Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Full flavor organic coffee
2/8/2016

Customer review by lexar

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by lexar
by lexar

Seattle's #4 organic is a full flavor coffee with an excellent price. The grind is some what fine which means one can brew a full flavor cup of coffee using less coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Coffee
10/19/2012

Customer review by OldHawk

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by OldHawk
by OldHawk

As we are talking taste this is pretty subjective but here goes. We wanted a robust coffee without bitterness. Willing to pay a little extra for it as we are trying to reduce our level of use of our Keurig Machine. This coffee is acceptable. Also tried the number 5. Found that more to our taste. Good as using the Keurig? Not quite but getting there. Also, we purchased a better coffee maker. That made a real difference no matter which coffee we load in it. Get something that puts out really hot water and you'll get better results. The under twenty dollar variety may seem a good deal I would no longer buy anything like it. We are using a Hamilton Beach that has ten cup pot and a built in seperate way of making a single serving. Great unit. There are some Bunn units that also appear quite good. Check the reviews. Finally, as usual, the service from Walmart is the best. Fast and reliable in every way.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHawk
Somerset County, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Seattle's BestOrganic Coffee
1/28/2016

Customer review by Fauntleroy

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Fauntleroy
by Fauntleroy

I am thrilled to be able to buy this rich, tasty, ORGANIC AND FAIR TRADE coffee at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fauntleroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good coffee
12/4/2015

Customer review by earthforever

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by earthforever
by earthforever

Nice full rich flavor, consistently! Organic is the way to go. Typically coffee beans are one of the worlds most heavily sprayed crops for pesticides. That's what I read anyway. As much as I drink I would be crazy NOT to choose organic. And this is high quality Java.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price on quality coffee!
5/21/2013

Customer review by SGTAdmin

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by SGTAdmin
by SGTAdmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our office employs people who love coffee. Our office supply company's price on coffee was extraordinarily high. I did some research looking for the best price I could find for Seattle's Best Level 4 and Walmart won by a landslide at $6.00 per 12 ounce bag. A great pot of coffee uses 1/2 cup measure of ground coffee per pot. 1/2 cup is 2 ounces, so each 12 ounce bag of Seattle's Best will make six pots of really good coffee for $1.00 per pot (which is six 10 ounce cups of coffee or five 12 ounce cups of coffee). I use a Keurig at home and the k-cups cost about 50 cents per cup....that equates to $2.50 - $3.00 for 5 or 6 cups. The savings is phenomenal for our office. We use airpots to keep the coffee fresh and go through 3 - 5 pots per day. Thank you, Walmart, for making it possible for us to have great coffee....even through the sequester!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGTAdmin
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Starbucks
11/12/2015

Customer review by Blackmom5

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Blackmom5
by Blackmom5

Wanted an organic, great tasting coffee that was affordable too. Is fairtrade as well. I found it at Walmart! I get a $2.00 off coupon at Seattle's Best facebook site as well. Forget FiveBuck's...won't go back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackmom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great "organic" taste!
11/5/2012

Customer review by DoesNotMatter

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by DoesNotMatter
by DoesNotMatter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Nothing beats organic. I always liked coffee that tastes like coffee. You just can't go wrong on this one. Excellent made and priced.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoesNotMatter
Drums, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Is it Organic?!?!
12/12/2015

Customer review by Tony

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Tony
by Tony

My wife has chemical sensitivities and requires organic...use to order Sam's Choice Organic at a very decent price. Now we are having to order Seattle's Best Organic due to Sam's Choice not being available for the last few months but after receiving the product there is nothing distinguishing the coffee as organic on it's packaging...had to call Seattle's Best just to find out and I'm not sure the guy my wife spoke to was even sure...just reading aloud the description...minus it's claim to be organic....What gives?!?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great coffee and a price that can't be beat!
11/12/2015

Customer review by NJCOFFEELOVER

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by NJCOFFEELOVER
by NJCOFFEELOVER

Best coffee, great price and home delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJCOFFEELOVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ORGANIC for regular price ...a no brainer
12/26/2015

Customer review by sprig1000

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by sprig1000
by sprig1000

Coffee has a lot of pesticides sprayed on it ...FYI Not this one ...Great flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprig1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will this be discontinued also?
11/3/2015

Customer review by SagCynthia

1.0 stars 11/3/2015 by SagCynthia
by SagCynthia

The Sam's Choice Organic Coffee that I've been buying for the last five years has been discontinued. Now this one also? The one star is for Walmart, not the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SagCynthia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best organic coffee :)
10/29/2015

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Maria
by Maria

I'm so happy to find this coffee. If you drink more thank 2 cups a day you should consider buying an organic brand. I used to drink folger, medium roast and this brand taste as good. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/19/2015

Customer review by donna

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by donna
by donna

Taste great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only coffee I like for home brewing
10/20/2015

Customer review by kareena

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by kareena
by kareena

This coffee is better than any other coffee I have ever had at home. Tastes as good as a coffeehouse!!! It is rich and full flavored...and I love that it is organic too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kareena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper than Starbucks and taste great
12/10/2012

Customer review by Mcdull82

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Mcdull82
by Mcdull82

Starbucks with same weight is more expensive than this also it is organic and fair trade coffee! Of course, the taste is excellent. I usually put 3 big spoons for 4 cups, the taste just like the chain store gourment coffee.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcdull82
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good coffee
10/11/2015

Customer review by jolie286

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by jolie286
by jolie286

I like the organic coffee and knowing they are fair pay workers . I like this coffee .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jolie286
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Organic coffee
10/26/2015

Customer review by FLfan

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by FLfan
by FLfan

I once read that Dr. Oz said you can eliminate 95% of the pesticides from your diet by switching to organic coffee. I do not know if that is true, but I do know that organic coffee is nicer to my digestive system. You used to carry several brands of organic coffee in the store, and I would pick whichever one struck my interest that day. Since you no longer stock organic coffee in my store, I purchase my coffee online. The coffee comes promptly, and I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong but not bitter
9/28/2015

Customer review by jerri55

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by jerri55
by jerri55

This is a great coffee. It is strong and smooth but not bitter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerri55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good coffee
9/21/2015

Customer review by Good

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Good
by Good

Looking for a replacement to the walmart brand organic coffee that was good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately it has disappeared from the shelf and this one is available on line and has a decent price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee ... lousy service !!!
9/12/2015

Customer review by lionel

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by lionel
by lionel

I had written a full review ... the moronic system wouldn't post it ... so this is the review!!! No second chance beyond this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lionel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews