Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 113 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Cute bed set
8/25/2011

Customer review by melon15

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by melon15
by melon15

I bought this for my daughter who is going to be turning 14 she wanted an older look so we ditched the purple walls and girly bedding ...She Loves it It!!!! It had a few lose threads but whatever.....The sheets are a little thin but they are silky so she loves it... I am posting a picture also so you can see how cute it is

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melon15
keizer OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for a tween!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Shopping4myGirlz

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Shopping4myGirlz
by Shopping4myGirlz

This is a great set for the price. My daughter loves it! She wanted to do a black, white, and hot pink room and this is so much nicer then going with the zebra look and being a mix and match set makes it even better!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping4myGirlz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
black and white bedding
4/11/2011

Customer review by BunnyBunns

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by BunnyBunns
by BunnyBunns

It looks very beautiful in our room. The one thing I don't like is the way it feels. I wish it was a little softer. But I got a very soft blanket to go under it so it doesn't bother me and it still looks pretty in our room.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunnyBunns
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The colors run and fade
3/6/2011

Customer review by DisappointedShoppper

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by DisappointedShoppper
by DisappointedShoppper

This product was beautiful when I took it out of the bag, but when I washed it... they dye went EVERYWHERE. It's a mess. Don't waste your time

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedShoppper
Seattle, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
6/4/2011

Customer review by MysteriousAngel

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by MysteriousAngel
by MysteriousAngel

So I bought this last night because I was wanting a little bit of a different look for my room,I was kinda skeptical because of some reviews saying the color rubs off on your hands,well that never happened to me.I am glad I bought it.It looks really good in my room:).I am very satisfied with this product I believe this would be a good bed set for any age:).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysteriousAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but the sheets pill
3/15/2011

Customer review by wdenton2789

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by wdenton2789
by wdenton2789

i have had this bedset for months and i love it but i would recommend buying better quality sheets to go along with this set, the sheets that come with it seem to pill really easily after washing! it is actually just the fitted sheet that pills so it's not a huge deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdenton2789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little DIVA loved it!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Alexylinda

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Alexylinda
by Alexylinda

I purchased this for my granddaughter's new bedroom. She was very sad to have to move two days before Christmas to a new state but was very excited to have a bedroom decorated with a "grown up" style. For the money it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexylinda
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bedding To Make Bedroom "Pop"!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Britanica

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Britanica
by Britanica

I just purchased this bedding at my local store just a few days ago. I got a queen size. The comforter is a little small, so it doesn't go all the way up on the bed once I tuck it in, but I have pillows up there, so no biggie! The sheets are real nice and soft. Felt like they had been washed already right out of the package. The comforter is a little stiff, but it stays in place! I included a picture because I used "Your Zone" sheets along with this bedding. I wanted a blue and green colors, along with some animal print. The throw pillows are also Your Zone pillows, found at Walmart! The tiger blanket is from another store though! All and all, Worth the buy. I'm 23 and love the bedding! I always loved black and white with pops of color. (My cat, PC even loves the bedding!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britanica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
polka dot side
10/1/2011

Customer review by 25449

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by 25449
by 25449

Very nice for the price. I shopped around and found this was the least expensive for the same product. I use the polka dot side in a teenagers bedroom. Also, needed a dramatic look, to stage our home for sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25449
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product!
12/27/2010

Customer review by Morgie97

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Morgie97
by Morgie97

I bought this for my thirteen year old daughter who wanted a room redo. She wanted a transition from "little kid" to "teen" and she loves it! It looks better than the picture view! The color is a good black, and the white is really whte. The comforter is a little bit thin, but we just added some blankets and she's fine. The comforter is really soft, the bedskirt is like silk, and the pillow cases, shams, and sheets are thick enough that you can't see through them. We haven't washed it yet, but hopefully the color doesn't fade or run! (We added some color by adding a pink blanket and other wall decorations)

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgie97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sheet Didn't Fit the Bed
2/4/2011

Customer review by NoFoolinLady

2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by NoFoolinLady
by NoFoolinLady

We ordered online, and had no problems shipping to the store. Pickup went fine, I liked having the option to have free shipping site-to-store. However, the fitted sheet wasn't a Full size, and now we have to go through the mess of returning and re-ordering the set. (I guess we'll re-order and give this one more try??) My daughter loved the set, and I washed everything in COLD water before attempting to put it on her bed. The fabric was a bit stiff before washing, but by the time it came out of the dryer, everything was so soft. It does seem to pick up lint quite a bit... then again, so does my kid! I'm not that picky but maybe you want to know. Everything else met my standards, but we have to take it all back. I read a similar review of a fit issue with another style of "Your Zone" from Wal-Mart. Be careful of any "Your Zone" bed set fitting true to size.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFoolinLady
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
AMAZING!
10/23/2010

Customer review by ExtremeShopaholicGurl

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by ExtremeShopaholicGurl
by ExtremeShopaholicGurl

This product is amazing! I orderred it Friday morning and recieved it Saturday morning! It is beautiful..I wanted something different in my room we have painters painting it a Lime Green and I thought this would look amazing with it! It really does!! I love it! I would recomend getting it for any color room I love the black and white with any color! YOU SHOULD REALLY GET IT..IT IS NOT A BAD PRICE YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremeShopaholicGurl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/31/2011

Customer review by BritBrit57

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by BritBrit57
by BritBrit57

i love this! i got it because i was redoing my room and i saw a bedding i liked on jcpenny.com for $400 but i went with my grandma to walmart a found this and i fliped out when i saw it was only $40 dollars. i use it everyday its a really good buy i recommend it for all ages because it can be for a really mature room or a childs room at the same time. REALLY GOOD BUY BUT PROLLY WORTH MORE THAN $40 BUT THATS JUST WALMART :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritBrit57
albany,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weary to buy due to reviews,but got it&LOVE it!
7/26/2011

Customer review by bargnhntr009

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by bargnhntr009
by bargnhntr009

Got this bedding for my new apartment down at school. I wanted a classic look with black and white, this bedding met the criteria. Before i bought it i read all the reviews, one that bothered me was the color rubbing off. So i went to my local store and found it and rubbed my hands on the fabric..one set did give off color and the other didn't. but just to be sure i ran the comforter through the cold cycle with color catchers and have had no problem! i love everything that is included, it helped to make the room look polished. Also i love that this is a thinner comforter for the fact that i get hot easily and live in the south. overall totally worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargnhntr009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value!
5/2/2011

Customer review by oliviasmama09

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by oliviasmama09
by oliviasmama09

we were going for a bigger girl look in my daughters room. she's 19 months and still sleeps in her crib. i got new crib bedding but also needed something to coordinate for the big girl bed that's also in her room. this was perfect. actually cheaper at my local store than online (surprising). i saw a couple reviews that said the black faded onto skin, the white material, etc. this didn't happen. i rubbed and rubbed and it didn't come off. washed and dried with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oliviasmama09
Jena, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely shocked and disappointed
12/30/2010

Customer review by OnlineSavesTime2

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by OnlineSavesTime2
by OnlineSavesTime2

I ordered this bedding for my 13-year old daughter. She wanted black and white (not zebra striped) bedding and the design on this bedding was exactly what she liked. I was thrilled when I first received the package in the mail. The initial appearance was great so I opened the packaging and began to feel of the material. After rubbing the material with my hands, I looked down at the palms of my hands and they were BLACK!!! The dye from the material rubbed off on my hands and it was not easy to get off. I am so thankful that I inspected the bedding before placing it on her bed and her sleeping in that. I am sure after washing the bedding just one time it would have faded tremendously and the white part would have turned gray. I immediately returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineSavesTime2
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Very Dramatic Looking
6/20/2011

Customer review by listenup123

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by listenup123
by listenup123

I wanted kind of a "Paris Theme" look to my room and this was the perfect bedding for it! The one thing I did not like about it is that it is 100% polyester which is just a cheep way of making it instead of cotton but surprisingly the sheets were pretty soft and the comforter had kind of a silky like feel to it. Overall, I am very pleased with the look and price but it could be a little better in quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
listenup123
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing half of advertised pieces
1/10/2012

Customer review by whiteheadae

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by whiteheadae
by whiteheadae

I paid $45 for this set, and intended it to be a christmas gift for my 9 year old daughter. The first time, it never even showed up, even though it was marked as delivered. I contacted customer service and they were really helpful, sending out a replacement right away. It was too late for Christmas, but she knew it was coming and was glad. Fast forward, it finally gets here. We open it up, and it's only the comforter, the sham, and a bed skirt. No sheets. It is advertised as a 6 piece bedding set, even says so right on the packaging, but the sheets and regular pillowcase (3/6 pieces) were not in there. We tried to take it to a store to swap it out, but they wouldn't let me. Because of the first one being lost and this one being a delivery, I have a one online receipt showing it as "returned" and the other marking it as costing $0.00. Without a usable receipt, they flat out refuse to do anything, even offer store credit. Now I've got to go through online channels and hope they can sort this out for me, but I'm almost sure I'm going to have to cover the shipping. I'm really disappointed in this whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiteheadae
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Suprisingly Pleased with Product!!
2/13/2012

Customer review by Lindsay88

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Lindsay88
by Lindsay88

1 side is black with large white polkadots & the other side is black with the heart design. The comforter was a little smaller & thinner than I figured but it fits fine. The sheets & pillow cases fit nice also. I washed everything as soon as I took it out of the bag, followed the directions, used a Shout color-catcher, & it came out perfect. Dryed fine, nothing shrank or matted up. No fadding or running color. I am overall pleased with the product! I was really worried after reading all the reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsay88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value
11/18/2010

Customer review by Cleo8302

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Cleo8302
by Cleo8302

You can't beat the price for an entire set with everything you need to dress your bed. I was wary of what kind of quality I'd be getting but after reading good reviews I decided to go for it and I'm pleased with my decision. Looks great in my guest room, not sure if the quality would withstand every day use but for an extra room this is perfect. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleo8302
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews