Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
THE BESTTTT!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by monkeylo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by monkeylo
by monkeylo

I tried millions before this one and im sticking to this one forever. I had so many issues with liquid removers because they would not take off all the mascara and they would irritate my eye from all the rubbing. this one u wipe like once or twice and ur done. its amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeylo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by Happycampertwo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Happycampertwo
by Happycampertwo

This is a great product for removing waterproof mascara. It leaves no greasy residue and you don't have rub or scrub. A geat value and timesaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happycampertwo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by Lenny27

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Lenny27
by Lenny27

This is great eye makeup remover. It is not greasy or oily, and it gets off my waterproof mascara perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenny27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best makeup remover! I won't change!
3/7/2013

Customer review by colosaver

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by colosaver
by colosaver

I love this makeup remover! After having eye surgery, I looked for a makeup remover that would not irritate my eyes. This eye makeup even takes off my waterproof mascara with a little bit of rubbing. I have also noticed that my eyelashes seem longer. (This was mentioned first by a review I read before using this product and I can testify that it does seem to make them longer.) I hope they never stop making this product! I will continue to use it and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colosaver
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Good And The Bad
3/5/2014

Customer review by JJCallie

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JJCallie
by JJCallie

Good - This product hydrates the eye are very nicely. The Bad - Doesn't completely remove eye makeup, mascara and liner really have to be worked for them to come off. This remover has a fragrance that makes my nose run and the product stings my eyes something wicked. Perhaps others will have better luck with it. Unfortunately this Neutrogena Eye makeup remover wasn't a good match for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJCallie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS MAKEUP REMOVER!
12/1/2010

Customer review by EC

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by EC
by EC

I HAVE BEEN USING IT EVER SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I WEAR WATERPROOF MASCARA WICH IS VERY HARD TO REMOVE AND THIS PRODUCT REMOVES MOST OF IT, IT ALSO DOES A GREAT JOB AT REMOVING FACE MAKEUP TOO. AND MY FACE FEELS HYDRATED AFTERWARDS I LOVE IT!

EC
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neutrogena does it again!
6/5/2011

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

This is a great product. My neice turned me on to it. It hydrates my eye area while removing all of my eye shadow, eyeliner and most of my mascara. I love that it does not run into my eyes and cause burning and stinging. This is a great product! Good job neutrogena!

Lisa
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best eye makeup remover!
2/13/2011

Customer review by vzpriv

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by vzpriv
by vzpriv

I have used many products and I read in a magazine that this was the best product to remove eye makeup without any irritation. The review was right on - this product is the best!

vzpriv
Walden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/11/2011

Customer review by CC

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by CC
by CC

I just bought this product and absolutely love it. I had dry skin on my eyelids and this product not only helped nourish my lids but also removed all my makeup.

CC
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING! :)
12/24/2010

Customer review by N

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by N
by N

This eye makeup remover is amazing! It gets all of my waterproof mascara, waterproof eyeliner, and eyeshadow off with no problem. It also makes my eyes feel hydrated like promised. This is a great product that I would definitely recommend.

N
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST EYE MAKEUP REMOVER EVER!
7/1/2011

Customer review by CarterCowgirl

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by CarterCowgirl
by CarterCowgirl

I have purchased so many different removers and none of them worked. This is the first remover I have found that removes ALL my waterproof makeup without scrubbing and doesn't make my eyes feel greasy. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

CarterCowgirl
Carter, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Removing my mascara is so easy!
9/24/2011

Customer review by Fresa1943

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Fresa1943
by Fresa1943

Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover Lotion is the best product I have found to easily remove my mascara. Regrettably, I am not vigilant when it comes to skin care, but with this product, I can readily and easily remove my mascara before going to bed at night. The lotion is easily applied, rubbed around for a few seconds and then oh so easily and quickly wiped off. I plan to stockpile this product so I never have to fear its being discontinued.

Fresa1943
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
luv it
10/2/2011

Customer review by sallyann

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by sallyann
by sallyann

i have trouble using my hands to keep wiping my lashes to get all the mascara off with other products, but with this lotion 2 wipes and all te mascara is gone

sallyann
salem or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/15/2011

Customer review by megan

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by megan
by megan

I purchased this product after trying all the makeup removing wipes and fell in love. The wipes always left my skin dry and itchy no matter if I used a moisturizer or not. I have sentive skin around my eyes and this lotion makes a tremendous difference. I highly recommend it!

megan
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye make up remover ever
12/28/2011

Customer review by Marta

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Marta
by Marta

Very gentle, does not leave greasy residue, moisturizes the skin around the eyes.

Marta
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive skin
1/2/2012

Customer review by erikaw/rosacea

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by erikaw/rosacea
by erikaw/rosacea

Living with rosacea is so difficult! Few cleansers address my delicate nose/cheek area AND my sensitive eyes! This product (and while traveling, hydrating makeup remover tissues) are kind AND cleansing! Thank you, Neutrogena!

erikaw/rosacea
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup remover I've ever had!!!!
1/15/2012

Customer review by dee11

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by dee11
by dee11

I'm starting to find that this product is becoming more and more difficult to find. It makes me nervous when I love a product so much that it will be discontinued. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! It doesn't irritate my eyes, it works perfectly. I need to start buying this in bulk!

dee11
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
11/13/2011

Customer review by rawr

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by rawr
by rawr

This is the best makeup remover I have ever used. It gets all your makeup off quickly, without using much of the product, leaves the skin around your eyes soft and hydrated, and if you get it in your eye, it doesn't sting! My favorite part about it is how moisturized my skin is afterwards. My eyes look much better. Neutrogena, PLEASE DON'T GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT! BEST EVER!

rawr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
12/1/2011

Customer review by neutrogenaluver

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by neutrogenaluver
by neutrogenaluver

At first I was skeptical of buying this product because of the price. But I have always trusted Neutrogena so I gave it a shot. Best investment in make up remover ever! The best part is that it is not oily and mascara comes off in seconds! Thank you, Neutrogena!

neutrogenaluver
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really miss this product
12/25/2011

Customer review by MascaraJunky

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by MascaraJunky
by MascaraJunky

After I ran out of another brand of lotion makeup remover last year, I gave the Neutrogena version a try--and loved it! For the past month, though, I haven't been able to find it in any stores in Brooklyn. I'm glad to see it still exists. This is great for daily use. LOVE it!

MascaraJunky
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews