Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 139 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
I have the mens version
9/4/2010

Customer review by fredtron

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by fredtron
by fredtron

I bought this bike to make a comfort bike since I am now 61 yrs. old. I put ape hangar handlebars, a layback seatpost, a no pain bicycle seat on it and it is a great bicycle. Don't try this unless you know how to put new longer brake and shift cables and know how to change and adjust bicycle components. I upgraded the shifter also. Picture attached. Great bicycle. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredtron
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike!
11/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this online from Walmart and had it shipped to my house. My dad assembled it for me and was the first to ride it (as I was away at college). He said it needed more tweaking and took it apart and reassembled it. When I came back home, I took it for a ride around the block on the sidewalk, as my street is cramped with too many cars. There were a lot of "lifted" blocks of concrete on the sidewalk, making lots of razor-cut raised land. I found that the bike is not suited for rough terrain and even little bumps can cause a jolt in your seat. This is a cruiser/comfort bike and I can understand why it should be different than a mountain bike, but I thought small bumps shouldn't cause such a rough ride. Overall, a good road bike. It goes kind of slow and is no good on rough terrain but on smooth land, it's pretty comfortable. The brakes are perfect, and the 7 speeds are good for going up small hills. Pros: comfortable, nice brakes Cons: bumpy ride, heavy bike

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great bike for a a plus size lady! :D
8/1/2011

Customer review by Jen207

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Jen207
by Jen207
Walmart associate

First of all I am a overweight young lady. I am about 5'6 and weight about 260lbs. I have been looking for the right bike that will fit my frame and bring a comfortable ride. Well i defiantly found it through this bike. When i purchased it the sales associate put it together and let me sit on it as he adjust to my comfort. i made the handle bars come up so i could have a straight back. This defiantly brought a more comfortable ride.The 7-speed gears are a plus when going up hils and even on a steady path. The seat is nice and comfortable. But i should say that your butt will hurt a little after ur first ride but it defiantly goes away when you continue to ride. I ride my bike every other day to my gym or wherever i feel that i dont need to waste gas in. Its convient and fun for me and it even has a stylish look to it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen207
Temple_ TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
No Regrets
6/20/2010

Customer review by Threeunder3

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Threeunder3
by Threeunder3

I was floored at how fast it arrived. I ordered it Saturday evening on Memorial Day weekend & received it that Thursday. I had expected w/ the weekend + holiday on Monday that it wouldn't even get looked at until Tues or Wed., delivered sometime the following week. VERY PLEASED! As for the bike itself, LOVE IT! It's more than I expected for less than $100, plus, to have it shipped at no cost to my home, so I didn't have to figure out how to pick it up in my car w/ my 3 kids in tow. I use it a lot to pull my children's bike trailor with no problem. The main reason I chose this bike over another on this site & one from another site was b/c this one had multiple gears, whereas the others were single speeds. Not until I read a reviewer talk about the lack of gears on the other one, did I realize that most lower costing cruiser bicycles don't have multiple gears, which helps for both comfort & to pull the trailor depending on load & minor hills in my town. I feel like I'm a walking billboard for this bike since I've ordered it. The only 'issue' I have with it was getting used to the suspension on the front wheels. I didn't realize they were there & everytime I got on the bike it felt like the bike 'sank', like when the tire is under-inflated. It was all a matter of getting aware & used to my 1st bike in 15 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (137) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threeunder3
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my bike
3/9/2011

Customer review by GracefullyGone

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by GracefullyGone
by GracefullyGone

I have a $350 Beach Cruiser that I like to ride but I wanted a bike with gears to use for exercise. I am female 5'8 and overweight at approx 260 lbs. I got this bike for exercise. I love it, it rides smooth and is very comfortable. I did switch out my beach cruiser seat and put it on this one just for added comfort. This bike is solid and works great. I now ride it everyday and down to my Weight Watchers meetings ! I bought it already assembled so not sure how long that would take. This was a great purchase !

Was this review helpful? (254) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GracefullyGone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike
6/14/2010

Customer review by Honeypup

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Honeypup
by Honeypup

I wanted a simple bike that would replace my old Scwinn tank which is in our AZ winter home. I've ridden that bike for 35 years! This one filled the bill nicely. The 7 gears are easy to use and adequate for what I use this for. It feels safe and comfortable like the old Schwinn. It's lighter weight, and therefore easier to pedal. It was the perfect solution. Going to buy my husband the men's version for father's day so we can go riding together.

Was this review helpful? (101) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeypup
Mossyrock WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
9/9/2010

Customer review by buckeyefan117

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by buckeyefan117
by buckeyefan117

I was trying to find a bike I could ride to get some exercise for weight loss. I'm a bigger gal and needed a cruiser type bike. This bike has a bigger seat than most, I like the shocks on the front and back. I feel completely safe with this bike. I have had it since Mother's Day 2010. At first I only rode a little bit around but have since started riding all the bike trails in the area four days a week. I am up to riding 9 miles on the days I ride and have plans to do a 35 mile bike ride. This bike is perfect for the cost. I don't have a single complaint about it and would surely recommend it to others, and have.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeyefan117
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BIKE FOR THE MONEY
6/12/2012

Customer review by MichelleAnne

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by MichelleAnne
by MichelleAnne

I was looking for a bike to get back in to biking to replace short car trips as much as possible. I was hesitant about this brand based on reviews for other bikes but decided to give it a try based on this bike's reviews. So far I love it! I have used it daily, up and down hills, 10 miles at a time and have had no issues. The gear changes are on the louder side but I guess I haven't noticed it to be any different than any other bikes I have owned. It only happens on the first pedal after changing. Thus far I have had no issues with the chain. My only complaint is that the middle bar won't allow for a good bike lock holder - but i put it under the handle bars and I am fine. This is now a great bike if you are tall - I am 5'2" so I find it fine but I am see how anyone taller might feel a bit crunched. And I was able to attach a bike trailer. I bought a universal kickstand to attach to the horizontal bar because the kickstand is attached to where the Burley needs to go. I would recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleAnne
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and comfortable ride.
3/21/2011

Customer review by TheTwymans

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by TheTwymans
by TheTwymans

A highly reccomended bike. My husband and i purchased the Next Avalon cruiser bikes (mens and womens) to use for days out with our children which we also purchased the Schwinn double trailer with stroller capability. I would highly recomend these bikes and the trailer if that's what you looking for. The bikes came disasembled and putting them together was SO easy. The frame, back wheels, gears and brakes where already assembled in the factory all that was needed on both bikes was to put the front wheel on, attach the handle bars and adjust to your comfort, put the saddle on and tighten. The only tricky part was assembling the front brakes. If you have never assembled the V brakes go onto you tube and watch a demo you'll have it done in minutes. You'll need a 5mm and a 6mm allen key and also a 15mm wrench for tightening the front wheels for assembly. The ride is very comfortable with the 3 points of suspension ( front, back and under the sadle). It only comes with 7 gears but that's all you need. Gear one is easy and gear 7 provides plenty of resistance for speed. If you didn't know how much this bike cost and you took a ride on it you would think it was a high end cruising bike. It also fits perfect on bike racks also. Excellent quality, value and a very comfortable ride.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTwymans
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
5/30/2010

Customer review by katte55

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by katte55
by katte55

I have been looking for a nice comfortable cruising bike for sometime and this is it. I have had many bikes over the years and this is the most comfortable one that I have ever had. No more hunched over feeling. The self locking seat was great, no more having to find a wrench to adjust the seat as needed.

Was this review helpful? (263) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katte55
Louisiville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good - Some room for improvement
10/24/2012

Customer review by SpeedRacer666

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by SpeedRacer666
by SpeedRacer666

Pros: Relatively lightweight at exactly 34 lbs. If you take off the kickstand and the chainguard and replace the steel seatpost with an aluminum one, it would weigh 30 lbs - the same as most $300+ bikes. Cons: Minor quality control issues. Both front and rear hubs on mine came adjusted way too tight (google it) and would not spin without excessive friction, which is not possible to remedy without cone wrenches. I paid my bike shop $10 to loosen them. Rear shock is mostly for show - I am unable to get mine to compress more than 1/4th an inch using all my body weight. The adjustable stem on mine was overtightened by the factory as well - so basically it cannot be adjusted (the local bike shop stripped the allen head trying). Neutral: Mine did not come with a spring seat, like the one pictured. I also noticed this bike in stores came with solid blackwall tires - lacking the thin white decorative line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpeedRacer666
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bike review
8/18/2010

Customer review by Daisy3166

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Daisy3166
by Daisy3166

Absolutely love this bike. A fantastic buy for the price. Great quality. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars overall is that the kickstand is attached to the rear wheel of the bike. I didn't like this for a couple of reasons. For one it is difficult to reach when getting off the bike. Most of all though I could not attach my bike trailer to the back since that also needed to be fastened to the rear wheel. Ended up having to buy a new kickstand that was about $10 and mounts up near the pedals. In case you need to purchase a kickstand it is called a Greenfield universal kick stand.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy3166
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Riding around NYC
6/7/2011

Customer review by MissJai

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MissJai
by MissJai

This bike is great for beginners. I purchased for $89 on sale/online. I'm 5'2" and it fits me but i am on my tip toes when we stop at a red light. I received it in 3 days from purchase. Instructions was simple if you re-read it 2-3 times. After I put it together by myself (huge accomplishment for someone non-handy)... i took it to my nearby bike shop and for $10 he tightened everything and made sure i was bike ready. he said that the factory had put the handlebar on backwards, so he turned it around the right way (I had no idea -looked fine to me but he's the expert). Bike came 1/2 assembled in a HUGE/heavy box. I only had to assemble pedals, front brakes, front tire, seat and handlebars. The middle and back was pre-assembled (thank goodness!!!!). First ride was 12 miles roundtrip to Flushing, Queens. The bike took the NYC potholes very well and the bumps that makes NYC. Overall great bike for the $$, for a beginner and for something to ride around town with. Was advised against taking it on a mountain bike trail (duh-it's not a mountain bike). Don't FORGET to get an extra inner tube (size is marked on tires), bike tire repair kit and portable bike air pump for emergencies. It doesn't come with holes to mount on middle frame so I attached my water bottle to middle handle bar. Want a better bike.. then you should spend more $$ such as $300 and up. Even those need a bike tire repair kit because they're not invinceable. Not all helmets fit the same.. i'd advise you to go to store to try on. Thank goodness I had one.. crazy NYC driver almost hit me while I was riding bike. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJai
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow, Impressed!
3/25/2011

Customer review by kng5

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by kng5
by kng5

After testing a few bikes in the store. I decided to bring this one home. Mostly because the seat was so comfy. Well, after riding it around my neighborhood a few times, which has a lot of big hills, I'm very happy with this purchase. It's smooth and sporty!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kng5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good bike for the price!
1/4/2011

Customer review by 1SurferMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by 1SurferMom
by 1SurferMom

This bike was purchased as a Christmas gift for an 11 year old girl who is 5' tall and growing fast. Since it snowed the next day we haven't had a lot of oppourtunity to ride it around. The chain did fall off once, but nothing a tweeking can't fix. The bike is a great value and has an aluminum frame making it a little easier to manage. I did alot of internet surfing to find just the right bike for a reasonable price and this was it!!!! Did site to store and at my request Walmart even put it together for me the same day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SurferMom
Blue Bell, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike but kickstand issue
7/12/2011

Customer review by Berni3

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Berni3
by Berni3

I love the bike but I am towing a child carrier and had to remove the kickstand to attach the carrier. My only drawback for now is that I wish the kickstand was in the middle instead of the very back so I didn't have to lay the bike down while trailer is attached. The bike is so lightweight which is the upside to towing a child carrier behind it- I am not bicycling both a heavy bike and a carrier...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berni3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2011

Customer review by Salts

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Salts
by Salts

Love this bike, i rode several other bikes at the walmart store , when i sat on this one and rode it, wow what a difference, very comfortable, loved it, love the handling, liked the brakes. great bike !!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Next Avalon 26" Women's Cruiser Bike
10/3/2011

Customer review by home004

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by home004
by home004

Some confusion on whether the store will assemble the bike free of charge for orders that were placed on-line. (I have called in and walked in to the store prior to placing order on line) Resolved the situation after a few phone calls after email was received confirming the bike was delivered to the store ready for pick-up. The store assembled the bike very quickly and was ready for pick-up in just a few hours. The bike was not too heavy, good quality, seat okay for 130lbs, good value for money......minor problem, the front wheel was not aligned well, so it kept rubbing onto the brakes . Have to take it in to a bike shop for a $15 tuning, no big deal, after that, it was perfect. So, a little over $100 for the bike in total, plus a bit of inconvenience, I think it is tolerable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
home004
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value for money
7/15/2011

Customer review by oilwells

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by oilwells
by oilwells

At $89 online ($99 purchased in store - with optional free assembly), this bike seemed just too good to be true. I was also a little hesitant after reading of assembly issues that other buyers had encountered. Need not have worried on either point. This bike is as good as it looks in the photos. On close inspection, the welds are maybe a little untidy, and who knows how long the bright-work will stay bright. But at a whisker under a hundred bucks, it's a steal. As for assembly, assuming you can rustle up a couple of metric wrenches, a set of metric allen (hex) wrenches and you follow the assembly instructions, it's not at all difficult and should take around one hour. The bike rides quietly and smoothly, the fat tires, front/rear springing and the soft, wide saddle giving a very comfortable ride. Gear change is easy with the handlebar-shifter. Handlebar and seat location makes for a fairly upright cycling posture - this is a bike for fun, not for racing. Only downside would be the lack of fenders. The front forks have a drilled hole that would take a fender bracket but there's no such opportunity at the rear. I doubt that you could fit a rear pannier. Otherwise, a really nice bike, at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oilwells
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike for the price
8/19/2011

Customer review by JBAAA

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by JBAAA
by JBAAA

Used two years as recreational on paved and hard surfaces. Good value for a entry level rider.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBAAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews