Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Dove Active Clean Shower Tool
8/23/2011

Customer review by Doveuser

5.0 stars by Doveuser

Great product and a great price. Free, fast delivery. Gives a great body cleaning and is very invigorating. Would recommend this to any man.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doveuser
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/24/2012

Customer review by JSHOCK79

5.0 stars by JSHOCK79

I prefer this shower tool as opposed to a wash cloth because the Dove for Men soap really lathers up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JSHOCK79
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible product, do not buy.
2/23/2012

Customer review by silvz71

1.0 stars by silvz71

I bought this because I'm having some skin issues and needed more exfoliation than a regular puff thing. So, I thought this was nice since it had the rougher side. Well, that side is perfect, exactly what I wanted. HOWEVER, the puff side is TERRIBLE! It feels like it is scratching or cutting my skin. It is way too rough and is actually painful. The tool is a nice concept because it keeps the puff from falling apart like some do, but it is so tightly secured in there, that there is no "give" to it and you just drag it all over your skin. I'm going to keep a regular puff in my shower, and only use the "loofa" side of this thing. I definitely won't be buying another one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvz71
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rather coarse
11/13/2012

Customer review by atswinner

3.0 stars by atswinner

Works OK for me but definitely not a product for sensitive skinned people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atswinner
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD ITEM
8/2/2011

Customer review by jpg391

1.0 stars by jpg391

It is to rough on the skin. It is also to bulky.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jpg391
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dove active clean shower tool
10/9/2011

Customer review by koffi

5.0 stars by koffi

I purchase this product with Walmart .I recommends this product at all customers of Walmart. Great and excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
koffi
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2011

Customer review by elvira2468

5.0 stars by elvira2468

I bought this for my son, who uses it in the shower with body wash. He says it works nicer than the plain puff things, and is holding up much better so far also. He enjoys using it without worrying about it falling apart on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by rckllnknny

5.0 stars by rckllnknny

Does what its supposed to. I dont use the rough side but to scrub the bottom of my feet. But its good quality and worth the few dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rckllnknny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
10/6/2014

Customer review by ocpurchaser

5.0 stars by ocpurchaser

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ocpurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/5/2012

Customer review by ChristianKev

5.0 stars by ChristianKev

Overall it suds up well and I had an easy time holding it

ChristianKev
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Not just for men
1/19/2013

Customer review by BFSuperShopper

5.0 stars by BFSuperShopper

I gave these to the men in the family as a gift. I decided to try it myself- all the girls are going to be getting them now. This product is not flimsy at all and you feel clean after using it. I love this "men" tool!

BFSuperShopper
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Months and no problems
5/25/2014

Customer review by DoveHandler

5.0 stars by DoveHandler

I bought this when I lived at my old apartment. It was awesome! My gf enjoyed using it on me. The sides do what they're supposed to do and everything works well. I look forward to buying another one.

DoveHandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Amazing
6/19/2014

Customer review by Dryskin

5.0 stars by Dryskin

My husband has psoriasis and when the seasons are changing and it flares up this is wonderful to get the extra dry skin off. He also uses Dove men body wash with it.

Dryskin
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
awesom e
6/26/2014

Customer review by blwtarheeelsfan38

5.0 stars by blwtarheeelsfan38

l used loofas,washrags,but this product works the best!

blwtarheeelsfan38
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
love them ;)
7/6/2014

Customer review by c1782

5.0 stars by c1782

the best thing I ever bought.would recommend it to anyone

c1782
Lexington, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shower tool
8/14/2014

Customer review by misskrazy1989

5.0 stars by misskrazy1989

Works really good for my husband it takes all the dirt off he skin

misskrazy1989
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mrs
8/27/2014

Customer review by 111378dmarie

5.0 stars by 111378dmarie

My husband uses all of the Dove men products. He loves all of them.

111378dmarie
Sedalia, MO 65301, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for exfoliating!
8/25/2014

Customer review by Tf80

5.0 stars by Tf80

Exfoliating isn't just for women, Men need it too! Dove found the perfect product for the removal of dead skin!

Tf80
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great all around wash
5/18/2015

Customer review by pogdog22

5.0 stars by pogdog22

Best washing my body has seen. I have tried many other products to wash with and nothing compared. It last twice as long and could handle scrubbing by a real working man. My body has never felt so clean and fresh.

pogdog22
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
Feels Amazing
5/19/2015

Customer review by Alex2539

5.0 stars by Alex2539

I love the way this works and the suds that come out of it when you add your favorite Dove body wash. Scrubbing side exfoliates the skin and the other side feels smooth on the body. Cleanses well

Alex2539
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews