Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You won't be dissapointed
4/3/2011

Customer review by JackieMomTo3

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by JackieMomTo3
by JackieMomTo3

This is a great curling iron. Took me 20 minutes to curl (loose curls) my entire head. I have mid back, thick, red hair. Usually takes me 45 minutes or more. This curling iron gets HOT and gets the job done fast and well. My hair looks shiny and smooth. My $100 curling iron that I had for over 8 years broke the other day and I ALMOST bought another in that price range. I am so happy I found and bought this one. No regrets so far!! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieMomTo3
Norcross,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great and inexpensive
3/17/2011

Customer review by Bobbisocks

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Bobbisocks
by Bobbisocks

I love this curling iron. I usually have to set the heat to med/high - high, but not on this one. I have it set to medium and it works great. In fact, I could probably even turn it down a little and still have it work great. There is just enough tension that it holds the hair firmly without pulling hair out. I have had to throw away more curling irons because the spring either breaks or twists to the side. You can tell that the spring on this iron is better quality and they even include an order form to purchase another spring for just a $1.00. The extra long, swivel cord is also great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbisocks
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PRO Style --- Value Price
9/14/2010

Customer review by StylinChick

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by StylinChick
by StylinChick

Love... Love this curling iron. I was tired of buying inexpensive curling irons that would not last and my curls would fall out halfway through the day. Saw this item in the store and decided to try it!!! Best purchase I highly recommend you try it you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StylinChick
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product!
4/15/2011

Customer review by Foxeh

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Foxeh
by Foxeh

I was iffy about buying this curling iron at first until I tried it and wow it works fantastic! Creates fantastic curls/waves that I want but since my hair is really thick and long after going HOURS through the day it doesn't look as curled when I first curl it but that's okay, the waves still look cute :) plus this iron does not pull on my hair instead it glides through quite easily :) Does not leave a funky burning smell either. I am glad I bought this and as the box said 100% satisfaction guaranteed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Curling Iron
12/11/2010

Customer review by HopefullyHelpfulReviewer

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by HopefullyHelpfulReviewer
by HopefullyHelpfulReviewer

I actually purchased the 1" barrel iron and was very pleased with it. I've been curing my hair for decades. I used to use the steel barrel irons, then I found out they really damage your hair. I then switched the Conair ceramic coated curling irons and noticed a tighter, longer-lasting curl. However, the workmanship was flimsy and I had to replace the iron several times because the plastic would break or the ceramic coating would melt away. I was a little disappointed that the Pro iron was not fully ceramic - it's only ceramic-coated. I did not see anything on the box that said it was ceramic-coated, so when I purchased it, I thought it was fully ceramic. This is the main reason for the 4 stars. Anyway, I curled my hair last night and the curls were amazing. They lasted all night and were very rich looking. The iron itself has many positive attributes. The cord is longer than most irons, and the swivel at the base prevents cord twists (I hate those). The clamp is at the perfect tightness - you don't want your hair to slide right out of the clamp. The barrel is a good length so you can get a lot of hair in at once. If you have a problem with the stand getting in the way, push it back, and lay a towel on your counter to protect it. Good product. I would probably buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefullyHelpfulReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome!
3/31/2012

Customer review by Minnie702

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Minnie702
by Minnie702

This hair curler is terrific! My hair is naturally straight so my curls always end up falling out but with this curler they really lasted all night. It is very easy to use and the cord on this is so long i really can move around i love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minnie702
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not PRO
7/12/2010

Customer review by hairmonger

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by hairmonger
by hairmonger

Does NOT compare to CHI as stated on front of box! The spring in the clamp is so tight I had to keep it released the entire time I used it, and I have thick, coarse hair. I cannot imagine if I had fine hair. The "kickstand" kept grabbing and pulling out my hair, so that I had to keep it pushed back the entire time, not so great for my bathroom counter when I needed to put it down. The ceramic plates did not glide through my hair, but stuck and pulled with every pass. Don't waste your money, I am returning mine after first and only use!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hairmonger
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
12/27/2010

Customer review by CountryHomes

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by CountryHomes
by CountryHomes

I have never had a curling iron this good and I have been curling my hair for 12 years now. It works just as well as the CHI. I have it in the 3/4 barrel and it does wonders. Awesome Price too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryHomes
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by Hazel713

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Hazel713
by Hazel713

I have used many curling irons for my hair and flat irons as well, but this curling iron here works wonders. It does what my flat iron cannot. It leaves my hair shiny and bouncy. My curls stay in my hair. It doesn't take me long either. With my flat iron it would take me at least an hour to do my hair because the curls would never come out right, but with this it cuts that time in half or more and 1 time does the trick and the curls comes out perfect everytime! No more redo's, just hold for less than 10 secs and bam! This is one investment that I'm proud to say I'm glad I bought and will buy more of their products if they all are like this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazel713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish I had gotten another Conair
10/20/2011

Customer review by haphazard916

2.0 stars 10/20/2011 by haphazard916
by haphazard916

They stopped carrying my usual 1 1/2 inch barrel Conair, so I decided to try something new. This iron is too heavy. This iron does not let the hair glide easily. This iron doesn't have and auto shut off. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haphazard916
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heat was very very low
12/26/2011

Customer review by KIMLYN10

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by KIMLYN10
by KIMLYN10

I try curling my hair but the heat was to low so my curls did not come out good .

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIMLYN10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Iron!
2/11/2011

Customer review by hunterbarbie86

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by hunterbarbie86
by hunterbarbie86

I love this curling iron! I have never used one that has kept curl in my hair before. Granted when I blowdry my hair, I give it a little spritz of treseme friz and shine serum, but I curl my hair at night, and then sleep on it and have the most gorgeous shiny waves in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterbarbie86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to handle!
1/15/2012

Customer review by TLC50

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by TLC50
by TLC50

I have been looking for a good large curling iron - had not found one in the stores - saw this one on line for $20.00 and thought I would "chance" it ! Glad I did!!! Handle is small and easy to hold and the electrical cord swivels 360 - which keeps cord from tangling up. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLC50
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/18/2012

Customer review by maddy46

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by maddy46
by maddy46

Loved curling iron. Exactly like the web stated. Great price & quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddy46
Albany,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days