Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 130 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
7/7/2011

Customer review by Trishx2

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Trishx2
by Trishx2

Great travel hairdryer. Traveled throughout Europe and it worked in 4 different countries just fine ! Matter of fact, when we returned home, we kept on using our travel blowdryer. Was worried that since this price was SO cheap that we would get a "iffy" product, just the opposite, it worked like a champ ! I purchased 2 dryers. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trishx2
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad for the price, but not the best hair dryer
11/22/2010

Customer review by ankhbrat

3.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ankhbrat
by ankhbrat

I bought this for 2 reasons. first because it was so inexpensive and second, because it folded up. i travel a lot so i thought this would be perfect for my fully packed suitcase. PROS: great for travel or small storage spaces, and pretty inexpensive. CONS: the low setting barely puts out any heat. you might as well be using the Cold Blast setting - it is pretty much the same thing as low. High outs a decent amount of heat out but the strength of the blast of air is so intense (i feel like i am enduring hurricane strength winds! lol) that its not really suitable for styling. It is best for simple drying to no to very little styling. basically if you are looking for a cheap dryer for basic blow drying, this isnt too bad of a dryer. but if you are looking for a dryer to help style your hair as you dry it, this might not be the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankhbrat
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good travel accessory
4/4/2014

Customer review by crabbymantwo

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by crabbymantwo
by crabbymantwo

Going to europe and needed a hair dryer that would work directly with european eletricity. This unit comes with two adapter plugs for the more common wall plugs. You would need an adaptor though if going to the UK.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbymantwo
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functions are Just what I wanted
9/1/2011

Customer review by ValueForMyDollar

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by ValueForMyDollar
by ValueForMyDollar

I was looking for a hair dryer that had separate heat and speed settings. This hair dryer has 2 switches. One switch for multi heat levels and one switch for air speed. Hair dryers that only have one switch automatically raise the heat when the air speed raises. It is very easy to get burned with them. Two switches are much safer. Especially for children or people with sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueForMyDollar
OnLine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not 1875 Watt
12/27/2011

Customer review by Neil74

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Neil74
by Neil74

My measurements show that this hair dryer is only 1125 Watts, 40% less than the advertised rating.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neil74
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Would buy again
6/4/2014

Customer review by Coyte22

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Coyte22
by Coyte22

I was on vacation for two weeks and there were not any hairdryers where we stayed. Bought this in a pinch with only the hope that a $9 hairdryer would last me the two weeks before breaking. My hair is long, very thick, and takes a bare minimum of twenty minutes to get it mostly dry with my "heavy duty" hairdryer at home. I was surprised at how powerful the little (travel) hairdryer was (especially compared to other "higher-end" travel sizes I have used) and I've had it for about three weeks so far without any issues! I would highly recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coyte22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dryer, Great Price!
8/24/2010

Customer review by msn2013

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by msn2013
by msn2013

This dryer works great! Dries hair fast! It does a great job on medium to coarse type hair. If you are looking for a dryer that does not make a lot of noise, then this is not the dryer for you. Although it is a little noisy on the high setting, it does its job-which is to dry hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msn2013
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for travel or for home! Fast drying!
4/10/2014

Customer review by fluttergirl

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by fluttergirl
by fluttergirl

I bought this hair dryer specifically for traveling. I was staying at a friend's house and I knew they didn't have a hair dryer, it was winter and I have long hair, and I didn't want to take my bulky one from home. I like this one so much that I am giving my old one to goodwill. This one has two settings, low or high, but the high setting is way faster than my old hair dryer so my hair dries way faster. Note this hair dyer is way better than the compact hair dryers that you find at a hotel. This also has a cool air button. I really love that it folds and takes up way less space in my bathroom. Best of all, it was only $10. A much better deal than the over priced "high quality" bulky hair dryers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluttergirl
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
revlon travel hair dryer
3/5/2011

Customer review by Amvrit

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Amvrit
by Amvrit

i bought this because i swim early mrnings before class andwhen im done out of the shower my hair stays wet and i risk getting sick. This item is definately good for when you need a dryer ASAP and are on he go, but dont recommend it much cuz it only has two speeds, low and high: Low feels like it isnt enough, and high feels like a desert wind storm on ur scalp! plus its pretty noisy so if ur looking to do ur hair erly morning it mght wake up others, AND its kinda "chubby" at the rear so it might be a bit bulgy in ur bag or watnot. ......So, its good for just a general hairdryer on-the-go, but not a very quiet or small enough machine, even tho it DOES fold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amvrit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great dryer for small price
10/28/2013

Customer review by Chanel1922

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Chanel1922
by Chanel1922

Very good product. Works very well. Look forward to using for my future travel outside of the USA.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chanel1922
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smokes on high setting
10/24/2013

Customer review by xmin

2.0 stars 10/24/2013 by xmin
by xmin

I'm not sure if it's a defect with the one I bought, but it smokes when you run in on the high setting. Returned for refund. Try it on all settings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NEVER HEATS UP!
12/25/2011

Customer review by DG65

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by DG65
by DG65

As a senior with bad Rheumatoid Arthritis I found it akward to hold and handle, also a little heavy to hold - then it never heated up. It was awful. If you have no trouble with your hands I guess it's o.k., but there are better dryers out there don't waste your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DG65
Peekskill, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact and lightweight
8/23/2014

Customer review by Kelrae66

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Kelrae66
by Kelrae66

Very portable. Comfortable weight and size

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelrae66
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holding for international travel in 2014
12/2/2013

Customer review by Aminata123

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Aminata123
by Aminata123

Great value for dual voltage dryer from Walmart. Other stores listed same product (Amazon.com) at more than $20.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aminata123
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a gym bag; powerful enough for styling
10/19/2013

Customer review by AuntDonna63

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by AuntDonna63
by AuntDonna63

I needed a more powerful hair dryer for my gym bag and wanted something small/compact. This Revlon model is exactly what I needed. Inexpensive, compact, and powerful. Would recommend to anyone needing a grab and go hair dryer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntDonna63
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2011

Customer review by chemistabe

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by chemistabe
by chemistabe

Was looking for an inexpensive hair dryer for use in heating objects and not as a hair dryer. This dryer serves my needs without spending a lot of money for an enhanced dryer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chemistabe
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great hair dryer
3/1/2013

Customer review by MGoli

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MGoli
by MGoli

Well I haven't used it with 220 V yet but with 110 it works great. There are two levels, one is mild the other gives good power and heat. easy to handle and everything, but it says you're not supposed to put it on high with 220 V which might be tricky! (what if I accidentally do? will the thing burn?) But I'm very happy with it, great value for its price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGoli
Goleta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for traveling
5/26/2013

Customer review by Charaudeau

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Charaudeau
by Charaudeau

Other reviews of this product mentioned that there is no low setting when using it in Europe and that is correct. You can only get a high setting, and it's pretty high. So if you use the low setting for styling, this isn't the dryer for you. I was able to use this with no problems at all. I only needed an adapter and to switch the voltage on the hand piece which you might want to do before you leave. It is compact and easy to pack. I'm happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charaudeau
Pennyslvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
12/2/2013

Customer review by Hollm12

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Hollm12
by Hollm12

best choice wife like it and very convenient for traveling

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollm12
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/29/2012

Customer review by jazzandoldieslover

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jazzandoldieslover
by jazzandoldieslover

bought it mainly for travel when I see that a motel/hotel does not a have a hair drying in the room and also that it has Worldwide dual voltage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzandoldieslover
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews