Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Remember to turn off Try Me mode!!
8/14/2010

Customer review by m0mmaof2

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by m0mmaof2
by m0mmaof2

We bought this for our son on his third birthday, and he fell in love. But it kept saying the same things over and over for about a week until we put it on "on" instead of "try me" lol. My friend got it for her daughter and she had it on the same thing until I tolder her. But after that it was awesome. Woody can "sense" when you take on and off his hat!!! My son loved it so much, that we had to buy him a cowboy hat to match woody!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0mmaof2
Lugoff, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly like the Movie
7/17/2010

Customer review by MomGault

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by MomGault
by MomGault

With the exception of an exact Tom Hanks voice, this doll couldn't get more accurate. My 2 year will not let it out of his sight. It is for 4+ and I think that maybe because of the care of the doll. Not sure its going to hold us to his "treatment" - dropping it, throwing it, etc. The hat recognition stopped working this morning and we've only owned it 20 hrs. however I played with the buttons and turned it off and on a few times and now it is working again. Its definitely a must have for a Toy Story fan!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomGault
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining product
7/25/2010

Customer review by MommyNicholas

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by MommyNicholas
by MommyNicholas

Soft, durable and has many sayings. My son loves Woody

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyNicholas
Newark De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Woody
8/21/2010

Customer review by CoreyD79

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by CoreyD79
by CoreyD79

My son isn't quite 2 yet, and this Woody doll is his favorite toy...He love to take his hat off and on, and talks to Woody...He loves Woody! We even put his name on his boot like Andy did in the movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoreyD79
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definition of Devastation
11/30/2010

Customer review by tmg123

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by tmg123
by tmg123

My son was playing with this toy and the head fell off. My son was beyond devastated. It took me 30 minutes to calm him down. I thought that spending $35 on a toy would ensure that it would last longer than a month. It's not fixable, very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmg123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointing.
12/2/2010

Customer review by distantlistener

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by distantlistener
by distantlistener

This product seemed great...at first. It was slightly disappointing that the voice isn't all that similar to Tom Hanks, but my son really loved it. And I say "loved" as it is now very broken...beyond repair. It's been less than a month since I gave this to my son, and Woody's head has fallen off. My son wasn't pulling at all...and it turns out that the neck has a VERY thin connection to the body, making it a very flawed design and impossible to repair. I have a very broken-hearted boy here! Even though it was his favorite toy, I don't think I'll be replacing it. From what I've read, I'll just lose $30 to another broken toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
distantlistener
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
7/19/2010

Customer review by hrstar

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by hrstar
by hrstar

My child loves it. The toy says may phrases including ones from the movies. Does not however say, "Someone poisioned the waterhole." Like the interactive part with the hat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrstar
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Woody!
10/15/2010

Customer review by KTLoo

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by KTLoo
by KTLoo

A family member bought "Woody" for my 3 year old and he and my 18 month old love him! Once the "Try Me" option was switched to "On" and they started taking the hat on and off they were elated! One qualm--if Woody hasn't been used for a while, and his hat has been off, he won't recognize it as being back on unless you pull his string to activate him again...in which case, he starts to say one saying and then immediately says something about his hat being back--kinda funny to hear "There's a--Hey! I got my hat back!" :) --The kids do not realize that the voice of "Woody" is not Tom Hanks--and without these other reviews, I might not have known either. --After three days, there are scuff marks on his head from being dropped, but I accept that, like in the movie, he will lose some paint up there! (I just didn't expect it this soon...but oh well) The kids love "Woody"! Definitely buy this toy! The price is worth it for the durability, the detail to character, and the fun!--in fact, we might get another one for the 18 month old for Christmas since the boys love to sleep with him in their beds!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTLoo
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Head broke off, but it is fixable
5/3/2012

Customer review by 123321456

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by 123321456
by 123321456

Our son loves the toy (no surprise there...). But his head did fall off as many others have noted. There is not enough surface area to properly glue it back on. I used Gorilla glue inside of the head. There is a post that goes up to the top (for the hat sensor). By filling the head about 1/4 full with Gorilla glue and moving the toy from right side up to upside down for 15 minutes while the glue starts to set up (without letting it drip out of the neck), you will glue the head from the inside to that post. Just make sure you clamp it overnight so it doesn't get croked as the glue expands while it dries. I am pretty sure it is not going anywhere now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123321456
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Just like Andy
12/13/2010

Customer review by ninergirl71

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ninergirl71
by ninergirl71

My big boy (who is now 16 years old) has always loved Woody. He has always wanted a talking Woody and I got him one for Christmas. I found his Christmas list and Woody was at the top of that list. I ordered it right away. I cannot wait until he opens his gift. He reminds me of Andy and I know that Woody will go to college with him in a year and a half. Some kids just never forget that favorite thing that brought them happinss as a young child. My son's is his little buddy Woody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninergirl71
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son loves it
7/24/2010

Customer review by daajk

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by daajk
by daajk

My kid loves it, that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daajk
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not say all the phrases...
1/29/2011

Customer review by BDavisson

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BDavisson
by BDavisson

I bought Woody as a Christmas present for my son and he LOVES him, however, Woody says the same 5 things over and over. My son's favorite saying from the movie was, "There's a snake in my boot." and our Woody does not say that. I have a friend that bought him also and her Woody does not say 25 phrases either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDavisson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's alright
7/24/2010

Customer review by kevinaba1

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by kevinaba1
by kevinaba1

It doesn't do everything it says it does. Doesn't say 25 things and know when its hat is on or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevinaba1
Paducah KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adorable
1/11/2011

Customer review by Gryzzyki

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Gryzzyki
by Gryzzyki

Purchased Woody for our 2 year Grandson and he was a hit. Is a nice size for little hands to grasp and the pull ring is easy to manipulate. His hat is separate and will most likely be lost quickly, but all in all it's a great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gryzzyki
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A toy my grandbaby wanted.
12/25/2010

Customer review by lilredbird1

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by lilredbird1
by lilredbird1

I got this action figuer for my grandson, thats what he wanted. He loves Toy Story. He LOVES it. It was well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilredbird1
Evening Shade, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
8/12/2010

Customer review by TristinsMomma

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by TristinsMomma
by TristinsMomma

I got this for my son's 4th birthday & its been a great toy. holding up great & we LOVE it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TristinsMomma
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2010

Customer review by LukeandLevisMama

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by LukeandLevisMama
by LukeandLevisMama

I purchased Woody for my 3yr old son after we had already bought Buzz the week before! I was worried that since it was packaged under Toy Story 3 that he would not have his "sayings" from 1 & 2 like "reach for the sky" or "there's a snake in my boot" but he does!! He sits and watches Toy Story 1 and 2 all day and has Woody and Buzz right beside him. The only let down is that Tom Hanks is not the voice for the doll, but we still love it! Now he is begging for Jesse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LukeandLevisMama
Wetumpka, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TOY!
1/15/2011

Customer review by 6ksacademy

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by 6ksacademy
by 6ksacademy

AWESOME! It says on the box it is actually Tom Hanks. The only movie saying missing is "Somebody's poisoned the water hole!" I counted and there's over 30 sayings!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6ksacademy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A product for a child
11/11/2010

Customer review by Nefty

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Nefty
by Nefty

It talks when you pull the cord and it sounds just like the movie character. It's fun to listen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nefty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cowboy Woody Doll
12/27/2010

Customer review by MommyinMars

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MommyinMars
by MommyinMars

We love the Talking Playtime Woody Doll. Two boys in our house - 3 (almost 4 yrs) and 5 yrs -- who fight over Woody since Christmas Day (2 days), because he's one of their favorite toys! The hat recognition is a fun feature, and makes him more "real." We're heading to our local Walmart to buy another one. The price at Walmart is the lowest we found. This talking Woody helps them act out scenes and make-believe scenarios (along with their talking Buzz). Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyinMars
Mars, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews