Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
279
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 234 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
What I was looking for
9/7/2010

Customer review by WiiGrandmama

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by WiiGrandmama
by WiiGrandmama

I was looking for the traditional disc for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 so that I would have a copy in my home in case the one I installed on my computer would crash. We've all heard horror stories related to that! It is the most current Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote software, and I needed to update my previous Home and Student software that was a much older version. I used the professional version in my work and the Student and Home at home, and now my 14 year old grandson uses it for reports, etc. for school. You are able to save documents in either the newest version of the software or previous versions that you know someone would have. I am an advanced user of this software, so I knew what I was looking for. This software is highly recommended and easy to install. As with any new software, do not be afraid to use the Help ? section! I have used Microsoft Word versions ever since they came out with it. I have created documents that included graphs, pictures, tables, columns, and word art. This software covered everything I needed! If you are in need of an update, this is the version you will want for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote. This software is wonderful to use.

Was this review helpful? (158) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiiGrandmama
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
1/15/2011

Customer review by carendap

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by carendap
by carendap

This product is great because it can be used on up to 3 computers. It was a very reasonable price as well.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carendap
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a nice surprise!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by arkansasmom54

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by arkansasmom54
by arkansasmom54

I purchased this in order to be compatible with what the local school is using so that reports, etc will be easier for the kids. I got it here about $25 cheper than anywhere else I found plus I got a $20 credit on my Walmart Card because I opened a new account. Then, when it came it, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is the disc that can be used on up to three pc's. Wow, what a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkansasmom54
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/27/2010

Customer review by KORBINDALLAS

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by KORBINDALLAS
by KORBINDALLAS

Nice update but the Trial version of 2010 OUTLOOK screwed up my 2003 OUTLOOK and there was no going back. So make sure you do a customized download and do not download the 2010 OUTLOOK trial version if you ever want your older OUTLOOK version to ever work again.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KORBINDALLAS
DALLAS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product - sometimes. Use Caution!
10/2/2010

Customer review by GatorBeans

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by GatorBeans
by GatorBeans

I purchased Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 to use on 2 home computers. It installed perfectly on my e-machines computer with Windows 7. However it will NOT install on my e-machines computer with Vista. I spent hours on the phone with Microsoft without resolution. Office Home and Student 2010 will NOT install on Vista even though it is supposed to be compatible. This makes it unusable. I suggest you use extreme caution.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorBeans
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Great Buy!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Colem

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Colem
by Colem

I just love the 2010 Office Home and Student! Being a college student, it made my life that much more easier from home. Before I made this purchase, I would stay on campus for hours to do my homework and print off power points and study guides. I can do that and much more from home. I even got it $20.00 cheaper by shopping for it online versus the actual store. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colem
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Better than getting just the code
5/6/2011

Customer review by JGreatR

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by JGreatR
by JGreatR

I research this CD in different websites and Walmart has the best price. Also I recommend to buy the CD instead of just the code to activate it on one computer. Because with the CD you can activated in up to 3 computers and if you ever you have to clean the whole computer, you have the CD to install it again without any issues. And once I install it, I saw that it had Picture Manager, which is awesome and it has also other tools aside from the main four that it promotes! Which it feels that you got more for what you paid! I am really happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGreatR
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
microsoft office 2010
7/28/2010

Customer review by xisle13

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by xisle13
by xisle13

it is pretty simple to use and manage but is not compatible with older versions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xisle13
oakland, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As Expected
3/26/2011

Customer review by Jaron

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Jaron
by Jaron

Microsoft Office is a great tool, and the 2010 version has some excellent upgrades. The only problem was installing it. I had Microsoft Works on my laptop, and I had to un-install that before I could install Home and Student 2010. It took me a while to figure that out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Price For Microsoft Office
3/20/2011

Customer review by NNwebpro

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by NNwebpro
by NNwebpro

Great Price For Microsoft Office 10....few changes from MO 7. Wanted the disc to be able to reinstall if needed, and you don't get this with the downloaded version. Easy to install saved $25 by buying it at Walmart and having it shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NNwebpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Microsoft Home & Student 2010
1/27/2011

Customer review by MkyMous64

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MkyMous64
by MkyMous64

I bought this item because my new computer cam with a trial version of 2007. It worked well to do the upgrade. For me it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MkyMous64
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MS in MS Office means Mighty Slow
7/12/2011

Customer review by gooddoboy

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by gooddoboy
by gooddoboy

Very disappointing in the time it takes to load the applications. I had Office 2000 before this and would much rather have it back. MS continues to try to be cute instead of just providing good fast applications. They make simple complicated and there Help menus are not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooddoboy
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
3/10/2011

Customer review by Haikokolorum

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Haikokolorum
by Haikokolorum

The Microsoft Office Home and Student version 2010 is really different than 2003, which I have been using forever. Word definitely takes some getting used to, but if you are in school or college, and thats what they use, you need to have it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haikokolorum
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why do I buy anything from microsoft????
8/9/2010

Customer review by luvpitbulls

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by luvpitbulls
by luvpitbulls

I just bought microsoft home and office 2010. I should have known better! My outlook (email) 2007 is now gone and I have a trial version of 2010. Actually I was supposed to get a free upgrade from 2007 to 2010. I am sure I can fix this with lots of research and time spent. What is so darn frustrating is that you can't get a hold of microsoft!!! I swear I am going to buy a mac and dump microsoft and save myself a lot of anxiety.

Was this review helpful? (17) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvpitbulls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad experience
2/7/2012

Customer review by fralf

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by fralf
by fralf

This software program could not be installed; M/S Tech Service tried three times and gave up. They are returning the purchase price of the 2010 Office/Home Software to us. Of course, this makes the related insurance service we bought from Walmart useless. This was a bad experience; we spent three days on the phone while the techs made a valiant effort to complete the installation for us. Would not recommend anyone go thru this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fralf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth every dollar
4/17/2011

Customer review by 1LadyofFaith

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by 1LadyofFaith
by 1LadyofFaith

Easy download application. Great quality for the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LadyofFaith
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money.
6/24/2011

Customer review by ldoman

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by ldoman
by ldoman

The price and purchase process with Walmart.com were both excellent. The Office2010 software gives me what I needed for my new computer, but is not nearly as user freindly or intuitive as the "old" Office2003 I had been using. Installation was easy and everything worked without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldoman
Glandale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2011

Customer review by Tergiam

3.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Tergiam
by Tergiam

All I wanted was a good word processor. The one in MS Office is not as good as the one in the Open Office shareware bundle. Paid $143 for it and then found out it wouldn't open documents created in earlier versions of Word on pre-Windows 7 platforms. Open Office will open them all, even docs. created in MSDOS and IBMDOS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tergiam
Would recommend to a friend? No
MS Office 2010
4/27/2011

Customer review by cdt45

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by cdt45
by cdt45

Have been using MS Office in various phases of its existence for many years. This latest version is slick and easy to understand. Also is capable of doing way more than I'll ever need to do in my retirement. Great buy .. it won't disappoint you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdt45
North Tesax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Word!
4/2/2011

Customer review by kcranch

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by kcranch
by kcranch

This product was such a better price online than in the store!! Thanks for that!! Installation was a breeze. I purchased the disc because it can be downloaded on 3 different computers, which is just what I needed. The only way to make this product better would be to slash the price, but overall, I LOVE Microsoft Office and I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcranch
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews