Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 100 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great comforter for your sport fan
10/15/2010

Customer review by ExpectingMomJune

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by ExpectingMomJune
by ExpectingMomJune

I purchased two for my sons bunk beds and the comforter set looks great

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingMomJune
Jonesboro,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Jnickl

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Jnickl
by Jnickl

I honestly thought this comforter was going to be paper thin and garbage.. Needless to say I was shocked to bring it home and realize how snuggly and warm it was! We purchased the matching sheets and the matching blanket (we live in Chicago, yes, it gets cold!) and I absolutely love them. Great product for the money. My 2 year old son loves it, I am now waiting for the matching lamp to come to Walmart and his room will be complete. Definitely recommend this comforter.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnickl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice comforter.
4/5/2011

Customer review by mandyep5

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mandyep5
by mandyep5

The comforter is perfect for our son's room. He is 8 and I feel that it is age appropriate, plus I love the reverse side for when he gets older. The only problem is that it snags very easily (it's almost like a silky material). We just have to watch when he has toys on the bed. Good product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandyep5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just Perfect!
10/9/2010

Customer review by Greatlypleased1

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Greatlypleased1
by Greatlypleased1

I purchased this for my toddler who just got a big boy bed. It is too cute. Super soft microfiber material. He loves it. I'm very pleased with the look and overall apperance of this comforter.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatlypleased1
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful For My Lil Guys!
6/6/2011

Customer review by Hotlapmama

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Hotlapmama
by Hotlapmama

I bought this comforter and received it within about a week of ordering through site to store pickup. I had no problem with this delivery method and had to paint first, so was ok with the amount of time for shipping. The comforter is really really cute and the colors are vibrant! It was really a great value for the price and a great pattern for my 2 and 4 year old boys. I highly recommend this if you are looking to do a sports themed bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotlapmama
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absoltuley Perfect!!
2/19/2011

Customer review by sartack

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sartack
by sartack

I searched EVERYWHERE trying to find a nice bedding set for my son. Who would have known the one I fell in love with would be from walmart.com? The comforter looks even better in person than online. I posted pictures below to help. I have washed and dryed the comforter over 5 times in the 6 months my son has had it. As you can tell, the colors do not run, it has not faded, and it looks the same as it did the day we took it out of the package. Needless to say we are very pleased with our purchase. On the windows are the matching curtains. They also were a great buy and I would recommend them along with this comforter! They looks great together!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sartack
Vanceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for Sports Themed Room!!!
2/24/2011

Customer review by Mz2HandGrip

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Mz2HandGrip
by Mz2HandGrip

My son is transitioning from toddler room to big boy sports themed room and it looks great!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mz2HandGrip
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I wanted
9/5/2011

Customer review by WeLove2ShopWalmart

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by WeLove2ShopWalmart
by WeLove2ShopWalmart

I searched for a sports theme bedding set for my god sons room and came across this one.. Its just as it appears in the picture.. The quality seems good.. Since its new it has yet to be washed but so far so good and it looks great with the matching rug.. I order the "1 Get it Together Microfiber Bedding Sheet Set; Color: Navy" to match with the set instead of getting the pricey sheet set that's suppose to go with the bedding and I also ordered the "Mainstays Room Darkening Energy-Efficient Curtain Panel; Color: Navy," the navy colors are exact to the bedding so I'm very please......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLove2ShopWalmart
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/20/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Ben

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Mommy2Ben
by Mommy2Ben

We love this comforter. It's fairly thin which we wanted. The colors are vibrant. It's feels almost satiny it's not a soft cotton as many comforters are.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Ben
Jefferson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST THING YOU CAN GET FOR YOUR MVP
2/25/2013

Customer review by shillen

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by shillen
by shillen

After looking everywhere for the perfect comforter for my 4yr old son's new big boy bed I came across this and like it right away. It's not too baby looking and it's not too serious looking either. The colors are vibrant and it just looks great. I ordered it online with site to store and received an email with hours to tell me it was ready for pick up. My son loves it and so do i. Definitely recommend this to anyone that has a MVP at home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shillen
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2011

Customer review by MsCDK

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MsCDK
by MsCDK

My son absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCDK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bedding set!
6/15/2011

Customer review by LARMOM32

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by LARMOM32
by LARMOM32

My son moved up to a bigger bed and we let him pick out his bedding. He picked this quilt out and I have to say that it is great quality for the price! It's soft and isn't too thick, which is what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARMOM32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Carmello

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Carmello
by Carmello

I got my son a big boy bed and of course that means he needed big boy bedding. I bought the bedding and the sheets, along with other pieces for his room that go along with the set. He loves them and so do I. They are softer than they look in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmello
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids Love them!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by Comandomommy

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Comandomommy
by Comandomommy

I bought 2 of these comforters for my boys for their sports themed bedroom. They are ages 4 and 6 and they love them!! The fabric is very soft and the weight is perfect for Texas weather. Not too hot and not too cold. Just what I was looking for!! I do not recommend the sheets that you can buy that go with this set. they constantly slide off the bed and don't stay on the corners of the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comandomommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
11/26/2012

Customer review by MapletonMom

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MapletonMom
by MapletonMom

My 7 yr old loves this comforter. Tells me every night how warm and comfy it is. The colors are bright. Would recommend this to anyone, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MapletonMom
Mapleton Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Again Walmart has surprised me
4/22/2013

Customer review by GabeAvasMom

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by GabeAvasMom
by GabeAvasMom

I bought both this comforter for my son along with the Butterfly themed one for my daughter and BOTH are of exceptional quality. I can't wait to but the matching room accessories for both!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabeAvasMom
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Lakina04

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Lakina04
by Lakina04

I brought this for my 2yr old son....I upgraded his bed from a toddler to a twin...and its so comfortable and easy to wash....good material!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakina04
PG county, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddler and young boys!
7/22/2011

Customer review by jbmommy11

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by jbmommy11
by jbmommy11

It's everything I've been looking for! The comforter is perfect...it's not too thick and not too thin. It's super cozy, soft and the colors are so vibrant!! I make any excuse to sleep with my son just so I can sleep on his comfy bedding! lol...it's a great buy and you WON'T be dissapointed! =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbmommy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
3/16/2011

Customer review by MashMom

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by MashMom
by MashMom

We bought this set for our 3 year old son. It is super soft and very comfortable. I was really impressed with the quailty for the price of this item. The colors are bright and bold. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MashMom
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For your Sports nut
12/3/2010

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

This product arrived quickly, but we are only 1 day away from Arkansas. Out of the package, it looks like a very nice comforter. We carefully snipped a few long threads so the kids wouldn't pull on them. The corners hang almost to the ground at the foot of my son's standard twin bed, so it may even fit an extra long twin. My only complaint is that it is a little thin, which is easily modified in colder climates by adding an extra blanket. The product info. says .5", which I agree. However, there is another Sports comforter just like this one, but it is shorter by 6" and is 1" thick, and it might be better for younger kids who just tuck the comforter under their chins at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews