Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

111 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 108 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
wonderful stuff!
1/14/2016

Customer review by AnnaGl

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by AnnaGl
by AnnaGl

it works perfect! cleans and remover make up awesome! my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaGl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BESTTTT!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by monkeylo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by monkeylo
by monkeylo

I tried millions before this one and im sticking to this one forever. I had so many issues with liquid removers because they would not take off all the mascara and they would irritate my eye from all the rubbing. this one u wipe like once or twice and ur done. its amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeylo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best makeup remover! I won't change!
3/7/2013

Customer review by colosaver

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by colosaver
by colosaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this makeup remover! After having eye surgery, I looked for a makeup remover that would not irritate my eyes. This eye makeup even takes off my waterproof mascara with a little bit of rubbing. I have also noticed that my eyelashes seem longer. (This was mentioned first by a review I read before using this product and I can testify that it does seem to make them longer.) I hope they never stop making this product! I will continue to use it and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colosaver
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Hydrating Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
7/8/2015

Customer review by Neutrogenacustomer

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Neutrogenacustomer
by Neutrogenacustomer

I've been using this product for a while but it seems to have been replaced with a wipe type product. I like the hydrating lotion much better than the others now on WalMart shelves. I ordered six of the lotion online but only got 4 delivered. I hope your buyers change their minds and start carrying this on the shelves again as it is much superior to the wipes. The wipes leave my skin very dry. The lotion leaves it moist and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neutrogenacustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by Lenny27

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Lenny27
by Lenny27

This is great eye makeup remover. It is not greasy or oily, and it gets off my waterproof mascara perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by Happycampertwo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Happycampertwo
by Happycampertwo

This is a great product for removing waterproof mascara. It leaves no greasy residue and you don't have rub or scrub. A geat value and timesaver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycampertwo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best eye makeup remover ever!
7/27/2015

Customer review by Praiser

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Praiser
by Praiser

This is the best I make up remover I have found. I have very sensitive eyes and this remove rid perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
10/15/2015

Customer review by leggings

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by leggings
by leggings

I like this product because it is not a oil. The lotion is creamy and light weight. removes mascara with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leggings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says
6/2/2015

Customer review by waitedforthis

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by waitedforthis
by waitedforthis

This eye makeup remover does the job very well and is gentle to the skin. It's best when put on a makeup remover pad and held on the eyes for about 10 seconds before wiping clean. There is no need to rub hard. And best of all, there is no oily residue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waitedforthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item quality is really good
5/28/2015

Customer review by Smitra

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Smitra
by Smitra

This is very light non oily lotion, at the same time it removes eye make up thoroughly.I have very sensitive skin and eyes and this is the best drugstore eye make up remover I have ever used.Thanks Neutrogena for making this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
8/25/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved this product. It quickly removes my makeup without too much rubbing. It's creamy and reasonably priced.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Good And The Bad
3/5/2014

Customer review by JJCallie

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JJCallie
by JJCallie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good - This product hydrates the eye are very nicely. The Bad - Doesn't completely remove eye makeup, mascara and liner really have to be worked for them to come off. This remover has a fragrance that makes my nose run and the product stings my eyes something wicked. Perhaps others will have better luck with it. Unfortunately this Neutrogena Eye makeup remover wasn't a good match for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJCallie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST EVER!!
6/11/2015

Customer review by spknapp

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by spknapp
by spknapp

This is the best make up remover for waterproof mascara. It is so gentle and does a great job. I have bought more expensive ones since I cannot find this in stores anymore and I hate them! Why remove such a great product from stores?

spknapp
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Best eye makeup remover bar none?
5/17/2015

Customer review by Calie5

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Calie5
by Calie5

This is the best eye makeup remover I have ever used. It is gentle on the delicate skin around the eyes yet strong enough to tKe off waterproof mascara with ease. It leaves skin feeling clean without that filmy residue of other products.

Calie5
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Bring this back to stores!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Sodalite

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Sodalite
by Sodalite

This is, by far, the best eye makeup remover on the market. It is very gentle on the eye area, and completely removes mascara. Unlike other eye makeup removers - including other Neutrogena products - you don't have to wipe and wipe, and tug and tug, to get it to work. For those of us over 40, we really don't want to rub our eye area until it hurts, or pull out eye lashes just to get mascara off. You do't have to do that with this product. This is the ONLY product - including other Neutrogena products - that doesn't make you do that. Why did you take it out of stores? It costs more than the price of this product to ship it! Please, please, bring it back to stores!!

Sodalite
Avon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
The BEST Ever!!!!
1/26/2013

Customer review by MarMimi

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by MarMimi
by MarMimi

I am super careful with my face treatments & the products I use. I value my youthful looking skin. I am always paranoid about not irritating the skin around my eyes & at 29yrs old, I couldn't find an eye makeup remover that worked easily without having to rub too much. This Neutrogena product is the best thing that was ever created bc it's a breeze to loosen mascara & eyeliner off with just my fingers! PLUS it leaves my eyes feeling hydrated to the max! At 1st try, I was loving it. Plus the bottle will go a long way bc you only need a small amount to do the job. BEST BEST BEST!!!

MarMimi
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
5/14/2015

Customer review by VeeVee

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by VeeVee
by VeeVee

This is the only make up remover I use to remove my mascara!!! It's the only one that doesn't take my precious eyelashes out along with the make up! I jus use a little on my fingers and rub gently and that's about it. I recommend this make up remover all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeeVee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye make-up remover!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Reviewer1

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Reviewer1
by Reviewer1

I love this eye makeup remover. It is the best one I've ever used because it is non-greasy, mosturizing, easy to use and works really well to remove eye makeup. No need for pouring liquid onto a cotton pad. With this lotion, I simply place a drop on my finger and gently rub on my eye, then wipe with a tissue and all is removed in one shot. However, I am frustrated because recently I have been unable to find this product in any stores and the website says that it is currently out of stock. I hope this product will be better marketed and kept in stock..

Reviewer1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
2/26/2013

Customer review by Roseda

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Roseda
by Roseda

I have tried so hard to find something that I can use on my sensitive skin around my eyes and haven't been able to find anything. Then I found this product and fell in love. I'm not the most graceful at putting on my mascara in the morning, but a little dab of this product on a cotton swap and you wouldn't have any idea! Its gentle enough to use in the morning to remove little imperfections and at night to remove all my eye makeup without feeling like I needed to immediately wash my face. I haven't found anything better, and I don't plan on looking.

Roseda
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Favorite product - can't find it anywhere :(
6/6/2012

Customer review by LLRM

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by LLRM
by LLRM

Started using this product last year and fell in LOVE with it! Was used to using more expensive dept. store brands but bought in a pinch at WG. Have used every night since (purchased 2-3 times). Sinking feeling inside that it's been discontinued. Can't find it anywhere!! Was it really such a slow mover with so many high ratings?? Margin issue or under marketed? I have never written an online review, but wanted to provide input on this...so disappointed to love a product and not be able to buy it. Wipes are not the same as lotion.

LLRM
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews