Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

231 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

231 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
28
1-20 of 192 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
its really smelly!
1/17/2011

Customer review by brimom2two

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by brimom2two
by brimom2two

Tide is the best brand out there for cleaning stains made by my kids. I never have to pretreat or work very hard for even the most stubborn stains. This is the first I've used the febreze kind. I prefer the tide with color safe bleach personally. This was good since the store didn't have anything else. I will say that the smell lasts and lasts. I used this on a couple blankets and they still smell just as fresh and strong as the day I washed them which was a couple weeks ago now. Pretty nice!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brimom2two
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Tide w/ Febreeze
8/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I think it's the best detergent I've ever used w/ the Febreeze in it (and April fresh Downy, lol) EVERYONE loves how my clothes & bedding smell.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for personal use or even as a gift.
12/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the scent! It says 90 loads but I actually marked my usage and discovered an extra 15 loads. It is definitely an ultra, you do not need to fill the cap. I only fill it to the first line of the cap and that is more than enough to wash one whole load. With the fabreze freshness, you don't even need a fabric softener. Look at it as a 2 in 1 (laundry soap plus fabric softener) it's perfect. Also, the extra security of tape on cap and additional bagging for shipping was just awesome. My package arrived in great condition without damage and spills. I plan to purchase additional quantity to use as a gift to my sister. Thank you walmart.com for the fine services being provided.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rota, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price & Awesome investment
8/15/2011

Customer review by MissJacque87

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MissJacque87
by MissJacque87

I must say buying this detergent definitely saved me some money and I don't have to buy detergent for the next two months! I will always buy my detergent from this website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJacque87
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/21/2011

Customer review by crazyaboutwalmart1991

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by crazyaboutwalmart1991
by crazyaboutwalmart1991

I've always used Tide and its easier with the big jug and not as expense as other at dosen't do what Tide does and home delievery makes thing very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyaboutwalmart1991
Springfield, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great !!!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Opeggy58

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Opeggy58
by Opeggy58

It leaves my clothes really clean NAND it smells good..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opeggy58
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/18/2013

Customer review by Maddie82

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Maddie82
by Maddie82

This goes my clothes very clean, smells good and was a good deal at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddie82
East point, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the scent
12/8/2013

Customer review by Minniepuppy

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Minniepuppy
by Minniepuppy

I tried the detergent today, I love the scent. Not very sure about the effectiveness as I was not washing soiled clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minniepuppy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tide Love the smell
12/22/2013

Customer review by greatonline

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by greatonline
by greatonline

I love the online groceries shopping I wish I can get everything I need

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatonline
frisco tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this tide scent
11/8/2013

Customer review by alleyloo

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by alleyloo
by alleyloo

was always using cheap landry soap...tried this tide and ill never go back. yes its more expensive but it makes your clothes/blankets smell so good for days/weeks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleyloo
kankakee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
10/27/2013

Customer review by psu16802

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by psu16802
by psu16802

Great item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psu16802
Bellefonte, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible smell !
1/16/2014

Customer review by brandystar

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by brandystar
by brandystar

I have been using the original scent Tide for 20 years. But this "spring renewal"scent with febreeze smells awful. It ruined my batch of laundry and everything had to be washed again with an extra rinse cycle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandystar
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not properly sealed
10/14/2013

Customer review by scoobydoobydo

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by scoobydoobydo
by scoobydoobydo

I'm furious with Walmart. I send big packages to my nieces in college in Georgia and have done so for a couple of years.... and you are usually so good at taping down and securing wet items. Instead the spouts on the Tide nor the shampoo were NOT taped down and my niece had a big mess to clean up. She claims that non of the food items were damaged but the box of tampax was. what are you going to do about it?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoobydoobydo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2011

Customer review by mimiliu12

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mimiliu12
by mimiliu12

i like this product, but smells bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimiliu12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
taste good!!!
8/21/2013

Customer review by pcygc

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by pcygc
by pcygc

One of my friends recommended me to buy this one, yep, I will recommend it to my other friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcygc
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2011

Customer review by greengirl73

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by greengirl73
by greengirl73

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengirl73
Bangkok, Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for your buck!
7/24/2011

Customer review by xcj718pesthater

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by xcj718pesthater
by xcj718pesthater

Very little needs 2 be used 2 get your clothes clean. The scent of febreze still linger after a wash. Works wonders on my husbands socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcj718pesthater
decatur, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A True Gem!
9/4/2012

Customer review by Chalyras

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Chalyras
by Chalyras

After receiving this product have been using it ever since, it's that good. I use only three cups for my laundry with the crystals and it last still my next wash. This is a fabulous item and will continue to use because it leaves no film, greasy spots only a fresh smell. Tide is the best with outer and under garments stain and odor removals. A True gem!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chalyras
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best detergent on the market
8/24/2012

Customer review by jimbo96753

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by jimbo96753
by jimbo96753

Excellent product. Always consistent, no harsh chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbo96753
Holladay, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good price
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cricris

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cricris
by Cricris

Is worth it, the price is good and this is the laundry detergent I always use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricris
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews