Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great "organic" taste!
11/5/2012

Customer review by DoesNotMatter

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by DoesNotMatter
by DoesNotMatter

Nothing beats organic. I always liked coffee that tastes like coffee. You just can't go wrong on this one. Excellent made and priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoesNotMatter
Drums, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Decent Coffee
10/19/2012

Customer review by OldHawk

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by OldHawk
by OldHawk

As we are talking taste this is pretty subjective but here goes. We wanted a robust coffee without bitterness. Willing to pay a little extra for it as we are trying to reduce our level of use of our Keurig Machine. This coffee is acceptable. Also tried the number 5. Found that more to our taste. Good as using the Keurig? Not quite but getting there. Also, we purchased a better coffee maker. That made a real difference no matter which coffee we load in it. Get something that puts out really hot water and you'll get better results. The under twenty dollar variety may seem a good deal I would no longer buy anything like it. We are using a Hamilton Beach that has ten cup pot and a built in seperate way of making a single serving. Great unit. There are some Bunn units that also appear quite good. Check the reviews. Finally, as usual, the service from Walmart is the best. Fast and reliable in every way.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHawk
Somerset County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great price on quality coffee!
5/21/2013

Customer review by SGTAdmin

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by SGTAdmin
by SGTAdmin

Our office employs people who love coffee. Our office supply company's price on coffee was extraordinarily high. I did some research looking for the best price I could find for Seattle's Best Level 4 and Walmart won by a landslide at $6.00 per 12 ounce bag. A great pot of coffee uses 1/2 cup measure of ground coffee per pot. 1/2 cup is 2 ounces, so each 12 ounce bag of Seattle's Best will make six pots of really good coffee for $1.00 per pot (which is six 10 ounce cups of coffee or five 12 ounce cups of coffee). I use a Keurig at home and the k-cups cost about 50 cents per cup....that equates to $2.50 - $3.00 for 5 or 6 cups. The savings is phenomenal for our office. We use airpots to keep the coffee fresh and go through 3 - 5 pots per day. Thank you, Walmart, for making it possible for us to have great coffee....even through the sequester!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGTAdmin
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than Starbucks and taste great
12/10/2012

Customer review by Mcdull82

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Mcdull82
by Mcdull82

Starbucks with same weight is more expensive than this also it is organic and fair trade coffee! Of course, the taste is excellent. I usually put 3 big spoons for 4 cups, the taste just like the chain store gourment coffee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcdull82
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
did not meet my expectations
12/15/2013

Customer review by Agorod

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Agorod
by Agorod

I had high expectations after reading customer reviews, unfortunately it has bitter aftertaste, had to mix 1 scoop of this coffee with 1 scoop of Eight o Clock Colombian coffee to balance the flavor - it's the only way we can drink this coffee. I'd rather get Folgers or Yuban coffee next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agorod
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Organic-Good Price-Bitter Taste
10/9/2013

Customer review by onlineshopperGarlandTX

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by onlineshopperGarlandTX
by onlineshopperGarlandTX

This is not a tasty coffee. It's got a bitter or acidy taste. However, blended with ice cubes, brown sugar, cream, and vanilla it does make a decent iced coffee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperGarlandTX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Coffe ...great value!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by Zissel

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Zissel
by Zissel

Each of the Seattle best blends are well balanced and offer excellent values relative to the "competitive" better quality blends

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zissel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Coffee and best price.
1/17/2013

Customer review by seraph909

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by seraph909
by seraph909

We have tried many brands and find Seattle's Best even better than Starbucks (amazingly it is made by Starbucks). We use a French Press method which provides an excellent cup of coffee every time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seraph909
Boulder, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by srbirdman

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by srbirdman
by srbirdman

Great coffee, first time to make a pot of this coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srbirdman
Houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent flavor and Organic too!
7/9/2014

Customer review by LolaandRico

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by LolaandRico
by LolaandRico

Super smooth flavor. The #4 Organic is my favorite of all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolaandRico
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value (especially bought in quantity)
10/2/2013

Customer review by blondbuyer

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by blondbuyer
by blondbuyer

Nice to know that I'll never run out of this coffee - at least not for about two months, when I'll order some more. Also In my nabe, the food stores charge almost ten dollars more for each bag of this very excellent (and organic) or comparable coffee and are also often out of the organic blend, too. So nice and convenient to have it delivered right to my door, as well. Am super-pleased with this terrif purchase and Walmart's service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondbuyer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tasting coffee
7/22/2012

Customer review by rgmitch

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by rgmitch
by rgmitch

i really like this coffee it has a good taste and you only use 1 tablespoon of grounds per 6 ounce cup some others say to use 2 tablespoons per cup so you save coffee grounds per cup it has a decent price and its organic.good stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgmitch
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprise, I like it
5/28/2013

Customer review by tonya

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by tonya
by tonya

Yes, I do like the taste and the price. I started using it yesterday. It is milder than my usual Sumatra, et al. I will switch to them often though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonya
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great coffee
1/4/2015

Customer review by Krazykan

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Krazykan
by Krazykan

Very good coffee. I like the taste better than the more expensve gourmet organic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krazykan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome coffee
1/17/2015

Customer review by Spamma

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Spamma
by Spamma

This is really good coffee my local stores quit carrying it I was happy to find it on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent coffee
10/26/2014

Customer review by ECGLJ

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by ECGLJ
by ECGLJ

Organic and fair trade is the best! - I have tried many other organic and fair trade coffees but keep coming back to Seattle's Best. Sometimes it difficult to find in the Walmart stores, so I purchase from walmart.com regularly and it is always shipped and received long before the expected due date! Thanks Walmart! with service like this I will continue to use walmart.com more and more and for other purchases as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECGLJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Organic Coffee for a Price You Can't Beat
6/4/2015

Customer review by GeologistMom

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by GeologistMom
by GeologistMom

This coffee is dark and rich, and has a fantastic flavor. You can't beat this deal for organic coffee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeologistMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good Organic coffee that is also affordable
7/3/2013

Customer review by Nelehjoy

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Nelehjoy
by Nelehjoy

Just what I was looking for, a very good organic coffee that I could afford. This coffee is even better when brewed in a Chemex glass coffee pot. I buy 8 bags at a time. With this amount I get free shipping. We make a pot of coffee 3 times a day and this is enough coffee to do my husband and me for a full month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nelehjoy
Perkinston MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Would Be Willing to Pay More For a Higher Level
3/15/2014

Customer review by petperson81

3.0 stars 3/15/2014 by petperson81
by petperson81

I'm happy with this coffee. I enjoy the smoothness of organic coffee. It even seems to have health benefits! I would be willing to pay the extra money needed to get a higher level of coffee. I think you should try to give your customers the opportunity to purchase a higher level of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petperson81
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.