Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
Masculine and Modern
2/21/2011

Customer review by mcpopp

5.0 stars by mcpopp

I was looking for a comforter that was appropriate for a teenage boy's room. This fit the bill perfectly. It wasn't "girly" or too young looking but sophisticated and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcpopp
Triad Region, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Style, Nice Feel!
2/6/2011

Customer review by SavvySavvyShopper

4.0 stars by SavvySavvyShopper

I got this for my son's room. He loves it and I love that this style will last well into his teen years. The picture on-line does not show the neat fade out effect that the "pixelated" squares have from the top corner to the opposite bottom corner of the blanket. It has a nice slightly silky sheen and feel and is not too heavy but does not feel too thin either, just right. My son uses this on his loft bed, which is directly under the heat vent in his room, so this is the perfect weight blanket for him. The sheets were a little stiff, but one wash and some fabric softener took care of that. My only complaint is the way the pillow sham fits. It slides on more like a pillow case instead of a traditional sham, but it looks fine once it's on. Nice look for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SavvySavvyShopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2011

Customer review by mickydoodle

4.0 stars by mickydoodle

My daughter loves this bedspread

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mickydoodle
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For
1/7/2011

Customer review by TnLover

3.0 stars by TnLover

Love the pattern, however--- the fitted sheet was sewed in the wrong direction from the flat sheet. The flat sheet was stitched with the wide stitch on the side instead of at the top. The bed skirt was too small for a queen box spring. Having said all that, my 10 year old son loves it and it looks great in his roomand he wants to keep it. Had it been for an older teen or adult I would have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TnLover
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for price!
11/14/2010

Customer review by DRgal4eva

5.0 stars by DRgal4eva

My nephews really like this! It's perfect for twin 8 yr old boys!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRgal4eva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by jmccullo

5.0 stars by jmccullo

Product came exactly as described and expected. My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmccullo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fitted sheet is a little too big for twin
7/19/2012

Customer review by EpicAhna

3.0 stars by EpicAhna

There are a few complaints I had about this set. One, it looked a little more on the turquoise side rather than blue..at least to me, but when it arrived it is very much standard blue. Two, the fitted sheet is also much too big for a twin size mattress and Im constantly having to pull it and tuck it back. Its not terrible though, my son likes it and its a good price. The quality of the sheets and comforter are decent also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EpicAhna
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight & blue, not turqoise....
6/11/2012

Customer review by TenMoreToGo

3.0 stars by TenMoreToGo

not sewn well, color is blue not turqoise as shown, very lightweight - so if you're expecting/wanting a comforter, it's not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TenMoreToGo
Baker, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
4/6/2011

Customer review by HaymarketWoman

5.0 stars by HaymarketWoman

moved into a new house and I wanted to redo my kids rooms. My son and I looked through a lot of bedding and he came across this one. His room looks great, he's 13 and it's just perfect for a teenage boy...We were both very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HaymarketWoman
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emona
11/16/2011

Customer review by Emona

5.0 stars by Emona

Exactly as pictures and very silky feeling sheets and soft comforter very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emona
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's really great, i love it.
10/17/2011

Customer review by Jenn9377

5.0 stars by Jenn9377

I have had it for probably about 8 months now, and the only problem i have had with it is a one inch tear in the sheet. But, i'm not sure how it got there, so it could have been my fault. Other than that i have no complaints, it looks great, and i would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bed change that loves blue and black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn9377
Saint Amant, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The sheets in this set are amazing!
2/4/2012

Customer review by Expat12

5.0 stars by Expat12

I would pay this amount for just the sheets. The comforter and pillow shams are just gravy. Great deal very happy I purchased for my boys ages 9 and 11.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Expat12
Bangkok, Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
1/3/2012

Customer review by morgansway

5.0 stars by morgansway

Purchased two sets for my boys, 7 and 4, for their new bunk beds. I was expecting a very "generic" feel to them but was pleasantly surprised with the quality. All parts of the bedding were soft, even softer after washing. The kids absolutely love their new comforters!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
morgansway
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by elisant

5.0 stars by elisant

nice set for a teenager room. I love it..nice look

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elisant
bronx , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by DSunshine22

5.0 stars by DSunshine22

This was a good purchase. I bought it for my 11 year old and he thinks his room looks awesome now. The comforter is reversible so if he gets tired of the one color he can switch it to the other. Keeps him very warm and he says its very comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DSunshine22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not turquoise!
2/22/2013

Customer review by TammyF711

1.0 stars by TammyF711

I am only giving this 1 Star because it is NOT the turquoise color that it shows in the picture. It is BLUE! My son really liked the color in the picture and we were very disappointed. His room has been blue for 8 years and we wanted something different. It is VERY hard to find something reasonably priced for a teenage boy that isn't blue, red or black. Total bummer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TammyF711
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this bedding set...
3/16/2012

Customer review by ILOVEMYTHREE

5.0 stars by ILOVEMYTHREE

I bought this for my 7yr old son. It is perfect for his bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILOVEMYTHREE
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
8/19/2011

Customer review by 33smom

5.0 stars by 33smom

My son just turned 10 and wanted a more grown up room and he LOVES this set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
33smom
Spring Grove PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Bedding
6/22/2011

Customer review by kmommy1

5.0 stars by kmommy1

Found this for my son. It is very hard to find cool bedding for teen boys. This he loved. The sheets are cheap but we just don't use those. Very soft. Very nice. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmommy1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by momndad3

5.0 stars by momndad3

I love this set. We got it for my 9 yr old son who loves the way it feels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momndad3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews