Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One Hot WAND!
7/5/2010

Customer review by shihtzucrazy

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by shihtzucrazy
by shihtzucrazy

I have used curling irons for over 30 years. This iron is vry hot, heats very quickly and the coating..(ceramic ? Tourmaline?) gives my a hair a long lasting shine and bounce. I have since bought a second one in a different size. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shihtzucrazy
altoona,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't be Disappointed
8/28/2010

Customer review by TryingSumthingNew

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by TryingSumthingNew
by TryingSumthingNew

I needed a curling iron that was going to heat up fast and remain hot throughout the length of time being used - well I couldn't have ask for something better! This curling iron gets very hot on the last heat setting (high) and it does have different heat settings you can choose from (I believe its 10 or so). All in all for the cost of this product you will be very happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TryingSumthingNew
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORTH IT
2/11/2011

Customer review by Reynabow

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Reynabow
by Reynabow

Ive gone through so many curling irons-expensive ones. This curling iron may be cheap but is extremely high quality! i was expecting it to break after 1 month of using but had it for a year and it still works like its brand new. i love this curling iron!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reynabow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
12/9/2010

Customer review by sunder

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by sunder
by sunder

Works great, heats up fast, easy to use and love the extra long cord.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunder
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed!
7/4/2011

Customer review by luvgrfield

1.0 stars 7/4/2011 by luvgrfield
by luvgrfield

I bought this curling iron a month ago and was very disappointed with it's quality. On the first use the ceramic coating started to peel off and would get all over my hair. I figured with time it would stop but it continues to do so. Also, it's very ruff on my hair, usually the curling irons I've had my hair glides smoothly across/around the curling iron but with this one it pulls on it especially around the area that the ceramic peeling has come off. I would return the product but I threw away the box it came in thinking I wouldn't need it. First and last time I ever purchase this product. I guess you get what you pay for and I definitely did, cheap product = cheap quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvgrfield
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2012

Customer review by rollerbabe143

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by rollerbabe143
by rollerbabe143

It gets really hot and is great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollerbabe143
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this curling iron
9/22/2012

Customer review by toophony

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by toophony
by toophony

I purchased this curling iron after using my mom's countless times. I love this iron. It heats up well, the size is perfect, and my hair curls perfectly each time. I would highly recommend this iron, and you really can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toophony
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works really well and the controls are out of the
3/20/2013

Customer review by KINOGAL

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by KINOGAL
by KINOGAL

way so you don't turn them off when using it like others I've bought. this is my third one . the first one I used for 5 years before I stepped on the cord and broke the plug end. The second one I leave at our cabin so I don't have to bring it back and forth. I bought two other ones but didn't like them and couldn't find one in store so I ordered it on line. LOVE THIS CURLING IRON

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KINOGAL
pleasant grove utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
2/3/2014

Customer review by Comments4U

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Comments4U
by Comments4U

Nicely made. Good heat. Makes big beautiful curls that last. Start at low heat to prevent overheating or burning hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comments4U
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
2/19/2014

Customer review by Happymommatobe

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Happymommatobe
by Happymommatobe

What a great price for an awesome curling iron. It heats up in seconds and stays hot. I love it and would buy another!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymommatobe
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great curling iron
1/12/2014

Customer review by Jenn3149247

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Jenn3149247
by Jenn3149247

Works well the price was good. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn3149247
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well except for coating chipping off
12/13/2011

Customer review by mysticalmom49

2.0 stars 12/13/2011 by mysticalmom49
by mysticalmom49

I bought this curling iron at the store and loved it until the coating started to come off. I took it back to exchange thinking maybe it was just defective but had the same outcome. It would be a very good product if it was not for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticalmom49
Clute, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
NOT pro quality.
2/16/2013

Customer review by GoodGraces

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by GoodGraces
by GoodGraces

This curling iron is not ceramic coated ,as it claims. It's just metal coated with cheap yellow paint. On the fourth use, the paint on the clamp piece cracked and chipped, leaving large flakes of yellow paint in my hair. This item was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodGraces
Wooster,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curling the hair
3/21/2011

Customer review by JazzySongs

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by JazzySongs
by JazzySongs

I tested this curling iron on a wig and it looked very professionally styled. It does get hot right away and it is comfortable to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzySongs
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazingggggg!
6/12/2011

Customer review by maggie219

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by maggie219
by maggie219

heats up very fast and the long cord is a plus i def recomend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggie219
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2013

Customer review by KTCat

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by KTCat
by KTCat

I love this curling iron. Not only is this curling iron reasonably priced but it hold curls, which is hard for one with long thick hair. As well, it cuts the time in half than what I'm used to spending and it doesn't fry my hair. I definitely recommend this curling iron.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTCat
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'll Get the Professional Look!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Josie1986b

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Josie1986b
by Josie1986b

Ive tried so many brands of curling irons, from Conair and its variety of styles, Remington, Vidal Sassoon, Wet 'To" Straight, CHI, I've tried different Brands from Sally's Beauty Supply stores and honestly none compare to this brand, It makes my hair just the right texture and curl and holds it all day. Its very affordable. One lasted me 5years, and I couldn't find anywhere to replace and had to order it online which was well worth it! You wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josie1986b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Brand
1/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this brand and wish they carried it in more sizes and stores! Smooth finish and heats up fast with long lasting curls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't buy again
2/6/2012

Customer review by Kandle5

2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Kandle5
by Kandle5

This curling iron is not what I expected. It does not make your hair shine, it does not have an auto-off. Plus it always leaves a big frizz on the back of my hair. I have to use a straightner to get it out. I wish I would have bought my regular Conair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandle5
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day