Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Too Short, Too Long
1/5/2011

Customer review by ShopperForGrandparent

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by ShopperForGrandparent
by ShopperForGrandparent

The cuteness, is AMAZING. However, it needs to be tailored for a twin or full. It doesnt' work for both. We have full mattress. It is too long (head-toe) and too short on the sides. I did keep it b/c it is so cute. It just drives me crazy that it doesn't look like I made the bed correctly.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperForGrandparent
Dalllas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute but...
1/5/2011

Customer review by RaeRaeS

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by RaeRaeS
by RaeRaeS

This set is soooo adorable. My 7 yr old loves it. However, it does not come with a sham. And I haven't seen where you can buy one seperatly. Although it is cute, wish I would have payed more attention to that prior to buying it or I would have found a different one.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeRaeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this comforter :)
4/29/2011

Customer review by MattandJakesMom

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by MattandJakesMom
by MattandJakesMom

We purchases this comforter for a full-sized bed in our daughter's room and love it! I was careful about reading the reviews beforehand and knew that it wouldn't come with shams and we were OK with that. My only concern was whether or not it would like right on a full-sized bed when it's also listed to fit a twin. It definitely works out for us, but it could just be because we have one side of the bed pushed up against the wall, so you wouldn't notice how much/little it hangs over on that side. It might be a tad narrow for a full if you're looking for a lot of extra material to hang off, but overall, we're quite happy with it :). We also thought the sheets were a bit too busy that they advertised with it, so we'll be purchasing some green sheets to match and sort of "even out" all of the purple we have going in the room :).

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattandJakesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!
5/4/2011

Customer review by NeverPayFullPriceMom

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by NeverPayFullPriceMom
by NeverPayFullPriceMom

The colors are vibrant and the length and width is perfect for my daughter's twin bed. It will be fine throughout the spring, summer and fall, however, she may need something a bit heavier during the winter months. I do want to note that the description is Twin/Full, however, this does not seem like it would be long enough for a full bed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverPayFullPriceMom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice comforter/Not heavy duty
4/14/2011

Customer review by BeginnerSewer

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by BeginnerSewer
by BeginnerSewer

This is a cute comforter and my 4yo was so, so thrilled. Two of the butterflies have sequins and I was worried they would fall off,but so far so good. I was concerned the stuffing would bunch up when I washed it but it didn't--I have a front loader so maybe that made it easier. No fading either--washed it in cool water. Its certainly not as heavy as I was looking for, but with the fleece blanket she was more than warm enough on cold winter nights. For the same $$ that I would have spent on just a comforter, I got the sheets and the blankets too to make a complete set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeginnerSewer
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!!!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Snookumsx2

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Snookumsx2
by Snookumsx2

So we redid my daughters room with this theme and we love it!! We got the sheets, comforter,rug, and curtains. There were no picture wall decor to go with so I took an extra curtain panel and am slowly cutting the butterflies out of it and framing them to put on her wall. I also took the packaging and cut out the cardboard butterflies and put them on her light switch and tv =)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snookumsx2
Fort Lewis,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way too small for a Full
7/10/2011

Customer review by CuddleBugLV

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by CuddleBugLV
by CuddleBugLV

It's very cute but doesn't come close to being big enough to fit my daughters full sized bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuddleBugLV
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
So cute
4/25/2011

Customer review by Bargainshoppingfan

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Bargainshoppingfan
by Bargainshoppingfan

This comforter is really soft, has vibrant colors and patterns and even had sequins for an added touch. It is just adorable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshoppingfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great/Durable Comforter!
5/11/2011

Customer review by CurrentShopper

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by CurrentShopper
by CurrentShopper

This is a beautiful comforter, the only downside is the sequins sewn on can catch the skin. But other than that we couldn't ask for a better cover! Going through potty training we have washed this thing over and over and it is still in perfect shape!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurrentShopper
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter!!
9/11/2011

Customer review by Cajunnavywife

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Cajunnavywife
by Cajunnavywife

This comforter is so cute! Soft and not to silky. My 2 year old loves it. Plus it goes perfect with her room. Her room is purple with a tree painted on the wall with white 3D butterflies on it. So We would diffently recommend this comforter to a friend. It also fits a twin size bed Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajunnavywife
Lake Charles,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 3 years ago!
10/25/2013

Customer review by nailcikcia

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by nailcikcia
by nailcikcia

I bought this twin/full comforter for my daughter 3 years ago (Summer of 2010) and she was not quite 3 years old. With all the potty mishaps that come with that age, and all the washings (at least once a week) it's still beautiful. The batting inside doesn't bunch up like most cheap comforters and not a single sequin has fallen off. My younger daughter has just turned 3 and I went to Walmart today to Happily find they still sell this :-) Both girls are now very very happy. Also, it is warm enough for my kids, and we live in Michigan. It doesn't feel heavy, but it sure keeps them comfy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nailcikcia
Westland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart really surprised me with this one
4/22/2013

Customer review by GabeAvasMom

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by GabeAvasMom
by GabeAvasMom

The quality of the fabric of this comforter is exceptional compared to the cost. I bought this one for my daughter as well as the sports themed one for my son and I was pleasantly surprised with both! I will definitely be purchasing the matching room items for each set when my kids move into their own rooms!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabeAvasMom
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Cute
5/27/2011

Customer review by yoopergirl39

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by yoopergirl39
by yoopergirl39

I bought this comforter for my daughter that will be 3 soon, I wanted something other than the character comforters that she will outgrow, the comforter is super cute, washes nicely and is perfect for what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoopergirl39
Bergland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Beautiful!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Katrina47302

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Katrina47302
by Katrina47302

The colors on this comforter are bright and beautiful! It's slightly bigger than a twin which is what we wanted. We redid our kids rooms in all American Kids items and it was the best decision! Nothing looks too "babyish" and the kids all love everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katrina47302
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute bedset
12/30/2010

Customer review by melody05

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by melody05
by melody05

sheet set was cute. Blanket very warm and comfortable. I'm glad i bought this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melody05
commerce, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty
5/31/2011

Customer review by HColorado

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by HColorado
by HColorado

After searching countless websites for a comforter I finally decided on this one for my 2.5 year old. We just got her a twin bed and this fits perfectly, and the price is right. I paid $29.99 at the store, vs. $34.00 online. The comforter is not a set; it does not come with a bedskirt or shams and does not come with sheets, however I picked up a pair of plain purple sheets that match for around $13.00. I have not washed the comforter yet but the material is very soft and the colors are just how they appear in the picture..very beautiful. My daughter is thrilled with it, and so am I.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HColorado
Gj, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for price!
3/3/2011

Customer review by mommiesrock

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by mommiesrock
by mommiesrock

I bought mine in the store for $29.99..... Very pleased with the new bedspread and with it being microfiber its soo comfortable. Great brand great quality and cute designs! ! Its so pretty and vibrant and really adds to my daughters room. This is our second purchase in this line (i bought one 2 yrs back same maker a little different pattern but same butterfly designs...and same sheets) But recently her old bedspread started to look....well BLAH not because it was falling apart but because she had spilled things on it etc...our old one lasted for 2 yrs and honistly its still in great condition except for the stains and what not even the sequins on it are still there from day one! And no bunching of the matting inside the bedspred either!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiesrock
needles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfy!!!!!!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by Marivelez

4.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Marivelez
by Marivelez

Looks great and feels very cozy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marivelez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/22/2012

Customer review by Mamawx2

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Mamawx2
by Mamawx2

I wish I had paid more attention to how this comforter was made. After looking at it I knew it wouldn't make it through the first washing and the batting would all bunch up. I am in the process of quilting it. The alternative to quilting would be tying bows at each corner with Yarn. The little 3 inch ovals just aren't enough to bind the back to the top. I also bought the butterfly sheets not realizing they were 100% polyester. YUCK they slide and will not be used during our AZ summers. Tami

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamawx2
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good quality construction
3/18/2011

Customer review by Momof2girlsNY

3.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Momof2girlsNY
by Momof2girlsNY

I bought this for my 3 year-old for her first big girl bed. The fabric is pretty light and silky, it slips right off the bed and doesn't stay on. Also the first time I washed it, the colors blead. Its ok for the price, but I wish I had spent a little more and bought a better quality quilt, not this 'faux quilt' design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2girlsNY
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews