Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 124 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 100 reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
BEST THING YOU CAN GET FOR YOUR MVP
2/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After looking everywhere for the perfect comforter for my 4yr old son's new big boy bed I came across this and like it right away. It's not too baby looking and it's not too serious looking either. The colors are vibrant and it just looks great. I ordered it online with site to store and received an email with hours to tell me it was ready for pick up. My son loves it and so do i. Definitely recommend this to anyone that has a MVP at home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Again Walmart has surprised me
4/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought both this comforter for my son along with the Butterfly themed one for my daughter and BOTH are of exceptional quality. I can't wait to but the matching room accessories for both!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absoltuley Perfect!!
2/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched EVERYWHERE trying to find a nice bedding set for my son. Who would have known the one I fell in love with would be from walmart.com? The comforter looks even better in person than online. I posted pictures below to help. I have washed and dryed the comforter over 5 times in the 6 months my son has had it. As you can tell, the colors do not run, it has not faded, and it looks the same as it did the day we took it out of the package. Needless to say we are very pleased with our purchase. On the windows are the matching curtains. They also were a great buy and I would recommend them along with this comforter! They looks great together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for Sports Themed Room!!!
2/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is transitioning from toddler room to big boy sports themed room and it looks great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great comforter
7/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Colors are very vibrant, and the comfortable is a nice weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great comforter for your sport fan
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two for my sons bunk beds and the comforter set looks great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price!
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I honestly thought this comforter was going to be paper thin and garbage.. Needless to say I was shocked to bring it home and realize how snuggly and warm it was! We purchased the matching sheets and the matching blanket (we live in Chicago, yes, it gets cold!) and I absolutely love them. Great product for the money. My 2 year old son loves it, I am now waiting for the matching lamp to come to Walmart and his room will be complete. Definitely recommend this comforter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice comforter.
4/5/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The comforter is perfect for our son's room. He is 8 and I feel that it is age appropriate, plus I love the reverse side for when he gets older. The only problem is that it snags very easily (it's almost like a silky material). We just have to watch when he has toys on the bed. Good product for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Perfect!
10/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my toddler who just got a big boy bed. It is too cute. Super soft microfiber material. He loves it. I'm very pleased with the look and overall apperance of this comforter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Wonderful For My Lil Guys!
6/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this comforter and received it within about a week of ordering through site to store pickup. I had no problem with this delivery method and had to paint first, so was ok with the amount of time for shipping. The comforter is really really cute and the colors are vibrant! It was really a great value for the price and a great pattern for my 2 and 4 year old boys. I highly recommend this if you are looking to do a sports themed bedroom!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just What I wanted
9/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for a sports theme bedding set for my god sons room and came across this one.. Its just as it appears in the picture.. The quality seems good.. Since its new it has yet to be washed but so far so good and it looks great with the matching rug.. I order the "1 Get it Together Microfiber Bedding Sheet Set; Color: Navy" to match with the set instead of getting the pricey sheet set that's suppose to go with the bedding and I also ordered the "Mainstays Room Darkening Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel; Color: Navy," the navy colors are exact to the bedding so I'm very please......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For your Sports nut
12/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product arrived quickly, but we are only 1 day away from Arkansas. Out of the package, it looks like a very nice comforter. We carefully snipped a few long threads so the kids wouldn't pull on them. The corners hang almost to the ground at the foot of my son's standard twin bed, so it may even fit an extra long twin. My only complaint is that it is a little thin, which is easily modified in colder climates by adding an extra blanket. The product info. says .5", which I agree. However, there is another Sports comforter just like this one, but it is shorter by 6" and is 1" thick, and it might be better for younger kids who just tuck the comforter under their chins at night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this comforter. It's fairly thin which we wanted. The colors are vibrant. It's feels almost satiny it's not a soft cotton as many comforters are.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality!!
3/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought 2 of these back in Oct. for my boys (8yrs&4yrs) bunk beds and they love them!! They've been washed several times and have held up well, don't get those little lent balls or look faded. Warm and soft (we live in Ohio) and they don't look cheap, I really like the quality bc my boys can be hard on things. The only thing I would change is to make separate sizes for twin and full bc the twin is a Lil too big and the full a Lil small, but I still would definitely recommend to anyone considering to purchase this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids Love them!!
5/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 of these comforters for my boys for their sports themed bedroom. They are ages 4 and 6 and they love them!! The fabric is very soft and the weight is perfect for Texas weather. Not too hot and not too cold. Just what I was looking for!! I do not recommend the sheets that you can buy that go with this set. they constantly slide off the bed and don't stay on the corners of the mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for toddler and young boys!
7/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's everything I've been looking for! The comforter is perfect...it's not too thick and not too thin. It's super cozy, soft and the colors are so vibrant!! I make any excuse to sleep with my son just so I can sleep on his comfy bedding! lol...it's a great buy and you WON'T be dissapointed! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for a kid's bed
10/31/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This comforter is nice for the price. Not amazing quality, but perfect for a kid's bed for a year or two (until he's into the next character/activity). I like that it is reversible (strips), because it can still be used when he no longer wants a "sports room."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic!
8/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got my son a big boy bed and of course that means he needed big boy bedding. I bought the bedding and the sheets, along with other pieces for his room that go along with the set. He loves them and so do I. They are softer than they look in the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!
3/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this set for our 3 year old son. It is super soft and very comfortable. I was really impressed with the quailty for the price of this item. The colors are bright and bold. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bedding set!
6/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son moved up to a bigger bed and we let him pick out his bedding. He picked this quilt out and I have to say that it is great quality for the price! It's soft and isn't too thick, which is what we wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-