Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
328
4 stars
86
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 286 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Can't Go Wrong with Microsoft Office
10/4/2012

Customer review by Zephyr21

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Zephyr21
by Zephyr21

On my desktop I'd chosen to just keep the free starter office, but when I bought my laptop I decided to upgrade. Definitely worth it, especially as it was three licenses - one for my laptop, one for my desktop and one I gave to my sister. Only two cons: 1. In upgrading from starter my sister has had some trouble with her recently opened list not pinning to the menu. Apparently a common problem with upgrading. 2. I had an older version of Word previously and now I must admit there are some features that I struggle to find - I know they're there, but now in an odd location, which can be somewhat frustrating at times. Aside from that it's Microsoft Office, what more is there to say? To my mind it's the only way to go for word processing and spreadsheets.

Zephyr21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely the next step...
2/1/2011

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Tony
by Tony

The pricing for Home and Student is incredible, especially with the student pricing. You can install it on three machines, and the features are awesome.... Outlook's social integration and multiple account options take the product to the next level of functionality for the world we live in... Excel and power pivot truly allow you to utilize excel for data analysis... As a heavy PowerPoint user I have to say that I love 2010... video, images, audio... I hate to give reviews and not mention anything bad, but honestly I haven't found any yet, this is a worthwhile upgrade for all users...

Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use and has great applications
4/11/2011

Customer review by justinmcn

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by justinmcn
by justinmcn

I love office pichure mananger and microsoft excel 2010 is another good problim solver but in my appion nothing comes close to microsoft powerpoint 2011.

justinmcn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Student Version Office 2010
12/8/2011

Customer review by keagan

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by keagan
by keagan

It's a great product, it is just not what I'm used to. The subtitles are not under the headings you think they are. But it's just getting used to it just like everything else that is new to you. It's easy to follow to print, save, etc. I'd recommend it to anyone who does documents, excel spreadsheets, etc. It has really come in handy this week - with doing Christmas card names and addresses. Listing tasks to do and when they are completed. I even have done a spreadsheet on what my bills are and when they are paid and the amount.

keagan
Manassas, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3-license 2010; upgrade from 2003
10/13/2011

Customer review by Sparky274

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Sparky274
by Sparky274

If you have more than one computer in the house, you'll find the 3-license version a bargain. It was easy to download. I just bought a new computer and needed Office 2010. I'm still learning the differences from 2003, so this is a new world, but people say it's great so I expect it to be. My husband was using 2007, so it's not a world different for him but will be better. I wish that some sort of manual came with it at least pointing out the basics and differences from prior versions, especially 2003. I have just bought books to help, but that's an added expense!

Sparky274
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good upgrade
12/29/2010

Customer review by oregonhm

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by oregonhm
by oregonhm

This actually was just an upgrade from the Office 2003 that I've been running for ages. I bought this upgrade along with a new Dell Outlet desktop running Windows 7. Everything transferred over just fine - no problems. The 2010 product has some niceties over the 2003 product. The only surprise was my fault - I didn't read carefully enough that the Office Home and Student came only with a TRIAL (one month) license of Outlook 2010, which I need, so I ended up having to buy the product separately.

oregonhm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Software
7/5/2012

Customer review by Alfie1987

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Alfie1987
by Alfie1987

Purchased the Microsoft Home & Student 2010 software for my childrens school work. The item was recieved very quickly and was very easy to install. The only negative comment I have is not towards the software but towards Dell. I just purchased a new Dell computer just a few months ago, loving it, but it only came with Microsoft Office Starter installed. You really can't do anything with that software so I had no choice but to make the purchase.

Alfie1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by lltf

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by lltf
by lltf

Program is truly excellent. The only problem I had was installing the program. I tried on line without success. I then used the 800 number provided with the product for installatioin. I was unable to install until I purchased a "software protection package". This was a new software and being installed on a Dell computer just purchased on month previously. Not very happy with the service.

lltf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I`m Now... confused
3/13/2012

Customer review by ronf

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by ronf
by ronf

Since installing Microsoft Home and student program I have problems printing.Every time I press for a printed copy to my printer, the program goes to One note and shows up their. How do I get a hardcopy from my printer?I`ve been trying all sorts of ways without success. ronf

ronf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Office Student 2010
4/11/2012

Customer review by 87valders

3.0 stars 4/11/2012 by 87valders
by 87valders

The product required longer to install than expected. I am dissappointed that it does not include publisher. I did use publisher often enough that it will be difficult to work without on occassion, however, I could not justify moving up to a costlier version. Still struggling with the changes in menu, for long time users, it is a bit frustrating to have to re-learn the menu system.

87valders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2012

Customer review by iamnotms

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by iamnotms
by iamnotms

Pros: Light weight, fast, easy to set up and use. I love the color and screen size. The Dell Support is invaluable. I travel between two homes and the portability is great. The Wireless router is easy to use and user friendly. Cons: The only one for me so far is sometimes it freezes and I have not been able to figure out why. Once I shut down and restart everything is good.

iamnotms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
software
12/29/2012

Customer review by drgoodhands2

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by drgoodhands2
by drgoodhands2

The pre-black Friday Club price was outstanding, couldn't turn it down. The MS software installed without a hitch on 2 Windows 7 and one XP machine easily. So far, I have only used Excel and Word programs. Both work well with earlier versions of MS office.

drgoodhands2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best and Most for Value
7/13/2011

Customer review by Songbird

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Songbird
by Songbird

Can't top this -- 3 licenses for the price of one! I'm very happy. The Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 is more than adequate for all our home office demands. Would highly recommend this purchase for the family on a budget. Thanks, Sam's Club!

Songbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Great Great Produc to Buy!!!!!!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by NitinPandya

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by NitinPandya
by NitinPandya

The NEW Ms office in town is great It has many features in it, to find you need to try it out My suggestion as a techie would be a must Buy product Seeing My office and College presentation all of my colleagues were jealous

NitinPandya
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2/2/2012

Customer review by MomaB

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by MomaB
by MomaB

I really love the fact that I can do 2 sided faxes, scans and copies. I appreciate that I can fax more than 15 pages at once. The printing is so quick, it is great. The only thing that I had a problem with is receiving faxes. I have had several problem, but I do believe it is me. GREAT PRODUCT.........THANKS!!!!!!

MomaB
Inglewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Limited Use in Scope
12/29/2011

Customer review by gordonp

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by gordonp
by gordonp

Pros For those users that are new to this product, it is a great learning tool. For general home and student use the tutorial enchance the knowledge of the product use. Cons As one who has used a more Professional version in the past, I felt limited in scope. The cost factor was the main consideration.

gordonp
Lakewood, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good so far..
12/29/2011

Customer review by Plainvanilla

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Plainvanilla
by Plainvanilla

I bought this for my new Dell notebook. Shipping was faster than I expected and I had not encountered any problem during the installation. Compared to Office 2007 (I had been using Office 2007 at work), I do not see any merit to switch to Office 2010 if you already have Office 2007.

Plainvanilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
4/2/2012

Customer review by GrammyDi

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by GrammyDi
by GrammyDi

I have used Microsoft Office 2003 and was amazed at how easy it was to switch to 2010. There are so many advantages I couldn't list them all.

GrammyDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
software
1/19/2012

Customer review by bousehouse

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by bousehouse
by bousehouse

had to have office software for new home computer and microsoft office is the best. Use excel and word all the time, powerpoint less often

bousehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Microsoft Office 2010 is amazing!!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by Tinchdogg

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Tinchdogg
by Tinchdogg

Microsoft Office 2010 is an amazing program. It takes a little getting use to after using an older program but after using it for a while I loved it! And I installed it on all three of my computers. I would recommend this to anyone especially when buying a new pc!!!

Tinchdogg
North Central, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews