Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 423 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
318
4 stars
86
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 276 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
What I was looking for
9/7/2010

Customer review by WiiGrandmama

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by WiiGrandmama
by WiiGrandmama

I was looking for the traditional disc for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 so that I would have a copy in my home in case the one I installed on my computer would crash. We've all heard horror stories related to that! It is the most current Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote software, and I needed to update my previous Home and Student software that was a much older version. I used the professional version in my work and the Student and Home at home, and now my 14 year old grandson uses it for reports, etc. for school. You are able to save documents in either the newest version of the software or previous versions that you know someone would have. I am an advanced user of this software, so I knew what I was looking for. This software is highly recommended and easy to install. As with any new software, do not be afraid to use the Help ? section! I have used Microsoft Word versions ever since they came out with it. I have created documents that included graphs, pictures, tables, columns, and word art. This software covered everything I needed! If you are in need of an update, this is the version you will want for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This software is wonderful to use.

Was this review helpful? (158) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiGrandmama
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
1/15/2011

Customer review by carendap

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by carendap
by carendap

This product is great because it can be used on up to 3 computers. It was a very reasonable price as well.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carendap
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a nice surprise!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by arkansasmom54

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by arkansasmom54
by arkansasmom54

I purchased this in order to be compatible with what the local school is using so that reports, etc will be easier for the kids. I got it here about $25 cheper than anywhere else I found plus I got a $20 credit on my Walmart Card because I opened a new account. Then, when it came it, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is the disc that can be used on up to three pc's. Wow, what a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansasmom54
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than getting just the code
5/6/2011

Customer review by JGreatR

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by JGreatR
by JGreatR

I research this CD in different websites and Walmart has the best price. Also I recommend to buy the CD instead of just the code to activate it on one computer. Because with the CD you can activated in up to 3 computers and if you ever you have to clean the whole computer, you have the CD to install it again without any issues. And once I install it, I saw that it had Picture Manager, which is awesome and it has also other tools aside from the main four that it promotes! Which it feels that you got more for what you paid! I am really happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGreatR
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/27/2010

Customer review by KORBINDALLAS

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by KORBINDALLAS
by KORBINDALLAS

Nice update but the Trial version of 2010 OUTLOOK screwed up my 2003 OUTLOOK and there was no going back. So make sure you do a customized download and do not download the 2010 OUTLOOK trial version if you ever want your older OUTLOOK version to ever work again.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KORBINDALLAS
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product - sometimes. Use Caution!
10/2/2010

Customer review by GatorBeans

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by GatorBeans
by GatorBeans

I purchased Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 to use on 2 home computers. It installed perfectly on my e-machines computer with Windows 7. However it will NOT install on my e-machines computer with Vista. I spent hours on the phone with Microsoft without resolution. Office Home and Student 2010 will NOT install on Vista even though it is supposed to be compatible. This makes it unusable. I suggest you use extreme caution.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GatorBeans
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Great Buy!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Colem

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Colem
by Colem
Walmart associate

I just love the 2010 Office Home and Student! Being a college student, it made my life that much more easier from home. Before I made this purchase, I would stay on campus for hours to do my homework and print off power points and study guides. I can do that and much more from home. I even got it $20.00 cheaper by shopping for it online versus the actual store. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colem
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
microsoft office 2010
7/28/2010

Customer review by xisle13

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by xisle13
by xisle13

it is pretty simple to use and manage but is not compatible with older versions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xisle13
oakland, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Expected
3/26/2011

Customer review by Jaron

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Jaron
by Jaron

Microsoft Office is a great tool, and the 2010 version has some excellent upgrades. The only problem was installing it. I had Microsoft Works on my laptop, and I had to un-install that before I could install Home and Student 2010. It took me a while to figure that out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Office is sure to please
12/6/2011

Customer review by gcodom

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by gcodom
by gcodom

I really like the starter method offerred on new computers. You can download the starter version which gives you all the usablility required by most folks. I have been building some rather complicated spreadsheets for my work and recently bought a new computer. It had MS Office 2010 Starter. Which is a neat way to introduce folks to MS Office. Unfortunately one cannot edit in Excel. This is something I need to do and therefore ordered the software rather than just the Product Key. There is not much difference in the price and it is always good to have copy of the software handy. In addition, it allows you to use 3 computers at the same address. This is a good program that has been constantly improved over the years. If you have had previous MS Office experience this will really be no challenge. If you have not, I encourage you to buy a book that will open up the world to all the features available to you. You can just fumble through it and still have a usable product, but it is so much better when you become a power user.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcodom
silsbee, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price For Microsoft Office
3/20/2011

Customer review by NNwebpro

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by NNwebpro
by NNwebpro

Great Price For Microsoft Office 10....few changes from MO 7. Wanted the disc to be able to reinstall if needed, and you don't get this with the downloaded version. Easy to install saved $25 by buying it at Walmart and having it shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNwebpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Microsoft Home & Student 2010
1/27/2011

Customer review by MkyMous64

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MkyMous64
by MkyMous64

I bought this item because my new computer cam with a trial version of 2007. It worked well to do the upgrade. For me it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MkyMous64
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
3/10/2011

Customer review by Haikokolorum

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Haikokolorum
by Haikokolorum

The Microsoft Office Home and Student version 2010 is really different than 2003, which I have been using forever. Word definitely takes some getting used to, but if you are in school or college, and thats what they use, you need to have it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haikokolorum
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MS in MS Office means Mighty Slow
7/12/2011

Customer review by gooddoboy

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by gooddoboy
by gooddoboy

Very disappointing in the time it takes to load the applications. I had Office 2000 before this and would much rather have it back. MS continues to try to be cute instead of just providing good fast applications. They make simple complicated and there Help menus are not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gooddoboy
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD - good for 3 Computers
1/9/2012

Customer review by Diann71

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Diann71
by Diann71

If you recently purchased a new computer, then check to see if Office is pre-loaded. If it is, then you may only need to purchase the Product Key Code (for 1 computer) and not the DVD (for 3 computers). I just purchased a new laptop that gave me limited use of Office. I purchased this DVD because I thought I needed to load the entire Office program and I did not want to download via the internet. Because my laptop was so new, it already had Office pre-loaded. So, I only needed to purchase the Product Key Code to activate Office and I did not need the DVD at all. I could have bought the Product Key Code only and saved money. I only needed to load this on one computer, so I purchased the licenses for two extra computers that I will not use. I found this out AFTER I opened the DVD pack to get the Product Key Code inside. Overall, this product is what I need and works perfectly. Wal-Mart's price was cheaper than any other place I found too. Even though I only needed this on one computer, I still have the DVD to download on future computers, if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diann71
Upstate NY - Catskills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money.
6/24/2011

Customer review by ldoman

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by ldoman
by ldoman

The price and purchase process with Walmart.com were both excellent. The Office2010 software gives me what I needed for my new computer, but is not nearly as user freindly or intuitive as the "old" Office2003 I had been using. Installation was easy and everything worked without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldoman
Glandale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
3/26/2011

Customer review by K9Mom2252

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by K9Mom2252
by K9Mom2252

I bought this product to replace a "free trial" I was running on my computer. I mainly use Excel and Word and often save documents as "pdf" docs. It was pretty easy to install; however, the free trial I had was MS Office 2007 and this 2010 has different formatting, like how documents are saved. I'm used to Office 2007 because we also use that version at work. So, it took a little getting used to, but I don't think it's as user friendly as Office 2007. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. It serves my needs and works well, though, and that's what's important.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9Mom2252
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth every dollar
4/17/2011

Customer review by 1LadyofFaith

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by 1LadyofFaith
by 1LadyofFaith

Easy download application. Great quality for the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LadyofFaith
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad experience
2/7/2012

Customer review by fralf

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by fralf
by fralf

This software program could not be installed; M/S Tech Service tried three times and gave up. They are returning the purchase price of the 2010 Office/Home Software to us. Of course, this makes the related insurance service we bought from Walmart useless. This was a bad experience; we spent three days on the phone while the techs made a valiant effort to complete the installation for us. Would not recommend anyone go thru this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fralf
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOULDN'T WORK ON 3 COMPUTERS FOR US!
4/20/2011

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by MRR2008
by MRR2008

FIRST, my apologies for not rating sooner!! 2ND, The program does everything that it is suppose to do ON THE COMPUTERS THAT IT WOULD INSTALL ON. HOWEVER... Not sure why but this program would NOT download on my computer, although it stated that it could be used on 3 computers! Downloaded with NO PROBLEMS on the first 2 computers in the house, but when it came time to put it on my computer, which would be the 3rd one, it just wouldn't work. It would appear like it was downloading, then the error stating it couldn't be downloaded (not sure of exact words). My husband is very knowledgeable about computers, etc but with even using all the help tools, research, etc he still could not get it installed on mine. He also ran across other people complaining about the same thing (and others NOT having this problem with 3 computers) during his searches!? (THE REASON FOR---3 STAR RATING ON 'MEETS' EXPECTATIONS) I kindly ask that if others that purchased this program and had problems installing on 3 computers but finally got it to work, please post. I will check back from time to time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews