Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
1-20 of 141 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Works...
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sunny718

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sunny718
by Sunny718

This product really does what it claims! It smells great, my post acne scars are fading and no breakouts since using this toner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny718
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2011

Customer review by NessaN

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by NessaN
by NessaN

The smell is not unpleasant. It doesn't burn or dry my skin. A little moisterizing is sufficient.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NessaN
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by 78Pink

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by 78Pink
by 78Pink

This works great!! It cleared my skin and faded my acne scars. It didn't dry my skin out either.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78Pink
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by Allara222

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Allara222
by Allara222

Been using this now for about 2 weeks and it is GREAT! My skin is clearing up and this toner does not burn. Doesn't smell bad either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allara222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by Sassygirl08

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Sassygirl08
by Sassygirl08

I have used other brand name toners down to the bottle, but my moderate acne is still the same. I have never tried Neutrogena products until I have heard about the hype of this toner. Seriously, after the first use... my face is visibly clearing up. A little goes a long way, and using an spf moisturizer during the day would be a good idea. I am 21, but I recommend this product to all ages. GOOD STUFF AND I LOVE THE FACT THAT IT IS VERY AFFORDABLE! GOOD LUCK!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassygirl08
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible product
8/27/2013

Customer review by jcaspers

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by jcaspers
by jcaspers

I normally love neutrogena so I purchased the rapid cleanser to try something new. I'm a 30 year old female with an oily T zone and get the occasional breakout. At first I used this product AM and PM, but it was really drying out my skin so I cut back to just PM and a rinse in the AM. Firstly this product does nothing for oily skin. If anything it makes it worse. After 5 or 6 hours after washing my skin was caked in layers of oil. I have never seen my skin that oily. It also made me breakout 3x as much. At first I gave it a thorough chance thinking it was bringing my breakouts to the surface, but after a month more and more pimples appeared. I was finding 2 and 3 new zits every morning. I am so fed up with this product I threw it out. Please don't purchase it. If not for blemishes for oily skin. Even if my breakouts weren't getting worse the even oilier skin it was causing isn't worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcaspers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seen improvement
10/18/2014

Customer review by SMILE63

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by SMILE63
by SMILE63

I have been using this for about 2 and half weeks now. I have seen this product help to clear my pores. At first it help to bring out my pimples. Towards the end of the 2nd week, I have seen some improvement. I will continue to use this with hopes of continued progress. My skin looks clearer with the exception of the marks. I can't speak to it fading marks b/c I think its too soon to see a difference. It hasn't been drying on my skin as others have experienced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMILE63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works Wonders
8/28/2011

Customer review by HonestTruthGuru

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by HonestTruthGuru
by HonestTruthGuru

My Scars Have Faded Completely Since I Started Using This A Year Ago I Havent Had ANY Breakouts It Does Keep My Skin FLAWLESS But YES The Big BUT Its A Bit Sticky To Me The First 30 Mins After Applying It But It Works Its Smells Good Not Perfume Good But It Smells Better Than My Other Toners Besides The Sticky Feel In The First Hour It WORKS GREAT I Used To Have Acne Scars And Theyre Gone Now !!! Ive Never Had A Toner That Did That Before

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestTruthGuru
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2013

Customer review by CapnHope

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by CapnHope
by CapnHope

(I use this in addition to Neutrogena Power Cream Wash) I'm sad to see so many negative reviews. I personally love this product. I have seen less amounts of breakouts and pimples, and my skin FEELS clean. It's amazing to see just how much dirt/make up is missed after washing your face. It IS drying, very. But what do you expect? It contains salicylic acid! It does what it's supposed to do. *This may be too much for someone with sensitive skin.*

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapnHope
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An over counter acne medicine that WORKS
5/4/2011

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

I really like this product havent' tried many, many acne products this one actually works. So many products are not doing what advertisment are saying, but this particular ones does. I going to buy some more, when I can find it again. I'm not just writing this review just for the sake of it. It really works. I CANNOT STAND FALSE ADVERTISMENT OR LIES.

Sunshine
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Shae

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Shae
by Shae

I could notice fading of my acne marks after the first use! It really helps pimples go away faster too!

Shae
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love This Toner :)
6/7/2011

Customer review by Happy Girl

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Happy Girl
by Happy Girl

I bought this toner because the store didn't have the one I usually buy and I was too lazy to got look for it somewhere else. ha. I am soo glad that I did. I've been using it for a little over a month now and my skin just looks awesome, but honestly I could see/ feel a difference after the first use. I had been noticing more breakouts and uneven tone before I bought, but now it seems problem solved :) Great product!

Happy Girl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Stuff!
3/14/2011

Customer review by JellyBelly

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by JellyBelly
by JellyBelly

This toner was great it made my skin sooo soft. Also it's starting to fade my dark spots. I'v tried literally EVERYTHING And this was amazing. I would recommend this to a friend. To anybody really.

JellyBelly
Colorado Springs, CP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product
4/7/2011

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

this product is amazing! it cleared up my acne and faded my acne scars. this product has given me my confidence back

Lisa
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
4/25/2011

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by John
by John

I enjoyed using this product, it really helped in preventing breakouts and minimized pimples overnight. Highly recommend to try when all else fails!

John
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really works!
2/14/2011

Customer review by becca

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by becca
by becca

this is such a great product. my skin is easily scarred by acne and i could never find anything to get rid of the scars. with this toner i have seen a difference in my skin - in clearness and scar reduction. i ran out of this toner though the other week and decided to use up my toner i purchased from proactiv - i noticed my skin got worse without the neutrogena toner! i need to go shopping asap and get some more! really, this toner is great.

becca
Shermans Dale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only thing that works
2/13/2011

Customer review by the dancer

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by the dancer
by the dancer

only acne product that has worked on my skin and ive tried.....6 top named brand products.

the dancer
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You!!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by kristin

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by kristin
by kristin

Been searching FOREVER for something that would clear up my skin...and this is it. Most products take some time to start working, but within the first use of this toner I saw results. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and my skin has cleared up 80-85% already. I can tell that it is only going to continue getting better! Thank you Neutrogena for giving me my face back and my self confidence!

kristin
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Terena

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Terena
by Terena

I have been struggling with uneven skin tone for years (due to the sun and acne spots). Since i started using this there is a HUGE difference. I absolutely love it, i've tried all of neutrogenas toners and this is by far the best. It does what it says it does. Neautrogena got it right this time.. Also I must say that the acne hydrating stress control gel is the best and the fight and fade spot gel is good. I use them every day one after the other, and my skin has never been this clear and even. The only thing i wish is that neutrogena had better spf moisturizers.

Terena
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cant find product
12/23/2010

Customer review by jk

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by jk
by jk

this product is amazing, my only question is why is it impossible to find?? ive been looking for weeks, and even my friends from other states cant find it, what do i have to do to find it again? please help, can i order it from here? thanks

jk
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews