Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 139 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
great
5/30/2010

Customer review by katte55

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by katte55
by katte55

I have been looking for a nice comfortable cruising bike for sometime and this is it. I have had many bikes over the years and this is the most comfortable one that I have ever had. No more hunched over feeling. The self locking seat was great, no more having to find a wrench to adjust the seat as needed.

Was this review helpful? (262) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katte55
Louisiville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my bike
3/9/2011

Customer review by GracefullyGone

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by GracefullyGone
by GracefullyGone

I have a $350 Beach Cruiser that I like to ride but I wanted a bike with gears to use for exercise. I am female 5'8 and overweight at approx 260 lbs. I got this bike for exercise. I love it, it rides smooth and is very comfortable. I did switch out my beach cruiser seat and put it on this one just for added comfort. This bike is solid and works great. I now ride it everyday and down to my Weight Watchers meetings ! I bought it already assembled so not sure how long that would take. This was a great purchase !

Was this review helpful? (251) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GracefullyGone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Regrets
6/20/2010

Customer review by Threeunder3

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Threeunder3
by Threeunder3

I was floored at how fast it arrived. I ordered it Saturday evening on Memorial Day weekend & received it that Thursday. I had expected w/ the weekend + holiday on Monday that it wouldn't even get looked at until Tues or Wed., delivered sometime the following week. VERY PLEASED! As for the bike itself, LOVE IT! It's more than I expected for less than $100, plus, to have it shipped at no cost to my home, so I didn't have to figure out how to pick it up in my car w/ my 3 kids in tow. I use it a lot to pull my children's bike trailor with no problem. The main reason I chose this bike over another on this site & one from another site was b/c this one had multiple gears, whereas the others were single speeds. Not until I read a reviewer talk about the lack of gears on the other one, did I realize that most lower costing cruiser bicycles don't have multiple gears, which helps for both comfort & to pull the trailor depending on load & minor hills in my town. I feel like I'm a walking billboard for this bike since I've ordered it. The only 'issue' I have with it was getting used to the suspension on the front wheels. I didn't realize they were there & everytime I got on the bike it felt like the bike 'sank', like when the tire is under-inflated. It was all a matter of getting aware & used to my 1st bike in 15 yrs.

Was this review helpful? (135) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threeunder3
North Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
6/14/2010

Customer review by Honeypup

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Honeypup
by Honeypup

I wanted a simple bike that would replace my old Scwinn tank which is in our AZ winter home. I've ridden that bike for 35 years! This one filled the bill nicely. The 7 gears are easy to use and adequate for what I use this for. It feels safe and comfortable like the old Schwinn. It's lighter weight, and therefore easier to pedal. It was the perfect solution. Going to buy my husband the men's version for father's day so we can go riding together.

Was this review helpful? (100) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeypup
Mossyrock WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike for a a plus size lady! :D
8/1/2011

Customer review by Jen207

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Jen207
by Jen207

First of all I am a overweight young lady. I am about 5'6 and weight about 260lbs. I have been looking for the right bike that will fit my frame and bring a comfortable ride. Well i defiantly found it through this bike. When i purchased it the sales associate put it together and let me sit on it as he adjust to my comfort. i made the handle bars come up so i could have a straight back. This defiantly brought a more comfortable ride.The 7-speed gears are a plus when going up hils and even on a steady path. The seat is nice and comfortable. But i should say that your butt will hurt a little after ur first ride but it defiantly goes away when you continue to ride. I ride my bike every other day to my gym or wherever i feel that i dont need to waste gas in. Its convient and fun for me and it even has a stylish look to it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen207
Temple_ TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellent value and comfortable ride.
3/21/2011

Customer review by TheTwymans

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by TheTwymans
by TheTwymans

A highly reccomended bike. My husband and i purchased the Next Avalon cruiser bikes (mens and womens) to use for days out with our children which we also purchased the Schwinn double trailer with stroller capability. I would highly recomend these bikes and the trailer if that's what you looking for. The bikes came disasembled and putting them together was SO easy. The frame, back wheels, gears and brakes where already assembled in the factory all that was needed on both bikes was to put the front wheel on, attach the handle bars and adjust to your comfort, put the saddle on and tighten. The only tricky part was assembling the front brakes. If you have never assembled the V brakes go onto you tube and watch a demo you'll have it done in minutes. You'll need a 5mm and a 6mm allen key and also a 15mm wrench for tightening the front wheels for assembly. The ride is very comfortable with the 3 points of suspension ( front, back and under the sadle). It only comes with 7 gears but that's all you need. Gear one is easy and gear 7 provides plenty of resistance for speed. If you didn't know how much this bike cost and you took a ride on it you would think it was a high end cruising bike. It also fits perfect on bike racks also. Excellent quality, value and a very comfortable ride.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTwymans
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bike review
8/18/2010

Customer review by Daisy3166

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Daisy3166
by Daisy3166

Absolutely love this bike. A fantastic buy for the price. Great quality. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars overall is that the kickstand is attached to the rear wheel of the bike. I didn't like this for a couple of reasons. For one it is difficult to reach when getting off the bike. Most of all though I could not attach my bike trailer to the back since that also needed to be fastened to the rear wheel. Ended up having to buy a new kickstand that was about $10 and mounts up near the pedals. In case you need to purchase a kickstand it is called a Greenfield universal kick stand.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy3166
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike!
9/9/2010

Customer review by buckeyefan117

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by buckeyefan117
by buckeyefan117

I was trying to find a bike I could ride to get some exercise for weight loss. I'm a bigger gal and needed a cruiser type bike. This bike has a bigger seat than most, I like the shocks on the front and back. I feel completely safe with this bike. I have had it since Mother's Day 2010. At first I only rode a little bit around but have since started riding all the bike trails in the area four days a week. I am up to riding 9 miles on the days I ride and have plans to do a 35 mile bike ride. This bike is perfect for the cost. I don't have a single complaint about it and would surely recommend it to others, and have.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyefan117
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
solid low cost bike
9/8/2010

Customer review by DCberry

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by DCberry
by DCberry

as a short caveat, I've only had this bike for 4 days, so I can't say much to it's longevity. I bought it so that I could bike to work, and didn't want to be out a lot of money when (not 'if' but 'when') it or a major component gets stolen. Overall, it's a solid, decent quality, but wal-mart class, bike which is great for someone who wants something cheap & easy. I would recommend it for people who need something for occasional recreation or short commutes. I had it shipped to my office (I planned to return with my car to pick it up). It came well before I expected it to--I ordered it on Tuesday and it came on Friday. (it was schedule to arrive the following Tuesday at the earliest). Only problem was the box was too big to fit in the car, so I had to unpack it in my office and put the components (frame w/ back wheel attached and w/ handlebar unmounted but attached by breaklines, plus the front wheel separated). The poster who said that 'the directions were as clear as mud' was correct. I got most of it put together okay, but had quite a bit of difficulty getting the handlebars and front break adjusted correctly, and I still keep having to make small adjustments to the breaks to get them perfect. I think it took about 2 hours and required a size 10 wrench and two different sized Allen wrenches. Now that its put together it rides pretty well. I haven't biked in about 10 years, so I'm not sure what issues are mine vs. the bike's. The gears seem a little stiff when I shift but they work. Obviously, this isn't a road bike and wasn't designed for speed. Add to that my inexperience in the past decade, and clearly I was going very slowly--I was passed by every single other bike commuter going my way this morning (at least 8 of them). I'm hoping that this will change after I get more practice. The riding position on this bike is great--slightly more upright than my old mountain bike and much more upright than a road bike, but not as upright/practically lounging as some other cruiser/comfort bikes--perfect for commuting. The tires are not high-pressure road tires--they are about the thickness of mountain bike tires, and while they do have grooves/tread they aren't knobby like a mountain bikes' tires. The chain guard is very helpful (clean pants!), though the chain occasionally rattles in the low gears. As I live uphill from work, I needed a bike with multiple gears, and the gears on this bike seem sufficient. My only complaint is that the frame size (thick bars placed close together) makes it impossible to mount my lock to the bike and makes it difficult to lock the bike up. I have the second largest kryptonite U-lock, which is too big to be mounted inside the frame, but barely fits around the frame, front tire, and a standard bike rack. (However, since the wheels are not quick release, they are more secure, but the seat is, so I got a cable to attache that to the lock).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCberry
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Riding around NYC
6/7/2011

Customer review by MissJai

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MissJai
by MissJai

This bike is great for beginners. I purchased for $89 on sale/online. I'm 5'2" and it fits me but i am on my tip toes when we stop at a red light. I received it in 3 days from purchase. Instructions was simple if you re-read it 2-3 times. After I put it together by myself (huge accomplishment for someone non-handy)... i took it to my nearby bike shop and for $10 he tightened everything and made sure i was bike ready. he said that the factory had put the handlebar on backwards, so he turned it around the right way (I had no idea -looked fine to me but he's the expert). Bike came 1/2 assembled in a HUGE/heavy box. I only had to assemble pedals, front brakes, front tire, seat and handlebars. The middle and back was pre-assembled (thank goodness!!!!). First ride was 12 miles roundtrip to Flushing, Queens. The bike took the NYC potholes very well and the bumps that makes NYC. Overall great bike for the $$, for a beginner and for something to ride around town with. Was advised against taking it on a mountain bike trail (duh-it's not a mountain bike). Don't FORGET to get an extra inner tube (size is marked on tires), bike tire repair kit and portable bike air pump for emergencies. It doesn't come with holes to mount on middle frame so I attached my water bottle to middle handle bar. Want a better bike.. then you should spend more $$ such as $300 and up. Even those need a bike tire repair kit because they're not invinceable. Not all helmets fit the same.. i'd advise you to go to store to try on. Thank goodness I had one.. crazy NYC driver almost hit me while I was riding bike. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJai
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow, Impressed!
3/25/2011

Customer review by kng5

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by kng5
by kng5

After testing a few bikes in the store. I decided to bring this one home. Mostly because the seat was so comfy. Well, after riding it around my neighborhood a few times, which has a lot of big hills, I'm very happy with this purchase. It's smooth and sporty!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kng5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2011

Customer review by Salts

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Salts
by Salts

Love this bike, i rode several other bikes at the walmart store , when i sat on this one and rode it, wow what a difference, very comfortable, loved it, love the handling, liked the brakes. great bike !!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike but kickstand issue
7/12/2011

Customer review by Berni3

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Berni3
by Berni3

I love the bike but I am towing a child carrier and had to remove the kickstand to attach the carrier. My only drawback for now is that I wish the kickstand was in the middle instead of the very back so I didn't have to lay the bike down while trailer is attached. The bike is so lightweight which is the upside to towing a child carrier behind it- I am not bicycling both a heavy bike and a carrier...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berni3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bike for the price!
1/4/2011

Customer review by 1SurferMom

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by 1SurferMom
by 1SurferMom

This bike was purchased as a Christmas gift for an 11 year old girl who is 5' tall and growing fast. Since it snowed the next day we haven't had a lot of oppourtunity to ride it around. The chain did fall off once, but nothing a tweeking can't fix. The bike is a great value and has an aluminum frame making it a little easier to manage. I did alot of internet surfing to find just the right bike for a reasonable price and this was it!!!! Did site to store and at my request Walmart even put it together for me the same day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SurferMom
Blue Bell, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2011

Customer review by Tr8dervic

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Tr8dervic
by Tr8dervic

Got this bike 2 weeks ago site to store for my wife. Walmart associates put it together and did a great job. Bike rides well, shifts smoothly between the 7 gears and has front and back shock absorbers for a smoother ride over bumps. For the price this bike can't be beat. My wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tr8dervic
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike for the price
8/19/2011

Customer review by JBAAA

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by JBAAA
by JBAAA

Used two years as recreational on paved and hard surfaces. Good value for a entry level rider.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBAAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfort bike
6/12/2010

Customer review by cruiser110

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by cruiser110
by cruiser110

Love it! Good Value! Comfy ride!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruiser110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
10/23/2010

Customer review by senmugs

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by senmugs
by senmugs

I didn't want to spend a lot of money (mainly b/c I don't have it to spend) and this bike provides me with a great bike at a great price. I had Walmart put it together for me and everything is great. I've had it for about 2 months now, and ride it several times a week. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senmugs
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic bike for the price!
7/28/2011

Customer review by nimno59

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by nimno59
by nimno59

Easy to assemble, incredible value for the price. It is very comfortable to ride. Honestly I was expecting alot less.... I would recommend this bike for any casual rider or commuter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nimno59
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and rides well!!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by freetime1965

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by freetime1965
by freetime1965

The quality and style are very nice of the NEXT Avalon cruiser. Store had it put together by my request. We are very pleased with the bike!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freetime1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews