Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Fantasitic time saver
10/19/2010

Customer review by luvs2quilt

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by luvs2quilt
by luvs2quilt

This scanner made scanning tons of family photos so much easier than using my flatbed scanner. Just feed them threw vitually one after the other no need to raise and lower the cover and place them one by one. Can be scanned to memory card or straight to computer.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvs2quilt
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pandigital scanner/converter is great
11/25/2010

Customer review by mert409

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by mert409
by mert409

I read all of the reviews and purchased the product from Wal*Mart. Received it in three days. Scanned over 400 photo's that afternoon. All were perfect. The unit scans fast. All you have to do is to constantly move the scanned photo's from the back as you scan. They start to stack up. ...also a 1 GB SD card comes with it and holds hundreds of scanned pic's. After 300 or so, I take a break and load the card into my computer...then go back to scanning. @ 300 pics it was only 1/10 full...but I erace and go on scanning! I still have hundreds more to do!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mert409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I took the gamble - excellent results
12/13/2010

Customer review by OraEtLabora1965

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by OraEtLabora1965
by OraEtLabora1965

I purchased this item to scan my old family photos from 25+ years ago and make new photo albums to pass on to my children/grandchildren. After reading the reviews on this product I decided to take a gamble and made the purchase, thinking that if the results were bad that I would just return the thing. I have been very pleased! I have scanned many photos of all sorts and sizes - from old polaroid shots from the 70s, wallet size pics from the 60s, through 8x10s. The pictures have turned out GREAT. Keep in mind that the photos from that era were not taken with 12 megapixel cameras, so the detail in some of them simply didn't exist - but the scanned results are as good as the originals. No "smeared" results or distortions of any type! I have not attempted to attach the scanner directly to my computer so I have been scanning them directly to an SD card. The process is very fast, you simply place the photo at the edge of the scanner and it automatically feeds it through. It takes maybe 2 or 3 seconds per photo (4x6). I am so happy with this purchase and have already recommended it to some friends. I have included an example of a polaroid picture taken in 1978 which has been deteriorating in a photo album so you can see the results for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OraEtLabora1965
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Photo Scanner
8/2/2010

Customer review by gts1221

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by gts1221
by gts1221

This product is great. I have been looking for something like this for a long time. It scans photos quickly and accurately. The 300 DPI setting more quickly than the 600 DPI. I have not used the protective sleave and have had no trouble. I sit at the kitchen table and scan photos as I watch a movie. So far I have done between 500 and 1000. After scanning I load the SD card into my computer and file the photos in PICASA Now I can put thm into slideshows or just store them on disk. A strong positive recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gts1221
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
9/19/2010

Customer review by iPaid

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by iPaid
by iPaid

I LOVE this product. So easy to use and so portable. I brought it to my in--laws house and scanned all the photos that my spouse wanted without them ever leaving the house. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iPaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great photo Scanner
2/11/2011

Customer review by Bigbob1a

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Bigbob1a
by Bigbob1a

I have not had this scanner but for a few weeks. It was easy to start up and use. I have anoather similar scanner (Ambir) that does printed sheets well but is terrable (lots of lines) on photos. It is USB powered while the Pandigital has a separate power supply. I prefer the separate popwer and my computer is relatively highly stressed for USB power. I am scanning old family phots dating back to the early 1900's and recovering and saving them is important to me and my relatives. The phots must be relatively flat to avoid angular scanns but the transparent photo popcket over comes that problem. It is fast and for the 800 I have done so far has give excellent results. I got it from Walmart because of their return p;olicies in case it did nmot perform to expectations. I researched all the available scanners and this was the only one that seemed to have a good chance of doing tise project. The price was the best also and it hancles 8.5" x 11" photos. The photo attached is my father and his father in Sweden in 1920.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigbob1a
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
10/6/2010

Customer review by Reveille01

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Reveille01
by Reveille01

Other reviews were accurate. Received the product, scanned first picture, great quality even on the lowest (300 dpi) setting. Really like that we can scan pictures without having it hooked up to a computer - just insert SD card, plug into wall outlet, and scan pictures. Highly recommend - very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reveille01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Photo Scanner
2/19/2011

Customer review by TheDarkSide

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by TheDarkSide
by TheDarkSide

I bought this scanner because of the good reviews, and the price was right. So far, I am not disappointed, but I do have a few comments. The scanner supposedly comes with software preloaded on the SD card that allows you to scan directly to your computer. However, when I put the SD card in my computer for the first time, it said it had to be formatted? I took it from my Dell 580 and put it in my Lenovo T410 and it said the same thing? My only option was to format the card, which obviously deleted any information that MIGHT have been on it. So, if you are buying this scanner for this software feature, don't count on it. For me, I plug the scanner into the USB and scan to the SD card, then using Explorer I move the photos to my PC. Also, There is a limited thickness that the scanner will accept. I had some curled photos and the edges prevented them from feeding. I had some Polaroids from the '70s and they were too thick to feed. On the positive side, the feeder feeds the photos straight, the speed is respectable, and the quality is great. It also seems to crop the photo perfectly. I needed a scanner to scan my 70's childhood photos and it does that nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDarkSide
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
WORTH THE MONEY.
12/7/2010

Customer review by STEVEMILL

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by STEVEMILL
by STEVEMILL

THIS IS VERY EASY TO USE.MY GRANDSON WHO IS 6 YEARS OLD USED THIS AS EASY AS I DID.FEED PICTURES AS FAST AS YOU CAN.IT IS WORTH THE MONEY.SCAN THEN HOOK UP TO THE PC THEN BURN A DVD.GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEVEMILL
GEORGETOWN,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pandigital Scanner
1/11/2011

Customer review by JustAvgTech

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by JustAvgTech
by JustAvgTech

Bought it for scanning old photos. Great value & easy to use. Especially like that it can be used without hooking up the PC. Combined with 8G SD memory card, I can scan the 1000's of pictures that have been in storage boxes in the closet and under the bed. I highly recommend it.....after scanning ~750 photos, no dreaded lines yet!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAvgTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Quick Scanning
8/12/2010

Customer review by WTBOhiO

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by WTBOhiO
by WTBOhiO

The Pandigital scanner is quick, it takes less than 5 seconds to scan a 8 X 10 photo, you can scan to the SD Card or to you computer. I was able to scan several pictures rapidly, without having to lift a flatbed scanner. It scans in one of two modes, low or hi res, both are fairly quick. Only problem I had with it is there is no preview of the scan and it not always easy to get the scans to come out straight, was able to straighten with photo editing software. Light, compact, portable. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WTBOhiO
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Gift
6/23/2011

Customer review by DJCATFAN

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by DJCATFAN
by DJCATFAN

This scanner is meeting all my expectations and more. Here are a few tips to save time and frustrations. Sort all your pictures by size and by how you will insert them into the slot. Set the scanner to Max DPI 600 since you want to get the best quality picture possible. The Orange light next to power but indicates that it is set on 600 Dpi. CLean the slot on the output side often and gently. More often if you are using older pics unless you clean the photos before scanning. DO SCANS IN BUNCHES. If you need to clean and dust them do them all at the same time. It is more convenient this way and saves TIME. If you have 1000's of pictures, I would recommend a 2nd unit. I am not a salesman or represent this Company but you will cut your time in half if you do. Don't expect professional results from this product. You can fix pictures after scanning with PhotoShops or other programs. It is the reason you should scan best DPI. Have patience and don't jam or force pictures. The most important thing to remember is that those old photos collecting dust and just sitting there are losing their quality as they age. Personally, the old pictures with the stains and color fading gives character to that photo. I, highly recommend this product. You will enjoy seeing the old pictures and once in digital mode you have many options. Create DVD slide shows or enlargements of those special photos. There is the VUPOINT Magic Wand I am waiting for to scan those photos that cannot be removed from photo books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJCATFAN
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasts
1/6/2011

Customer review by photoscanner

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by photoscanner
by photoscanner

It's the same story with this scanner and the previous version by Pandigital that scanned at 300 DPI : They work excellent for about the first thousand scans, then slowly they start to break down. Either the rollers stop working properly when feeding the photos, or a more common issue, white lines will start appearing on the scanned images. Cleaning or re calibrating has no effect once they start to do this. It is a shame Pandigital doesn't make one that lasts because when they do work they work good. Thanks to Wal Mart for excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photoscanner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great scanner
6/21/2011

Customer review by jules44oc

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jules44oc
by jules44oc

I purchased this scanner based on other reviews and I have to agree with everyone, this is a great scanner. I had a large bin full of old photos (pre-digital days) and I loved that I could just scan one right after the other. I also liked the fact that this Pandigitial could take photos as large as 8 1/2 x 11, most of the the other photo scanners would only take 4x6 photos, and they were more expensive. I'm thankful for the reviews and that is why I am writing this one today. If you are looking for a portable scanner, this is the best one, and you can't beat the price. And it's not just for photos, I also scanned our birth certificates, the kids' immunization records, school records, and pictures they drew!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jules44oc
Orange, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/9/2011

Customer review by 2Opinion8ed

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by 2Opinion8ed
by 2Opinion8ed

This is just what I had been looking for; a quick way to scan a lot of old photos. It is quick and easy. Hopefully it will hold up. Some reviews said it didn't last long. If I can scan a thousand photos before it gives out, it's probably worth the money. The quality of the scans are good too, even at 300 dpi.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Opinion8ed
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Scan Your Memories One Photo at a time...
4/22/2011

Customer review by JeffnNC

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by JeffnNC
by JeffnNC

I cannot believe that such a small item can take the place of a bulky time consuming old scanner.. Before It took so long to scan one photo at a time by opening the scanner and laying the photo face down and waiting for it to scan and going to the next photo (very time consuming) With this Pandigital Personal photo scanner I am able to sit and just feed photos (upto 8x10) one after another, its really that easy.. Now i am able to preserve my old family photos on digital format forever, I can share them easily with family & friends via facebook or other sites, I was able to scan well over 200 photos in about an hour the other day, Its so small that I can take it to family members homes and scan selected photos to have a copy for myself . who needs to borrow someones photos to scan them the old way when you can bring the scanner to them and in minutes have a copy of their photos on your memory card...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffnNC
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Thank you Pandigital!
1/29/2011

Customer review by mythreeboys73

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by mythreeboys73
by mythreeboys73

I LOVE this photo scanner. When my son was born 13 years ago, I did not have a digital camera. I have been wanting to save all the pictures I had of him onto a memory card, but have not been eager to spend the time scanning them using a tradtional desktop scanner. Pandigital has fixed that problem for me. In one afternoon I have scanned over 1100 pictures. In fact, it is so easy to use that my 4 year old helped me do the scanning. I was also able to easily bring it to my grandparents' house and scan their wedding pictures and other old photos. The only thing I can possibly think of as an improvement would be for it to also run on batteries. Although, I don't feel that having to plug it in is a big deal. Definitely a thumbs up purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mythreeboys73
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very easy to use
12/12/2010

Customer review by Meson

4.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Meson
by Meson

This scanner is extremely simple to use right out of the box. Set up is minimal. It made scanning a whole bunch of photos quite easy with the automatic feeder. I have scanned directly to the PC in a quarter of the time (or less) it would have taken me on a flatbed scanner. Images scan to jpeg only - I would like the option of scanning to pdf but otherwise a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great little product
1/17/2011

Customer review by EagleRiverAK

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by EagleRiverAK
by EagleRiverAK

I did have to rerturn the product as it started copying with a line in the same spot of all scans. Awaiting a replacement, but other than what I am assuming is not typical, the item is easy to use, scans fast, and operates as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleRiverAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Durable!
12/31/2010

Customer review by FireResQ

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by FireResQ
by FireResQ

After scanning approx. 1000 photos, it stopped working. No power. Returned to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireResQ
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews