Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 42 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Dont buy
8/24/2010

Customer review by walmartbookshelf

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by walmartbookshelf
by walmartbookshelf

THE WHOLE BIKE BECAME 2 PARTS IN LESS THAN A MONTH. SPEND MORE MONEY TO GET SOMETHING BETTER. IT WILL TAKE YOU MORE THAN 3 WEEKS TO ASSEMBLE THIS. VERY HARD AND COMPLEX.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartbookshelf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
By Far the Best Bike at Wal-Mart
7/20/2010

Customer review by Randomicity

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Randomicity
by Randomicity

I went through three bikes very quickly: the Next Power X, Mongoose XR-75, and Hyper Vortex. These bikes were OK, terrible, and good, respectively. However, each of none of them could survive my abuse. I then bought a cheap Power Climber and was shocked by how well it held up and how great it was. I go mountain biking about twice a week and use the bike as my main mode of transportation to school and whatnot, and it is just fantastic. If you want a good, reliable bike that can take abuse in stride, get this bike!

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randomicity
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice MTB bike
6/26/2010

Customer review by Hemibudda

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Hemibudda
by Hemibudda

I purchased this bike from our local Walmart. It was fully assembled and I checked to make sure that the wheels weren't bent. Had to adjust the break line and made sure the shifters did their job. Took it to the park and ridden off road going over bumps and obstacles. I was surprised that it held up very well and also took it for a long road ride of 15 miles. Kinda low on power but very durable. Had to replace the pedals after another 15 miler, when it broke off the crank. Seat isn't so bad, but may have to put in a new gel seat soon. Will keep this one for a long time..."NEXT bike, you really did me proud."

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hemibudda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
6/4/2010

Customer review by VonFace

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by VonFace
by VonFace

The last time I had a bike was in 1983....a 10 speed. Now I have kids....they are learning to ride. So, daddy wanted to join the fun. Picked it up today... Awesome price....$88.00. Plenty in stock at the Vineland location. My local Millville store had a pitiful selection. Very solid bike... EASY to ride....very comfortable. Gears switched easily. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VonFace
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Trail Approved
1/15/2011

Customer review by Won1der

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Won1der
by Won1der

Went in to Walmart to buy the Next "Power X" which turned out to be out of stock. So I unhappily purchased this instead with the intention of returning it if it gave me the slightest bit of grief. Turns out that even with the mild issue I have with it, this is an awesome bike! I've had it for just under a week and have taken it through its paces twice on a 4 mile dirt trail near my house. Amazing. The ride is smooth, the gears actually work (seemed to be a problem for some reviewers) and the bike exceeded my expectations. So what is the issue I have with it? It's the seat. If you like black and blue bruises on your rear then by all means keep the stock seat. As for me I will be replacing it with a softer one ASAP. (Yes, that means I'm so happy with the bike that I would rather replace the seat then the actual bike). I ended up buying a universal clamp on bottle holder for it (no pre-drilled holes on the bike) which fits perfectly on the main shaft of the handle bars. I also zip-tied a bottle of "instant puncture repair spray" to the frame, just in-case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Won1der
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the Price but Beware
9/8/2010

Customer review by Cobra5784

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Cobra5784
by Cobra5784

I purchased this bike because I wanted to take a break from jogging and start riding a mountain bike. I wasn't looking to spend over $120 because I didn't need anything fancy and it would be mainly used to ride a decent distance but nothing serious. The price for what you get is very good and you can't beat the value. However, the instructions for this bike are very annoying to read and understand. The only three parts you actually install is the Front Tire, Seat, Handle bars and paddles. Seems easy enough right? Well its not, unless you know things about bikes, which I do not, the instructions are gonna confuse and frustrate you. The instructions also ask you to tighten almost EVERY nut and bolt (Make sure you have a set of Allen Keys), which made me ask myself, why couldnt this all be tighten for you?! Plus every page has something that says along the lines "Warning: If not tighten propertly, you may get seriously hurt" Thankssss!! So I ended up praying that everything was getting tighten right. When the bike was complete, the bikes were really tight, so you have to really loosen them, and maybe use WD40 because when you press the brakes, the brake handles don't come back, and you have to manually pull them back. Despite all this, the bike seems to be a great value, I honestly have no other bike to compare it to, but if your like me and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars, this is the bike for you. Just make sure you have someone who knows things about bikes helping you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobra5784
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BudgetMedic

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BudgetMedic
by BudgetMedic

When I purchased this bike, I didn't set my expectations very high due to the price. However, after riding the bike, I've found that this is a fantastic value. The only thing I have found wrong with the bike is the stock seat is extremely hard. However, when I bought the bike, I went ahead and purchased an aftermarket seat which I replaced when I got home. Once I did that, I was ready for the road/trail. Performance on both of these have been remarkably well. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetMedic
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good buy
6/15/2010

Customer review by Marcmal856

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Marcmal856
by Marcmal856

I bought it 2 weeks ago and have been riding it 7 miles a day, every day. Good quality, comfortable ride and a great price. If a user keeps up with basic maintenance, this bike will perform as advertised. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcmal856
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quite Something!
7/6/2010

Customer review by PapaBurns

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by PapaBurns
by PapaBurns

For the Price, It's a Great value! I'm 55 and I Bought this to stay in shape for hunt'n season and to loose about 20 lb's. If when you get your bike home, go through it and make sure that every bolt and screw is tite and adjusted properly for shifting. You will have no trouble! I've had it about three weeks and it's Great! And, I've lost 7 of the 20 already! Thanks Wal-Mart.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaBurns
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
7/10/2010

Customer review by ReviewerOfWalmart

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by ReviewerOfWalmart
by ReviewerOfWalmart

Not sure why all the negative reviews. I got it home (mine is blue), adjusted the brakes, adjusted the gear mechanism. Inspected the bolts and screws. Bike works great. I did add a more comfortable seat but you do that with most new bikes. I've been riding it every other day for the past several weeks, and have put over 100 miles on the bike with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerOfWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality MTB...I OWN 2!
7/6/2010

Customer review by bikingbuddy

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by bikingbuddy
by bikingbuddy

i bought this bike when i was first starting to get into mountain biking and i really just bought it because it was orange. it has held up well over the 2 years that i've had it, with of course normal maitnence. my girlfriend has started getting into biking lately, so i got her the exact same one as mine in pink, and they're both great. the parts aren't the best in the world, but they get the job done, without any problems. the price is amazing for a full suspension mountain bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikingbuddy
st. louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
seems good at first but
4/2/2011

Customer review by genprod2011

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by genprod2011
by genprod2011

Ok I actually bought this product about 6 months ago. It had been awhile since I had ridden a bike so when I first got this bike I truly loved it. I felt that it might have been a bit tough to pedal but I was willing to over look that. However a month later it became much too hard to pedal. I took it to a bike shop where they fixed it for $40, turns out when they built the bike they put the crank bearing in wrong and it finally just snapped. However, the bike still pedals too hard and now the chain is slipping off of it constantly. Not to mention it just does not go fast enough. I am currently looking into getting another bike at this point, and would recommend you look around for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genprod2011
fullerton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good for the price you pay
7/11/2010

Customer review by Mklover

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Mklover
by Mklover

The bike says 18 speeds. It is only a 4 speed bike. We tried to get it on the harder plate, but it is impossible. Also, the seat is very hard, so I would recommend you to buy another one. We only bought these bikes just to ride around the block for fun, nothing very serious, so we are very satisfied with them. They are not the greatest bikes, but for the price and to mess around I would definitely recommend them to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's all good except for one thing...
6/23/2010

Customer review by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop
by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop

It is a really great bike for the price. When I got my bike via site to store, the back tire is really bent. That is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyDudeLoves2Shop
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Bike
3/16/2011

Customer review by Heaven70

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Heaven70
by Heaven70

This is a great bike. However, most of the bolts were metric hex bolts. They did not include the correct tools so we had to purchase some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heaven70
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
3/3/2011

Customer review by NextBikeHater

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by NextBikeHater
by NextBikeHater

I bought this bike to use in college to get me pretty much from point A to point B. So I decided to buy this bike since it seemed sturdy and was also reasonably priced. Anyways 4 weeks into using it on a day to day bases, I went to change the gears on my bike, well the wires which connect to the gears just snapped off, I don't even get how so much of tension was placed on the wires but it snapped. Just recently (6 months into using this bike) the chain on the bike keeps coming off of the gears, I would say after biking close to about 3 miles, the chain comes off again. I highly advise not to buy this bike, spend the extra $20-40 and get a better bike, trust me it will save you the heart burn in addition to the money that you will spend trying to fix up the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NextBikeHater
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaply Made Bike
10/11/2010

Customer review by GHFbuyer

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by GHFbuyer
by GHFbuyer

I purchased two of these bikes and have had to return them both. They are made with plastic parts and both were useless within a couple of days with adult riders in a business setting. They were not abusing the bikes in any way but after just hours of use the pedals wouldn't turn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHFbuyer
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by buyrite1sttime

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by buyrite1sttime
by buyrite1sttime

For the price a nice ride. You get what you pay for. A decent bike for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyrite1sttime
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
9/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't expect much from this bike, but I did expect it to at least perform the basic functions of a bicycle. It did not. The gears won't change, the chain comes off every 20 seconds, the seat is horribly uncomfortable, the wheels weren't aligned properly. There is absolutely nothing worth mentioning about this bike that is remotely passable. Don't bother with this, walking is easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
11/10/2010

Customer review by Thebiker

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Thebiker
by Thebiker

The bike looks good , is easy to ride and to shift, performs very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thebiker
Joplin,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews