Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
22
1-20 of 139 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Love Cold Water Tide!
9/19/2013

Customer review by OOHHH

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by OOHHH
by OOHHH

These days I do not use any hot water to wash my clothing. I am hooked on Tide For Cold Water!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OOHHH
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i have been using it for a very long time.
11/12/2013

Customer review by wmonty

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by wmonty
by wmonty

it is the best on the market today

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmonty
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cut your bills in half and get cleaner clothes
2/5/2012

Customer review by BellinghamWoman

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by BellinghamWoman
by BellinghamWoman

Works awesome and washing in cold cut my power bill in half, in most every household, 3/4 of power goes to hot water, try it, it's totally worth it, also works better than any detergent, I've used even in warm water

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellinghamWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by 4LadyDD

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by 4LadyDD
by 4LadyDD

I have used this product before, and it really works well in cold water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4LadyDD
Tucker, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tide Coldwater brings it!
11/22/2009

Customer review by Pixel

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Pixel
by Pixel

Our clothes come out clean and smelling great consistently! We are also very excited about the energy savings of not having to use the hot water.

Pixel
Waynesboro, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2009

Customer review by cookie

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by cookie
by cookie

Only detergent I buy. Love the clean smell and the way they look. Gets out stains. Perfect for cold water.

cookie
Ft. Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Coldwter
8/27/2011

Customer review by Mommy2

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Mommy2
by Mommy2

I love Tide Coldwater. I've been using it for quite sometime. As soon as it was available on the selves to purchase. Our clothes are so clean and fresh smelling. The Coldwater Tide is just as effective cleaning our clothes as any of the other Tide Laundry Detergents. Economically it's a good value. I'm going to continue to use Tide because it's the best product to buy.

Mommy2
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver
12/13/2009

Customer review by JCedillo

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by JCedillo
by JCedillo

I have to say this is emparrassing, I am having problems with Propane prices and I have my water heater on a 5 gallon propane tank that goes on the BBQ pit. If I use the hot water for my washer, I would go through propane in 2 or 3 days, therefore I wash all of my cloths in cold water, this is where Tide Coldwater has saved me so much money and I just love the smell!!! Thank you soooo much for making this product. Please don't take it off the shelf, I already have a hard time finding the bottles that wash more than 26 loads in the stores!

JCedillo
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
~Love Tide Coldwater Detergent!!!~
7/19/2009

Customer review by Georgestr8fan

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Georgestr8fan
by Georgestr8fan

I decided to give Tide Coldwater a try since I'm a college student trying to save money on everything I possibly can. I wanted to save on my energy bills, so I switched to Tide Coldwater detergent. It gets stains out so well in COLD water! Who would've thought?! I kill two birds with one stone using this product---getting my clothes clean/stains removed + saving $$$ on energy bills! The only thing I can think of is that there should be more locations that carry Tide Coldwater...I had to look at so many stores to find Tide Coldwater. Thanks Tide Coldwater!

Georgestr8fan
Wellington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
12/10/2009

Customer review by saraLiz

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by saraLiz
by saraLiz

I love this because it does a great job getting clothes cleaning, while helping me save on energy bills and helps the environment by using the cold water!

saraLiz
Neenah, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Allergic to the scent
8/16/2009

Customer review by Justmekathie

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Justmekathie
by Justmekathie

I love this product and it works fabulously; however, I can't use anything but the original scent Tide due to the scent only. Please help Tide and keep up the good work.

Justmekathie
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
5/5/2009

Customer review by Pattie

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Pattie
by Pattie

It would be even better if it was available UNSCENTED. Many people have allergies to the scented offerings and would appreciate having an unscented Tide cold water option. Thanks.

Pattie
St. Davids, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save time money and energy
6/29/2009

Customer review by Mommaearth

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Mommaearth
by Mommaearth

I used this at home with great results both for colored clothes and whites. Since I know that my son does not sort his laundry, I sent him off to school with a big container of Tide Coldwater. He too was happy with the results. The bonus is that we saved on the gas bill because we were using less hot water.

Mommaearth
Barrington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
6/11/2011

Customer review by Jbernie

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Jbernie
by Jbernie

I really love this product. I tend to get stains on my clothes and I get messy easily, so it's great to have a laundry detergent that not only gets my clothes clean, but also saves me some money on m energy bills. Keep up the good work, Tide!

Jbernie
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cold Water Tide
2/1/2011

Customer review by GrandmaH

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by GrandmaH
by GrandmaH

Absolutely the BEST cold water detergent on the market. I've tried many different brands throughout my 45 years of marriage but have always returned to Tide. Now I've got my adult children all using it b/c with Tide, there's never a need to second wash items b/c dirt and stains don't come out. Does the job the first time. Makes my life easier and my wash day shorter (which used to be everyday when my 4 kids were growing up).

GrandmaH
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it LOVE IT!
1/23/2011

Customer review by LAnBfflo

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by LAnBfflo
by LAnBfflo

I love the Tide Coldwater!! What a difference in the rinse...the clothes don't have the soapy residue, or look dingy! My only problem is that I am having trouble finding the Fresh Scent. Mountain Spring abounds, but I prefer less scent remaining on my clothes. Thank you!

LAnBfflo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
8/31/2009

Customer review by leigh

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by leigh
by leigh

Love your cold water product but I am waiting for an HE VERSION as I have recently purchased a front loader. Please hurry

leigh
Oakville, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great stuff!
7/15/2009

Customer review by Pabby

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Pabby
by Pabby

I love this detergent! Not only does it save $ in heating water, but it seems to get my clothes cleaner than the hot water variety. Certainly helps keep colors from fading. Best yet, I can do laundry without taking hot water away from family members who want to shower.

Pabby
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great buy
8/23/2010

Customer review by wilcoda

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by wilcoda
by wilcoda

Tide has been my choice of washing soap for years and I find that the product is continually being upgraded to my advantage. I use the cold water product and this allows me to help conserve on my water and electricity bill. I am pleased with the scent that is left in my clothes and they always look great.

wilcoda
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
10/6/2009

Customer review by silver

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by silver
by silver

I USED COLDWATER TIDE AND THEN I COMPARED MY WHITES NEXT TO THE WHITES I WASHED WITH ANOTHER PRODUCT. THERE WAS NO COMPARISON, COLDWATER TIDE WAS MUCH WHITER. RECOMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS

silver
Wake Forest N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews