Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 914 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

914 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

914 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
244
3 stars
64
2 stars
48
1 stars
63
1-20 of 838 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews
Great Camera
12/20/2010

Customer review by Hutchi

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Hutchi
by Hutchi

The camera is a little heavy and wish it came with a wrist strap for it. I did order one but the strap was too wide. The pictures come out great. I do have to get use to this camera. I was so use to the Z1012 IS. For those of you that are wanting an extended User guide you can get one and print it out. Just make sure you have plenty of paper and ink before you start as it is 79 pages. I print them out because I find it easier to look up things than it is on the computer in a pdf format. All in all. I haven had it all that long. But I do like it. I think it takes best scenery and outdoors pictures so far. Walmart also delivered it very fast. Sooner than what I was expecting. The compartment that holds the batteries also holds the SD card. Not liking that too much. It is hard to close. here is the link for the User Guide for the Z981. I got it from the Kodak.com: http://resources.kodak.com/support/pdf/en/manuals/urg01118/Z981_xUG_GLB_en.pdf

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutchi
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for the beginner or someone wanting basics
9/27/2010

Customer review by BlueAngele

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by BlueAngele
by BlueAngele

After MUCH research on cameras, I decided on this one and I couldn't be happier, however, for the person wanting a basic point and shoot, or for a begininer who does NOT want to learn photography basics, I would say this is not for them. CONS lousy instruction manual, there is one on kodac.com you can download since camera is fairly new, not much on-line guides or resources available no way to 'add' flash, what you have is what you get. I knew all of this going in though, so I don't feel like I was cheated out of anything PROS great pictures, with great color, depth, etc the ability to adjust the camera to do what you want it to do SLR capabilities without the huge price tag burst mode, 9 pictures in 1-2 seconds for those action shots clear video many more. Again, I highly suggest that anyone considering this camera read all the reviews and find all the sample pictures they can before buying, if a basic throw in your pocket camera is what you are looking for, you will be dissapointed, however if you want to start a new hobby, or even for a professional who wants a smaller camera to take with them, this is definately for you!

Was this review helpful? (195) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueAngele
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it 4 the money
4/16/2011

Customer review by mikefromjersey

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by mikefromjersey
by mikefromjersey

Had my older EZ share stolen out of my truck and bought this to replace it . This is a bit of a step up. 14 Mp vs 5 MP 26x zoom vs 5x zoom. and twice as expensive. So far works great. The only complaint I have is that it does not have a manual focus. Would just like to have that control. Close-ups are incredible and long distance zoom with the image stabilization is excellent. Check out the photos of the moon and flowers.(Both hand held) I think they're pretty good for an amature.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikefromjersey
Atlantic City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was hoping for
11/27/2010

Customer review by phins73065

3.0 stars 11/27/2010 by phins73065
by phins73065

Well, for starters, the picture quality is wonderful. The problems I'm having are: When using the zoom, it doesn't like to focus. Sometimes I have to try a few times before it will, and sometimes it just won't focus at all. Also, when holding the button halfway down for a long period of time to wait to catch the right moment, it keeps re-focusing. I tried changing the settings for one time focus, but still does it. It's not really user friendly either. Very difficult to learn all the ins and outs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phins73065
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
takes great pictures
7/28/2010

Customer review by sammesgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by sammesgirl
by sammesgirl

so far, it's a great camera...I've been getting some super pictures with this camera...the close-ups are amazing..and the action shots are super...I've only had it for 2 weeks and still have not mastered all the functions..It would be so much easier if I had a manual...the manual that comes with the camera only has basic info..so you have to keep referring to the on-line manual or you can print it...there must be 90 pages!!! there goes my entire ink cartridge :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammesgirl
muncy, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent pictures
8/31/2010

Customer review by Scoundrel

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Scoundrel
by Scoundrel

It takes very good pictures in all lighting with or without flash. Very nice camera. One sample picture was from about 60 ft. in a church, the other was taken from about 5 ft.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoundrel
Ft. Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
11/29/2010

Customer review by DomesticDarlin

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by DomesticDarlin
by DomesticDarlin

This product has exceeded my expectations. I am a newbie to digital photography but with this I take incredible pictures. My whole family has gotten use out of this camera. I would recommend reading the manual for the setting explinations as they make a big difference in the look of your photos. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomesticDarlin
Conway, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Camera Available Today
12/20/2010

Customer review by sabresnanasherry

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by sabresnanasherry
by sabresnanasherry

This Camera is the best camera on the market. I own numerous others, but I am never happy with something. This does the work of a Professional Camera, but it can be as simple as point and shoot or as complex as you want setting your speed and aperture etc. except you don't have to change any lenses. They are all built in. It takes the best pictures ever and I have recommended it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabresnanasherry
Great Falls, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Z981
9/21/2010

Customer review by Phantashia

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Phantashia
by Phantashia

This camera is great! I use this camera for wild life photo's, deer,rabbits, eagles, & more. If your looking for a good zoom to get sharp pictures this is the camera for you. Easy to use with alot of different settings for the perfect picture. My only suggestion is to keep some extra batteries ready so you never miss a perfect moment. Another plus is to be able to record those special little moments for a short movie :) 5 STAR

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantashia
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Camera :)
9/17/2010

Customer review by TMVfan

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TMVfan
by TMVfan

So far i am very satisfied with the z981. I dont know anything about photography so i was clueless on how to use the PASM settings which are Program, Aperture, shutter and Manual. I went online and researched it and now i am able to use them and the pictures are great. Overall i would recommend this camera and the price is on point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMVfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied customer
9/28/2010

Customer review by Itle

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Itle
by Itle

Fully met my satisfaction. Pictures are great in color & cleanness. Zoom is outstanding for a "point & shoot". And the videos are so clear. The only cons I have is that the charger does not shut off when the batteries are fully charged. The batteries get a little too warm. Other than that, this camera is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itle
Wolfe City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great camera!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Baddog119

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Baddog119
by Baddog119

This camera takes really wonderful pictures. I would recommend this camera to anybody who is thinking about getting it. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baddog119
Aurora, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good camera for the price
6/26/2011

Customer review by Byteme2011

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Byteme2011
by Byteme2011

There are a lot of reviews on here, so I will just touch on a few things: 1. Battery life. Yes, the battery charger is a pain because the lights don't go off once the batteries are fully charged. That said, I can only think the people who have the batteries dying on them after fifty pics or so just aren't charging the batteries properly or have unfortunately got a defective unit. I have easily taken hundreds of photos on a single charge. The battery guide that comes with the unit says to charge for 21-24 hours. 2. Photo quality. It can over emphasize reds, but on the whole the clarity of pictures can be quite outstanding. Go to Flickr and check out photos taken with this model of camera (or any camera you are considering) if you want to know how good a photo it can take. If you want amazing looking pics but want that from just a point and click though you might want to look elsewhere if most of your photos are going to be in low light. It can take great low light photos, but using the manual settings works best for this (at least that is what I have found). 3. Blurry photos. This unit has a 26x zoom, so don't expect to use this to the max and not get a blurry photo without using a tripod or having a grip of steel, especially in low light. 4. Battery door. The only real con that I have found with the camera, this does feel flimsy and I wish they had gone with a sturdier design for this. 5. Lightweight materials. As long as the unit performs then I am personally okay with it not weighing 3 or 4lbs. If I am going to carry this around as much as I plan to then I would rather it was a lightweight design. This is not a full-featured SLR, and the body is indeed made of plastic. 6. AA battery choice. Personally this was a selling point for me. I do not like proprietary battery packs, particularly chipped ones. All in all I am pleased with the camera. Never have been super keen on the EasyShare software, but I don't use it much anyway. I have been able to get some excellent photos with this camera, and I am pleased to see that the battery life is more than acceptable and quite contrary to what a lot reviewers have stated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byteme2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/6/2011

Customer review by ashleyelyece

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by ashleyelyece
by ashleyelyece

I've had this camera for about a month now and I absolutely love it. It takes great pictures outside and inside. It takes awesome videos too! The zoom is a little loud but not more than I expected.. It's not so loud that if you were trying to take a picture of an animal across a yard it would get scared and run off.. I love to take pictures and I have already taken about 300 with it and I only charged the batteries before I first used the camera and they're still about 1/3 charged. I would recommend this to someone who loves to take pictures and is wanting to change over from a simple digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleyelyece
Wilmington, NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera!
8/16/2011

Customer review by Zerstauber

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Zerstauber
by Zerstauber

I L-O-V-E this camera. My previous camera was also a kodak easyshare and I've had it the last 5 years.. I just got the Z981 a week ago and it's amazing! Easy to use and takes beautiful pictures! I got it as part of the bundle.. My camera card that came with it, works perfectly fine.. No issues at all and it will hold almost 800 pictures.. The tripod is awesome! It goes up to 58'' and can easily be balanced on the ground.. I got the weather resistant bag and love it. The camera fits snug but not too snug.. The extra pouch in the front is great for the batteries..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerstauber
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Camera!
1/10/2011

Customer review by TomBoyTurnedGirlieGirl

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TomBoyTurnedGirlieGirl
by TomBoyTurnedGirlieGirl

The camera does all that it says; however, sometimes the pictures come out blurry and not what you expect but if you give it a sec it will make that promised clear picture :) Personally, I love all of the features that it offers for the surrounding scenery and conditions! Also, the videos are very crystal clear because it offers HD. I bought this for my fiancé...SHE LOVES IT!!! So, all-in-all: I would recommend for you to try this camera out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomBoyTurnedGirlieGirl
Franklin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Kodak Z981
3/8/2011

Customer review by SNAPSHOTGIRL11

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by SNAPSHOTGIRL11
by SNAPSHOTGIRL11

I have a Kodak Z1285 and love it but when I went to Wyoming and took lots of pictures, I found out that with the pictures taken in the sun you cannot see what you are taking on the lcd screen and what a person needs in that case is a Viewfinder to put your eye up to so you can see what you are taking. Camera Z981 is great for outdoors and indoors also. The Zoom is very good. I am very satisfied with this new Kodak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNAPSHOTGIRL11
CLOVERDALE, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for your kodak moment
12/20/2010

Customer review by nsshopper38

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by nsshopper38
by nsshopper38

I bought this camera to replace my Kodak Z650 from a few years ago. I am very happy about this purchase, it takes amazing pictures. I was told by a friend that one picture looked like it was in HD. The only thing I was really surprised about was the size of the camera, it's pretty big and takes 4 AA batteries. I'd rather have those than a Li battery. With that said it's still a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsshopper38
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great camera for beginner to learn with
6/2/2011

Customer review by DixieKK

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by DixieKK
by DixieKK
Walmart associate

I've had this z981 for about 1yr and am very pleased with it. I'm not a pro by any means but I think I've gotten some cool shots and so do others who see them. I usually keep it in manual mode and just play round with the settings to kinda teach myself what works and what doesn't. I'm not ready for a SLR anytime soon but until then I'll stick with my Z981.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieKK
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
6/17/2011

Customer review by AzMommy21

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by AzMommy21
by AzMommy21

i just purchases this camera on saturday arrived early and i already started using took amazing pictures....i really would recommend it and im an ameture on photography but the pictures that i captured of my daughter turn out amazing.....any one know if the batteries that came with it stay on red forever or do they go green once its fully charge?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzMommy21
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews