Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Never buying this brand again!!
8/24/2010

Customer review by RebequeBabe

2.0 stars 8/24/2010 by RebequeBabe
by RebequeBabe

The phone over all isn't bad But the battery dies ALOT!! I would talk 30 min to and hour with my dad on the phone and i have to change headsets! At times I would never even here it beep at me before it goes dead in the middle of a call! I don't not recommend this phone what so ever!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebequeBabe
Kansas City, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
V-tech Phone
8/6/2010

Customer review by Bargainshoppertruths

2.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Bargainshoppertruths
by Bargainshoppertruths

Well for one I bought the phone becuase it had everything I needed. Cordless, answering machine, and an extra handset. When I first set the product up it was easy. The phones cannot even be taken in front of my house or barely any where for that matter without hearing plenty of static. It would be off the charge for a couple of hours and already be on one bar. The first month was okay but than the static started to get worse and they take hours to recharge after being off they're charging docks for 8 hours the most. I thought I had a defective product so I exchanged it. It turns out same thing was happening. So if you want static and no range or a dead phone go on ahead and purchase this. I would not recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainshoppertruths
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Older VTechs were better; slow charge; slow answer
1/19/2011

Customer review by TechieGuyReviewer

2.0 stars 1/19/2011 by TechieGuyReviewer
by TechieGuyReviewer

I bought these phones to replace a VTech Model 6032 phone that I had before. That unit performed great for about 18 months, then developed some problem in the charging system (either in the phone itself or the base) whereby it would not hold a charge very long, and would damage new batteries within a month or two of replacing them. Other than that, that old VTech phone was great. Finally, though, the battery problem was becoming expensive, so I decided to buy a new Vtech, based on the strength of the old one. I found this two-phone set at Wal-Mart, and the price was right. Unfortunately, the speaker phone feature in one of the handsets quit working tonight (I almost always talk on speaker phone). I've had the phones about 6 months, so of course I do not have the box or the paperwork necessary to return the units and take advantage of the one-year warranty...probably wouldn't be worth paying the return postage and the trouble, anyway. At this price, what you get is the hope it will last a year, maybe two, and then you replace the product. Unfortunately, it didn't last that long. Well, ONE of the handsets is still working fine, and even the one that has the malfunctioning speaker phone still works OK as a regular phone. Beyond the disappointment with the lack of longevity of this one handset, here is what is good and bad about these CS6329-2 phones: Good: 1. Reasonable price for what you get. 2. Changes made on one phone (like adding or deleting a number in the directory, or clearing the call log) automatically take affect on the other phone. Bad: 1. Long recharge time. Even after initial charge, if you run it all the way down it will take at least 12-16 hours to charge all the way back up. Half a charge takes half as long. My old VTech phone would completely charge in about six hours. 2. Unnecessarily bright light on speaker phone button -- yes, it let's you know, without a doubt, you are on speaker phone, but the light is bright enough that I believe it is using up a lot of battery power that I would rather use for my phone call. 3. When you answer a call, you have to wait about 1.5 seconds before you say hello, or else the other party won't hear you. Same thing on call waiting -- you transfer to the other line, and you had better wait about two seconds before you say hello, or else the other party won't hear you. When you switch back to the original call, wait two seconds before you speak, or the other party won't hear you. 4. Slow button response. When you scroll through the directory you have to give it just a little time to move to the next number. That can be a bit aggravating, and I have no idea why VTech allowed that to be in the design, as it serves no purpose. When I hit the button to see the next number in the directory, I want it to go there NOW, not in half a second. Scroll through a lengthy directory, and all those little half-second pauses can add up to some irritation in wasted time. 5. Odd feedback on speaker phone. My old VTech could be moved around with no problem while you were on speaker, but this phone will drop out the incoming sound if you move the phone on the table, or bump the phone in any way. It is only temporary, and the sound will come back in about one second, but not quick enough that you might not miss a word or two from the person you are talking with. This is fairly annoying...I have no idea why VTech linked its microphone and speaker in such a way that bumping the phone would cause the speaker sound to temporarily drop out...bad design there. In summary, the phone is not bad for the price, but I'm disappointed that the one handset hasn't lasted longer. Also, the slow charging is a negative, as is the odd feedback (sound drop out) on the speaker phone function. However, for the money, it has some good features and is a reasonable value. If you don't expect it to last forever, and you can live with the occasional sound drop out on the speaker phone (not a problem if you don't move the phone or bump it), then this phone set could be OK. I could almost give it a lukewarm recommendation based on price, but there are too many negatives with this product to give it a thumbs-up...just wish VTech was still making their old Model 6032.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechieGuyReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VTech cordless phone
7/17/2010

Customer review by Famquita

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Famquita
by Famquita

The phone works good. It doesn't automaticly uses the answering machine. that is kind of annoying... But except for that i think it is a good deal for this price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Famquita
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great phone.
8/7/2010

Customer review by ziggycat

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by ziggycat
by ziggycat

This a a great phone,answering system and caller ID are just as described on web site. Very clear connection,the best phone we have had in years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggycat
Union Beach NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/28/2011

Customer review by rscamp1981

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by rscamp1981
by rscamp1981

Phone works great so far, easy to setup too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rscamp1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product
1/9/2011

Customer review by buddy78

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by buddy78
by buddy78

This is a great phone I have one and I use it all the time. Never had any problems with it. DJC

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddy78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful for people with hearing aids
1/3/2011

Customer review by sklo

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sklo
by sklo

I purchased these as a gift for my Mother. She has hearing aids and it has been difficult for her to hear on any phone. We purchased this phone for the speaker feature and the price. So far she is loving it and it has solved her problems with hearing on the phone. She may still have problems with the tone of some peoples voices. My father-in-law has hearing aids as well and uses a speaker phone. Works great for him too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sklo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
vtECH PHONE
2/8/2011

Customer review by jangar

3.0 stars 2/8/2011 by jangar
by jangar

POOR QUALITY SOUND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jangar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day