Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 117 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Excellent product
7/25/2016

Customer review by CurlyLocks

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by CurlyLocks
by CurlyLocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use removes make up and leaves eye area soft and moisturized If ordered on line comes sealed with tape that leaves sticky residue that I cannot remove I will not order again I will find in stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyLocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best makeup remover! I won't change!
3/7/2013

Customer review by colosaver

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by colosaver
by colosaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this makeup remover! After having eye surgery, I looked for a makeup remover that would not irritate my eyes. This eye makeup even takes off my waterproof mascara with a little bit of rubbing. I have also noticed that my eyelashes seem longer. (This was mentioned first by a review I read before using this product and I can testify that it does seem to make them longer.) I hope they never stop making this product! I will continue to use it and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colosaver
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Eye Makeup Remover
4/1/2016

Customer review by JenA

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by JenA
by JenA

I've used Neutrogena eye makeup remover for about two years now. My eyes and skin is very sensitive. I were contacts, and if I have to put in my contacts after removing eye makeup, it doesn't affect my eyes. Remover has even gotten in my eyes before, and does not sting. I will continue to use this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BESTTTT!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by monkeylo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by monkeylo
by monkeylo

I tried millions before this one and im sticking to this one forever. I had so many issues with liquid removers because they would not take off all the mascara and they would irritate my eye from all the rubbing. this one u wipe like once or twice and ur done. its amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeylo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by Lenny27

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Lenny27
by Lenny27

This is great eye makeup remover. It is not greasy or oily, and it gets off my waterproof mascara perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Neutrogena Hydrating Eye Makeup Remover
4/26/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Nana
by Nana

This is the very best eye makeup remover on the market. However not all Walmart stores carry this product. It is, from what I have found, the only creamy remover that removes both regular and waterproof Mascara. I do not like the individual cleaning pads or the oily types. This is the best. It also lasts longer. Please make this product available in all stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
4/7/2016

Customer review by Amrita

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Amrita
by Amrita

I love it. Eyeshadow, Waterproof Mascara, Waterproof Eyeliner everything just comes right off in a second. I just put a dab on my finger tips and massage it over my eyes. Wash it off with the Neutrogena's Acne Free Face Wash.

Amrita
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Burns skin and doesn't work.
3/20/2016

Customer review by renee

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by renee
by renee

I first put some on the back of my hand before applying, then applied to my lash line to saturate the mascara.....the spot on my hand started to burn slightly. Then I tried to remove the lotion off my eyes, it came off, but the makeup remained on my eyes. I then removed the makeup with my old product. Cover Girl eye makeup remover. I am not happy, I feel this was a waste of money.

Comment from Neutrogena - 3/21/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, renee. What you've described is definitely not a typical reaction to our products, and we want to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, Monday through Friday, 9AM to 7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

renee
Merrillan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Neutrogena Hydrating Eye Makeup Remover Lotion
7/8/2015

Customer review by Neutrogenacustomer

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Neutrogenacustomer
by Neutrogenacustomer

I've been using this product for a while but it seems to have been replaced with a wipe type product. I like the hydrating lotion much better than the others now on WalMart shelves. I ordered six of the lotion online but only got 4 delivered. I hope your buyers change their minds and start carrying this on the shelves again as it is much superior to the wipes. The wipes leave my skin very dry. The lotion leaves it moist and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neutrogenacustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2012

Customer review by Happycampertwo

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Happycampertwo
by Happycampertwo

This is a great product for removing waterproof mascara. It leaves no greasy residue and you don't have rub or scrub. A geat value and timesaver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycampertwo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful stuff!
1/14/2016

Customer review by AnnaGl

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by AnnaGl
by AnnaGl

it works perfect! cleans and remover make up awesome! my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaGl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentle
3/4/2016

Customer review by dori5

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by dori5
by dori5

This eye makeup remover worked fine for me. I don't wear waterproof mascara, so I can't attest to its effectiveness in that case.

dori5
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Makeup Remover
3/15/2016

Customer review by FlyGirlOman

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by FlyGirlOman
by FlyGirlOman

Great product and less greasy than the oil based products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyGirlOman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Makeup
2/15/2016

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Sandra
by Sandra

This is one of the greatest eye make up remover I have ever used. Exactly what is advertised...

Sandra
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Great
2/29/2016

Customer review by Phillygirl17

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Phillygirl17
by Phillygirl17

I've tried numerous eye make up removers, pretty much all have irritated the sensitive area or caused a dry feeling but this product worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillygirl17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eye makeup remover ever!
7/27/2015

Customer review by Praiser

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Praiser
by Praiser

This is the best I make up remover I have found. I have very sensitive eyes and this remove rid perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says
6/2/2015

Customer review by waitedforthis

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by waitedforthis
by waitedforthis

This eye makeup remover does the job very well and is gentle to the skin. It's best when put on a makeup remover pad and held on the eyes for about 10 seconds before wiping clean. There is no need to rub hard. And best of all, there is no oily residue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waitedforthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item quality is really good
5/28/2015

Customer review by Smitra

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Smitra
by Smitra

This is very light non oily lotion, at the same time it removes eye make up thoroughly.I have very sensitive skin and eyes and this is the best drugstore eye make up remover I have ever used.Thanks Neutrogena for making this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Good And The Bad
3/5/2014

Customer review by JJCallie

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JJCallie
by JJCallie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good - This product hydrates the eye are very nicely. The Bad - Doesn't completely remove eye makeup, mascara and liner really have to be worked for them to come off. This remover has a fragrance that makes my nose run and the product stings my eyes something wicked. Perhaps others will have better luck with it. Unfortunately this Neutrogena Eye makeup remover wasn't a good match for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJCallie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring this back to stores!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Sodalite

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Sodalite
by Sodalite

This is, by far, the best eye makeup remover on the market. It is very gentle on the eye area, and completely removes mascara. Unlike other eye makeup removers - including other Neutrogena products - you don't have to wipe and wipe, and tug and tug, to get it to work. For those of us over 40, we really don't want to rub our eye area until it hurts, or pull out eye lashes just to get mascara off. You do't have to do that with this product. This is the ONLY product - including other Neutrogena products - that doesn't make you do that. Why did you take it out of stores? It costs more than the price of this product to ship it! Please, please, bring it back to stores!!

Sodalite
Avon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews