Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
28
1-20 of 195 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
its really smelly!
1/17/2011

Customer review by brimom2two

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by brimom2two
by brimom2two

Tide is the best brand out there for cleaning stains made by my kids. I never have to pretreat or work very hard for even the most stubborn stains. This is the first I've used the febreze kind. I prefer the tide with color safe bleach personally. This was good since the store didn't have anything else. I will say that the smell lasts and lasts. I used this on a couple blankets and they still smell just as fresh and strong as the day I washed them which was a couple weeks ago now. Pretty nice!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brimom2two
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for personal use or even as a gift.
12/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the scent! It says 90 loads but I actually marked my usage and discovered an extra 15 loads. It is definitely an ultra, you do not need to fill the cap. I only fill it to the first line of the cap and that is more than enough to wash one whole load. With the fabreze freshness, you don't even need a fabric softener. Look at it as a 2 in 1 (laundry soap plus fabric softener) it's perfect. Also, the extra security of tape on cap and additional bagging for shipping was just awesome. My package arrived in great condition without damage and spills. I plan to purchase additional quantity to use as a gift to my sister. Thank you walmart.com for the fine services being provided.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rota, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Tide w/ Febreeze
8/29/2011

Customer review by KimL

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by KimL
by KimL

I think it's the best detergent I've ever used w/ the Febreeze in it (and April fresh Downy, lol) EVERYONE loves how my clothes & bedding smell.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimL
Southern WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price & Awesome investment
8/15/2011

Customer review by MissJacque87

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MissJacque87
by MissJacque87

I must say buying this detergent definitely saved me some money and I don't have to buy detergent for the next two months! I will always buy my detergent from this website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJacque87
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I just love it!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Nena2194

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Nena2194
by Nena2194

I am absolutely in love with this product! I just started using it and I am going to keep on using it I love it

Nena2194
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SEASIDE FRESH SMELLS GREAT
2/20/2011

Customer review by greeneyes

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by greeneyes
by greeneyes

OK, I have been complaining lately on this website about the scent of liquid Tide original scent since the Acti Lift was added to the formula. That scent is bitter and horrible. I have spent a lot of money trying other Tide scents and have not liked any of them until I tried Tide plus Frebreze Seaside Fresh. I love this smell. I tried the Tide plus Febreze Spring & Renewel and did not like that one at all. It smelled like bubble gum. I kept trying different Tide scents since Tide is the best detergent on the market. It's a shame they ruined the other scents with the Acti Lift , but the Seaside Fresh smells wonderful. Please don't change this one. I wish it came in bigger bottles to make it more cost effective and was available in more stores. I can only find it in one store in my area. For the record, I am not one to write reviews on any product, but I felt compelled to voice my opinion about Tide.

greeneyes
Rocky Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells awful!
10/1/2014

Customer review by NinaMotherOf2

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by NinaMotherOf2
by NinaMotherOf2

I love tide, it is the only detergent that actually cleans my family's clothes the first time. I usually get the original scent but I was curious about this scent since EVERYTHING was in this particular one. I smelled it in the bottle and it was lovely, but after it is done is a different story. I did a regular load and as I was transferring them into the dryer, I noticed it didn't smell like it did in the bottle... But not much of a difference. After it dried I took the load out and oh, my, gosh. It smelled like a porta potty cherry "freshener". My husband was revolted by the smell and refused to wear any clothes with this detergent, and I don't blame him. So I had to go out and get a new bottle of original scent and re-wash everything! I tossed out the entire bottle of this "spring and renewal". What a waste. I love my original tide and I will never buy a different scent again.

NinaMotherOf2
Ocala,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/21/2011

Customer review by crazyaboutwalmart1991

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by crazyaboutwalmart1991
by crazyaboutwalmart1991

I've always used Tide and its easier with the big jug and not as expense as other at dosen't do what Tide does and home delievery makes thing very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyaboutwalmart1991
Springfield, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by BrookhavenGuyAtl

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by BrookhavenGuyAtl
by BrookhavenGuyAtl

I was excited to try a product that is supposed to work well with workout clothes. Being a long distance runner, clothes smell after time. Since the first use of this product in a Front Loader, my new washing machine reeks of order and mildew-type smell and my clothes smell horrible and have since been trying to wash out the smell with a different detergent. What the heck??? If I left them in the machine for even an hour after washer was finished, I had to rewash my clothes. I have tried a few more times with the same result. Very disappointed, as I bought two bottles and this stuff isn't exactly cheap. I now have to buy the washing machine cleaner. Let's hope that this Tide product lives up to it's expectations!! Not sure how others are getting good results from this product, unless top loaders are getting different result!

Comment from Jenny - 9/14/2011

Let's get those running clothes back to a fresh scent. I am sorry you had this experience. It is certainly not the performance we expect. I use it on my sons football practice clothes and it does wonders. We would like to get some information off of the bottle so we can get this reported. Please give us a call at your convenience so we can help. Our number is (800) 879-8433.

BrookhavenGuyAtl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little does a lot.
10/17/2012

Customer review by MrsSwordman5K2U

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by MrsSwordman5K2U
by MrsSwordman5K2U

I've used Tide with Febreeze ever since it first came out. I won't buy detergent unless I can get the Tide with Febreeze. I've found that a little goes a long way. I've noticed others saying that it smells too strong, and thought immediately that perhaps they were using too much. My husbands job requires he climb into machines, which gets his clothing very oily. He also has to clean oil up on a regular basis, this has required he crawl through oil. And he sometimes get oil all over him from broken lines. Tide with Febreeze always gets it all out and does a fabulous job getting that oil smell out also. We are also raising two of our grandsons, so I am always dealing with anything from food and grass to milk and paint in their clothing. I love Tide with Febreeze and would not want to use anything else.

MrsSwordman5K2U
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smelled like Sewer!
12/10/2013

Customer review by ccdavis4

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by ccdavis4
by ccdavis4

This smelled great in the bottle but horrible when in the machine! I have used various liquid Tides for the past few years and suddenly started smelling a horrible sewer smell while washing. I figured it had something to do with my machine or pipes so I had a maintenance guy look at it and he couldn't find anything wrong. I ran bleach through, it vinegar through it and even the Tide washing machine cleaners through it and NOTHING made it go away. We were questioning if it was time to just get a new machine. As a last resort I tried a different detergent and low and behold, the smell was gone!! I don't know what it is about this particular style/scent but it was utterly horrible and made my whole house smell like a sewer. Will never use and again and I will question any other Tide products.

ccdavis4
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for garment and air freshener
12/3/2010

Customer review by smellycats

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by smellycats
by smellycats

I normally buy cheap laundry detergent. Since we move to a house, I start using tide HE liquid detergent. I totally loved it! I use only the measurement on the bottle cap. it still amaze me with that little amount of detergent can clean the entire load of clothes. We have baby and his "like mustard stain" waste can't get off easily just by regular washing. I wash the clothes with other detergent by hand and I still see the stain. When I put on the laundry machine using tide, everything come clean like new! The funny things is when we purchase the house, it has some kind of nice smell. we asked the seller what kind of air freshener he used. Nothing. he never used any kind of air freshener. We just finally realized that the smell must come from this detergent... what a nice addition...

smellycats
atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best smelling laundry detergent ever!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Diel

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Diel
by Diel

I am a fanatic when it comes to my laundry! It has to be clean(obviously), and it has to smell wicked good. I used to take forever in the store picking out a detergent. I had to make sure it smelled just perfect. Well, a little FYI...Tide w/Febreze Freshness Spring & Renewal is awesome! One use and I was hooked. I love this stuff. The only thing is that I really want to buy a bigger bottle. I have been to every local retailer within 30 miles and can't find it in the bigger bottle(see, told you I love it). Do they even offer it in that size? I hope that this particular scent for HE machines never gets discontinued!! Please keep it forever. One bad thing I have to say is, the Tide w/Febreze Sport scent smelled horrible!! I will never buy that particular scent again. It was just gross.

Diel
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freshness that last
9/16/2009

Customer review by mspanther0

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by mspanther0
by mspanther0

I had used other detergents for years and added frebreeze to my laundry, but when Tide with Frebreeze came out all that changed. I have been using Tide with Frebreeze since it's release and we have always had people tell us how clean and fresh our clothes (including my oldest son's sweaty gym clothes) smell when we first arrive somewhere. We have friends remark that items washed in your detergent smell like they just come out of the dryer, I haven't the heart to tell them they were wash in some cases weeks ago. No matter where I work on my sales route and what kinds of smells get embedded in my clothes(smoke mostly), I know one wash with Tide with Frebreeze will get it out and make everything smell fresh for a long time. Thanks for make fresh clean laundry easy to achieve.

mspanther0
Goldsboro, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells terrible!
1/19/2011

Customer review by BeckyS

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by BeckyS
by BeckyS

My husband recently purchased this product - HE Sport with Febreze (black cap). After a couple of loads of laundry, our clothes started to smell terrible. I thought that perhaps our front loading machine had retained some mold from washing towels. No such luck. After cleaning with Affresh, Borax, Vinegar, the smell remained. I noticed while doing hot yoga, what I thought to be body odor! I was embarassed as I never thought it could be the detergent. I couldn't take it anymore since now our towels and bed linens were stinking too. I went back to our old Tide HE and the smell disappeared. I don't usually write reviews good or bad, but thought it imperative that somebody know how bad this stuff smells. Be glad you can't find it in the store. You aren't missing anything.

BeckyS
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide Plus Febreze Freshness Worst scent ever!
6/29/2014

Customer review by ITgeek

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by ITgeek
by ITgeek

I recently broke both ankles and have had someone else do my shopping and laundry. I first noticed that my towels smelled like sports cream and I thought well maybe they mixed something with sports cream residue in with my towels. Then I had shirts that had that same odd nauseating smell. I had to find out what was happening to my laundry. I normally buy the largest bottle of Tide with Downy HE liquid from a warehouse club because it makes for less shopping trips and I have always liked it. Well I found that my caregiver had bought Tide with Febreze Freshness spring lavender HE Liquid because they did not have any of the Tide with Downy at the warehouse club. I am relieved that I have found the culprit that was make an already debilitated person smell and feel worse. It was like I was waking up in of tub of sports cream the smell is just unbearable. While relieved to know what was causing the terrible smell I wonder how in the world anyone could think that it smelled good or anything like spring or lavender. Very disappointed that I have to throw away such a large bottle of laundry detergent but I have not found anyone who likes the smell I can not even give it away. Thanks, Longtime disappointed Tide customer

ITgeek
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
all you need to do the job
12/21/2015

Customer review by scrapy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by scrapy
by scrapy

Clrans smells good the only thing i use and washes graet.Easy on fabric takes 90% of all stanes out.won't brake me out.Looks good smells evain better.

scrapy
frankin, Ky usa
The Best There Is
1/18/2011

Customer review by KBest

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by KBest
by KBest

My family loves the Tide with the lavendar scent, or as we call it, "Tide with the purple cap". We wouldn't use anything else. One time wea friend recommended a brand that was a couple dollars cheaper. She said it worked just as well as Tide, so I tried it to see. IT WASN'T EVEN CLOSE! My husband noticed the minute his clothes came out of the dryer. The scent wasn't the only thing that was wrong. His clothes still had stains on them. He's a forest ranger and he can get clothes pretty dirty. Tide gets it out the first time, every time. Besides its strength, the scent keeps the bedroom linens smelling nice all week. I gave my bargain brand to the person who recommended it and got my Tide back. We won't ever go back to anything else!

KBest
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the scent
12/8/2013

Customer review by Minniepuppy

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Minniepuppy
by Minniepuppy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried the detergent today, I love the scent. Not very sure about the effectiveness as I was not washing soiled clothes today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minniepuppy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
12/18/2013

Customer review by Maddie82

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Maddie82
by Maddie82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This goes my clothes very clean, smells good and was a good deal at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddie82
East point, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews