Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 42 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
By Far the Best Bike at Wal-Mart
7/20/2010

Customer review by Randomicity

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Randomicity
by Randomicity

I went through three bikes very quickly: the Next Power X, Mongoose XR-75, and Hyper Vortex. These bikes were OK, terrible, and good, respectively. However, each of none of them could survive my abuse. I then bought a cheap Power Climber and was shocked by how well it held up and how great it was. I go mountain biking about twice a week and use the bike as my main mode of transportation to school and whatnot, and it is just fantastic. If you want a good, reliable bike that can take abuse in stride, get this bike!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randomicity
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
6/4/2010

Customer review by VonFace

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by VonFace
by VonFace

The last time I had a bike was in 1983....a 10 speed. Now I have kids....they are learning to ride. So, daddy wanted to join the fun. Picked it up today... Awesome price....$88.00. Plenty in stock at the Vineland location. My local Millville store had a pitiful selection. Very solid bike... EASY to ride....very comfortable. Gears switched easily. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VonFace
Millville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice MTB bike
6/26/2010

Customer review by Hemibudda

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Hemibudda
by Hemibudda

I purchased this bike from our local Walmart. It was fully assembled and I checked to make sure that the wheels weren't bent. Had to adjust the break line and made sure the shifters did their job. Took it to the park and ridden off road going over bumps and obstacles. I was surprised that it held up very well and also took it for a long road ride of 15 miles. Kinda low on power but very durable. Had to replace the pedals after another 15 miler, when it broke off the crank. Seat isn't so bad, but may have to put in a new gel seat soon. Will keep this one for a long time..."NEXT bike, you really did me proud."

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hemibudda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Price but Beware
9/8/2010

Customer review by Cobra5784

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Cobra5784
by Cobra5784

I purchased this bike because I wanted to take a break from jogging and start riding a mountain bike. I wasn't looking to spend over $120 because I didn't need anything fancy and it would be mainly used to ride a decent distance but nothing serious. The price for what you get is very good and you can't beat the value. However, the instructions for this bike are very annoying to read and understand. The only three parts you actually install is the Front Tire, Seat, Handle bars and paddles. Seems easy enough right? Well its not, unless you know things about bikes, which I do not, the instructions are gonna confuse and frustrate you. The instructions also ask you to tighten almost EVERY nut and bolt (Make sure you have a set of Allen Keys), which made me ask myself, why couldnt this all be tighten for you?! Plus every page has something that says along the lines "Warning: If not tighten propertly, you may get seriously hurt" Thankssss!! So I ended up praying that everything was getting tighten right. When the bike was complete, the bikes were really tight, so you have to really loosen them, and maybe use WD40 because when you press the brakes, the brake handles don't come back, and you have to manually pull them back. Despite all this, the bike seems to be a great value, I honestly have no other bike to compare it to, but if your like me and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars, this is the bike for you. Just make sure you have someone who knows things about bikes helping you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobra5784
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good buy
6/15/2010

Customer review by Marcmal856

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Marcmal856
by Marcmal856

I bought it 2 weeks ago and have been riding it 7 miles a day, every day. Good quality, comfortable ride and a great price. If a user keeps up with basic maintenance, this bike will perform as advertised. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcmal856
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
7/30/2010

Customer review by BudgetMedic

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by BudgetMedic
by BudgetMedic

When I purchased this bike, I didn't set my expectations very high due to the price. However, after riding the bike, I've found that this is a fantastic value. The only thing I have found wrong with the bike is the stock seat is extremely hard. However, when I bought the bike, I went ahead and purchased an aftermarket seat which I replaced when I got home. Once I did that, I was ready for the road/trail. Performance on both of these have been remarkably well. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudgetMedic
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great bike
7/10/2010

Customer review by ReviewerOfWalmart

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by ReviewerOfWalmart
by ReviewerOfWalmart

Not sure why all the negative reviews. I got it home (mine is blue), adjusted the brakes, adjusted the gear mechanism. Inspected the bolts and screws. Bike works great. I did add a more comfortable seat but you do that with most new bikes. I've been riding it every other day for the past several weeks, and have put over 100 miles on the bike with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerOfWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quite Something!
7/6/2010

Customer review by PapaBurns

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by PapaBurns
by PapaBurns

For the Price, It's a Great value! I'm 55 and I Bought this to stay in shape for hunt'n season and to loose about 20 lb's. If when you get your bike home, go through it and make sure that every bolt and screw is tite and adjusted properly for shifting. You will have no trouble! I've had it about three weeks and it's Great! And, I've lost 7 of the 20 already! Thanks Wal-Mart.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaBurns
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quality MTB...I OWN 2!
7/6/2010

Customer review by bikingbuddy

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by bikingbuddy
by bikingbuddy

i bought this bike when i was first starting to get into mountain biking and i really just bought it because it was orange. it has held up well over the 2 years that i've had it, with of course normal maitnence. my girlfriend has started getting into biking lately, so i got her the exact same one as mine in pink, and they're both great. the parts aren't the best in the world, but they get the job done, without any problems. the price is amazing for a full suspension mountain bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikingbuddy
st. louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's all good except for one thing...
6/23/2010

Customer review by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop
by HockeyDudeLoves2Shop

It is a really great bike for the price. When I got my bike via site to store, the back tire is really bent. That is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyDudeLoves2Shop
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good for the price you pay
7/11/2010

Customer review by Mklover

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Mklover
by Mklover

The bike says 18 speeds. It is only a 4 speed bike. We tried to get it on the harder plate, but it is impossible. Also, the seat is very hard, so I would recommend you to buy another one. We only bought these bikes just to ride around the block for fun, nothing very serious, so we are very satisfied with them. They are not the greatest bikes, but for the price and to mess around I would definitely recommend them to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by buyrite1sttime

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by buyrite1sttime
by buyrite1sttime

For the price a nice ride. You get what you pay for. A decent bike for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyrite1sttime
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Bike
3/16/2011

Customer review by Heaven70

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Heaven70
by Heaven70

This is a great bike. However, most of the bolts were metric hex bolts. They did not include the correct tools so we had to purchase some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heaven70
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply Made Bike
10/11/2010

Customer review by GHFbuyer

1.0 stars 10/11/2010 by GHFbuyer
by GHFbuyer

I purchased two of these bikes and have had to return them both. They are made with plastic parts and both were useless within a couple of days with adult riders in a business setting. They were not abusing the bikes in any way but after just hours of use the pedals wouldn't turn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHFbuyer
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
11/10/2010

Customer review by Thebiker

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Thebiker
by Thebiker

The bike looks good , is easy to ride and to shift, performs very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebiker
Joplin,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Men's Power Climber Bike
1/3/2011

Customer review by ColorPink

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by ColorPink
by ColorPink

This bike arrived bent up. Bike is not of very good quality. Seat is very hard and uncomfortable, however my son still likes this bike. Made cheaply but I guess that's what you get for not paying all that much. The saying is true- "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorPink
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
9/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't expect much from this bike, but I did expect it to at least perform the basic functions of a bicycle. It did not. The gears won't change, the chain comes off every 20 seconds, the seat is horribly uncomfortable, the wheels weren't aligned properly. There is absolutely nothing worth mentioning about this bike that is remotely passable. Don't bother with this, walking is easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Power Climber 26"
10/27/2010

Customer review by Larrythescurvydog

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Larrythescurvydog
by Larrythescurvydog

Garbage! Two bikes. Two chain breaks in two days. Is a great looking bike but if it's only good for 1000 ft, what the heck is it good for? Something so simple as the chain should not be an issue. Think several times about this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larrythescurvydog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bike
1/8/2011

Customer review by MzBossy37

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by MzBossy37
by MzBossy37

This is a good product, just not for an 11yr old boy. I purchased this bike for my son he was unhappy. Apparently, kids are into "trick" bikes. So, I returned it and got a BMX bike. The return went very smooth even though I purchased this bike online. I just kept my print-out. It was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzBossy37
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meh.
10/1/2010

Customer review by BigBigSean

2.0 stars 10/1/2010 by BigBigSean
by BigBigSean

Had the bike for 1 week before I knew it was junk. Switching gears will make the chain come off. Front shocks squeak. Frame doesn't feel solid because of the frame shock. Bike seat is hard. And the frames paint got chipped when it was shipped. Brakes are good. Easy assembly though. I would spend the extra fifty bucks and get the Schwin Mtn Bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBigSean
Berkeley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews