm currently looking to buy a new one after ducttaping the heck out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnthrSolidSnake
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great straightener, Great Price!
8/24/2010

Customer review by msn2013

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by msn2013
by msn2013

This straightner works great on medium to coarse type hair. It only has to settings of "high" or "low" so you dont get to choose your level of heat. It also does not have automatic turn off, for those of you that were wondering.

Was this review helpful? (148) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msn2013
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
hair straightener
1/27/2016

Customer review by SANDY

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by SANDY
by SANDY

works good on my hair.take is a while to cool off.so be careful leaving it laying on your vanity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SANDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Straightener for a good price.
6/29/2011

Customer review by MaggotLlama

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by MaggotLlama
by MaggotLlama

I just bought this straightener about 3 or 4 hours ago, and I used it just to play around.. It straightened my hair well (I have thick, long and wavy hair), but took a bit of time on each strand. If you have the patience, this is a good tool. It's hard for me to find a straightener that actually works on my hair without spending over $50, so this is good.. I do have a few fly aways, but I recommend Frizz Ease to go with this product. I'm not so sure I would recommend this product to somebody who is looking for something to use before work or school.

Was this review helpful? (60) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggotLlama
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
12/31/2015

Customer review by Cristal

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Cristal
by Cristal

Did I not expect this poor quality from this brand. It's very affordable but still not worth the price. My hair is fine and straight so I don't need much and still did not work. Would not recommend to friends and family. Going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cristal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing
8/13/2011

Customer review by CrAzYfOrSpOrTs

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by CrAzYfOrSpOrTs
by CrAzYfOrSpOrTs

This is my very first real straightener, it's awesome! I have thin fine hair. I got this about an hour ago. This is a very great product! It gets rid of frizz, and all it's problems.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrAzYfOrSpOrTs
Watertown, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok for short hair
12/30/2015

Customer review by RCrider

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by RCrider
by RCrider

I got this to use until my hair get longer. Reasonable price and works fairly well. Wished it got a little hotter but nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job when it is alive.
12/7/2015

Customer review by MRSV

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by MRSV
by MRSV

This is the second Revlon straightener that I purchased, both died in under two years. They do the job well when they are working but not reliable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful iron for thick hair
1/3/2012

Customer review by Thicck

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Thicck
by Thicck

I saw someone using this iron and I had to get it. What caught me is that this iron gets really hot. I use this iron on my moms hair and mines and im loving it so far.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thicck
meridian,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Revlon hot iron
12/26/2015

Customer review by Pami

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Pami
by Pami

Grand daughter really liked. Easy to urevse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never used one. its like brushing your hair
1/22/2014

Customer review by llyke84

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by llyke84
by llyke84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ive have never used one before and it was simple. it was like brushing your hair. perfect for a beginer

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llyke84
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it
1/5/2012

Customer review by weshare4ever

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by weshare4ever
by weshare4ever

I bought this because my daughter kept stealing my (more expensive) one all the time. The second she used it, she ran down to tell me how much better hers was than mine.... she said just one swipe and it made it straight as a board. I personally have never used it, but she seems very satisfied with it

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weshare4ever
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/1/2011

Customer review by downsizingdiva

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by downsizingdiva
by downsizingdiva

Heats up fast and works great! My hair is short and I can straighten or curl with this and get ready in minutes! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downsizingdiva
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for price
4/23/2014

Customer review by Beautfab5

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Beautfab5
by Beautfab5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this flat iron for 2 weeks have not had any problems works great my daughter uses it also we both use it everyday heats up quickly and does a nice job

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautfab5
Fremont,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product and decent price
4/10/2014

Customer review by MsJoi4me

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by MsJoi4me
by MsJoi4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use.....only two settiings hi and low. I have natural hair, and use this to iron to smooth some of the kinky and curly hair before braiding. Just one pass through hair.....makes easlier to style my hair.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJoi4me
Hampton Roads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the straightener
2/25/2014

Customer review by eblizjz7

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by eblizjz7
by eblizjz7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't wait for the next time I use the straightener. I lost my previous one and thought it would cost a bunch to replace it and then I found this one! Love it. I would have gotten it sooner had I known!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eblizjz7
montrose co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was a gift for someone
12/11/2015

Customer review by Rubyred131

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Rubyred131
by Rubyred131

it's a fair product convinient and easy to travel with

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rubyred131
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing results
8/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was always at a loss to tame my weird kinks and without taming them, my curling iron was even challenged to produce good results. Now I straighten, then curl, and love the results. I don't even have to hair spray anymore and it holds and I have extremely fine hair even before chemo that brought it back healthier but still fine. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Englewood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Straightener
1/2/2011

Customer review by Makenziex3

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Makenziex3
by Makenziex3

Doesn't heat up at all nor straighten hair. It only makes your hair frizzy. A piece of junk, literally! I was trying to save money with this straightener - I was on Walmart.com and bought the cheapest one. I threw the useless thing out and bought a high quality but expensive straightener. Best thing I have ever done. Please, invest in a real straightener, not just a piece of plastic with a cord. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (87) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makenziex3
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews