Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 102 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 101 reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
The best coffee
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A friend recommend this brand, I try this Organic Fair Trade and it's the best coffee. I prepared the old fashioned way, like my grandmother thought me. The aroma, the flavor is amazing, reminded me of my home town in Panama.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Daily Brew
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This coffee is rich tasting and mellow. It is organic and fair trade. At an economical price, it is the best all around coffee I've found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Coffee
10/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As we are talking taste this is pretty subjective but here goes. We wanted a robust coffee without bitterness. Willing to pay a little extra for it as we are trying to reduce our level of use of our Keurig Machine. This coffee is acceptable. Also tried the number 5. Found that more to our taste. Good as using the Keurig? Not quite but getting there. Also, we purchased a better coffee maker. That made a real difference no matter which coffee we load in it. Get something that puts out really hot water and you'll get better results. The under twenty dollar variety may seem a good deal I would no longer buy anything like it. We are using a Hamilton Beach that has ten cup pot and a built in seperate way of making a single serving. Great unit. There are some Bunn units that also appear quite good. Check the reviews. Finally, as usual, the service from Walmart is the best. Fast and reliable in every way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price on quality coffee!
5/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our office employs people who love coffee. Our office supply company's price on coffee was extraordinarily high. I did some research looking for the best price I could find for Seattle's Best Level 4 and Walmart won by a landslide at $6.00 per 12 ounce bag. A great pot of coffee uses 1/2 cup measure of ground coffee per pot. 1/2 cup is 2 ounces, so each 12 ounce bag of Seattle's Best will make six pots of really good coffee for $1.00 per pot (which is six 10 ounce cups of coffee or five 12 ounce cups of coffee). I use a Keurig at home and the k-cups cost about 50 cents per cup....that equates to $2.50 - $3.00 for 5 or 6 cups. The savings is phenomenal for our office. We use airpots to keep the coffee fresh and go through 3 - 5 pots per day. Thank you, Walmart, for making it possible for us to have great coffee....even through the sequester!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent coffee!!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is no better organic coffee than Seattle's best!! I shall buy more in the future and enjoy a really great cup of coffee. A nice medium blend coffee with low acidity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hidden ingredients
8/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Company won't respond to my inquiries about supposed nefarious ingredients
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great "organic" taste!
11/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
Nothing beats organic. I always liked coffee that tastes like coffee. You just can't go wrong on this one. Excellent made and priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Organic Goodness
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thankful for the opportunity to enjoy delicious and affordable organic coffee. Delightful experience everyday!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok
8/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Little on the 'bitey' side but being an old expresso drinker it is ok with me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good coffee
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice full rich flavor, consistently! Organic is the way to go. Typically coffee beans are one of the worlds most heavily sprayed crops for pesticides. That's what I read anyway. As much as I drink I would be crazy NOT to choose organic. And this is high quality Java.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Husband approved!
3/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had a coupon and thought why not. I'm not able to drink coffee but my husband does every morning. He really loved this coffee. He likes a bold coffee and this was perfect for him!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seattle's Best Organic Coffee
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's very good, and at an affordable price! Being organic is especially important to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seattles Best Organic Coffee
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoy two cups of this for breakfast. It's good coffee at a reasonable price. My next order will be for Seattles Best Organic Decaf (Swiss water process) so I can drink coffee till bedtime.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Try it.
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shipped very well
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great tasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheaper than Starbucks and taste great
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Starbucks with same weight is more expensive than this also it is organic and fair trade coffee! Of course, the taste is excellent. I usually put 3 big spoons for 4 cups, the taste just like the chain store gourment coffee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dark roast with mild full flavor No Bite!
5/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this roast from Seattle's Best (owned by Starbucks btw) #4 is just right, more depth and flavor than the medium or a breakfast blend but nothing like a french or italian roast. Some stores sell the 20 oz bag, when I find those again, I am going to stock up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect blend
2/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can tell this coffee is nice and fresh! If your looking for a good pea fix coffee this is it! Receive for the best cup of coffee ever: -natural filters (the brown ones, the white filters are bleached and it ruins the coffee!) -purified bottled water 8 cups -2-3 1/8 cups of Seattles best coffee -oraganic half and half (if you like cream, do NOT use the liquid coffee creamer! It is made with spy bi-products and will fatten you up in no time! It's not natural cream) - LIQUID Sugar in the raw. You can get it at Walmart for about $4.95 per bottle. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
yes
7/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good coffee! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
did not meet my expectations
12/15/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had high expectations after reading customer reviews, unfortunately it has bitter aftertaste, had to mix 1 scoop of this coffee with 1 scoop of Eight o Clock Colombian coffee to balance the flavor - it's the only way we can drink this coffee. I'd rather get Folgers or Yuban coffee next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-