Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5932 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5932 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

5932 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4354
4 stars
1177
3 stars
255
2 stars
82
1 stars
64
1-20 of 5889 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5889 total reviews
1-20 of 5889 reviews
Best by FAR!!!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by chellars14

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by chellars14
by chellars14

During my pregnancy I stocked up on different types and sizes of Huggies and Pampers, basically just using coupons! Closer to my due date I decided to try Huggies Pure & Natural for the Newborn stage since they were scent free, dye free and 100% cotton. I am sooo glad I did! At the hospital, my nearly 10 lb. son was almost too big for the Pampers they used, so I was very glad I brought the Huggies Pure & Natural, as they fit a little bigger and still had the umbilical notch. After LOVING these diapers throughout the Newborn size, I returned all of my size 1's I had stocked up on and bought Pure & Natural instead. I plan to do the exact same thing for the next sizes too, as I love the way they feel compared to other diapers friends use! I read the 1 star reviews and wanted to comment on different remarks just to give my opinion for those who may be considering this type of diaper: *Some say they have issues with leaks. One of the only time I have had issues with leaks was when it was clearly time to go from Newborns to size 1's, as the Newborns no longer held all of his urine! The other time was with theumbilcal cord notch, but several mothers state that had the exact same issue with other brands: My son would suck i his stomach and then urinate, shooting it right out of the notch! I am so glad the 1's fit more snug! Overall, I can still count on 1 hand the times I had to change his clothes due to leaks, and they were all in Newborns only. *Someone said there were white balls. I never noticed this and have went through SEVERAL cases!! If a child is left in the wet diaper too long, it can bead up but I also know that is the same with other types of diapers too. *Someone said these diapers fit smaller. I can only speak for size Newborns and they actually fit bigger than the Pampers Swaddlers in size Newborn.

Was this review helpful? (96) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellars14
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and comfy
7/19/2010

Customer review by LNRNJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by LNRNJ
by LNRNJ

We love these diapers. My daughter has been using them since birth and we tried switching to other brands but went back to these. They are very soft and comfy and my daughter never had a diaper rash. They are not much more expensive than regular diaper and are worth a little extra for me.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNRNJ
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Pretty good diaper for eco-friendly moms
8/6/2012

Customer review by lhmwilliams

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by lhmwilliams
by lhmwilliams

With all of the new info coming out on harmful chemicals in many household products we use, I've tried to be conscious of the products I use with my 4 month old to give her the healthiest start. I like that this diaper has organic cotton; if true to what it states it is using cotton that has been grown organically without the use of pesticides and other chemicals that can be absorbed into our baby's skin. Since diapers are constantly touching my baby's skin, I prefer if I can use something with little to no chemicals that can be harmful to her. A lot of the other organic, eco-friendly products are more expensive so I appreciate that there is an economical and easy option for our family. I think there are other chemicals, such as chlorine that are still used in these diapers but I appreciate that there are some improvements here that are available to moms on a budget. I've also noticed that with this product, my daughter does not have much diaper rash as with other regular diapers.

Comment from Kristin - 8/8/2012

Hi lhmwilliams! Thanks for the feedback! You may be interested to know that we use elemental chlorine-free (ECF) bleached pulp in making HUGGIES® diapers. If you are interested in finding out more about this, we encourage you to visit our web site at http://www.kimberly-clark.com/ and click on the Sustainability tab. Thanks again!

lhmwilliams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST DIAPERS EVER
5/26/2010

Customer review by numbr1mama

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by numbr1mama
by numbr1mama

I have a 3month old baby boy and i just love these diapers they are the only ones that dont leak on me and i have tried them all i love the way thses ones fit its like they were built for confort ha ha but when my son moves the diaper moves with him all the other diapers i used were too tight or just rough THESE ARE THE BEST DIAPERS EVER if you want diapers that wont leak and are fair priced GET THSES!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
numbr1mama
salt lake city,ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diaper Rash Gone!!
4/16/2014

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by l10k07
by l10k07
Top 1000 contributor

My daughter will be 2 next month and we have been struggling to find a diaper that works well with her sensitive skin. We've tried all kinds of diapers store brands to big name brands like Huggies. She was wearing Pampers for awhile and it did help with her diaper rash, but she still received her terrible rash. I bought these out of desperation. She has already gone through one box and no diaper rash from urine. I would change my daughter more than 5 diapers a day which is the average for a child her age just so she wouldn't sit in her urine that long, but she still got diaper rash. I am so glad that these diapers are about $4-$5 cheaper than Target. I was buying them there because they are the only store around me that carries a size 4 in these diapers. I am a little disappointed that Wal-Mart doesn't carry her size in the store and I have to order the diapers, but that's okay if I can save about $5. These are a life saver! I even use these on my 11 month old if she is experiencing diaper rash. Within a few diaper changes of these diapers her rash is gone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l10k07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Love these Diapers
2/25/2011

Customer review by NEBMOM

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by NEBMOM
by NEBMOM

When I pregant with our first and only child, I researched everything out there. Huggies in my mind is the best. I purchased Pure and Natural Newborn diapers before our daughter was born and used them on her til she was 3mnths old. We then switched to the Little Movers which is a wonderful diaper for a very active baby/child, because we could never find the larger sized Pure and Natural. I have just recently switched back to the Pure and Natural because Diapers.com carries them in the larger size and for some unknown reason our daughter was developing sores on her hips from the Little Movers. Since our switch she has no more sores. Plus they work wonderful on her when she she gets a diaper rash. We have never used any other product on her, but Huggies. I have always felt that these are the best on todays market. If you are currently looking for diapers I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these. They hold up to the most active child, hold alot without leaking and they also keep the moisture away from babies skin.

NEBMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2012

Customer review by Menwa

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Menwa
by Menwa

I started using this line of diapers starting with the newborns. All I can say is these diapers are great! We did have a few leaks with the newborn size but that was only after our son gained enough weight to border the newborn/size 1 cut-off. Once we moved him to size 1 the leaks stopped. The organic cotton and hypoallergenic quality of the diaper was a major factor in choosing this diaper for our baby. We had one. Wild using the pure and natural diapers our babies skin appears to remain rash free. When we used one box of regular Huggins he developed a diaper rash. And we change our baby frequently. We are very impressed with these diapers and will continue to use until he is potty trained.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menwa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best huggies on the market
5/9/2012

Customer review by mattsamy

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by mattsamy
by mattsamy

I bought several types of diapers when I was pregnant. The big debate was pampers vs. huggies, so I bought both and figured one of the two would work. Little did I know there were sub-brands. In sizes N-2 I chose swaddlers for my little girl because she had signficantly fewer blow-outs in them over "little snugglers." Sadly, my daughter is a little chunk and outgrew the "swaddlers" and "Baby drys" do not work as well and do not have the "wetness indicator" that I'd been spoiled with the past 5 months. The "cruisers" don't have a wetness indicator and are made for babies who crawl (presumably like the "little movers") so my daughter who is not quite mobile yet isn't quite ready for them. I decided to try the pure and naturals. I was instantly excited when I saw a wetness indicator on the pure and natural diapers. They're still not quite as good at holding onto blowouts as the swaddlers were, but they seem to work well. From what I've tried of huggies so far- these are the best and I would recommend them.

mattsamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Natural Alternative
9/9/2014

Customer review by unknown328

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by unknown328
by unknown328

We wanted to go "natural" without having to battle cloth diapers. We've tried a few different brands. One was entirely too rough, one had no leak protection built in, another offered no wet detector, etc. When we found the Pure & Naturals, it seemed like the perfect fit for us. So far, we are very pleased with this diaper; we've been using the newborn diapers for three weeks now. Pros: they really are soft and malleable, the cotton is a nice touch, there is a cut-out for their healing belly button, nice elastic areas around the legs to prevent leaking, velcro-ish tabs so you can reattach when you realize baby was wiggling too much for a good fit, and also a really handy center wet-detecting strip that runs from front to back. Cons: Nothing that hasn't been seen in other diapers: nothing that detracts from using them. On the whole, we're going to keep using them as they work awesome for us right now; and help us feel a little better about using non-cloth diapers! :)

unknown328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These diapers are the best!
7/30/2010

Customer review by LoveMySon18

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by LoveMySon18
by LoveMySon18

I love these diapers. My son has very sensitive skin, every diaper I put him in broke him out in a horrendous diaper rash. It was so bad he would bleed. Finally I tried these and they are the only diapers that do not break him out. They also don't leak and are comfortable for him. I would recommend these diapers to everyone with a newborn!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMySon18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty amazing
2/15/2012

Customer review by stacamillion

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by stacamillion
by stacamillion

im a first time mom and a friend actually bought us a big package of huggies pure and natural diapers. they are really wonderful i must say. the cut out was low enough so it didnt touch my little ones umbilical cord stump, they fit really well, they didnt leave an indention of any kind on her legs or butt, and they didnt leak. the hospital we went to after delivery supplied us with a different brand of newborn diapers (not sure if im allowed to say the name or not lol) but i found myself folding down the top and when i would change her there would be circles all around her butt from where the lining of the diaper had actually left an imprint on her. i really prefer huggies. and the little yellow line made things really nice and easier for us too. right after our baby was born her urine didnt really have a strong smell and neither did her poo, so if not for that yellow line i would have had to keep checking her to see if she needed changed. over all i loved them.

stacamillion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only good diaper we've found!
4/17/2013

Customer review by mommariot

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by mommariot
by mommariot

When my due date was approaching I went out and found what I thought to be awesome organic diapers that were quite expensive but hey, good for baby is worth it! When our little lady came home from the hospital we popped the bag open, excited to get her out of the hospital's "toxic" diapers and..... they felt like cardboard! Eww! So back to the store we went and ended up settleing on Huggies Pure and Natural diapers. We LOVED them! We've since tried other natural brands as well as the major brands and always keep coming back to the Pure and Naturals! Now closing in on 5 months old we've decided they are the only ones worth using. They don't leak, they're soooo soft and there's no gross "baby" smell added (my daughter is sensitive and screams in pain as soon as those "nice" smelling diapers get wet!). Also I can happily say that we haven't had a diaper rash since since we switched to Huggies Pure and Natural that first week home from the hospital! Thanks Huggies!

mommariot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The answer to allergies to disposables!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Mom2FourinGA

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Mom2FourinGA
by Mom2FourinGA

This product has saved us from chronic breakouts due to the elastic in regular disposables. I highly reccommend it for any sensitive babies. If only we could get a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2FourinGA
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome diaper
12/11/2010

Customer review by Cackers

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Cackers
by Cackers

My little girl has very sensitive skin and these diapers are the only ones she can wear without having irritation. She is not quite 2 and has been wearing them since she's been 3 months old. I read reviews about how they leaked but I have only had a couple leaks with her and I'm pretty sure it was because her diaper was on crooked. Also they are not as plastic feeling as all the other diapers... More like cotton, way softer and appear to be more breathable. Love these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cackers
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Diaper for Sensitive Skin
10/9/2014

Customer review by JessicaVera

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by JessicaVera
by JessicaVera

My son has extremely sensitive skin. He got a very bad diaper rash when he was less than a week old. It was so severe I took him to the emergency room for fear it could be something else. My mother swore by a different big brand diaper and I tried every diaper they made. I went through so many different diapers and wipes I almost gave up and was going to try cloth. I used the Huggies Organic Pure and Natural and I haven't bought another diaper since! Since I began using this diaper paired with Huggies Natural Care wipes my son has not suffered a single rash. This diaper really was a lifesaver! The only complaint that I have with this diaper is that it doesn't trap the odor. You can smell when your little one is wet. However, I'm sure that is what makes this product so great for Sensitive skin, odor blockers and fragrances may trap odor but also cause irritation to sensitive skin. Over all this Diaper is the best of its kind hands down.

JessicaVera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Diapers Ever Hands Down!
9/3/2010

Customer review by MommaKat

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by MommaKat
by MommaKat

I'm a new Mom again after 14 years and wish I had these when my son was born back then. I found out about these when a friend had her baby in '09 and got her a sample, she switched and loved them immediately so when we found out about our new little bundle coming I already had my mind made up that the Pure & Natural were the only diapers I was going to use! Obviously nothings perfect but so far no complaints and these are as close as you can get to perfection with a diaper. I would highly recommend these to any first time or experienced Mom hands down they are so much better than Pampers. The covers are so soft and not itchy like some other brands and the organic cotton used is so much healthier for sensitive baby skin. My daughter is a month old and I have used these since we came home with great success. After having a few very messy diapers and seeing how well these handle the mess to keep the baby's clothes and skin dry and cleaner than others I will not use anything else until she is potty trained. Keep up the great work Huggies!!

MommaKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Sensitive Skin
10/12/2012

Customer review by BelleEliza

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by BelleEliza
by BelleEliza

I used these diapers combined with Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Diaper Rash Cream on my very sensitive-skinned DD. It was the perfect combination and she never once had diaper rash, irritation, or any redness, even while teething. Once I ran out of the diaper rash cream and the diaper was on her bare bottom around 2 hours or so (I live in a small town, and had to travel quite a ways to get more Aveeno Baby). I was surprised there was no redness or irritation after that time frame, once I was able to change her. I used these diapers on her until she was 18 months, when she was potty trained. I was happy with the size and fit on my petite daughter, and never experienced "blowouts" like my sister did while using competitive, less expensive brands. I think they are on the expensive side, and the quantity for price paid needs to be improved, but I used them because there is no price point on a happy baby with a healthy bottom.

BelleEliza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Velcro and Leakage issues
11/27/2011

Customer review by backpackergirl

3.0 stars 11/27/2011 by backpackergirl
by backpackergirl

Whenever and wherever I can, I try to make the greener choice when it comes to purchases. When it came time to register for my baby shower I asked the guests to do the same. I was thrilled when I received several packages of these organic diapers. They really are super soft and seemed like a great product. However, we are currently halfway through our first package and not having good results. There seem to be issues with the fasteners used on the product. I have been peed on several times while breatfeeding because one or both fasteners came undone under my sons clothing. I would say it happens one in every 5 diapers. I really do appreciate Huggies moving in the green direction but I won't be buying more of these unless they make some alterations to their product. We have had much better luck with other green brands. I can't imagine how bad the problem will be once my son gets a little older and really starts moving.

backpackergirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Choice for New Borns
1/6/2014

Customer review by luannwill

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by luannwill
by luannwill

As a first time mom of course you would be nervous about the kinds of products you use on your child's skin. But for me, my nervousness was multiplied because I had (and still do today) really sensitive skin as a baby and could not use most of the popular brands on the market. Given my own woes with skin allergies as a baby, I took the time to do research on different brands among my friends with children. Almost all of them recommended the Pure and Natural line for newborns and some of my friends even bought me some for my baby shower. Their recommendations really assuaged my nervousness. But what really convinced me was when I had to use the Pure and Nautral pampers I packed in my hospital bag instead of the pampers provided by the hospital nursery because my daughter had allergic reactions to the brand that the hospital was using. I am completely sold and have been recommending this line of pampers to everyone.

luannwill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for my son!
8/6/2010

Customer review by Aidansmom1226

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Aidansmom1226
by Aidansmom1226

My baby boy had a bad diaper rash for, well it was almost 2 months and we could fingure out why. We took him to the doctor and they treated him for yeast infection and that worked for a little while then the rash came right back. So they told me to mix Aquaphor and Maalox and cake it on him bottom and it also worked for a while and it came back. BTW he was allergic to him formula which caused his stools to be running, which caused the diaper rash to begin with. I was using Pampers Swaddlers, which I love and used on my 1st son, one day I was in the store andnoticed that these diapers were hypoallergenic so I bought a pack and within a day his bottom was cleared up and we havn't had any problems since. I don't know it was the diapers or the fact that they switched his formula to Neocate. But I will continue to use these. I just wish they carried the big boxes in the store. It is too hard to get them off the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aidansmom1226
Nitro, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 5889 total reviews
1-20 of 5889 reviews