Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great, sensitive mic, but earpiece is too loud...
10/14/2010

Customer review by sammster

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by sammster
by sammster

THe main reason I bought this was because no one could hear me on the old MOtorola, one that folded. This device is even smaller, but the microphone works great. People can't hear me only when I talk very soft, and even then - when I turn up the device volume, seems the mic volume is raised as well. Only drawback is that the lowest possible volume is still often too loud. The earpiece digs into the ear, and when it's too loud it's impossible to get away from the ear drum. But the blastic that goes around the ear is semi-flexible and I can sometimes let it just hang, not sit inside the ear so it's not too loud... There is voice notifications telling you when phone is connected or disconnected, which helps. Device seems to automatically disconnect from phone, though. WHen you get a call - click once to connect to phone, once to answer. But battery life is incredible... One more drawback - instructions said it's not usable when it charges. The old Motorola I had was usable. But charging doesn't take long. Overall, I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammster
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUY THIS BLUETOOTH!!!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Eyesmalone

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Eyesmalone
by Eyesmalone

I have had this bluetooth for over 6 months, and I HAVE NOT had one bit of problems with this. I was on the phone and the person on the other end heard my little dog barking outside and the door was closed. The person on the other end can HEAR EVERYTHING VERY CLEARLY. On this end of the line, YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING CLEARLY!! The voice recognition system, WORKS WONDERFUL!!! VERY SAFE FOR DRIVING!!! I thought I lost this today, and I DECIDED AT THAT MOMENT, THAT I WAS GOING TO BUY THE VERY SAME BLUETOOTH, because this is the BEST BLUETOOTH!! I did extensive research before I purchased this. I'm glad I did. I know I've got the BEST ONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eyesmalone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little bluetooth
9/24/2010

Customer review by RatMommy

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by RatMommy
by RatMommy

I just purchased the Motorola HK201. This is the most comforatble bluetooth I've ever had. I bought a Motorola previously that fit over your ear, but not in it. I used it for years and then lost it. I bought another and I couldn't wear it for very long because it hurt the inside of my ear....lost that one after a couple weeks. This one is fantastic. It fits perfectly in my small ear and doesn't pinch at all. As with my propensity for losing bluetooths, the price was right as well. Very easy pairing, sound quality is great! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatMommy
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, Not Great
9/29/2010

Customer review by KentT

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by KentT
by KentT

I bought this bluetooth to replace another Motorola BT that I accidentally put through the wash in the pocket of my shirt. I use it with an IPhone for business and it functions very well. The battery life is good. I can hear well as long as the earpiece is firmly in my ear. People I talked with say that they can hear me very well too with a minimum of background noise. The good news / bad news though is that it is small. That's good because the unit is lightweight and you don't even know you are wearing it; however, the buttons are very small and hard to find / use when it is on your ear. With practice you will probably get used to finding the right button but for people without nimble fingers, it is a consideration.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentT
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
8/28/2010

Customer review by SDurel

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by SDurel
by SDurel

Not very expensive and not sure if any of the expensive ones would work any better. I've owned Motorola Bluetooths in the past and they seem to make quality devices. It is comfortable enough to wear hours at a time. I wear it all day because it is so convenient to be able to cook or do other things while talking on the phone and not having to hold the phone up to my ear! Sounds are clear and people that I talk to don't report any background noises or hissing. I wouldn't trust any of the very inexpensive devices (under $ 25).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDurel
Grayson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightweight and comfortable
8/17/2010

Customer review by Unicorna

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Unicorna
by Unicorna

This is a wonderful little bluetooth headset. I thought that I would only use it when I was driving, but found it so comfortable and convenient that I have ended up using it whenever I am on the phone. I am able to leave the phone in a spot that gets good reception and walk around or have my hands free to write, do dishes, etc. This little gadget has sure helped to keep me productive, even when I am on the phone. (Especially those annoying calls when you are on hold). At only 34.95, this is a great value. The sound is crisp and clear and the headset can be worn comfortably for hours at a time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unicorna
Medford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice
9/4/2010

Customer review by WoWNerd

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by WoWNerd
by WoWNerd

This bluetooth works great for me. Only problem is for people like me who have very small ears its hard to adjust it to fit and sometimes if your adjust it to much it snaps in half. But other than that I love it, you can hear it very clear and people can hear me very clear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoWNerd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
2/7/2011

Customer review by Ronin359

2.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Ronin359
by Ronin359

I have owned this item for 3 months, it was good in the beginning, but now it has nothing but problem. The Bluetooth will not activate on my phone half the time. It cuts in and out often, the noise reduction does not work well either. I have purchased a different Bluetooth and got rid of this fantastic mess of a product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronin359
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
User Friendly
7/27/2011

Customer review by WillowPond

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by WillowPond
by WillowPond

Bought this to work with LG Banter and it works. Spoken features are great, in case you push buttons by mistake or intentional when driving you'll know what feature it is using. Clear sound. Sits just outside ear canal so if you have small ear canals these should work for you. The Walmart.com price can't be beat in the stores. Worth the money. I will buy additional ones for family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillowPond
Portage, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bluetooth for the price! Motorola HK201
10/16/2011

Customer review by jam03079

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by jam03079
by jam03079

I have had numerous Bluetooth headsets and always end up preferring the Motorola brand. This one has been the best so far. It was very simple to pair, the features are great and the sound is exceptional (and I am a little hard of hearing) and it is comfortable enough to wear even under my motorcycle helmet. Also stays charged for a long time. I would say this is one of the best out there in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jam03079
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally found a great bluetooth
7/19/2011

Customer review by Ainge

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Ainge
by Ainge

This is my first ever Motorola bluetooth and I just love it . The price was awesome , other sites wanted to charge at least $29.95 and up , but of course it was cheaper purchasing this bluetooth at Walmart. Not even spending $25 for both the earpiece and shipping combined . Kudos . Set up with my Android was very easy . And I don't have to worry about talking and people saying that they can't hear me like with my other bluetooths , 7 to be exact . So I think this one is a keeper . I would recommend this headset to anyone looking for something simple and easy to use .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainge
Baltimore , MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2011

Customer review by ScubaWife

2.0 stars 3/15/2011 by ScubaWife
by ScubaWife

I bought this for myself. I find the headset to be light weight and comfortable. The main problem I have, is that even when the volume is turned all the way up on the device I cannot hear the person on the other end, unless they shout. That doesn't make for very pleasant conversations. I will be taking it back to the store. I might add that I have very good hearing, and I used this in a very quiet place. I even had my husband try it to see if I did something wrong. He agrees, too quiet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaWife
Northern WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value...
6/13/2012

Customer review by tlen015

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by tlen015
by tlen015

Works great with Iphone and with Siri. Fits great and the battery life is fantastic. Buying one now for my wife and son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlen015
Independence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/24/2011

Customer review by wfw98

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by wfw98
by wfw98

Makes driving much safer now hands free easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wfw98
New Bern, Nc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
couldn't be any more clear
8/5/2011

Customer review by Brooklyn84

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Brooklyn84
by Brooklyn84

the incoming calls are clear and everyone I speak to on it can't even tell. my carrier charges twice the price for this model. I love that the bluetooth is voice animated to make sure your phone and device are connected. It even lets me know when the battery is low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn84
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motorola Bluetooth Headset, HK201
2/22/2011

Customer review by JerryAndNiki

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by JerryAndNiki
by JerryAndNiki

Awesome Bluetooth! Motorola always does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryAndNiki
Milton, Florida.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent bluetooth for a decent price
12/29/2010

Customer review by Juanv145

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Juanv145
by Juanv145

I had high expectations for this, but i was a little disappointed. overall it's okay but the noise cancellation could be a whole lot better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juanv145
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits good, looks good, SOUNDS BAD
11/14/2010

Customer review by Ziggy78

2.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Ziggy78
by Ziggy78

This bluetooth is terrible. Everyone I talked to on it said it sounded like I was driving with the window open even when they were closed. Not one person told me I sounded clear. I returned it and bought the motorola H560 which fits the same and is only $4 more and everyone says the sound is SO MUCH BETTER!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziggy78
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by cldf1542

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by cldf1542
by cldf1542

I personally did not like it, the the piece that fits in the ear is to large for the ear. The plactic piece that should hold it on the ear is very flimsy does not hold very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cldf1542
Forest Park Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
She loves it.
10/26/2010

Customer review by DaPharaoh

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by DaPharaoh
by DaPharaoh

I bought this item as a gift for a friend and she loves it. She's the type who wants to read instructions before doing anything else. She STILL hasn't read the instructions and she's had no problem with pairing, voice commands, reception, or anything else. My only complaint is that when she's using it outside, I hear almost as much wind as I hear her voice. But this is an excellent product for the money. I'll probably get one for myself too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaPharaoh
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews